Starting at

RRP

€ 1,007.30

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
495

4.4 based on 495 customer reviews

289
151
33
10
12
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

super slim, super features!

108 cm (43”) 09/15/2016 by littledoggie

this is by far the most impressive TV I have ever owned. The picture and sound quality is excellent and more so when watching in Ultra HD. It is also packed with smart TV features that I am still discovering. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Regretting buying this tv

123 cm (49'') 01/29/2018 by PatSey

I bought this Sony tv 3 weeks ago and wish I had bought a Samsung again but was talked into buying it from the salesman as he said it was a better tv. The most important thing for me as I am deaf is the subtitles. Every time I put them on then change channels I have to repeat the same thing by going into subs and adding it again,whereas my Samsung they stayed on all the time.Would never buy Sony again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

495 Customer Reviews

2 Models

Models

0

Quality of picture

108 cm (43”) 07/24/2019 by Navaratne

Not up to standards.the picture quality,not very good,all my previous tv were Sony. But the picture quality is no better than the the one I got rid of or perhaps marginally inferior?

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great display and sound

108 cm (43”) 05/21/2019 by Ozzyman ozzy

I bought this quite a while ago but only just registered it. The TV it self is brilliant, amazing visual quality and great sound. The issue I have is with some of the apps, Netflix worked for around a month and then stopped and hasn't worked since. Tried loads of things to sort it but still doesn't work. Other than that cant fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Wonderful Android TV

108 cm (43”) 02/15/2019 by Strider1979

I can always rely on Sony TVs for their picture quality and design, but having Android on the TV makes it quite special. Having access to all the Google features and my Google movie library at the touch of a button is brilliant. All of the apps work well and that UI is quite snappy. I also like it has voice control for Google and you tube via the remote. Overalls an awesome TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 11/04/2018 by Evoctr

I brought this tv last year with a 5 year guantee on it. That’s amazing right ? So I part with alit of money for this tv and it’s superb. The smart features are great, the picture quality is awesome, any 4K content is out of this world. But then 1 day I turn the tv on to find lines across the screen and patches of it not working. But you know thanks to this 5 year guarantee I’m not worried, so I take the tv to Currys as this is where I brought it from. After a few days I receive an email that stats the tv is not covered under the guarantee due to impact damage. I am horrified at this as nothing has touched the tv and this tv cost me a lot of money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 04/01/2018 by Casaermitage

Good quality product Bought it 6 months ago and im very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture & design, disappointing performance.

123 cm (49'') 02/22/2018 by JJWh

I've had this TV over a year now - have always chosen Sony TVs. The picture's great and the slim profile & bezel give the TV a stylish appearance. The screen itself, however, is very reflective and means you'll need to dim your lights / draw your blinds to avoid glare. The Andoid operating system is great, however, Sony really should have put a bit more memory and/or a better quality processor into this TV. It's slow and really struggles with the even the simplest of tasks, regularly leaving the remote frustratingly unresponsive. Although there's a USB port, it's not possible to extend the memory this way.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 02/13/2018 by Kathmandu

The best buy in terms of quality pictures, sound and design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Regretting buying this tv

123 cm (49'') 01/29/2018 by PatSey

I bought this Sony tv 3 weeks ago and wish I had bought a Samsung again but was talked into buying it from the salesman as he said it was a better tv. The most important thing for me as I am deaf is the subtitles. Every time I put them on then change channels I have to repeat the same thing by going into subs and adding it again,whereas my Samsung they stayed on all the time.Would never buy Sony again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Not a good experience one would expect

123 cm (49'') 11/11/2017 by Steven1955

Having thought this would be the next experience in owning our 4th Sony TV that has all of the catch up products built in my wife insisted that I take it out and put her old one back. Connecting to the internet and the time it took to get the TV up and running every day was not a good experience and then, trying to connect to the catch up services was just not possible consistently and we reverted to using our BT Vision box for this. I then installed the TV in another room and had constant issues again with the catch up services unless I did a factory reset which was becoming a real issue. I tried to do software updates via the internet and these didn't work and so had to resort to downloading the latest software on to my PC, copying this onto a memory stick and then, transferring to the TV. This process was also not fault free and after sitting there for nearly an hour waiting for the software to update I pulled the memory stick out of the TV and then turned it off. The TV then announced that it was now installing the software update. I was a bit sceptical about it working but let it take it course and it was successful. Since then the TV has been performing as one would expect . I think Sony need to look at how it packages its software updates because, even though the TV is set up to download software changes when the TV is in standby this is obviously not working as you would expect. I suggest they look at how Apple packages its software updates and learn form them. So in summary, looks good on paper but the end user experience cannot be said to be the same. Trying to connect to the Sony Service Desk either directly via the TV or via the Web site was not successful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Good purchase.

