Starting at

RRP

€ 906.50

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
1336

4.3 based on 1,336 customer reviews

685
442
116
46
47
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

We didn't dream of buying another brand

108 cm (43”) 06/02/2017 by steve275 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We had a Sony Bravia for 10 years and never regretted buying it for a moment, it continued to work well, but my wife's eyesight was getting weaker, and we thought buying a larger screen size would make it easier, so we bought a 43" Sony, we didn't consider buying anything else, and the 32" Bravia was relegated to the bedroom where it is a bit closer to view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Leider ist Android TV noch nicht ausgereift

108 cm (43”) 11/06/2016 by Mario D (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Nutze den TV seit einem Monat. Die Bildqualität bei HD und UHD Inhalten ist sehr gut. Bei digitalen Programmen ohne HD sind die Bilder stark fragmentiert. Leider kann die selbst erstellte Favoritenliste nur sehr umständlich ausgewählt werden und ist dann auch nicht dauerhaft nutzbar/eingestellt. Durch drücken der TV Taste oder die direkte Wahl mittels der Zahlen auf der Fernbedienung, wechselt der TV in die große allgemeine Kanalliste, was sehr unpraktisch ist. Aus dem Home-Menu kommt man nur mittels der TV Taste wieder raus, und was ist dann definitiv nicht mehr verfügbar? Richtig, die eigene Favoritenliste. Die Kanalinfo (Infotaste) ist sehr unübersichtlich Das Anschauen von verschlüsselten Programmen während der Aufnahme ist nicht möglich. Fernaufnahme funktioniert nicht. Steuerung von Inhalten, die vom Tablet auf den TV übergeben werden, ist nicht möglich (kein Vorspielen bei YouTube, bei meinen Samsung TV wurden die Inhalte richtig an die App im TV übergeben und waren steuerbar). Beim Umschalten von Hdmi Eingang auf TV friert manchmal das Bild ein, nur noch ein Neustart hilft. Android TV ist nicht ausgereift, da gibt es noch viel zu tun. Leider überwiegen die negativen Punkte sehr, vor allem in der Handhabung. Man kann nur hoffen, dass Sony sich der Verbesserung widmet und die Kritikpunkte der Käufer ernst. nimmt.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

3

0

1,336 Customer Reviews

Models

0

My Review for KD-43XD8099

108 cm (43”) 06/08/2022 by Willdo1 (United Kingdom)

Best tv you can get brilliant, 4k is great, best tell ever

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Klasse Bild

123 cm (49'') 05/24/2022 by Hubi 123 (Germany)

Eigentlich ein sehr guter Fernseher, zwischendurch mal Probleme mit Streifen im unteren Bildschirm auf ca. 10 cm Breite. Dieses Problem hat sich wohl in Wohlgefallen aufgelöst, nachdem ich ihn ca. 6 Monate nicht gebraucht habe......

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Klasse Bild

123 cm (49'') 03/19/2022 by F23g (Germany)

Bin mit der Bild Wiedergabe voll zufrieden klasse.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Hammer Teil!

123 cm (49'') 12/08/2021 by Klaus oste (Germany)

Vor 5 Jahren gekauft, und keinen Tag bereut ! Super Sony Gerät

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Brilliant product

108 cm (43”) 11/24/2021 by LY69 (United Kingdom)

I bought this product 5 years ago brilliant would recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Functions well

108 cm (43”) 11/19/2021 by GORDY13 (United Kingdom)

we have it almost 5 years and has been fine thanks.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11/22/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're glad to keep you as one of our loyal Sony family members!

If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Nie wieder Sony Fernseher

139 cm (55") 11/19/2021 by Bechir (Germany)

Bei mir wird es das letzte Sony Produkt gewesen sein. Bei dem Fernseher stößt mir folgendes negativ auf : Verliert ständig WLAN-Verbindung Umschalten dauert teilweise recht lange und lange... Nach 3 Jahren plötzlich auf dem Panel einen Pixelfehler in Form eines Weißen Punktes Automatische Umschaltung auf HDMI/ Amazon Fire TV und kein Receiver , WARUM?

