Starting at

RRP

€ 1,854.93

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
1484

4.2 based on 1,484 customer reviews

698
521
146
62
57
Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Überzeugender 4K 55" TV

139 cm (55") 03/29/2016 by Michael_7 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Der TV erfüllt die Erwartungen, die die technischen Spezifikationen angeben. Neben dem nur durchschnittlichen Ton sind an zwei Stellen (jeweils oberer Randbereich links und rechts) bei meinem Gerät leider auf hellen einfarbigen Flächen ungleichmäßig ausgeleuchtete Bereiche sichtbar, die den insgesamt sehr positiven Bildeindruck schmälern. Wie das auch in vielen Foren beschrieben wird, ist die Einstellung der Bildparameter sowieso sehr subjektiv und wird von den Sehgewohnheiten und dem gewünschten Bildeindruck geprägt. Nach dem Studium diverser Bildeinstellungen von Sony TV's in verschiedenen Testberichten und unter Nutzung einschlägiger 4K-Testbilder habe ich folgende Bildeinstellungen gewählt: Sony KD-55XD8505 Bildeinstellungen (jeder Eingang separat) Bildmodus: Cinema home Auto Bildmodus: Aus Helligkeit: 40 Farbe: 60 Lichtsensor: Aus Helligkeit Helligkeit: 40 Kontrast: 90 Gamma: 0 Schwarzwert: 50 Schwarzabgleich: Aus Erw. Kontrastverstärker: Mittel Farbe Farbe: 60 Farbton: 0 Farbtemperatur: Experte 1 Erw. Farbtemperatur: - Farbraum: Automatisch Farbbrillianz: Aus Klarheit Bildschärfe: 50 Reality Creation: Manuell Auflösung: 20 Mastered in 4K: Ein Zuf. Rauschen red.: Aus Digi. Rauschen red.: Aus Bewegung Motionflow: Echtes Kino Glätte: 3 Klarheit: Min. Normwerte: - Filmmodus: Hoch Mit diesen Bildeinstellungen werden alle meine Quellen von SD, HD und leider nur testweise UHD überzeugend dargestellt. Besonders überzeugt mich das Hochskalieren von HD und natürlich mit Einschränkungen von SD-Material. Bei der Größe dieses Bildschirms wird jedoch jede Schwäche des Quellmaterials sichtbar - damit muss man leben. Positiv anzumerken ist, dass das Betriebssystem auf dem aktuellen Stand war und damit Updateorgien entfielen. Entsprechende Bandbreite des Internetzuganges vorausgesetzt, machen die Zusatzdienste/Apps richtig Spaß. Da ich den TV noch über eine Sat-Anlage betreibe, kann ich zu den Tunern und ihren Funktionen keine Aussagen treffen. Wünschenswert ist eine umfassende Bedienungsanleitung im PDF-Format für den KD-55XD8505, ansonsten sind die umfassenden Funktionen und Möglichkeiten des TV's nicht wirklich oder nur sehr mühsam zu erschließen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

18

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Nicht ausgereift

189 cm (75”) 06/20/2016 by Tremonti (Germany)

Das Gerät zeigt extremes Clouding und ist nicht ausgreift. Von einem Gerät in dieser Preisklasse muß man mehr erwarten können.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

5

0

1,484 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Belle image

139 cm (55") 04/04/2022 by Jeanlucs67 (France)

Très satisfait de cet appareil acheté en 2016. Image superbe

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Android & Menueführung vergällen einem die Freude

139 cm (55") 01/27/2022 by Echterfan (Germany)

Gekauft wegen der guten Bewertungen bzgl. Bild Auflösungen und Empfehlung eines guten Freundes, Nach gut 4 Jahren kann ich mich immer noch nicht mit der Menueführung und dem speziellen Android Betriebssystem anfreunden. Ist wohl nur was für echte Sony Fans. Auch die Reaktionszeit Fernbedienung Menü und Aktion ist nicht zeitgemäß. Sorry mein nächster Marken TV wird kein Sony mehr, trotz des wirklich hervorragenden Bildes welches mich immer noch begeistert.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/31/2022

Hi Echterfan,
es tut uns leid, dies zu hören. Es wird empfohlen, Daten im Cash zu löschen, um die Leistung des Fernsehers zu verbessern. Anweisungen dazu findest du hier: https://bit.ly/3ockCaq (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten kannst du unter dem folgenden Link finden: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x.
Sony Support DE

0

Jan TV

139 cm (55") 01/27/2022 by Jales56 (Germany)

Vor 5Jahren in Betrieb genommen und immer noch Top

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Guter Fernseher!