108 cm (43”) 11/06/2017 by Jacko 2

Bought this earlier this year but only just registered it. Great television but a bit mote complex than our old Sony with being a smart TV. Very good quality though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 11/04/2017 by Mariano1974

Exceptional good, simple to use. Simply the best!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as hoped

123 cm (49'') 10/06/2017 by NatalieH

Bought this product refurbished but still expected it to work. Most of the smart features such as BBCi player Itv catch up and You View are very slow or don't work at all and come up with errors. I have tried to follow the trouble shooting to fix the problems but no change. Other than that as a standard tv it works fine. Love the picture and sounds quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

perfect for my need

108 cm (43”) 10/02/2017 by shahjee

I am a big fan of android devices, so this goes for television as well. Sony android tv is the best I have seen in this category. Fast and great picture quality. Though limit apps can be downloaded from play store, but we can always find ways on android platforms to install apps. Overall a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not bad TV, with great picture .

123 cm (49'') 09/18/2017 by cavalierheraldry

Had this TV for just over two weeks and what A TV, great features, great picture quanlity, still learning about the fabulous features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Beautiful picture, but android needs to improve...

123 cm (49'') 08/27/2017 by Sonyxd83

Amazing 4k performance and colours unfortunately black looks greyish in dark room. So watching HDR content (or anything else with dark scenes) 100% recommended in well lit room. Sony and Google must do something to improve android because that is the only "contra" for this TV. If you have soundbar with optical input be prepared that the native video app won't play any kind of DTS through....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV, Poor instructions for use.

108 cm (43”) 07/30/2017 by malcolmv24

A brilliant picture and sound that is much clearer than our 5yr old Panasonic. Some features appear to work one day and then not the next but on the whole a very feature rich TV. However appalling instructions on how to set up and a considerable amount of time on the internet trying to find out how to make the most of the features does not help for an enjoyable experience. Sony customer help desk has a great set of people but they must spend a lot of time answering very basic questions. On opening the box I found a very thick manual but of no use unless you don't understand that the volume buttons on the remote control adjusts the volume !!. As it is written in 19 languages 18/19ths of this book is waste paper. Grumble over.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 07/28/2017 by Sainty

Generally I'm very pleased with my purchase. The picture quality is excellent and a big improvement on my old TV. It is linked to our Virgin box and switching on is slow as first the TV and then Virgin have to be started. Also, on occasions there is no audio and I have to change channels and then go back to the channel I want to get the audio working. Not sure if this is a problem with the TV or the Virgin box or some set up issue but it is intermittent. Overall not a big issue just irritating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Brilliant picture and sound

108 cm (43”) 07/25/2017 by JON NEALON

Always wanted a Sony Bravia and I have not been disappointed! The picture is great, sound is superb and it looks the part.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv!

108 cm (43”) 07/23/2017 by MarkL19

Upgraded my old 32" Bravia KDL-32v2500. This tv is just excellent! Good number of HDMI inputs and scart! I had read about sound bars being required, but I am perfectly happy with the sound. Great colours and picture. Recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

great t.v

108 cm (43”) 07/17/2017 by dave246

we are getting use to the t.v and looking forward to football settings it is certainly a better allround better picture then our old set

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear excellent picture!

