Starting at

RRP

€ 1,983.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
589

4.4 based on 589 customer reviews

363
157
37
17
15
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Truly Excellent Product

139 cm (55") 02/16/2018 by KDSH

Having now owned this TV for over 1 month I can honestly highly recommend it. The back lit display is nothing short of outstanding deep deep blacks and incredible detail accross Standard,HD,and of course 4K, HDR content hits what I would call middle ground, Sony deciding not to over saturate colours and brightness indeed all HDR content is reproduced with incredible realism. Turning to sound and for a modern LCD display this TV has very good sound it's not incredible by any means but more than adequate for day to day use. All in all considering it's price point if you purchase this TV you won't be disappointed. On a totally different note can I just say the way this TV is boxed is really brilliant you release the top portion of the box by unclipping four plastic clips lifting off the box to reveal the TV no more reaching inside the box fumbling to remove it (take note other manufacturers) all in all something so small but a little bit of genius that's for that Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

18

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Disappointed

123 cm (49'') 05/09/2018 by Zuzana

I am disappointed with the TV. I bought it in Dec 2017 and it was fine until about March/April. At the moment it is extremely slow, it takes ages to flick through the channels. I will need to talk to the seller in terms of replacing/returning the product.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

589 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Easy Set Up and Wonderful 4K Picture

123 cm (49'') 06/23/2019 by Oak3231

I bought this just over a month ago and I don’t regret my purchase ... the picture quality of this tv is outstanding and the sound quality is also excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

139 cm (55") 04/13/2019 by Mykal

Great TV, picture quality is really sharp. The apps like Google play, Netflix work well. I am problems however with BBC iplayer.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture but android can be slow and flakey

139 cm (55") 04/11/2019 by HAL9001

Great picture, but the android os 7.0 is a little slow and there are problems when running the restricted profile. The hdmi doesn’t switch as normal and the graphic for the volume sometimes disappears.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Awesome tv! Best thing I’ve ever bought

123 cm (49'') 04/09/2019 by Lukey12345

This is a real masterpiece, Powerful and such high quality. Bought mine 1.5 years ago and still love it! Well done Sony, best bit of kit of owned. Worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All is well apart from Android that runs it

123 cm (49'') 03/03/2019 by Lostinvain

Love the tv but not the Android runing it. Android is glitshy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality

164 cm (65") 02/27/2019 by Trucker99

Bought this 65 inch 4k tv to replace 10yr old 42 inch Samsung. Picture is great, need to fiddle with settings to start but once set it's fine, normal HD picture does tend to get a slight haze, i'm still not using all functions and apps on it yet, but getting there slowly. chromecast is a good feature

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great

189 cm (75”) 02/23/2019 by Vicky27

I bought this 10 months ago and im super happy... android Update are delayed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture quality slow interface

139 cm (55") 02/12/2019 by Dc13

Tv functions poor compared with others on offer at similar or even cheaper price points. Very sluggish interface + why on earth have sat enabled if no freesat interface. Recording function a joke and no recording function when using YouView. The only saving grace is the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv with slight downside

139 cm (55") 02/09/2019 by Sarpz

Had this tv for 6mths now and I love it. Best tv I have ever owned. Picture is amazing and really pops on all modes. My slight disappointment are the apps. Amazon prime UHD is basically buggy. HDR on YouTube doesn't work.. Netflix is fine however. Don't let this put you off what is a great tv in all other aspects.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

a great tv.the best i have bought

123 cm (49'') 01/31/2019 by carlo2552

I have always bought sony televisions.they have all been great.This one is the best yet.I cannot fault it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality let down by Android tv

123 cm (49'') 01/27/2019 by Oracleoftruth

Best picture quality for the price range. Amazingly deep blacks and realistic colour and motion. Best LED TV available, this is more than worth it. Unfortunately the android TV implementation is slow and laggy with Sony refusing to update European customers as quickly as their American customers. Android TV needs work and spoils and otherwise near perfect TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Dissapointed

123 cm (49'') 01/24/2019 by EvilSmoothie

I purchased this TV in November 2017. I watched a lot of reviews and did a lot of homework. I couldn't fit anything bigger than 50" where I wanted the TV to sit and the XE9005 came highly recommended. It is advertised as a HDR TV and is listed as HDR10 compatible, which was was a major factor in choosing this TV. However, when watching HDR content there are large grey bars top and bottom, which one would expect to be black. When watching in a dark room they are too off putting and totally ruin the experience of the movie, to the point where I turned HDR off. This TV was supposed to sit at the top of the mid range TV's, if not entering into the high end TV bracket and as such I feel this is unacceptable. Sony have written this off as a hardware limitation and have no proposed fixes for it. It's a shame as it could have been a great TV, but as it cannot handle basic HDR10 properly, I have to rate it as poor. Could have purchased a TV without the HDR spec for much less, and there really was no need to spend the extra for a HDR set, therefore I believe this TV to be poor value for money.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Stunning picture quality.