139 cm (55") 01/11/2022 by T o N y (Germany)

Der Fernseher ist sehr gut und Ich würde Ihn aufjeden Fall weiterempfehlen. Er hat eine sehr gute Bild und Soundqualität und lässt sich sehr leicht einstellen und bedienen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 01/06/2022 by MrT77 (United Kingdom)

Hade for 5 years ,enjoyed every day. Thanks sony !!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nachlassende Performance

139 cm (55") 11/26/2021 by Bernd Arztenhofer (Germany)

Den TV haben wir nun etwa 4 ahre. Das Bild ist sehr gut. Leider lässt die Hardware nach und die Bedienung bzw. Reaktion des TV wird langsamer. Die Android Version ist noch bei 7, also uralt. Hier gibt es keine Updates mehr. Schade.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11/29/2021

Hi Bernd,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback.
Du kannst die Software mit einem USB-Stick aktualisieren.
https://cutt.ly/TT36G9H Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony DE

0

perfect screen quality

139 cm (55") 11/18/2021 by WimDev (United Kingdom)

I'm supriced how good the quality is o the screen, sharp, clear! Only the black isn't real black when subtitle appear.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top qualité

164 cm (65") 11/18/2021 by Rodolphe94 (France)

Depuis mon achat quasi 5 ans toujours satisfait de la qualité !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Cool fonctionnalités

164 cm (65") 11/14/2021 by Chérifien (France)

J’ai acheté ce produit et c’est bon j’aime…mais c’est le Bluetooth que g n’arrive pas à connecter à mon casque il faut revoir là-bas.envoyer les mise à jour à ce niveau pour facilité la connection entre les casques Bluetooth…c’est important merci pour la comprehension. Si nn le produit est bon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Finger weg!

139 cm (55") 11/12/2021 by jules74 (Germany)

Kurz nach Ablauf der Garantie war das Gerät plötzlich nicht mehr in der Lage irgendeinen Fernsehsender zu finden. Wenn man das Gerät anschaltet, dauert es manchmal mehr als 3 Minuten bevor er das WLAN findet (alle anderen Geräte in diesem Haus haben da kein Problem), wir können nur noch die Apps nutzen - das war´s! Enttäuschend. Da geht wohl nur noch neu kaufen (sehr nachhaltig!) - denn wer repariert sowas noch fachkundig und zu welchen Preis?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support
11/16/2021

Hi jules74,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Radwa @Sony.DE

0

Super image

164 cm (65") 09/24/2021 by Philvador (France)

Très satisfait du produit acheté en 2017 chez cobrason

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

schlechte Fernbedienung

139 cm (55") 09/16/2021 by Attila Varga (Germany)

sehr unzufrieden mit der Bedienung magere Ausführung

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
09/20/2021

Hi Attila,

da wir mehr Informationen über das Problem benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.

0

Que du bon…. Super fonctionnelle

139 cm (55") 09/14/2021 by Nardber (France)

J’ai acheté cet article en 11/2017 et j’en suis très heureux. Les couleurs sont éclatantes…à voir dans la durée, merci pour ce produit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great Picture, Good Sound, But Needs Time To Think

189 cm (75”) 09/01/2021 by jstrudw1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I have used this product for 4 years and the picture quality remains superb, the speakers cope well with a 11m room and strange roof shape and the TV still looks great. But this TV is painfully slow to react to changing function or looking up the guide. This is worse at start up but never approaches anything you would call quick!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/07/2021

Hi Jstrudw1,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that the TV is slow in performance. We recommend a factory reset of your TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device preferences - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Clear all data. This will take about 10 minutes and will fully reset the TV back to it's factory settings so you will have to set it up again including logging in to your apps. However it will also clear out any software issues potentially slowing down the TV. Also, to improve the overall performance of the TV, we recommend that you make sure that it is running the latest software update as explained here: https://bit.ly/2YrmQIT. If the issue is still evident, we recommend contacting us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Seif @ Sony Support UK

0

Ease of Set Uo

164 cm (65") 07/13/2021 by Suzie2713 (United Kingdom)

I’m not a vert techie person but I find this tv easy to setup and navigate

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent telly

164 cm (65") 07/12/2021 by Dougyboy73 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bought 5 years ago and soon regretted as 4K telly, but doesn’t support bbc iPlayer UHD broadcasts Has developed clouding issue at bottom of screen even though less than 5 years old

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
07/15/2021

Hi Dougyboy73,

Thank you for your valuable review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. To ensure optimal performance, we recommend making sure that the software is up to date using the steps available here: https://bit.ly/3kldHKI.