108 cm (43”) 07/16/2017 by Gippojeff

A bargain price. I picked up a new TV and soundbar and it looks and sounds great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product

123 cm (49'') 07/15/2017 by Barney06

Bought on a recommendation, picture quality excellent, sound could be better but overall very good......gonna get a sound bar!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Slow and poor

123 cm (49'') 07/12/2017 by leeboy66

I saw the quality of this picture in the store and saw that it was Sony, a name renowned for quality. Well how wrong was I. It is slow, and some aspects has never really worked properly since the day I've had it . Not that they don't fully work, they do but just eventually. Switching from one aspect such as Netflix back to normal tv or Sky TV is so slow. The volume bar works when it wants. When you first turn the TV on go and make a cup of coffee and it may have started. I wish I had bought what I know, Samsung. All the other TV's in my house are Samsung and everyone is so happy. This TV has an awesome picture and great sound but the rest is woeful to say the least.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

5 Year Guarantee is a Pain

108 cm (43”) 07/11/2017 by Salzar

Picture is good, sound is ok. Netflix access is good as is the voice command system. Think there are better options for the money out there, but my Gran wanted this one. The 5 year guarantee "included" is very poorly administered. There is no information in the box regarding this guarantee. I registered the tv with Sony. Once registered there was no information regarding any guarantee. I was left wondering wether the guarantee was being provided by Sony themselves or the retailer it was purchased from. After receiving confusing and contradictory information from the retailer; Sony informed me that it was a Sony guarantee and that it could take up to 4 weeks to appear on the system. If it has not appeared in that time they gave me a list of hoops I will have to jump through. Overall a very disappointing process, surely Sony can do better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 07/11/2017

It's great price and has fantastic picture all round very pleased

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

XD83 4KHDR with Android TV review.

108 cm (43”) 07/08/2017 by Watta

Only had this product a couple of weeks and so far no complaints.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Solid Sony Performance

123 cm (49'') 07/08/2017 by Maundy

After a lot of thought and research I bought this TV and it has not disappointed me. Great features and picture also good performance

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Screen

123 cm (49'') 06/29/2017 by Crayon

Easy to use, beautiful picture, stunning sound, great connectivity. We have a new family friend

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture and features.

123 cm (49'') 06/29/2017 by John437

I bought this produce last month and I am pleased with the quality of the picture and features.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic television

123 cm (49'') 06/26/2017 by WhiteMerc

Only comment, no "get you started manual" included in the package, ok after a good thrash around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Over all good remote very slow to respond

123 cm (49'') 06/26/2017 by Glennon

Good television for the price picture in hd good but not very good when watching none hd channels

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

It's got great features

108 cm (43”) 06/26/2017 by Arty one

It's the best thing I have bought beautiful pictures

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything and more !

108 cm (43”) 06/26/2017 by kmcd

Straight up quality product. Not overly priced and lots of features. Really all you need in a TV and more..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Decent picture and sound, awful software

123 cm (49'') 06/25/2017 by mbfishy

Have had this TV for about 2 weeks. Satisfied with the picture, and reasonably with the sound, although no TV sets have really good sound. Setting it up to just receive TV signals was straightforward enough. Anything beyond this and you find the instructions available, in the box or online, are as bad as anything I have ever met.I tried to get it to pause live TV, having been told in store that it could do this. It remained me that I had to supply memory. I gave it a USB stick, but turns out it can read data off USB but cannot record on flash memory. After connecting a HDD it was able to record programmes - but not to pause live TV. If you use the included YouView software, any recording is disabled. If you don't use it, the app for BBC iPlayer works, but the other on-demand channels are blocked. I could go on for a long time. I eventually settled on just buying a new Human box to control it, and now all is well, but not as cheap as I had hoped it would be. If what you want is a big monitor, this is just fine.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Easy to use, lots of features, super fast on wifi,

123 cm (49'') 06/25/2017 by Mrcamel28

Best TV buy I've ever made such a wander full piece of toy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A week with the XD83

108 cm (43”) 06/25/2017 by Fred44

Excellent picture even on SD, never mind HD or 4K. The sound seems a bit tinny. The controls are a bit weird, for instance pressing the guide button on the remote whilst watching BBC1 could show the EPG with ITV at the top of the screen, not too bad you may think but it can be tedious if you are watching BBC1 in HD and you want to watch a channel in SD. It comes with built in Chromecast, and the ability to record TV programmes if you have a storage device of 64MB or larger. The set has had two system updates in the week I have owned it, but I just assume this is the TV catching up with several months of updates and not a regular occurance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture at its best

