282

4.0 based on 282 customer reviews

141
79
23
13
26
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Brilliant 4k TV

139 cm (55") 12/09/2016 by Steve520

I have had this TV for several weeks. Once adjusted to give the best picture, using settings easily accessible on the internet, it looks fantastic. Sony triumphs once again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

16

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great picture but

164 cm (65") 07/18/2017 by Bob T 47

Having had many Sony tvs over the years I have felt a little let down with the xd9305. Sony seem to have taken a step backwards in some areas. For example There is no picture in picture facility anymore, there is only one remote with limited capabilities and the opera browser is very hard to use with the remote, voice search facility on the browser would made the experience far more pleasing. Sound capabilities are a step back from the previous year high end model so a sound bar is a must. The play store games are very limited for this tv, the smaller 2015 model I have in the bedroom has a far better line up of games for some reason.The android platform is quite slow and buggy that sometimes crashes too. On the plus side I cannot fault the picture quality,hdr looks amazing. Overall a bit of a mixed bag for a high end tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

282 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Overall a great tv

139 cm (55") 05/30/2019 by Pixee

Had this tv for 2 yrs now. Great picture for sports action - no stuttering/flicking on fast moving action. Great in 4K. As I think are all slim tv’s nowadays - not good sound. Needs surround sound system or other. Very happy with tv though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good when it works

139 cm (55") 04/26/2019 by Aaron Aardvark

Decent, but for the price it should have been much better. Issues with Android constantly crashing in the early days have reduced now. Picture quality is excellent, Smart fratures good, sound quality abysmal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Avoid at all costs

139 cm (55") 03/25/2019 by Sage1

The TV is slow, sluggish and is riddled with lags. The TV was purchased as part of our new home. The volume changes with the TV indication not being showed until after five seconds. When the TV is turned on (from standby) you have to wait few seconds before you can used the menu to navigate the TV guide (YourView) or choose any of the Apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

over priced mediocre product

139 cm (55") 03/07/2019 by Mince1978

I have had my Kd-55xd9305 for approximately 2 years, already it is showing signs of wear! There is, even after this short length of time, already signs of screen burn showing under close inspection, I have counted at least one dead pixel too. With regards to the Android system, its inefficient as there is not enough RAM memory installed in the TV for it to respond within any decent time frame, hence apps are slow to load and switching between apps is also slow! Youview is painfully slow getting going! As far as its use as a monitor, which is basically all its good for, it performs pretty well, colours are nice and response/refresh times are pretty good. In essence, I am grateful for having purchased this TV at the end of its release year whilst it was in a sale!! I paid about £1100 in a Christmas sale, had I paid what I believe was it's original price of around £2000, I would have been deeply disappointed! To be quite honest, looking at the way manufacturers market their products these days, I suspect that, the cost of the R&D, components, manufacturing and shipping does not constitute the exhorbitant pricing that manufacturers are expecting consumers to pay for their products, which are poorly produced and considering the firmware update system, obviously unready for sale at their release.. I surmise that this TV was, at its release, only worth a few hundred pounds at most and not the price it was marketed at! There is already for this model an extension on the warranty for a power switch issue which goes towards proving my point that it was vastly over priced and made from cheap components!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

The most disappointing Sony product I've owned

139 cm (55") 02/16/2019 by Capt Black

Picture the scene. Man goes into shop and walks past the TVs that he can't ordinarily afford and by chance spots one on a super deal. Man talks to nice lady advisor who tells him that it's the last one in stock and it is indeed a good price. Man calls his wife for permission to buy a TV out of the blue and tells her it seems like an amazing deal. Wife reluctantly agrees so man buys TV and waits excitedly for delivery. TV arrives a few days later and man hurriedly sets it up and settles back to enjoy said purchase. "Hmm...the remote is slow. The Android OS sluggish too, but the picture is good" thinks the man quietly to himself on the first evening of viewing. On the second evening of viewing the TV reports that there's no signal on many of the channels so man does a retune. Wife spots this and asks man "Is it supposed to do this?" "Teething troubles, I guess" says the man, bluffing with his fingers crossed. On the third night's viewing the same happens again and man discovers on the internet that he needs to unplug the TV from the socket, wait 90 seconds and do a full restart. Wife laughs and rolls her eyes. Over the next 12 months this randomly happens again but only on non HD channels. No other TVs in the home are affected. Then all of a sudden the TV stops powering up and another net search indicates an inherent issue with this model and that Sony have extended the warrantee until 2021 to try and fix all affected sets Emails are sent to Sony and a nice engineer promptly arrives and fits a new power supply while wife rolls her eyes, looks at husband and asks "How much did this TV cost?" Man looks at his feet mutters a figure and then says to Sony engineer. "I know it's nothing to do with you but could you send the message upstairs that I've owned everything from Sony Digibeta cameras costing £50k to Sony digital delays, to Sony PDX-10 & A7 cameras and countless Sony TVs across 30+ years. But this TV has been nothing but irritating from day one and frankly, I'm not sure, given the sluggish OS and grief I've had from what was an impulse purchase, that I'll ever buy a Sony TV again." TV woes aside though, the Sony engineer was first rate, as was the sales and aftercare from John Lewis. I now have a working TV but I wonder how long before the next 'issue' rears its head.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Vivid screen, brilliant apps and great controls