If you need any further assistance, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will be glad to help!

Sony Support UK

0

Looking great

139 cm (55") 07/12/2021 by jukkaJ (United Kingdom)

When you get it started it will have good picture. It won´t start as the manual advices and you spend quite a lot time while finding the right button! Several minutes every time and more if the android application goes down. That is a shame because otherwise the product is good, nice quality and excellent picture.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Sony remain trustworthy brand

139 cm (55") 05/23/2021 by Sonyr2myart (United Kingdom)

Having moved recently it took me around 6 weeks before unpacking my old LG smart tv only to find the screen had been damaged in transit and by the time I realised and reported to removals it transpired in the ‘fine print’ I only had x time to claim. Anyhoo this led to buying a replacement tv and after the tumultuous 12 months we have faced I decided on returning to buying a reliable trusty Sony brand tv. This tv has proven to be perfect and as I live in a flat, when I want to watch tv late at night I just connect up my wireless AirPods via Apple TV box and enjoy benefits of noise cancellation. The 4K … I know 8K is on its way…tv picture is phenomenal and yep, truly surpasses the good old HD. Sound is much better than my Bose sound bar - that’s now defunct I. The living room and what I relied on with old tv to enjoy sound. I may have been out of pocket thanks to the removal service but they did me a favour in finally getting round to upgrading tv and returning to a favourable brand of mine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Zu langsam

139 cm (55") 05/15/2021 by skyguide (Germany)

Das Design ist top, die Bildqualität geht in Ordnung. Aber jede Interaktion mit dem Gerät ist ein Krampf. Home-Menü aufrufen, Apps starten, EPG aufrufen ... alles ist ultralangsam. Oftmals dauert es mehrere Sekunden, bis das Gerät endlich reagiert. Ich kann das Gerät nicht empfehlen.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Buy buy Sony

164 cm (65") 05/13/2021 by Vlado72 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Lauft gut 4 jahre und Bildschirm kaput gegangen lohn sich nicht zu reparieren.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ok

139 cm (55") 05/05/2021 by CaJaJo (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

We have had this tv for a couple of years and it is ok. The picture quality is sharp but not vibrant. But it keeps loosing internet connectivity and gets itself confused with what it’s doing so gives up. We got it on promotion so it is fine for the price

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
05/10/2021

Hi CaJaJo,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the TV disconnecting from the internet. We recommend disconnecting the TV and the router from the mains for about two minutes and then try testing them again. To improve the overall performance of the TV, you can update the software of the TV using the steps here: https://bit.ly/33sSViL. If the issue is still evident, we recommend you to contact us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Nie wieder

164 cm (65") 04/26/2021  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Ständig Probleme das der TV das WLAN nicht findet, oder er zeigt an das er kein Internet hat aber es geht doch oder eben auch umgekehrt. Unzähliges zurücksetzen auf Werkseinstellung wenn garnichts mehr ging, Updates etc etc hat alles nix gebracht. Das er mein letzter Sonst TV. Der Samsung steht 15m weiter weg vom Router und in einer anderen Etage und hat noch nicht einmal Probleme gemacht. Ps4 oder Handy haben am selben Ort auch keinerlei Probleme.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
04/28/2021

Hi Kai,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Stelle bitte sicher, dass du die letzte Software-Version auf dem Gerät hast, da die neue Version die Wi-Fi-Funktion verbessert. Unter dem folgenden Link findest du die aktuellste Version: https://bit.ly/3nrapVV (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3bcY8Qe
Sony Support DE

0

Awesome TV

139 cm (55") 04/24/2021 by Silent1 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv and was expecting a wow, I certainly got that, picture, sound, presentation all well above the 10’s great value defo worth the investment

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gutes Gerät

139 cm (55") 04/09/2021 by Derbrummie (Germany)