123 cm (49'') 12/23/2018 by Timbo 62

Purchased a month ago and just amazed at the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

At last a really great TV

123 cm (49'') 12/19/2018 by Welshwiz54

Since buying this model after extensive research I have been amazed at the quality and pleasure it has given me, very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great screen, terrible software

139 cm (55") 11/20/2018 by AberaSteve

Bought a month ago. The screen is excellent - crisp, bright, everything you'd want from an UHD HDR telly. However, I have a satellite dish for my standard broadcast channels (no Freeview here) so bought this TV on the advertised features of 'satellite tuners' and 'EPG' on which it utterly fails to deliver. The key missing feature is a functioning EPG for satellite channels. All that is provided is 'now and next' for the currently-selected channel. I'm truly amazed & disappointed Sony thought this was acceptable. This is not only a failure of Sony's engineering but also of it's marketing which fails to make this clear at all. Sony obfuscations about it's lack of Freesat support (which is of course not made clear anywhere apart from on complaint forums) are just that - obfuscation. My 10-year old non-Freesat Panasonic had a perfectly functional satellite EPG. The UI is fair but not as intuitive as it could be - it does it's job except for the EPG. The built in Google Cast functionality is prone to hanging on adverts - perhaps an issue with firmware. As a UK satellite TV user, It's not possible to get channel 4 or channel on-demand as those channels don't provide a standalone app for Android TV, relying on the YouView App, that needs a Freeview terrestrial signal. It's a shame that those channels don't offer standalone apps on Android Other folk have criticised the remote for rubbery keys; I've found it fine apart from the smallness of some of the buttons (it's tricky to spot & select the commonly-used 'mute', 'pause and 'play' buttons for example). And I've still not worked out how to use voice commands.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

0

0

Full of glitches Sony tv 9005

139 cm (55") 11/16/2018 by Mark1969

Read some good reviews online about this tv ,but living with this tv is a different matter. So the remote is rubbish you press buttons and sometimes nothing happens. If I leave it on standby for a day it goes into google play store and will not come out no matter how many buttons I press ,so I have to unplug and it’s mounted on the wall. The tv channels disappear so again unplug reset and on they come. I own 2 other Sony TVs and camera and camcorder but I think this android software is the problem.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

0

Good quality

123 cm (49'') 11/07/2018 by Wizzy46

2nd Sony I’ve had in succession and am not disappointed. Both picture and sound quality are excellent. Only slight quibble I would prefer a paper copy instruction manual

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Product However

123 cm (49'') 11/05/2018

Very pleased with product, however Due to wireless issues in home We invested in a "Orbi RBK50 mesh system, all products will connect wirelessly (average 60mbps download speed BT only give 59Mb hard connection ) but TV will not connect to it! Have had to hard connect via BT Hub 6 for streaming services. Check your wireless availablity before considering

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality.

139 cm (55") 10/31/2018 by CNB engineer

Really pleased with all aspects of the Sony tv, except the start up time. Press the remote on button, then go and make a cup ot tea, because if you sit and wait, it feels like ages. That said, once it is on, the picture is fantastic, the sound is very good for a flat screen tv, the remote has a nice feel, but has to be aimed fairly accurately for it to work. The programme guide is not as nice as our last Sony tv, that gave the programme detail on the same page as the guide. To sum up, the whole family love it, if start up time was improved we would give it 5 stars.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Simply Great

139 cm (55") 10/26/2018 by Crackers

I purchased this TV two weeks ago and I am impressed. The picture quality is fantastic and the sound isn't bad either. It comes with four HDMI sockets. Still working my way around the Android system, but so far so good. Access to Amazon and Netflix is very esy with the in built apps. When comparing this model in the showroom the only TV's that had a better picture were OLED that were over £1,000 more expensive. I would have preferred a user manual that explained some of the advanced technology eg. how to set/best setting for HDR10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV average build quality, needs dolby vision

164 cm (65") 10/21/2018 by Fatclock

I bought this TV on back of amazing reviews and conversations with Sony reps. The TV delivers a fantastic picture but I would've liked to of seen a faster operating system as the interface can get laggy. I the build quality is questionable though, initially all seemed good, that was until summer come around and little black flies managed to get inbetween the screen causing visible black specks on the screen. You would think at £1500 it would be a sealed unit. Dolby vision should be made available on this unit considering it is just a firmware update of an algorithm.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great screen, easy to operate

123 cm (49'') 10/19/2018 by Zacgold

Bought this TV a year ago. Easy to use and setup. Few commands work with Alexa. Beautiful picture and build in wifi

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY KD-65XE9005

164 cm (65") 10/16/2018 by MTRSK

Perfect picture and high quality TV...................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing quality BUT