164 cm (65") 02/06/2019 by Bob Clarke

I was extremely happy when I bought this back in December 2017, but as of today 6th February 2019, I am absolutely elated by this product from Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

No So Sony!

164 cm (65") 12/29/2018 by Mr Rai

I bought this TV last year, not as good as I expected it to be, Picture quality not so good, Sound not so good, to make things worse it developed Processer problem so not working any more, Awaiting exchange under warranty.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent 3D & 4K TV packed with SmartTV apps

139 cm (55") 11/26/2018 by oscar_out

I was looking for a 4K TV that was still capable of 3D as I have a large volume of 3D blu-rays. This is one of the last Sony 3D/4K HDR TVs they produced so had been looking out for one for a while. Picture quality is crisp and colours are vibrant. Particularly good performance when using with a PS4 Pro and "Pro" enabled games. You can pair a 1st gen PS4 controller with the TV and use it for games through the Google Play store. All in all very please with my purchase, it's just a shame that Sony dropped 3D having been such a big proponent of the feature.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound and picture. A+

139 cm (55") 11/18/2018 by Kezza75

Fantastic TV! We are very pleased with it. Excellent immersive picture. Sounds great. I don’t think we’ve even explored all the features yet. Has taken our TV watching to another level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good size tv

139 cm (55") 11/03/2018 by Moose82

I've had this TV now for 2 years. In that time it's died twice and needed new DPS boards, a repair that has only just been carried out for the 2nd time . This unfortunately has dented my confidence in the product and I'm currently looking to change the TV. Because the cost of repairing this fault after warranty is something I don't want to have the stress of dealing with! Otherwise the TV itself is good. Although the menu is a bit buggy and laggs sometimes.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Few teething issues

139 cm (55") 10/07/2018 by CH83

We bought this almost 2 years ago. Had a few issues with sound dropping while watching google play, phoned sony support and they logged into the t.v. from their end and fiddled with settings, it hasn't done it since. Major issue was a board going inside, not what you expect of a tv this price. Luckily 5 uear guarantee so sony arranged free repair. Seems it was a common fault in this model.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Almost perfect

139 cm (55") 09/13/2018 by Alex1111

Very good quality image but Sony uses cheap cpu's for android so the interface is quite slow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XD93 4K

139 cm (55") 08/31/2018 by Landrover Dave

Very disapointed with quality of this product - will not switch on, Forums say this is a common fault with the power supply (24V - 9.4 Amp output)

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

not reliable

139 cm (55") 08/28/2018 by cartoonwong

i brought this last year.now no image,need to contact sony to figure it out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Image, Beautiful screen, Value for money

139 cm (55") 08/17/2018 by dom191984

I bought this TV as a refurbish as I wanted a 3D 4K tv and was disappointed Sony no longer make them. The image is crisp on here and running everything sony with the tv, it works great. I have a ps4, and a sony UBP-X700 blue ray player and it is great. Picks up the HDR connection and the 4K from the blue ray player. Fiddling with the settings you can get impressive images. And I recommend blue planet 2 or planet earth 2 as a good test standard. I also stream my pc through steam link app and it works well using the Bluetooth for my ps4 controller to play games. I would recommend this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture quailty

139 cm (55") 08/14/2018 by Retired Ray

The screen is clear, crisp and when configured correctly very adaptive to varying lighting environments. The internal sound system benefits from external speakers such as a home cinema system. The only glitch experienced so far is when using the remote copntrol the Android operating system does not always start correctly from cold, sometimes the screen remains dark and one has to recycle and try again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Supreme picture

139 cm (55") 07/31/2018 by NEOTDS

Been buying bravia since I was old enough too and this one has blown me away. Picture and motition are sublime and I know many don't like android tv but being able to sideload apps is a game changer for me. Over a great viewing experience

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV but unreliable

139 cm (55") 07/26/2018 by Serpoid138

Fantastic TV when it’s working!!! I have had to have it repaired twice for the same fault within the last 12 months eventually having to buy a new set during the World Cup as the repair process is not so fast. Will be looking for a replacement if it happens again

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don’t buy as power issues and Sony has admitted it

139 cm (55") 07/16/2018 by GaniD

https://www.sony.co.uk/electronics/support/articles/00180172

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

1

2

0

Another Great Sony TV!