Vor vielen Jahren gekauft und bin zufrieden immer wieder

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bugs à répétition

164 cm (65") 03/29/2021 by Globule007 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Belle image mais c'est tout. Bugs perpétuel, redémarrage du téléviseur à chaque mise en route sinon pas de son, redémarrage intempestifs en cours de films, blocage des fonctions de la télécommande et j'en passe....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03/31/2021

Bonjour Globule007,
Nous sommes désolés pour la gêne occasionnée.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Erwartungen nicht erfüllt

139 cm (55") 03/15/2021 by miwyn (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Wer die typischen Sony-Farben mag, der ist mit diesem Gerät gut bedient. Für mich sind die Farben gekünstelt, zu sehr ins Rote gehend. Weiterhin stört mich die umständliche Bestimmung der Senderreihenfolge. Zunehmend nervig ist das Abstürzen von Android, d.h.der Fernseher wird komplett heruntergefahren, auch mitten im Film.Ich hatte mir von Sony mehr Qualität erwartet.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
03/17/2021

Hi miwyn,

nächstes Mal kannst du für die Sender-Rheinfolge oder Sortierung die Sony Channel Editor Software benutzen
https://www.sony.de/electronics/support/televisions-projectors-lcd-tvs-android-/kd-55xd8505/downloads
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn. (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

0

tres bon produit hormis....

139 cm (55") 03/15/2021 by econoself (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

produit de très bonne facture hormis la TELECOMANDE je trouve qu a ce niveau de qualité il faut une telecomande de qualité qui ne sois pas en infrarouge ( comme sur ma box ou je n est pas a visé la box pour changer de chaine )

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Spitzen Bild!

189 cm (75”) 03/14/2021  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fernseher gebraucht erworben und jede Sekunde genossen! In Verbindung mit dem BlueRay Player von Sony ein Top - Ergebniss was Sound und Bedienbarkeit angeht!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Une maque qui n'est pas FIABLE

189 cm (75”) 03/04/2021 by Patrick 78840 (France)

J’ai acheté en juin 2008 un téléviseur SONY, modèle KDL-46X3500E et quatre ans après 2012, il a fallu remplacer la dalle. Une première expérience très décevante...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super Bild

139 cm (55") 02/21/2021 by 01Kaan01 (Germany)

KD-55XD8577 würde es nochmal kaufen aber leider nicht mehr verfügbar

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Prima Gerät

164 cm (65") 01/19/2021 by fkmzirndorf (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Klasse Bild , ziemlich guter Ton auch ohne Soundbar , Sendersuchlauf einfach , aber Senderliste bearbeiten katastrofal und zwar auch oder gerade mit dem von Sony angebotenem "Sony Editor" . Bei import der am PC bearbeiteten Programmliste scheint das Gerät ein Eigenleben zu führen und nichts bleibt in der Senderliste wie es eingegeben war .Fernbedienung leider ohne Beleuchtung . Würde dieses Gerät aber trotzdem immer wieder kaufen , da alles andere sehr gut funktioniert !!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
01/21/2021

Hi,

danke für dein Feedback. Es wird empfohlen, die Software-Version zu aktualisieren. Die aktuelle SW-Version findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMQvg (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fKai8.

Sony Support DE

0

Fonctionnalités

139 cm (55") 01/16/2021 by Renaud74 (France)

Fonctionnalité, couleur pas trop vives, pas trop foncées très agréable et avec un bon son

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super Produkt

164 cm (65") 01/11/2021 by Annette Halbestunde (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Viele Funktionen und gute Handhabung. Die Apps (z.B.: Netflix, Disney, Prime, Synology) werden auch nach mittlerweile 3 Jahren unterstützt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 01/09/2021 by Al109 (United Kingdom)

I've had this tv now for 3 year's, it hasn't faulted at all, excellent picture quality, very smooth easily to navigate around the settings and apps, the speakers are good, very stylish looking set, functionality its excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Service

189 cm (75”) 01/07/2021 by JayJay11 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor 4 Jahre gekauft, leider Pixel defekt und schrottreif

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
01/13/2021

Hi JayJay,

da wir mehr Informationen über das Problem benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.