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11/22/2021

Hi Bechir,

das tut uns leid das zu hören.
Wir leiten dein Feedback gerne weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird.Bezüglich die Probleme von WLAN, überprüfe bitte, ob sich die Störung durch einen kompletten Neustart des Fernsehers behebt. Ziehe dazu 
alle Kabel von deinem Fernseher, während er läuft, und dann verkable das Gerät erst nach 5 Minuten wieder.
Dann aktualisiere die Software-Version: https://cutt.ly/dTFf4O5 und setye das Gerät auf Werkszustand zurück. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, 
empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter 
dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn

Hadir @Sony.DE

0

Gute Marke

123 cm (49'') 09/30/2021 by Fernseher und Soundanlage (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das ist der zweite Fernseher, beim ersten gab es Probleme, dieser wurde umgetauscht

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bad performance and a frustrating experience

139 cm (55") 09/23/2021 by ZanF (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a couple of years back, I was excited that I'd found android on a good brand. Anyway, it was great for about a week until the thing slowed down to a snails pace, flicking between apps (just moving left and right) takes 20-30 seconds and everything slow to start. The more features they add the worse it gets too. Do not buy!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/27/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with TV being slow.
We recommend making sure that the TV is running the latest update: https://bit.ly/3EUHsKf
And if the issue persists, we recommend performing a factory reset for the TV: https://bit.ly/39EOh4b

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Android tv with good picture quality

123 cm (49'') 09/19/2021 by omoclems (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Am happy to have this television, l bought it over three years ago is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Macht was ES will!

123 cm (49'') 09/01/2021 by Boris Glyszinski (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wer Spaß daran hat alle paar Wochen die Sender neu einzustellen, den kann ich das Gerät nur empfehlen! Ohne Grund sind Sender weg, plötzlich doppelt (hintereinander) enthalten oder andere „Lustige“ Sachen! Leider ist der Fehler erst nach der Garantie aufgetreten. Hatte jetzt mir DREI Sony Geräten hintereinander Probleme (immer im Bereich Sendereinstellung), jetzt reicht es, nie wieder Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Service
09/03/2021

Hi Boris,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Wenn du die Kanäle über Kabel empfängst, dann ist es empfehlenswert, während des Suchlaufs die Option Kabel-TV Sonstige anstatt des Kabelanbieters zu wählen, um die Kanäle nach deinem Geschmack sortieren zu können. Außerdem ist es empfehlenswert, die folgenden 2 Optionen ausgeschaltet zu lassen: Dienste autom. aktualisieren und Serviceaustausch. Anweisungen dazu gibt es hier: https://bit.ly/3jFnJ8B (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x.
Radwa @ Sony Support DE

0

Super Android Tv

123 cm (49'') 08/13/2021 by Profi12345 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Volle Empfehlung!!! Sehr guter TV , mit einem edlen Finish.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bildqualität ist gut

139 cm (55") 07/29/2021 by wolli88 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

beim Neukauf war alles in Ordnung. später stellte sich heraus , dass er zu lange braucht zum starten.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Service
08/02/2021

Hi wolli88,
danke für dein Feedback. Es wird empfohlen, die Daten im Cache zu löschen, um die Leistung des Fernsehgeräts zu verbessern. Eine Anleitung dazu findest du hier: https://bit.ly/3ymanTL (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Es wurde bereits eine neue Softwareversion veröffentlicht, deren Installation empfohlen wird. Die neueste SW-Version ist unter diesem Link zu finden: https://bit.ly/3llnMbd. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x.
Sony Support DE


0

LCD halt

108 cm (43”) 07/21/2021 by Bob27hftg (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony spielt neue Updates ohne Verstand auf. Dadurch wirkt dieses alte Gerät zu überladen.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
07/23/2021

Hi Bob27hftg,
wir haben dein Feedback gelesen. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fKai8 (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Sony Support DE