123 cm (49'') 06/24/2017 by dogsyhog

Good picture over 4k streams from Vimeo or youtube and HD channels look good on the TV's tuner. SD upscaling is OK, still watchable. Reds a bit vivid so turned these down. Terrible normal TV guides; the TV should properly support satellite and terrestrial with a decent guide for freesat (not now and next) and terrestrial but it doesn't (youview excludes satellite tuning) and these services are weakened with the loss of a guide in the sideview app for tablets etc from May 31st. Lovely picture at its best but HDR can look a bit dull. Flakey operating system; voice search is lost regularly and needs a power cycle to restore. Terrible manual; waste of paper. Some backlight bleed apparent when watching in the dark. Great TV styling; very smart.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture, easy to set up, looks nice

123 cm (49'') 06/23/2017 by Quazzi

This Sony TV has excellent picture quality, it comes with a 5 year guarantee. It was very easy to set for the stand and all the apps and straight away tuned into my sky box. It has 4 HDMI ports and 3 USB ports which was handy to have also a scart connection and Ethernet port, it has wi-fi and connects easily. I also like the feature that all the wires are hidden along the stand. The remote is straight forward. I have had this for 3 weeks now and still exploring all that it can do. I did pay a little extra knowing that I am purchasing an excellent quality TV .The TV runs on android operating system but I use apple products and can use my iPad to watch YouTube and pictures. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

My third Sony set and to be honest the best yet

108 cm (43”) 06/23/2017 by Tomxxx

I bought my TV a couple of weeks ago and found it easy setting up best picture quality I've ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good Catchup

108 cm (43”) 06/23/2017 by Kanuba

Brilliant picture quality comparing against others with greater flexibility to change picture settings. You view a bit laggy and tv takes time to respond. Sometimes connected to internet message takes time to disappear. Overall nice television

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Quality picture Shame about the rest

123 cm (49'') 06/23/2017 by Mcghee

So the screen quality is excellent although some find it a little dark. Chrome cast is a great feature. The Android TV Operating system is pretty slow, things like the volume graphic don't always show when you expect. It feels more like Beta software rather than the well polished stuff i have grown to expect from Sony and there have been several updates none seem to have improved anything. The YouVeiw TV guide is slow and buggy. The worst feature by far is the remote control. I've had the TV for just over 6 months and the Remote barely works, you need to hit the button numerous times to get it to work. and even before that you had to make sure you were pointing directly at the tv for it to work. i'd say its the worst remote i have ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

This is my second week of viewing my new Sony T.V.

123 cm (49'') 06/22/2017 by gunner437Essex

As there are not at the moment many programmes transmitted in 4K its very hard to get the best results.As there are no DVDs that have been made in the 4K format.Of course you then have to purchase a DVD at more considerable cost to get the full benefit of this T.V

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Clear lots to see

123 cm (49'') 06/22/2017 by Adzeal

Bought two weeks ago. Really pleased with TV. Only issue is no connectivity via Bluetooth to headphones also patchy casting despite phone being android as well. Small hiccups as they are features i can do without. Size and clarity ideal. Good sized base so it fits on existing TV stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great pics

108 cm (43”) 06/22/2017 by Tamiya

I bought this three weeks ago and very pleased with the product. I have had a few problems in operating, that's my fault and not sonys. Sorry put wrong photo on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 06/21/2017 by Patsy300

This TV has the best picture quality I have seen to date.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

dont use feature

123 cm (49'') 06/21/2017 by umpire

i bought this a month and find it slow to change channel and some times stays on same channel when i have pressed other channel

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Better than expected

108 cm (43”) 06/20/2017 by RonaldD

It took me a little while to adapt to this type of product, but soon found it worked similar to my phone. It is quite easy to operate once get used to the menus. It worked out better than expected.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Reliable Sony

123 cm (49'') 06/20/2017 by gcdvr

Recent buy but have bought Sony in past. Hope will be as reliable!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My 9th Sony TV

123 cm (49'') 06/20/2017 by PTyD

Outstanding picture much better than my previous Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great buy! Many features and easy to use.

123 cm (49'') 06/19/2017 by Gbrown013

Bought a couple of weeks ago and very pleased with product. Still learning what this TV can do.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV.