0

Android nicht Aktuell veraltet

139 cm (55") 12/27/2020 by Jarima (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Leider kein masterupdate auf Aktuell Android. Auf Gerät Android 7 Nougat und Rahmen nicht gerade krumm siehe 2 Bild

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
12/31/2020

Hi Jarima,
danke für dein Feedback. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Sony Support DE

0

Läuft zuferlässig

139 cm (55") 12/26/2020  (Germany)

Top Verarbeitung,läuft zuverlässig.Design gut und zeitlos

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

qualité à tous les niveaux

139 cm (55") 12/25/2020 by 40azéro (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Les images et les couleurs sont très belles et les accès très aisés.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Superbes couleurs

139 cm (55") 12/23/2020 by Mipmip (France)

Depuis avril 2017 design superbe fiable multiple possibilités

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sortie audio casque HS et ligne de pixels morts

139 cm (55") 12/20/2020 by Nizasen2 (France)

Ma TV Sony KD-55XD8505, achetée en Août 21016, marchait bien, jusqu'à cette semaine : 1) La sortie audio casque mini jack ne fonctionne plus. Je m'en servais pour brancher mon ampli mais depuis qq semaines, elle ne marche plus. J'ai essayé tous les paramétrages possibles, rebooter la TV, mais tjrs rien. 2) Une ligne de pixels morts est apparue en bas de l'écran. Cette ligne reste en permanence qqsoit le programme ou le menu affiché. Le micro logiciel est à jour, j'ai aussi rebooté la TV, mais la ligne reste tjrs.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
12/28/2020

Bonjour Nizasen2,
Nous sommes désolés pour la gêne occasionnée.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

très bien

139 cm (55") 12/20/2020 by papyjack (France)

bon achat je le recommande à tous c'est un plaisir

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super Fernseher aber leider nicht mit Alexa

164 cm (65") 12/16/2020 by knarfc (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Der Fernseher ist von der Qualität super. Es ist nur schade, dass nach Aussage Ihres Support sich der Fernseher nicht über Alexa steuern lässt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Belle image, mais.....

139 cm (55") 12/13/2020 by Tonyd13 (France)

Nombreux bugs.... Se déconnecte d'internet, télécommande pas du tout fonctionnelle, Temps de latence entre un appuis sur la touche et la prise en compte du changement, etcc... Dommage car c'est un beau produit, mais les TV Sony c'est fini pour moi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
12/18/2020

Bonjour Tonyd13,
Nous sommes désolés pour la gêne occasionnée.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Gutes Bild, leider EXTREM LANGSAM

139 cm (55") 12/13/2020 by bogdan51 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bildqualität passt. Trotz schnellstem Internet ist das Gerät EXTREM LANGSAM. Leider. Wir quälen uns damit seit drei Jahren. Software Updates haben bisher nichts gebracht.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
12/18/2020

Hi Bogdan,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Es ist zu empfehlen, die Daten im Cache zu löschen, um die Leistung des Gerätes zu verbessern. Gehe bitte dazu wie folgt vor: Home / Einstellungen / Speicherverwalten / interne Speicher / Daten im Cache und lösche die Daten im Cache. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/34Dxye6
Sony Support DE

0

Très content de SONY

139 cm (55") 12/10/2020 by sebxfiles (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Tres simple, très complet, très bonne intégration avec l'écosystème Salon

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

I love Desing Menu sistem the colors

139 cm (55") 12/05/2020 by Tudor 777 (United Kingdom)

I am fan Sony on everything Mobile TV Play Station all the platform on special Mobile phones desing for many years I use only Sony phones on special the old one Sony Ericsson very good one and the Walkman I haved sam om dem for mee Sony was part of mai life all over the time I fallow this brand because I love haw Sony on all this time progressing on all platforms I like Japanese stile on concepts and designs for mee products Sony the are still may favorites on special PlayStation I wish all Sony corporationsThe Best Success on the future

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent produit

139 cm (55") 11/11/2020 by Lio2000 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Matériel de très bonne qualité acheté il y a 2 ans. Image et son superbe. Design élégant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Gut

164 cm (65") 11/08/2020 by VIO05 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor 4 Jahren gekauft und damals Top Produkt. Jetzt laufen die vorinstallierten Apps nicht mehr. Das finde ich nicht in Ordnung. Habe jetzt die selben Apps auf dem Receiver vom Anbieter und alles läuft super. Damals total begeistert. Wäre ich immer noch, wenn das mit den Apps nicht wäre.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
11/11/2020