0

Sensationell

139 cm (55") 07/03/2021 by SonerC (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Unserer KD-55XD8005 4K ist mittlerweile knapp 5 Jahre alt. Von erster Stunde haben wir es genossen und uns gefreut das wir so eine saubere Qualität erworben haben. Ich bin XBOX Gamer. Es ist ein Hochgenuss auf dem Sony 4K zu spielen. Saubere Verarbeitung der Grafik der Spiele. Nach 5 Jahren musste jetzt das Netzteil gewechselt werden, dass ist aber überhaupt kein Problem, kann schon mal passieren. Eine Plusgarantie hat eben seine Vorteile. Danke Sony, für so ein tolles Erlebnis.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tolle Ausstattung.

108 cm (43”) 06/13/2021 by Udo 21 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor zwei Jahren gekauft und sehr zufrieden. Würde ich jeder Zeit wieder kaufen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

4k no way

123 cm (49'') 05/09/2021 by Bobito73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had this television for a few years now and still going strong got a lot of features and quite a few port's for my various gadgets I'd recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Would not purchase TV Sony again

123 cm (49'') 05/07/2021 by Rodimage (United Kingdom)

I thought Sony were quality , reliability, abd food service. ! Actually, the opposite. Tried months ago to sort out support for my TV, but could not get through 'easily'. to arrange any kind of repair !, or help !!. My TV, after just 3 and a half years developed a fault Sony tv's are known to have problems with, A large 'pixel' line , lines, going across screen !!. I paid over £600 for this tv, which has not come up to what I expect from Sony. So, considering LG tv, as lower cost and more reliable. ( I have had 3 led tv's from LG, and are still voing with no problems after 8 years !!) Dissapointed.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/10/2021

Hi Rodimage,

We appreciate your feedback, and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. Having read your review, we recommend that you contact us to provide us with more information to ensure we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Good mid range TV with some issues

123 cm (49'') 05/07/2021 by AbandonedTrolley (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Out the box this is a great TV, however a few years on now (strange I've just been asked to review it) it's slow and unresponsive, randomly resets itself and has very bad edge bleed. Would certainly make me think twice about buying another Sony without a long warranty to back it up.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/10/2021

Hi AbandonedTrolley,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. To ensure optimal performance, we recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data - Clear, then perform a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds. We also recommend making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/33wBUUU
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

great tv

123 cm (49'') 04/11/2021 by christchurchroy (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

i got this sony tv as i had sony tv before i thourght the 49" screen would help my wife in her demeinishing eye sight and it dose the clear coluers and sharpness of the details on screen for me with 20/20 vision is just woo. sound is good and been able to conect stright to the internet and the setup was good of a old man like me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mega zufrieden

139 cm (55") 04/11/2021 by Radcharly1001 (Germany)

Habe diesen Tv (bj.2016/11) gebraucht bei Ebay Kleinanzeigen gekauft (ca. 2017/10 für 350€) weil ich schnell einen brauchte, da meiner (Samsung) beim Umzug kaputt gegangen ist. War damals skeptisch ob der von der Bildqualität gut ist. habe Ihn seit fast 3.5 Jahre und bin immer noch mega zufrieden. War bis jetzt nie was kaputt und vor allem ist der trotz seines alters von 4.5 Jahren meiner Meinung nach weit aus besser als die neuen smart Tv's der normalen Preisklasse (von 900€ abwärts) Spielen und Filme gucken ist sehr gut. Bin sehr zufrieden und hoffe das der noch lange hält. Der einzige Mangel des Tv's sind die eingebauten 10w Boxen. Aber mit dem Sony Kopplungssystem über den HDMI/ACR Ein/Ausgang mit der 5.1 Suround Anlage fürs gleichzeitige anschalten ist es wie im Kino.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent produit

123 cm (49'') 04/02/2021 by Bob 127 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

C'est mon deuxième téléviseur Sony Bravia en 15 ans et j'en suis très satisfait.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony Adroid smart tv 4k apps