139 cm (55") 07/03/2018 by Ike1814

very happy with the TV overall. There was an initial issue as part of the back panel on the Tv was coming away as it had not been secured in place properly, which was a bit upsetting, especially as this was the last one that the place that I purchased it from had in stock, however, it was fixed within a few days and it did not affect the performance of the. The picture quality is truly amazing, with deep blacks that I could not get on my previous Sony TV (the KDL-55W805A), but that said, I miss the passive 3D of that set as this (active 3D) set sometimes suffers from a very distracting ghosting which I did not experience ever on the previous model and 3D was one of my reasons for going for this particular model. I have read that this can be corrected with a software update, but as yet (I got this in January), it has not happened yet! That aside, it is a truly beautiful image and the TV itself is a beauty to behold with a sleek and amazingly thin design.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awful - it’s broke twice in just over a year

164 cm (65") 06/17/2018 by DanielG1988

Good picture - terrible quality. Would break if a average breeze blew it. I’ve used Sony products for years TVs, PS4s, HI-FIs. I won’t be buying TVs anymore from them. If you want a television to break - this ones for you. If you want a long lasting quality product - DONT BUY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

KD-75xd9405

189 cm (75”) 06/17/2018 by Psi420

I am now on my third set of this model as two previous models developed a fault. For a flagship TV this is very poor reliability. The Android operating system is slow and usless ARC has constant dropouts and I have had to revert to using alternative connections. The TV looks good and the picture is ok For the money I paid I would of expected better quality from Sony

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent quality

139 cm (55") 06/03/2018 by Rossy1979

This is a really nice TV, quality, sound and picture is amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture when the tv works!!!

139 cm (55") 05/25/2018 by Davyboy24

Swapped from Panasonic after 9 years of untroubled viewing but the Sony picture quality was superb. Worked ok for 15 months then screen went. Claimed under warranty but after sales service is abysmal. Screen went 12/5/2018 and still waiting for a replacement. Told new tv won't be with me until at least 30/5/2018. Coming from France but Sony have no idea where it is. What a joke!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant

139 cm (55") 03/31/2018 by Reapes

With my job I work with various different TV brands, Sony TV have always proven to be the most reliable and the image quality proves to be so much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Good product

139 cm (55") 03/18/2018 by Miloush

Recommend this product. It's really good Tv with many options

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent screen. Brilliant picture

164 cm (65") 03/11/2018 by Wasim

Have been using for few months now and excellent so far. Only issue which I dont know why is I keep seeing the volume show up as in I may have pressed up or down volume - randomly with no one touching the remote. Apart from that its good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fantastic TV.

139 cm (55") 03/02/2018 by wkhan

I've had this TV a year and it's been a fantastic purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Software laggy and out of date

139 cm (55") 02/22/2018 by Olansley

Picture quality is great. 4k performance is not great, and feel I was miss sold hdr, as this TV does not support all standards. Also the android software is very laggy and crashes regularly. It is also out of date and updates are not quickly rolled out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great Tv, worst os possible

164 cm (65") 02/19/2018 by Smarambas

I recently bought this tv. 65 inches of beautiful images. So many settings to make happy everyone, beautiful color, great definition. What is not bearable is Android TV. Is sluggish, slow, it doesn't seem like it's working as it should. If you press the microphone button on the remote it takes 5-10 seconds before becoming responsive and much more time to actually get you to the result.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 02/12/2018 by Morris89

I have had this TV for a year and love it great picture and the andriod operation system is good. Could get update quicker.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very high quality p90duvt

164 cm (65") 02/12/2018 by xantia

Purchased the TV in January and am delighted with the apparent quality so far. The picture quality is great and the sound good for a flat screen TV but I do use a sound surround system. My two criticisms are the lack of a decent user guide, and the weight of the unit,(requiring two men to lift it) I have yet to find a suitable strong enough stand to sit it on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 02/08/2018 by Phillips