Hi,
vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Stelle bitte sicher, dass du die neueste Software-Version auf dem Gerät installiert hast. Unter dem folgenden Link findest du die aktuelle Version: https://www.sony.de/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-xd85xx_x85xxd-series/kd-65xd8505/downloads/00016209 (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Sollte das Problem weiterhin bestehen, setzte das Gerät auf Werkszustand zurück. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, kontaktiere uns bitte direkt. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3c4ykDQ
Sony Support DE

0

Power pack supply suddenly stopped working

139 cm (55") 11/08/2020  (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

3 yrs old suddenly stopped working / power supply pack needed replacing- really consider before u buy

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Bon en général

139 cm (55") 09/05/2020 by Gabriel54 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfait, facile d’utilisation, bon design, manque de connexion usb

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/08/2020

Bonjour Gabriel54,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Disappointed with OS but great image.

189 cm (75”) 08/31/2020 by PRGH (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had I known it had an Android mobile phone operating system I would not have bought this TV. It’s a great picture but changing channel or input or volume is dreadful. Such a shame a once great TV producing company has gone down this OS route.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/02/2020

Hi Prgh,

Thank you for your review.
Our Android line up features the Android TV operating system not a port of a mobile phone Android operating system. We recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Storage & Reset - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data, then performing a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds to improve the overall performance.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony support UK

0

Une bonne image si fibre pour la 4k

139 cm (55") 08/17/2020 by 33tig (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

fait le job La Connectique reste complexe vers box ou chaine Sony pour un meilleur son

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
08/20/2020

Bonjour 33tig,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Bisher keine Beanstandung

139 cm (55") 07/28/2020 by dlohtreb (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Gerät ist seit einigen Jahren ständig in Betrieb

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great TV - At first

139 cm (55") 07/19/2020 by Not a Happy Bunny (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV was bought in 2016. Four years on, it has developed a fault; there is a thin horizontal line running through the picture about a third of the way down the screen. This is very disappointing as it is a nice looking TV and, until this happened, worked well. Ironically, the non-smart Panasonic plasma TV that the Sony replaced, and that is twice its age, is still working well in the kitchen. Lot of money to pay for only 4 years service.

Picture Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

Response From Customer support
07/24/2020

Hi

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear you're facing issues with the screen of your TV and would like to invite you to get in touch with our team using the following link for help getting it fixed: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support team

0

Fiabilité

139 cm (55") 06/30/2020 by manu_78 (France)

Excellente télévision qui fonctionne 18h / 24h depuis 4 ans

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super facile à utiliser

139 cm (55") 06/20/2020 by Tutul24 (France)

Je suis très content de cette article facile à utiliser

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony KD-75 XD 8505

189 cm (75”) 06/17/2020 by Herbert 1962 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Sehr gute Fernbedienung, Super Bild, Einstellungen leicht zu verstehen, Hochwertige Verarbeitung, sehr durchdachte Verpackung, einfach gut zum Aufbauen. Danke

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

My tv

139 cm (55") 05/27/2020 by Randy andy (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV three years ago....it was the worst tv I have ever bought...so bad I’ve bought another make for our main tv and stuck this load of rubbish in the spare room

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/29/2020

Hi Randy,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. Having read your review, we recommend you contact us to provide with more information so that we can help you using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/3gzvbP4

Sony support team

0

Pas de mise à jour Android TV

139 cm (55") 05/27/2020 by Masterbob37 (France)

Beaucoup de plantages, la Tv s'éteint et se coupe de temps à autre. Plus de mise à jour Android TV disponible malgré de nouveaux OS Android TV. Or d'autres TV Sony ont droit quant à eux à des nouvelles mises à jours.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
05/29/2020

Bonjour Masterbob37,
Nous sommes désolés pour la gêne occasionnée.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Superbe

139 cm (55") 05/25/2020 by Nesta_tv (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Niquel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Elle fais le taf

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super produit mais n'a pas duré 2ans

139 cm (55") 05/25/2020 by Azazel67 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J' ai acheté y a moins de 2ans a 1200€ cette TV qui y a 3 semaines m a lâché. Un technicien est venu avec la mauvaise pièce donc encore 1 semaine d attente...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Quiel changement par rapport à notre ancienienneTV

139 cm (55") 05/21/2020 by Duducati (France)

TRès heureux de notre achat, image superbe, connexion internet hyper facile ! Que du bonheur

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

KD-55XD8505

139 cm (55") 05/13/2020 by Joachim Böttner (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Fernsehen vor vier Jahren gekauft, erst jetzt registriert und gleich Hilfe bezüglich der GUIDE erhalten. Danke

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Best television so far!

