Starting at

RRP

€ 1,007.30

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
520

4.4 based on 520 customer reviews

304
156
34
11
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

super slim, super features!

108 cm (43”) 09/15/2016 by littledoggie

this is by far the most impressive TV I have ever owned. The picture and sound quality is excellent and more so when watching in Ultra HD. It is also packed with smart TV features that I am still discovering. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Regretting buying this tv

123 cm (49'') 01/29/2018 by PatSey

I bought this Sony tv 3 weeks ago and wish I had bought a Samsung again but was talked into buying it from the salesman as he said it was a better tv. The most important thing for me as I am deaf is the subtitles. Every time I put them on then change channels I have to repeat the same thing by going into subs and adding it again,whereas my Samsung they stayed on all the time.Would never buy Sony again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

520 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Failed after 3 years

123 cm (49'') 09/17/2020 by Chrissymons

Great at first. Then just out of warranty it failed, with a black line across the screen. Not what I would have expected from a brand like Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Has every thing and more

123 cm (49'') 07/23/2020 by Ozmod

What a amazing tv full android. Perfect gaming tv. Great for your android games and apps. And streaming.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Too soon to review properly

123 cm (49'') 07/15/2020 by Bill 2020

Only had this just over a week so far so good could have been given more time before asking me to review

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Features

123 cm (49'') 06/28/2020 by Cod77

I have this product for 3 years, happy to have it Problem with external sources.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

For its Price Great TV

123 cm (49'') 06/24/2020 by Nicky591

This was a replacement for a faulty TV of 2 years old and have to say its way better than I I was expecting. As soon as I switched on I knew the previous TV was wrong from when i bought it. Picture quality is now clear and sharp, since the latest firmware update and a reset its got even better. Picture quality for its age is excellent. Sound is not the best but its acceptable but would recommend a separate sound system.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great sound and picture

108 cm (43”) 06/15/2020 by Usernamealreadytaken1

Great product features awesome picture and sound quality. Good menu features and extras and easy to navigate

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good all round television

123 cm (49'') 05/31/2020 by Buddha1954

Bought this product at at at xmas from curry's will buy Sony again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good features and excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 05/15/2020 by TWC 1

I purchased this TV about 2years ago and have enjoyed the picture quality and the updates

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Display issues

123 cm (49'') 05/11/2020 by Guynono

Got this tv in 2017 started using it 2018 and in just after a year screen flickers, done resets, updated firmware and still screen flickers. Not a great tv to buy.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice TV

123 cm (49'') 05/08/2020 by Anynickname

Easy to set up basics, but still unable to sync Sound Base with TV to turn on Automatically, no problem with adjusting sound or switching off auto but have manually turn on sound base and select source. Good picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Love the picture quality

108 cm (43”) 04/23/2020 by Ccs1966

Brought this Bravia tv and it does not disappoint, quality and using the apps could not be essier

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very Annoying – “you view” is rubbish.

108 cm (43”) 04/16/2020 by An unhappy customer

I bought this some time ago and it was a mistake. In order to get any catch-up up service it insists that the useless “you view” is activated. With the useless “you view” active the satellite receiver doesn’t work. It won’t let you install apps like “all 4” because it insists on using the useless “you view”. On top of that the latest update change the “smart TV” interface to something that is non-intuitive and insists on telling you what it things you should watch. Complete and utter rubbish – avoid

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Very good picture quality and good sound,

108 cm (43”) 04/14/2020 by Welsh Moe

Very good picture quality and good sound and up-scaling works nicely, internet is a good option and works well. Getting around the various options on remote eventually is fine and connected to my surround sound is perfect. My big disappointments were the very limited useful APPs available which were not mentioned at all by your Sony-rep in John Lewis. Unfortunately my prerecord family videos on various Flash drives will not play (which will on Samsung & Panasonic TVs) I would only recommend a friend if they were totally aware of the points I have indicated

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 04/11/2020 by Conus

Excellent TV never had a problem with any of my last 3 tvs and they were all Sony. Great picture and easy to set up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It does more than I expected

123 cm (49'') 03/26/2020 by Suherosaev

Great picture and instructions easy to follow on screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality 4K HDR TV