Always had Sony, good quality picture and long guarantee.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good but no Dolby Vision

164 cm (65") 01/26/2018 by GeeCee

I purchased this TV in 2016 when it was top of the range. Everything has been good until the last couple of weeks when it stopped working. It has been repaired but was out of action for a week. It remains a great picture. I cannot comment on the sound as I use an AV amp for sound.My biggest disappointment is that, despite being a top of the range TV when I purchased it, there is no sign of Sony adding Dolby Vision as it is to the XE models. That more than anything would make me think twice about returning to Sony for a replacement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality but has sync issues

164 cm (65") 01/18/2018 by SBSS

Great slick TV and superb picture quality. Need a better remote control for a high end TV like this. Why isn't this a back-lit remote? Having ARC issues with my blu-ray/cd player so have to to disconnect the HDMI when I play CD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

An amazing 4K UHD TV.

139 cm (55") 11/05/2017 by PedroPete

Hi, The XD93 4K HDR is the first flat screen TV that I've owned, I bought it 4 months ago and it's been a pleasure to use. It's a sleek looking TV with a not too reflective screen, a very secure stand, solid build quality, plenty of connectivity and intuitive features. I bought this model primarily to watch movies in 4K UHD and also in 3D, I have it paired with Sony's HTX3 300w sound bar to match HD quality sound to the excellent 4K HDR picture, (check out 'Planet Earth 11') It's very impressive and I'm more than pleased with overall performance, a lot of bang for your buck, you might say. Having been a fan of Sony for yrs, being a market leader with innovative ideas, designs and technologies, I've waited a long time for a TV with these features and quality roll on the weekend when I'll put the cat out, turn the phones off, grab a beer a bag of popcorn, feet up and be prepared to be blown away by true cinema 4K HDR and HD sound of my favourite movie.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Terrible TV, terrible service

139 cm (55") 11/04/2017 by sinsinnatus

This TV has a known power supply issue that kills the TV entirely. Mine has failed twice in a year. It also randomly restarted from the beginning and Sony has done nothing except suggest a factory reset, which does not help. Sony repairs are slow and customer service is not good. They will not repair it but thankfully I have a long warranty. I would never buy another Sony TV or product.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

3

0

Amazing picture quality

139 cm (55") 11/02/2017 by MBT55

I have various other Sony products and have always been pleased with their qualities, so I didn't take long to debate over whether I should replace my existing Sony Bravia with this latest Android TV - about 10 seconds!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awful TV

139 cm (55") 11/01/2017 by northerner_uk

The worst TV I've ever owner. Android OS is buggy & slow. Replaced after 7 months due to DPS failure, 2nd tv failed with faulty screen after another 6 months. Sony not interested as it's now 13 months old - except it isn't is it... the first tv was 7 months, the current one is only 6 months old... thankfully I have a 5 year shop guarantee so I can now claim UK refund & buy something decent from another manufacturer.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

1

0

Very good quality

139 cm (55") 10/30/2017 by Sanjkmr

Very nice picture clear and very easy to udetstand

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture, however....

139 cm (55") 09/06/2017

TV seemed great initially but the picture sometimes juddered and a temporary line across the bottom of the screen became permanent, but sony customer service dealt well with it and I am due a replacement

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

awesome 4k gaming display

164 cm (65") 08/19/2017 by KevinHa

Picture just pops, contrast is great also no more dark hard to see area's in games

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb Picture

139 cm (55") 07/19/2017 by Captain Beefer

9 months ago I bought a Sony 49" 4K Android set to replace an ageing (but still perfect) 40" set. This too had a superb picture, but, on reflection, even that wasn't big enough for the end of our room. My wife thought I was mad, but on 19th May last I bought a 55" 4KR set from the same dealer. It is quite superb, and even with our weak, fringe Freeview reception, the picture is outstanding. Even for an old guy, not very computer literate, it was comparatively easy to set up. My daughter was delighted to have the 49" set to install in her new home. Amazingly, my wife now agrees that the 55" set was the right choice. Would the room take a 65" set? Maybe, but I'm definitely not going there!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Android, 4K and 65"

164 cm (65") 07/18/2017 by RonD2017

I bought this TV in October 2016. Due to holidays away, etc. I have only used it for about 5 months since I bought it. So imagine how disappointed I was for it to develop a fault (no power) in July 2017. The repair process was excellent and took about 1 week. Perhaps I have just been unlucky and had a rogue component. Apart from this the TV is great, although the sound is not the best. The only other drawback is the lack of apps available to load from google Play Store.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture but