123 cm (49'') 03/06/2021 by Sunay77 (United Kingdom)

Its problem software your tv sony android smrt tv 4k

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony tv

123 cm (49'') 03/05/2021 by MallyG21 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had no problems setting up the TV. Easy menus and connection.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Très belle image

139 cm (55") 03/02/2021 by Hamdoun (France)

J'en suis très fier de ma télé devant les invités merci sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Schöner Fernseher

139 cm (55") 02/27/2021 by waldowb (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sehr guter Fernseher, regelmäßige Updates, die die Oberfläche besser gestalten. Leider jedoch ist beim letzten Update ein Fehler aufgetreten, der Mediatheken nicht mehr flüssig spielen lässt. (ZDF Mediathek hat gar Microruckler)

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Perfect

123 cm (49'') 02/26/2021 by Khjm (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Only the remote control material is not high quality especially the surface rubber after few months got damaged

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Gut aber etwas langsam

139 cm (55") 02/20/2021 by Emrele (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ich habe den Fernseher schon etwas länger. Zufrieden bin ich bis auf 2 Dinge: Performance und SmartLink ist nicht mit jeder Soundanlage kompatibel. Steuerungsprobleme bei LG Soundanlage. Da will Sony eher eine Soundanlage von sich selbst sehen habe ich das Gefühl.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
02/23/2021

Hi Emrele,

wir empfehlen dir in diesem Fall , die Daten im Cache zu löschen, um die Leistung des Gerätes zu verbessern. Gehe bitte dazu wie folgt vor: Home / Einstellungen / Speicherverwalten / interne Speicher / Daten im Cache und lösche die Daten im Cache.
Prüfe bitte den folgenden Link zum Verwenden der Leistungsmerkmale von BRAVIA Sync-kompatiblen Geräten: http://bit.do/fNWxR. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.

0

fllickering/ghosting on bottom third of screen

108 cm (43”) 02/16/2021 by edisback (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great HD TV for 1st few years: positives screen design/ thin edges good colours negatives the Edge LED bleeding white a little at the edges less than perfect blacks that appear as shades of dark grey at the edges or a character or object Suddenly 1 day after 2 years use panel was afflicted by flickering/ghosting on the lowest 1/3 of the screen after 5 mins or 20 mins of power on

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
02/19/2021

Hi edisback

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear you're facing issues with the screen flickering on your TV and would like to invite you to get in touch with our team using the following link for help getting it fixed: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Einfach Super und zuverlässig

139 cm (55") 02/11/2021  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sehr sehr schönes Gerät.vIch habe das Gerät seit fünf Jahren und er war bis zum heutigem Tag noch nicht einmal kaputt oder hatte irgendwelche anderen Störungen gezeigt. einfach nur sehr zu empfehlen und immer wieder gern

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Beautiful picture quality let down by brightness

139 cm (55") 02/11/2021 by SpideyTonz (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV a while back for 4k & HDR, the image quality is stunning & the upscaler makes even lower resolutions look great. Running on Android OS it has access to the play store with a tonne of apps, Netflix, Amazon Video, Parsec, GeForce Now etc. There are a lot of accessibility options too with a text reader, high contrast UI text & a dedicated button on the remote for speaking into it to search for what you want. The only negatives I have is that while it is HDR compatible, the content looks terrible because there are no local dimming zones & the peak brightness is disappointing & unless you tweak the UI to remove some things, it runs a little slow.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer Support
02/15/2021

Hi SpideyTonz,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. To ensure optimal performance, we recommend making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: http://bit.ly/3rNy7N0 We also recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data - Clear, then perform a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Gut aber seit dem letzten Update unzufrieden

123 cm (49'') 02/09/2021 by Ronny12345 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Grundsätzlich bin ich sehr zufrieden mit dem Smart TV. Allerdings habe ich seit dem letzten Softwareupdate das Problem das er ständig die LAN-Verbindung verliert. Ich muss also jeden Tag das Gerät neu starten, dann funktioniert die Verbindung wieder. Daher meine Bitte an Sony, bitte die letzte Version nochmal kontrollieren und ein neues Update senden.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
02/11/2021

Hi Ronny12345,
danke für dein Feedback. Führe bitte die unter dem folgenden Link genannten Schritte zur Fehlerbehebung durch: http://bit.do/fNAjo (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fHh8J.
Sony Support DE

0

Android TV

123 cm (49'') 01/31/2021 by SpiffySmurf (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

A very good TV with Android where you can pretty much install more apps than any other TV system and amazing picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Schönes TV - wenn es denn funktioniert!