108 cm (43”) 06/19/2017 by jack79

I bought this TV on the 1st of June 2017, i have so far been very pleased with it, picture quality is excellent, the set is very neat and looks good even when it is switched off. The amount of features available are excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TVs

123 cm (49'') 06/19/2017 by Davidpo47

Bought this TVs tonight replace my old Samsung. Happy so far but waiting for guarantee documents

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Recommend TV

123 cm (49'') 06/19/2017 by Maisie 22

I bought this telly last month 49" brilliant telly and so easy to use, great quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Pretty disappointed

123 cm (49'') 06/19/2017 by Mikeemikew

I bought this tv a month ago, and i pretty disappointed with the tv. The andriod / Sony platform seems to br very buggy. First issue, Sony tv connected to wifi, other devices the internet is fine, but not the sony tv. After a lot of fiddling with the tv settings to reset/refresh i managed to get internet working as expected. Did not alter my router. Now my tv is not picking up the 5ghz wifi, whilst other device can see, and are using this frequency. Fortunately im a computer engineer, and able to research, and fault find, which i shouldn't have to do on a brand new tv, which has all its updates.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony the best

123 cm (49'') 06/19/2017 by John leeds united

You know what your getting with a sony, great picture quality, good features, the best tvs around.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good tv

108 cm (43”) 06/15/2017 by pugsly

its everything you would expect sony, could do with a instruction book, trying to find how to update it etc. took ages, thats why only four stars

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent quality picture

123 cm (49'') 06/15/2017 by Davy1938

Many very good features not available on my old TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb pictures

108 cm (43”) 06/13/2017 by Roghaz

Just purchased this tv. What a superb picture, in both sd and he tv using virgin. The other options, via android tv are also very good. Connections from my samsung phone, for both streaming and screen mirroring are also excellent, but also and above all, simple. I have no 4k content yet, but I am still impressed each time I put the tv on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2017

Brought this a month ago , picture quality is out this world 4K is brilliant on this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect Choice

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2017 by Dave D

Checked out several Brands but at the end of the day came back to Brand I tust with all the features I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

123 cm (49'') 06/11/2017 by Doorman

I looked at a number of TV's but the picture and sound quality stood out on this one. With a 5 year guarantee the price worked out better overall than buying a cheaper TV and paying extra 4 years insurance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and ey to use

108 cm (43”) 06/11/2017 by Little Dave

I bought this couple of weeks ago and very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Clear picture.

108 cm (43”) 06/07/2017 by Holly1948

I have had my tv for 2 month.good sound. Clear picture. 10 out of 10. ’

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 06/06/2017 by Leogirl

Great TV with excellent picture. Has a good range of features which we have not fully investigated yet. We bought a sound bar as well, which gives a good all round sound and so we are pleased with our viewing experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV, but smart, it isn't!

108 cm (43”) 06/05/2017 by NickCC

TV works fine as a TV, just don't try to use the smart features! The paperwork gives no instruction what so ever, you have to search on goggle for a user manual but even then you'll struggle. For example, if you insert a USB stick with photos, the plug and play software won't open them and the user manual refers you to an icon which is hidden off screen!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Hi tech but easy to learn

108 cm (43”) 06/05/2017 by Krojo

Superb picture quality. Wide range of facilities. A great piece of kit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality!

123 cm (49'') 06/04/2017

I thought my previous 46" Panasonic plasma had a good picture, but these latest UHD led screens leave the old technology way behind! Very pleased with the Sony the extended Sony guarantee clinched the deal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

its ok

108 cm (43”) 06/04/2017 by none today thanks

not my best sony buy xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant

108 cm (43”) 06/02/2017 by Johnrob

Great 4K picture, Easy set-up, Helpful Apps and good value. Great combo with UBP-X800. Only downside is the remote which is a little awkward to use due to buttons being too close together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This model is poor quality

123 cm (49'') 05/31/2017 by Dmor

The quality of this picture is of poor quality, it is not as good as my old television.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture on all formats

123 cm (49'') 05/30/2017 by biggreen

Very pleased with the product. Very easy to set up. Picture quality is great with very good up scaling of HD. Connected Sky dish to satellite connections and got 2000 channels!. Only downside is no freesat decoder. The channels are there but not in a great order.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor features.

123 cm (49'') 05/30/2017

I bought this TV in the hope of improving my viewing, sadly I have been disabused of this. No programme preset timer available, navigation difficult (especially if one is of an older generation (like wot i am )) scrolling through menus, tedious, no full page scrolling, and much,much more!!! I would say that this product is a first generation SMART TV, totally CR*P by competitors standards.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1