108 cm (43”) 03/15/2020 by Tony1991

I've had this TV for about two years and it has great 4K image quality and the HDR colour depth really makes environments/lighting in content stand out. It works nicely with my PS4 Pro (gaming), Netflix and other apps. It has an almost bezel-less design which I adore. A solid choice.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

easy to use

108 cm (43”) 03/01/2020 by reg 52

l am very happy with tv and blue ray player and sound bar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very average

123 cm (49'') 02/10/2020 by Peteeewe

This was a warranty replacement set as the original was always crashing . This unit is slightly better. Still crashes and hangs. And android is painfully slow. Feels like the Cpu is underpowered ok picture. Nice aesthetic design

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Very good tv

108 cm (43”) 01/19/2020 by Beal1980

2 year I had tv 4k pictures good easy use I love the tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent all round TV

108 cm (43”) 12/19/2019 by Richard 19

Brought anew tv as a up grade as the last one was 10 years old,

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning television!!

123 cm (49'') 12/16/2019 by Fionac3

So impressed with this, we did buy it on sale so it was in budget but wow it's worth it! Glorious sound and picture quality!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture, comrehensive package

108 cm (43”) 12/04/2019 by Robbie44

Excellent upgrade on our old plasma TV. Suits us perfectly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great colours

123 cm (49'') 12/03/2019 by Football Junkie

Does what it says on the tin! This review needs more characters, these are they

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sound.

123 cm (49'') 11/08/2019

Replaced my Samsung which had a great picture, but this beats it easily and far better sound, as have hearing aids fitted. Great price and warranty. Great service as usual from JL staff.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good picture

108 cm (43”) 10/04/2019 by P5ash

I've had this TV for 4 years and it has a great picture. The sound is not that good and the You View guide is poor. Lack of updates.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Quality of picture

108 cm (43”) 07/24/2019 by Navaratne

Not up to standards.the picture quality,not very good,all my previous tv were Sony. But the picture quality is no better than the the one I got rid of or perhaps marginally inferior?

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great display and sound

108 cm (43”) 05/21/2019 by Ozzyman ozzy

I bought this quite a while ago but only just registered it. The TV it self is brilliant, amazing visual quality and great sound. The issue I have is with some of the apps, Netflix worked for around a month and then stopped and hasn't worked since. Tried loads of things to sort it but still doesn't work. Other than that cant fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful Android TV

108 cm (43”) 02/15/2019 by Strider1979

I can always rely on Sony TVs for their picture quality and design, but having Android on the TV makes it quite special. Having access to all the Google features and my Google movie library at the touch of a button is brilliant. All of the apps work well and that UI is quite snappy. I also like it has voice control for Google and you tube via the remote. Overalls an awesome TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 11/04/2018 by Evoctr

I brought this tv last year with a 5 year guantee on it. That’s amazing right ? So I part with alit of money for this tv and it’s superb. The smart features are great, the picture quality is awesome, any 4K content is out of this world. But then 1 day I turn the tv on to find lines across the screen and patches of it not working. But you know thanks to this 5 year guarantee I’m not worried, so I take the tv to Currys as this is where I brought it from. After a few days I receive an email that stats the tv is not covered under the guarantee due to impact damage. I am horrified at this as nothing has touched the tv and this tv cost me a lot of money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 04/01/2018 by Casaermitage

Good quality product Bought it 6 months ago and im very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture & design, disappointing performance.

123 cm (49'') 02/22/2018 by JJWh

I've had this TV over a year now - have always chosen Sony TVs. The picture's great and the slim profile & bezel give the TV a stylish appearance. The screen itself, however, is very reflective and means you'll need to dim your lights / draw your blinds to avoid glare. The Andoid operating system is great, however, Sony really should have put a bit more memory and/or a better quality processor into this TV. It's slow and really struggles with the even the simplest of tasks, regularly leaving the remote frustratingly unresponsive. Although there's a USB port, it's not possible to extend the memory this way.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 02/13/2018 by Kathmandu

The best buy in terms of quality pictures, sound and design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Regretting buying this tv

123 cm (49'') 01/29/2018 by PatSey

I bought this Sony tv 3 weeks ago and wish I had bought a Samsung again but was talked into buying it from the salesman as he said it was a better tv. The most important thing for me as I am deaf is the subtitles. Every time I put them on then change channels I have to repeat the same thing by going into subs and adding it again,whereas my Samsung they stayed on all the time.Would never buy Sony again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Not a good experience one would expect