123 cm (49'') 01/25/2021 by Jürgen 101 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Früh Früher: kaufen, einstellen, gucken. Heute, jedenfalls bei Sony mit Android: jeden Tag aufs Neue spannend beim Einschalten. Will er mal wieder ein Update? Funktioniert er danach noch? Oder ist der Ton weg, oder der Programm-Guide ausgefallen? Sehr lustig, wenn man plötzlich jeden Sender 4-fach im Programm-Guide hat, aber nur noch in einer Richtung scrollen kann. Braucht er etwa ein Reset auf Werkseinstellungen mit folgender Neukonfiguration (ca 1 Std.)? Manchmal hilft auch Runterfahren, manchmal Netzstecker ziehen und manchmal eben nur Reset. Also: wenn man um 20 Uhr sIcher etwas schauen will, besser um 19 Uhr einschalten und gespannt beobachten, wo es ggfs. heute mal wieder hakt! Und: den Humor nicht verlieren und keine Gewalt gegen elektronische Geräte!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
01/28/2021

Hi Jürgen,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Sony Support DE

0

Great TV excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 01/13/2021 by Rudders1957swindon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Excellent tv with Crystal clear picture and great sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Adroid smart tv 4k apps

123 cm (49'') 01/12/2021 by Nikolay Ivanov (United Kingdom)

Good its very bad is goodle play store very bad pls help me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 01/06/2021 by Ninjadog (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this television 4 years ago, very pleased with picture quality and the speed in which operating system functions. I recently bought another brand of TV for my kitchen and the operating system is soooo slow. I uhd and integration with my amp is the best.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

schlechte Software, Android!

139 cm (55") 12/30/2020 by Misa74 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bild ist gut, ebenso die Verarbeitung. Lediglich die Software ist veraltet, langsam und auch die APPs sehr dürftig. Alleine schon wegen des Android-Betriebssystem würde ich Sony nicht noch einmal kaufen. Auch der Sound ist eher schlecht einzustufen, entweder zu laut oder zu wenig verständlich in der Sprache.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
01/04/2021

Hi Misa,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Stelle bitte sicher, dass du die letzte Software-Version auf dem Gerät hast. Unter dem folgenden Link findest du die aktuellste Version: https://bit.ly/3pSfBCh (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Es ist auch zu empfehlen, die Daten im Cache zu löschen, um die Leistung des Gerätes zu verbessern. Gehe bitte dazu wie folgt vor: Home / Einstellungen / Speicherverwalten / interne Speicher / Daten im Cache und lösche die Daten im Cache. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/34Dxye6
Sony Support DE

0

Super avec Android tv

123 cm (49'') 12/22/2020 by PhilDo60 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'en suis extrêmement satisfait. Les fonctionnalités do't très faciles d'accès

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 11/30/2020 by Hippy74 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Brought the telly 6 months ago , and it's the best telly I've owned

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but clunky smart menu lets it down .

123 cm (49'') 11/17/2020 by bobby46 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great picture and sound, butvthe smart menu and remote function is really slow, really annoying sometimes........

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer support
11/20/2020

Hi bobby46

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with the performance of the TV with some and would like to recommend improving this by updating the software to the latest version available: https://bit.ly/2UNsrnz

In case the issue remains, don't hesitate to contact us: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

Gerät stürzt ständig ab. Unbrauchbar!