139 cm (55") 05/10/2020 by Chaff (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this tv 3 years and can safely say it was an excellent buy. Great features like the different video settings depending on what you’re watching. The Android tv works well and means you can stream from all the main providers. The main thing you notice when you watch HDR and 4K is the colour reproduction and the detail, it is a game changer. Unlike the lcd tv’s of old that got seriously hot this doesn’t. I would have liked the option to connect to my headphones with Bluetooth but it’s not possible. You do get a little bit of backlight bleed through which in dark scenes causes issues. This television offers all the features of a top end tv without the high price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top.. Nur eine Sache nervt

164 cm (65") 05/03/2020 by CC92 (Germany)

Das Gerät ist top. Elegant und hat für meinen Geschmack tolle Qualität. Eine Sache nervt aber gewaltig... Der Kumpel hat ab und zu mal kurze Tonaussetzer. Alle Updates wurden gemacht, alles neu gestartet und über hdmi Kabel (Preis ca. 60 Euro) angeschlossen. Leider ein Erfolg!! MfG

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tres belle image

164 cm (65") 04/22/2020 by hybis (France)

Tres heureux de notre achat, nous recommandons ce teliviseur, grande qualite d'image

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fonctionnalités pratiques

139 cm (55") 03/27/2020 by Kinou1971 (France)

Je suis très contente de ce produit en matière de qualité et d'utilisation.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Bon achat

189 cm (75”) 03/12/2020 by Romjec (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Satisfait au global Pour le prix, le système de télécommande n’est pas à la hauteur : nécessite d’être dans l’axe... un peu préhistorique quand même

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Wlan Anschluss internet tolle apps klares Bild

139 cm (55") 03/08/2020 by Franz1991 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor 2 Wochen gekauft beste Entscheidung nur zu empfehlen top Fernseher

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

amazing picture quality

139 cm (55") 02/27/2020 by CoolD (United Kingdom)

This is my third Sony Bravia now and I have not been disappointed. The picture quality is Amazing in both standard HD and also truly mind blowing in 4K. The only downside is that updates stopped less that 3 years after purchase, which is disappointing and I expected better. Saying that there does not appear to be any negative affect yet that I can see, although I am not benefiting from any new updates or security patches!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fast repair

139 cm (55") 02/21/2020 by Joe bloggs 2020 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had a fault after just over 3 years. Contacted sony who then had my tv repaired within 1 week of complaint made

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Mein erster und letzter SONY Fernseher

164 cm (65") 02/18/2020 by Bodo76 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Habe den Fernseher jetzt 3 Jahre und muss leider schreiben, das ich mir nie wieder einen Sony kaufen würde. Für mich war die Sony APP damals sehr interessant, aber diese wurde leider schon nach kurzer Zeit komplett beschnitten und unbrauchbar! Des weiteren trotzt Supporthilfe schaltet sich das Gerät immer mal wieder alleine ein und läuft so vor sich hin (Nachts vor allem) mag auch sein wenn wir im Urlaub waren das er sich dann auch mal angeschaltet hat. Nächster Punkt ist die super langsame Umschaltzeit bei Satellit. Android TV ist auch sehr langsam und die gesamte Performance ist schlecht und langsam. Ein Pluspunkt ist das Bild ist super und die Optik des TV Gerätes ist auch ganz schick, ansonsten alles recht negativ behaftet.Wenn der Fernseher nur 1000 Euro gekostet hätte und nicht 2500 Euro, dann wäre es OK, aber für das Geld ein NOGO!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
02/20/2020

Hi Bodo,
vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Stelle bitte sicher, dass du die neueste Software-Version auf dem Gerät installiert
hast. Unter dem folgenden Link findest du die aktuelle Version: http://bit.do/fvqGi (kopiere den Link und
füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Sollte das Problem weiterhin bestehen, setzte das Gerät auf Werkszustand zurück: http://bit.do/fvqHy
.Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, kontaktiere uns bitte direkt. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/eSP4H
Sony Support Team