164 cm (65") 07/18/2017 by Bob T 47

Having had many Sony tvs over the years I have felt a little let down with the xd9305. Sony seem to have taken a step backwards in some areas. For example There is no picture in picture facility anymore, there is only one remote with limited capabilities and the opera browser is very hard to use with the remote, voice search facility on the browser would made the experience far more pleasing. Sound capabilities are a step back from the previous year high end model so a sound bar is a must. The play store games are very limited for this tv, the smaller 2015 model I have in the bedroom has a far better line up of games for some reason.The android platform is quite slow and buggy that sometimes crashes too. On the plus side I cannot fault the picture quality,hdr looks amazing. Overall a bit of a mixed bag for a high end tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Sleek TV

139 cm (55") 07/18/2017 by Avon

Sleek and thin design is very stylish. Improvement on last model. Voice control in remote is super

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't even think about buying this !

164 cm (65") 07/08/2017 by Zimba

The tele has an inherent issue with the DPS board. Search the internet for the number of issues reported related to power loss problem. TV won't power up all of a sudden.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Nice picture!!!!!

139 cm (55") 07/05/2017 by Fost5077

Really pleased, looks the part and does the business.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Poor Build

139 cm (55") 06/23/2017 by TudR

Had the power board replaced after 4 months along with many others. This TV has many problems.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture, miserable annoying Android.

139 cm (55") 06/15/2017 by Trinitron Single CRT Gun

I buy previous year Sony models as the price is right - almost a gran less. This was the case with my 55XD93 as I wanted 4K UHD. The TV itself as always with Sony yields beautiful dynamic color picture. I never cared about speakers as I listen through my good stereo HiFi. However Android which runs all the TV functions made me pulling my hair out. What on earth was wrong with Sony Smart OS? It was much faster than Android, more straightforward and without any program unrelated notifications popping out anytime on the screen. So yes, Android aside this is an excellent TV. I used to rate Sony five star anytime but gave it now three stars only. Yes, Sony is now an "Average" product as it was servile enough to needlessly jump the Android TV bandwagon.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture. Appalling Android. Broken already

139 cm (55") 06/08/2017 by jonboy123

The picture, and especially motion handling, are incredible. However, Android is appalling, buggy, and slower than a 1980's personal computer. No one would put up with this on a computer, why should I on a very expensive TV? The main circuit board has blown in only 9 months. Lots of people are reporting this problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

The pros outweigh the lows

139 cm (55") 06/06/2017 by Amitbmw

I purchased this TV recently, it is Sonys 2016 highe end model. The picture is brilliant, and the upscaler is extremely good. The only negative is the delay in using the Smart functions, it is slow. But I use Sky so it counteracts the issue. Overall an excellenty screen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolute rubbish!

139 cm (55") 06/06/2017 by Nige50_0

This television is barely six months old and has completely failed. Not that Sony will admit it bit this is a known fault with this model. Sony customer support were less than helpful and it took 4 phone calls to get them to accept that it should be repaired under warranty. 2 weeks later and I am still without a television!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Quality Picture & Sound but has issues.

139 cm (55") 06/03/2017 by Tuts

The Bottom line is it's inability to use satellite TV with Youview operating. Very disappointed. If you use Satellite you lose 50% of the on the demand / catch up programmes. Product description not truthful on this point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture terrible Andriod smart platform

139 cm (55") 05/29/2017 by gdaw

From the first day the Android system was slow and unresponsive .There are too many issues to mention. My wife threatened to throw the television out the window on the second day of use and swore only to use our LG with WEB os .Returned the Televison from where it was purchased and replaced for a Samsung .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Very happy with my new Tv

139 cm (55") 05/22/2017 by Benzo1968

Excellent Tv from picture design cost and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 55XD9305 Android TV

139 cm (55") 05/21/2017 by LincsBoy

The first Android TV I have owned, took a bit getting used to, but once you get used to it very friendly. The colours are amazing, especially the 4k, the 3D is brilliant and I am very happy with the TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great All Rounder TV

139 cm (55") 05/15/2017 by laceman

Just managed to buy this TV before being replaced by it's upgrade at double the price of this one and am glad I did. It has a great picture, with true to life colours rather than really bright colour that doesn't seem natural on other makes of TV with the same 4K HDR tech.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nice upgrade though not as fast as older models

139 cm (55") 05/12/2017 by Pleasurable

Nice set,crystal clear images as expected altough (sadly) it does not convert 2D-3D(which I was aware of) like my 8 year older Samsung model did and this new set takes longer to change sources then the 8 year older Samsung model I had did. 10/10 picture quality 8/10 for speed and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great tv and features

139 cm (55") 05/09/2017 by frank 2

Very good 3d 4k tv, for those with difficulty tuning satelite channels you need to disable you view in settings. Great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV, pleased so far!