108 cm (43”) 11/12/2020 by Rudolf Rönisch (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Der Fernseher unterbricht mitten im Programm und startet neu. Oft misslingt auch der Neustart, so dass nur noch ein Werksreset bleibt mit der Folge, dass sämtliche Einstellungen und Sendelisten verloren sind. Mittlerweile funktioniert nicht einmal das mehr. Es kommt nur noch das Testbild. Das ist für ein derart teures Gerät eine Katastrophe, insbesondere da der Hersteller lapidar darauf verweist, dass die Garantie seit kurzer Zeit abgelaufen ist. Den Foren kann entnommen werden, dass es sich um ein Massenphänomen bei Sony Android-Fernsehern handelt. Finger weg! Nie mehr wieder Sony!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
11/17/2020

Hi Rudolf,
es wird empfohlen, dass du die Softwareversion aktualisierst. Die aktuelle Version findest du hier: http://bit.do/fK9zb (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Es ist auch zu empfehlen, die Daten im Cache zu löschen, um die Leistung des Gerätes zu verbessern. Gehe bitte dazu wie folgt vor: Home / Einstellungen / Speicherverwalten / Interne Speicher / Daten im Cache und lösche die Daten im Cache. Dann drücke und halte die Einschalttaste auf der Fernbedienung ca. 5 Sekunden lang, bis die Meldung Power off (Ausschalten) angezeigt wird. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/355xR2c
Sony Support DE

0

Sehr toller Fernseher

123 cm (49'') 10/19/2020 by Steven Möwes (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor ein paar Jahren gekauft und nie bereut. Ständig neue Softwareupdates und sehr übersichtlich alles.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

ok

108 cm (43”) 10/12/2020 by Anni Meinel (Germany)

okallesgut würdewiederkaufen sony ist einfachklasse

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 10/09/2020 by Meenu (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have bought tv 6 months ago and it was running good until 6 months than later on it started getting software issues . It won’t connect to WiFi . If power off and on tv it doesn’t connect to WiFi . It will show as connected but it will no internet, you have to do every time restart by erasing everything and restoring . Even tv remote was not working all of sudden and there is no one to help or sort it out by Sony team . I’m really disappointed with it by spending this much money on tv and nowhere to get help to sort out .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
10/12/2020

Hi Meenu,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. We recommend making sure the Date & Time settings are set to use Network Time by pressing Home - Settings - Date & Time - Automatic Date & Time - Use Network Time as well as making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/2GOmW4N In regards to the remote, we recommend performing the camera test using this guide: https://bit.ly/33NU9py
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Was a good product

123 cm (49'') 10/07/2020 by Alangj (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this for the last 3 years and was very impressed, however since the last software update the ARC connection keeps losing connection with the soundbar. Has been escalated to Technical support with no response or resolution. Now being asked to review the product

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Well built but full potential not realised

139 cm (55") 10/06/2020 by Talby (United Kingdom)

Had this TV for 3 years now and the picture quality is great, the sound is very limp so I added a Sony sound bar which improves things but does not match the Cambridge bar. This is meant to be an Android TV and I have version 8 installed, after looking at Brit box for hours I found out it isn't compatible with this set, along with many other apps. I wanted this to be my media hub using it for music DVD and accessing my media NAS drive but Sony seem happy to put limitations on its flexibility. PS the remote is woefully cheap

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
10/09/2020

Hi Talby,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. The availability of certain apps or services depends on the version released by the developers. If the app is supported on your TV, you'll find it in the Google Play Store. You can find the list of available apps for Android TV here: https://bit.ly/3nxLcZv
We've read your review with great interest, and your feedback regarding the remote will be taken into consideration for future consideration and product development.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Great features with Android tv, but slow

108 cm (43”) 09/19/2020 by RicLondon (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Buying a TV is becoming like buying a new smartphone a few years ago: it’s about the features and the processing speed. While features and image quality are great on this tv, it is very slow to turn on and android tv struggles a lot due to poor processing speed. It makes the tv feel more obsolete and buggy sometimes.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
09/21/2020

Hi RicLondon,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the TV as it is slow in powering ON. You can refresh your TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Clear cached data then press and hold the power button on the remote control for 10 seconds until the TV restarts. Also, to improve the overall performance of the TV, we recommend that you make sure that it is running the latest software update as explained here:https://bit.ly/2XVpvHP. If the issue is still evident, we recommend you to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD.