123 cm (49'') 11/11/2017 by Steven1955

Having thought this would be the next experience in owning our 4th Sony TV that has all of the catch up products built in my wife insisted that I take it out and put her old one back. Connecting to the internet and the time it took to get the TV up and running every day was not a good experience and then, trying to connect to the catch up services was just not possible consistently and we reverted to using our BT Vision box for this. I then installed the TV in another room and had constant issues again with the catch up services unless I did a factory reset which was becoming a real issue. I tried to do software updates via the internet and these didn't work and so had to resort to downloading the latest software on to my PC, copying this onto a memory stick and then, transferring to the TV. This process was also not fault free and after sitting there for nearly an hour waiting for the software to update I pulled the memory stick out of the TV and then turned it off. The TV then announced that it was now installing the software update. I was a bit sceptical about it working but let it take it course and it was successful. Since then the TV has been performing as one would expect . I think Sony need to look at how it packages its software updates because, even though the TV is set up to download software changes when the TV is in standby this is obviously not working as you would expect. I suggest they look at how Apple packages its software updates and learn form them. So in summary, looks good on paper but the end user experience cannot be said to be the same. Trying to connect to the Sony Service Desk either directly via the TV or via the Web site was not successful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Good purchase.

108 cm (43”) 11/06/2017 by Jacko 2

Bought this earlier this year but only just registered it. Great television but a bit mote complex than our old Sony with being a smart TV. Very good quality though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 11/04/2017 by Mariano1974

Exceptional good, simple to use. Simply the best!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as hoped

123 cm (49'') 10/06/2017 by NatalieH

Bought this product refurbished but still expected it to work. Most of the smart features such as BBCi player Itv catch up and You View are very slow or don't work at all and come up with errors. I have tried to follow the trouble shooting to fix the problems but no change. Other than that as a standard tv it works fine. Love the picture and sounds quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

perfect for my need

108 cm (43”) 10/02/2017 by shahjee

I am a big fan of android devices, so this goes for television as well. Sony android tv is the best I have seen in this category. Fast and great picture quality. Though limit apps can be downloaded from play store, but we can always find ways on android platforms to install apps. Overall a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not bad TV, with great picture .

123 cm (49'') 09/18/2017 by cavalierheraldry

Had this TV for just over two weeks and what A TV, great features, great picture quanlity, still learning about the fabulous features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Beautiful picture, but android needs to improve...

123 cm (49'') 08/27/2017 by Sonyxd83

Amazing 4k performance and colours unfortunately black looks greyish in dark room. So watching HDR content (or anything else with dark scenes) 100% recommended in well lit room. Sony and Google must do something to improve android because that is the only "contra" for this TV. If you have soundbar with optical input be prepared that the native video app won't play any kind of DTS through....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV, Poor instructions for use.

108 cm (43”) 07/30/2017 by malcolmv24

A brilliant picture and sound that is much clearer than our 5yr old Panasonic. Some features appear to work one day and then not the next but on the whole a very feature rich TV. However appalling instructions on how to set up and a considerable amount of time on the internet trying to find out how to make the most of the features does not help for an enjoyable experience. Sony customer help desk has a great set of people but they must spend a lot of time answering very basic questions. On opening the box I found a very thick manual but of no use unless you don't understand that the volume buttons on the remote control adjusts the volume !!. As it is written in 19 languages 18/19ths of this book is waste paper. Grumble over.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 07/28/2017 by Sainty

Generally I'm very pleased with my purchase. The picture quality is excellent and a big improvement on my old TV. It is linked to our Virgin box and switching on is slow as first the TV and then Virgin have to be started. Also, on occasions there is no audio and I have to change channels and then go back to the channel I want to get the audio working. Not sure if this is a problem with the TV or the Virgin box or some set up issue but it is intermittent. Overall not a big issue just irritating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant picture and sound

108 cm (43”) 07/25/2017 by JON NEALON

Always wanted a Sony Bravia and I have not been disappointed! The picture is great, sound is superb and it looks the part.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv!