139 cm (55") 05/07/2017 by Blooze

I bought this TV about 3 weeks ago, the unit was packed very well and surprisingly came with a bracket for wall hanging included in the box. The TV is extremely thin and hangs about 2 inches from the wall and looks very smart. Setup was quite straightforward, probably be a little bit trickier if you do not have a Google account. The back of the TV comes with every kind of input and output you will need. Picture quality, ok, this is where I am unsure. I have tried all the presets and the settings from the avforums website but I am still not happy with what I am seeing. I'm sure the unit will provide a great picture but I've not found it yet. Perhaps it would be good if Sony provided an app or something to make this process a little easier. All in all I am pleased with the TV and looking forward to many years of enjoyable viewing.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Magic lantern

139 cm (55") 05/01/2017 by Iancarm

The tv is better than I expected and I have very high expectations. The design and build are first class and I love the cable tidy system. The picture is exceptional and tv sound is much better than normal. Setup is child's play and the facilities are first class. I am so glad my wife insisted we buy this model of tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but slow to start up

139 cm (55") 04/27/2017 by Daviden8

I love the ability to add android apps but this comes at a price! It can take few minutes after turning on the TV to see the menu. I have only had the TV for 3 months and it is dead! Worked fine Saturday evening, tried to use it on Sunday but not even a light. Called​ customer service who handed me over to a 3rd party repair company. They had to order parts before an engineer can call which can take up to 7 business days. This has resulted in me being without my TV for 10 days so far! I'm sure this is a common fault, why can't they hold a stock of commonly used parts?

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 04/20/2017 by edsinc

Changed settings suggested by AV forums but ended up prefering the out of the box settings. Well pleased with picture and really glad I went with an Android TV as it gives you so much more options. Couldn't get HDMI control or Arc to work with Yahama AV amp but this was the same with my previous LG.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The colours bleed

139 cm (55") 04/20/2017 by Stu3640

I bought this TV because it was the best all rounder for its size in 2016. I'm happy with the TV apart from some colour bleed so I bought know how and adjusted the TV step by step. It is awsom now and recommend it to anyone buying a new TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features and remote easy to understand

139 cm (55") 04/20/2017 by Robbie G

The picture quality is of natural colours, with good brightness and contast control. The black on the screen does show has black. Not a very dark grey like some of Sony's competition. The build quality is also a good standard, but the remote does look like it was build on a budget.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good and bad features!

139 cm (55") 04/17/2017 by Armanha

I bought this item few weeks ago. The design is good and the quality of pictures is great however the sound quality is not very good. Remote control in my opinion is the most problematic issue. The build quality of the remote is not great and the TV is not that responsive to the commands (e.g. changing channels). I have also tested the 3D function which is fine but 3D glasses are not included which is another down point.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Delighted so far!

139 cm (55") 04/12/2017 by Gmat

Great picture and great features. Particularly like facilities available via Android and YouView. Some functions (eg changing input, waiting for ARC to link soundbar) a little slower than previous model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, dodgy remote!

139 cm (55") 04/12/2017 by Bernie53

Had this TV for a couple of weeks and overall it's pretty good. The picture is fantastic and it's packed with smart features. However it can be a bit slow to respond, the sound is 'thin' (to be expected with a thin TV) but most significantly the remote obviously has some serious design/software problems (that can mean it just doesn't work at all sometimes). These are widely discussed in forums and I would have expected Sony to have sorted these out by now. Can be very frustrating!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

fantastic picture - shame about manual

139 cm (55") 04/12/2017 by MrFC

after researching for months, eventually bit the bullet and purchased the Sony. Having owned a Plasma for so many years I was afraid I would lose more than I would gain. I am pleased to report that the picture is stunning motion and picture are great. Only advise I would give is be patient setting up the picture, it takes time to get the best, the manual is not good, but the onscreen descriptions for functionality are.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

As good as anticipated

139 cm (55") 04/05/2017 by Giantjack

Have had the tv in use for about a month, two weeks of that with skyq it is truly amazing the colours and definition are right up there with the best I have ever seen. I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Shines

139 cm (55") 04/04/2017 by Finbar

Superb TV - amazing picture if you take time to calibrate it away from the defaults !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0