Sony Support UK

0

Top Produkte

139 cm (55") 09/16/2020  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony KD55 ‚ 4K top Produkte, scharf Bilder, schnell Prosser

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great Sony Tv

108 cm (43”) 08/14/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love my smart tv very easy to use would highly recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 08/14/2020 by Technically mad (Ireland) Verified Purchaser Verified

Great tv you can sideload apps into it could do with more processing power not great at running kodi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent product

139 cm (55") 07/30/2020 by Bretcapone (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought it 4 years ago and never a problem in any way.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sony product

108 cm (43”) 06/27/2020 by boval (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

usual sony high standard on appearance and performance for reasonable price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 06/23/2020 by Jimbob41 (Ireland)

I bought this 3 years ago and am very happy I did.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic TV.

123 cm (49'') 06/17/2020 by Paul 51 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have always loved Sony products. I have never had any issues with any Sony products, Always well made and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Für den Einstieg gut geeignet

123 cm (49'') 06/16/2020 by Frank2016 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Spontane Entscheidung - Wir schauen gerne mit ihm.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good value item for people who don’t get much cash

123 cm (49'') 06/09/2020 by Nuneaton (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I purchased this telly because I’ve always bought Sony products from mini disk fBetamax video 8 all past Items

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV but problems suffered over time

123 cm (49'') 06/08/2020 by BurnageBete (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

On the face on it a good TV, with decent picture and an easy to navigate menu etc. Problems suffered are: Google cast dropping out, after various testing this appears to be the TV not the casting device *(and this is also a sony product) Had a problem with the on/off power not working from the remote, the only way to solve this is to reboot from the mains. Strangly, this problem seems, in recent weeks, to have "gone away"

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/12/2020

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the TV. To improve the overall performance of the TV, we recommend that you make sure that it is running the latest software update as explained here: http://bit.ly/35vs7Ob. We recommend trying a different internet connection such as a mobile hotspot to test the Google casting feature. If the issue is still evident, you can contact us by email, call, or through chat by pressing "contact us" on the support page.

Sony support team

0

Bedienung ist gut

123 cm (49'') 06/04/2020 by RalfMe (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Einrichtung war leicht und läuft ohne Probleme. Bedienung ist gut

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

TV au top

139 cm (55") 05/20/2020 by Jo33 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ce téléviseur est doté d'une super qualité d'image et le design avec ces bord très fin est excellent Une fois accroché au mur on a l'impression d'avoir un tableau Hé recommande à 100%

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

OK fine worked fine for me

123 cm (49'') 05/19/2020 by Al j (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

1 year old good picture good sound when line in with boose speakers

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Android

139 cm (55") 05/15/2020 by Khan 1985 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Android toll. Etwas mehr Hz. Aber sonst ist das tolle Gerät

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Adorable appareil

108 cm (43”) 05/13/2020 by Hamoumi adil (France)

En général je suis satisfait de ce produits, mais certainement il y a plusieurs points à régler : 1- les chaînes satellite : il faut développer le mode de recherche, le mode d'affichage, l'apparence général du satellite. 2- changement de navigateur vers Google Chrome (plusieurs problèmes sur le navigateur actuel) 3- manque des applications pour education à distance (Google meet. Zoom). 4- Defeculte de se connecter avec la souris et le clavier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/18/2020

Bonsoir Hamoumi adil,
Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous portez à Sony.
Nous tenons à vous informer que les suggestions et observations dont vous faites part sont très utiles et nous les transmettrons immédiatement au service concerné.
Équipe Sony Support

0

Klasse Bild, klasse Features

123 cm (49'') 05/11/2020 by DJHS (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Klasse Bild, klasse Menüführung, sehr zu empfehlen