108 cm (43”) 07/23/2017 by MarkL19

Upgraded my old 32" Bravia KDL-32v2500. This tv is just excellent! Good number of HDMI inputs and scart! I had read about sound bars being required, but I am perfectly happy with the sound. Great colours and picture. Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

great t.v

108 cm (43”) 07/17/2017 by dave246

we are getting use to the t.v and looking forward to football settings it is certainly a better allround better picture then our old set

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear excellent picture!

108 cm (43”) 07/16/2017 by Gippojeff

A bargain price. I picked up a new TV and soundbar and it looks and sounds great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

123 cm (49'') 07/15/2017 by Barney06

Bought on a recommendation, picture quality excellent, sound could be better but overall very good......gonna get a sound bar!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slow and poor

123 cm (49'') 07/12/2017 by leeboy66

I saw the quality of this picture in the store and saw that it was Sony, a name renowned for quality. Well how wrong was I. It is slow, and some aspects has never really worked properly since the day I've had it . Not that they don't fully work, they do but just eventually. Switching from one aspect such as Netflix back to normal tv or Sky TV is so slow. The volume bar works when it wants. When you first turn the TV on go and make a cup of coffee and it may have started. I wish I had bought what I know, Samsung. All the other TV's in my house are Samsung and everyone is so happy. This TV has an awesome picture and great sound but the rest is woeful to say the least.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

5 Year Guarantee is a Pain

108 cm (43”) 07/11/2017 by Salzar

Picture is good, sound is ok. Netflix access is good as is the voice command system. Think there are better options for the money out there, but my Gran wanted this one. The 5 year guarantee "included" is very poorly administered. There is no information in the box regarding this guarantee. I registered the tv with Sony. Once registered there was no information regarding any guarantee. I was left wondering wether the guarantee was being provided by Sony themselves or the retailer it was purchased from. After receiving confusing and contradictory information from the retailer; Sony informed me that it was a Sony guarantee and that it could take up to 4 weeks to appear on the system. If it has not appeared in that time they gave me a list of hoops I will have to jump through. Overall a very disappointing process, surely Sony can do better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 07/11/2017

It's great price and has fantastic picture all round very pleased

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

XD83 4KHDR with Android TV review.

108 cm (43”) 07/08/2017 by Watta

Only had this product a couple of weeks and so far no complaints.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid Sony Performance

123 cm (49'') 07/08/2017 by Maundy

After a lot of thought and research I bought this TV and it has not disappointed me. Great features and picture also good performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Screen

123 cm (49'') 06/29/2017 by Crayon

Easy to use, beautiful picture, stunning sound, great connectivity. We have a new family friend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture and features.

123 cm (49'') 06/29/2017 by John437

I bought this produce last month and I am pleased with the quality of the picture and features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic television

123 cm (49'') 06/26/2017 by WhiteMerc

Only comment, no "get you started manual" included in the package, ok after a good thrash around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Over all good remote very slow to respond

123 cm (49'') 06/26/2017 by Glennon

Good television for the price picture in hd good but not very good when watching none hd channels

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It's got great features

108 cm (43”) 06/26/2017 by Arty one

It's the best thing I have bought beautiful pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything and more !

108 cm (43”) 06/26/2017 by kmcd

Straight up quality product. Not overly priced and lots of features. Really all you need in a TV and more..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Decent picture and sound, awful software

123 cm (49'') 06/25/2017 by mbfishy

Have had this TV for about 2 weeks. Satisfied with the picture, and reasonably with the sound, although no TV sets have really good sound. Setting it up to just receive TV signals was straightforward enough. Anything beyond this and you find the instructions available, in the box or online, are as bad as anything I have ever met.I tried to get it to pause live TV, having been told in store that it could do this. It remained me that I had to supply memory. I gave it a USB stick, but turns out it can read data off USB but cannot record on flash memory. After connecting a HDD it was able to record programmes - but not to pause live TV. If you use the included YouView software, any recording is disabled. If you don't use it, the app for BBC iPlayer works, but the other on-demand channels are blocked. I could go on for a long time. I eventually settled on just buying a new Human box to control it, and now all is well, but not as cheap as I had hoped it would be. If what you want is a big monitor, this is just fine.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Easy to use, lots of features, super fast on wifi,

123 cm (49'') 06/25/2017 by Mrcamel28

Best TV buy I've ever made such a wander full piece of toy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A week with the XD83