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Le top

123 cm (49'') 05/11/2020 by Ludomalo (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sony au top numéro 1 sur le marché et la qualité et la merci Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Not Sony’s finest

108 cm (43”) 05/08/2020 by Kimchi (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have had this TV for quite sometime. I recently registered in the hope that there was a fix for the flickering and mirroring I’m experiencing in the bottom third of the screen. Sadly there is not and as this is an intermittent fault I’m stuck with. The TV unfortunately runs on the android system ‘youveiw’ which is clunky and slow. From new there was promise of updates which I thought would transform the TV to the quality that I had experienced from numerous previous Sony TV’s. It did not. Issues include freezing all controls such that your have to a complete shutdown and reboot to fix, controls that are sluggish to respond smart functions which are so frustrating that it now relies on a Roku streamer for internet content. I shall have to wait until lockdown releases me and we can go get a replacement. It will not be a Sony...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent

123 cm (49'') 05/06/2020 by Spudgun1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I love this tv, it's android os is perfect for me definitely recommend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Bon fonctionnement en général

108 cm (43”) 04/29/2020 by Adil_h (France)

Je suis très heureux d'avoir un tv Sony 4k et avec system d'exploitation Android, mais c'est dommage que Sony n'a pas fait un effort pour permettre l'accès de nous enfant à l'éducation à distance par l'ajout des applications compatible comme zoom, Gotomiting, ansi que le navigateur ne permet pas d'enregistrement des fichiers récupéré pdf au Word.... Je trouve une grande Defeculte de manipulation de récepteur satellite TV, liste de chaîne, favoris..... Merci Sony pour cette belle image, merci pour tous.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/04/2020

Bonjour Adil_h,

Nous vous remercions de l'intérêt que vous portez à Sony.

Nous tenons à vous informer que les suggestions et observations dont vous faites part sont très utiles et nous les transmettrons immédiatement au service concerné.

Équipe Sony Support

0

Rubbish

123 cm (49'') 04/29/2020 by Smoury (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Continually have to power cycle as it wont turn on from standby

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/01/2020

Hi Smoury,

Thank you for your review.

We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear that you are facing isssues with turning on the TV.

We recommend ensuring that the TV is running the latest update as explained here: bit.ly/2VHISDq to improve the overall performance of the TV and to resolve the power on issue.

If you are still facing any issue or if you need any further help, you may contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2PAqdrD .

Sony Support Team

0

Features

108 cm (43”) 04/23/2020 by DP50 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Internet disconnects mid program, does not happen on fire stick. No Bluetooth for headphones quite disappointing. Slow at introducing new apps such as Brit box. Bought two Sony home speakers both failed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer support
04/29/2020

Hi DP50

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to learn you're facing issues with your TV,

We recommend making sure the TV is running the latest software version available to get th3e best performance and stability with the built in apps: https://bit.ly/2Vz8lib

On the other hand, we'd like to point out that the availability of third part apps depends on the developers and their capacity to introduce apps to Android TV as platform.

We've also passed your feedback about the Bluetooth functionality through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support team

0

Gutes Bild

139 cm (55") 04/17/2020 by Der Schalker (Germany)

In der Bedienung teilweise sehr kompliziert, Internetfunktionen dauern sehr lange.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
04/23/2020

Hi der Schalker,
stelle bitte sicher, dass du die neueste Software-Version auf dem Gerät installiert hast. Unter dem folgenden Link findest du die aktuelle Version: https://bit.ly/34Y06PP (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Sollte das Problem weiterhin bestehen, setzte das Gerät auf Werkszustand zurück: https://bit.ly/2zhy1Hk Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, kontaktiere uns bitte direkt. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://services.sony.de/supportmvc/de/Contact/Email?cat=electronics
Sony Support Team

0

Super Bild

139 cm (55") 04/16/2020 by AstridD (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wir sind von der Verarbeitung bis zur Menüführung und dem Bild sehr zufrieden mit dem TV-Gerät.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0