108 cm (43”) 06/25/2017 by Fred44

Excellent picture even on SD, never mind HD or 4K. The sound seems a bit tinny. The controls are a bit weird, for instance pressing the guide button on the remote whilst watching BBC1 could show the EPG with ITV at the top of the screen, not too bad you may think but it can be tedious if you are watching BBC1 in HD and you want to watch a channel in SD. It comes with built in Chromecast, and the ability to record TV programmes if you have a storage device of 64MB or larger. The set has had two system updates in the week I have owned it, but I just assume this is the TV catching up with several months of updates and not a regular occurance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture at its best

123 cm (49'') 06/24/2017 by dogsyhog

Good picture over 4k streams from Vimeo or youtube and HD channels look good on the TV's tuner. SD upscaling is OK, still watchable. Reds a bit vivid so turned these down. Terrible normal TV guides; the TV should properly support satellite and terrestrial with a decent guide for freesat (not now and next) and terrestrial but it doesn't (youview excludes satellite tuning) and these services are weakened with the loss of a guide in the sideview app for tablets etc from May 31st. Lovely picture at its best but HDR can look a bit dull. Flakey operating system; voice search is lost regularly and needs a power cycle to restore. Terrible manual; waste of paper. Some backlight bleed apparent when watching in the dark. Great TV styling; very smart.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture, easy to set up, looks nice

123 cm (49'') 06/23/2017 by Quazzi

This Sony TV has excellent picture quality, it comes with a 5 year guarantee. It was very easy to set for the stand and all the apps and straight away tuned into my sky box. It has 4 HDMI ports and 3 USB ports which was handy to have also a scart connection and Ethernet port, it has wi-fi and connects easily. I also like the feature that all the wires are hidden along the stand. The remote is straight forward. I have had this for 3 weeks now and still exploring all that it can do. I did pay a little extra knowing that I am purchasing an excellent quality TV .The TV runs on android operating system but I use apple products and can use my iPad to watch YouTube and pictures. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

My third Sony set and to be honest the best yet

108 cm (43”) 06/23/2017 by Tomxxx

I bought my TV a couple of weeks ago and found it easy setting up best picture quality I've ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Catchup

108 cm (43”) 06/23/2017 by Kanuba

Brilliant picture quality comparing against others with greater flexibility to change picture settings. You view a bit laggy and tv takes time to respond. Sometimes connected to internet message takes time to disappear. Overall nice television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality picture Shame about the rest

123 cm (49'') 06/23/2017 by Mcghee

So the screen quality is excellent although some find it a little dark. Chrome cast is a great feature. The Android TV Operating system is pretty slow, things like the volume graphic don't always show when you expect. It feels more like Beta software rather than the well polished stuff i have grown to expect from Sony and there have been several updates none seem to have improved anything. The YouVeiw TV guide is slow and buggy. The worst feature by far is the remote control. I've had the TV for just over 6 months and the Remote barely works, you need to hit the button numerous times to get it to work. and even before that you had to make sure you were pointing directly at the tv for it to work. i'd say its the worst remote i have ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

This is my second week of viewing my new Sony T.V.

123 cm (49'') 06/22/2017 by gunner437Essex

As there are not at the moment many programmes transmitted in 4K its very hard to get the best results.As there are no DVDs that have been made in the 4K format.Of course you then have to purchase a DVD at more considerable cost to get the full benefit of this T.V

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clear lots to see

123 cm (49'') 06/22/2017 by Adzeal

Bought two weeks ago. Really pleased with TV. Only issue is no connectivity via Bluetooth to headphones also patchy casting despite phone being android as well. Small hiccups as they are features i can do without. Size and clarity ideal. Good sized base so it fits on existing TV stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pics

108 cm (43”) 06/22/2017 by Tamiya

I bought this three weeks ago and very pleased with the product. I have had a few problems in operating, that's my fault and not sonys. Sorry put wrong photo on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 06/21/2017 by Patsy300

This TV has the best picture quality I have seen to date.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

dont use feature

123 cm (49'') 06/21/2017 by umpire

i bought this a month and find it slow to change channel and some times stays on same channel when i have pressed other channel

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Better than expected

108 cm (43”) 06/20/2017 by RonaldD

It took me a little while to adapt to this type of product, but soon found it worked similar to my phone. It is quite easy to operate once get used to the menus. It worked out better than expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0