164 cm (65") 10/13/2018 by ThinkingFit

The TV is extremely impressive with all of the features that are included and the quality of picture/blacks are the best IMO. BUT It’s is very frustrating that whilst in the Prime App whatever i am watching will lag & sometimes freeze when turning the volume up or down. Updates for the Tv has improved this slightly so it does not lag as much, but it is still there a year down the line of owning the XE90. This being said I’m being very picky. Worth every penny.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding TV

139 cm (55") 10/08/2018

A great product, beautiful picture with crystal clear clarity, amazing features, VERY pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Youtube and Video player are poor

164 cm (65") 10/06/2018 by JackTF

Youtube: 1. access to playlist is difficult, takes long, 2. no play in random order (shuffle) 3. often not connecting although other network services work 4. voice search - configurable only 1 language - cannot select 2 languages for bilingual family! Video: 1. difficult to see full title from videos - names are cut off after some length 2. 1 view only (titles/ icons) - no details view like full name, etc. Mouse access (keyboard with build in mouse): 1. not working at all or only sometimes

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fine design and functionality

139 cm (55") 10/04/2018 by PekkaHenrik

I bought this about a month ago and I´d think I made quite a good choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 09/27/2018 by Zacco

Just bougth this tv and it is exellent, im so happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 09/22/2018 by dotster

I've had this product for over two months & am very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 09/22/2018 by Eleni69

We bought this tv a month ago, we are completely satisfied. The only thing I am missing from my old tv is the info button at the remote control. Otherwise, the tv picture is perfect and the colours, too. Actually, Images appear very realistic. Overall we are very satisfied with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as great as I thought esp for the price

164 cm (65") 09/21/2018 by Vizzle

I bought this for myself as a moving into my new house. I had a space made for the tv. The tv is ok, slow on changing channels. Just updated the tv and it has slowed the tv even more. Press any button and it take a minimum of 15secs to change. I expect so much more from the Sony tv. The sound quality is brilliant for how thin the tv is.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing screen, bright and breathtaking image, but

164 cm (65") 09/20/2018 by Adrian Z

Great overall TV with amazing quality image. However system on this TV is rubbish, slow and very laggy. Should offer smoothness of LG's WebOS for this price point.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Clunky Slow YouView

164 cm (65") 09/13/2018 by MPB376

Disappointing, very slow and not happy with this TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good picture for all but football

139 cm (55") 09/07/2018 by Pippbrook

I bought this in August to replace my old Sony Bravia. It was easy to set up and overall for general viewing, TV drama, films, etc it id very good. However, I was disappointed with a few aspects. Watching football is no as good as I hoped when the ball is going across the screen it appears blurd. The system links through the remote control to my Humax and the TV remote is then supposed to control the Humax. However, it does switch off the Humax and TV but does not switch them both on. When the TV is used as a monitor for pc every time you bring up a windows screen you get a display notification on the TV that you are connected to PC and at what resolution, etc. None of the above were issues with the 12 year old Sony Bravia that was replaced.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 09/05/2018 by Barty123

Really happy with this t.v, brilliant picture, and with the sound bar, I can hear perfectly.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture!

139 cm (55") 08/31/2018 by sashmxm

My opinion - it's great TV with amazing picture, but not compoftable interface. I think one of this feature could be changed in future - USB and content in inside (video) should be visible between output parametrs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Features. Excellent Picture Quality.

139 cm (55") 08/28/2018 by Chandi52

Picture quality is excellent.Easy to use. Sound could to better. I recommend this Television any body.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 08/28/2018 by Kiiwk

Really good picture quality. Especially hdr material. Only the OS could be smoother

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Picture......BUT

123 cm (49'') 08/14/2018 by Mr Bell Siree

It’s the best picture I’ve ever experienced on a TV. Better with some tweaking of the settings (many of which are unnecessary). However, there is one major flaw and that is the Android operating system. It is S O O O O S L O W! It really needs sorting out because this could be a deal breaker in my search for my next TV. Sometimes it is almost unusable. Unresponsive and frustrating. Sort it Sony, or change it altogether. You need an operating system that is consumer friendly and the Android TV system is simply awful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Picture v.good.

139 cm (55") 08/12/2018 by Dud 73

One month in .very,very disappointed unable to record on usb ( I could on my 4yr old Sony ).sound rubbish !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing picture.

164 cm (65") 08/11/2018 by Sylvester83

I bought this over six months after my old Sony was Brocken and made the best choice ever! The picture and colours are amazing and clear! From gaming to watching movies the picture is clear and fluid. The sound quality is perfect I used to have a sound bar but no longer need it with this tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 08/06/2018 by tametaye

I was researching on tvs. I read a number of reviews and finally made my decision on this tv. it never disappointed me. works well. the picture it producses is amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 07/30/2018 by Stumpy648

Treated myself to this tv as a new house present, and I’m so glad I chose this one. Easy to set up, fantastic quality, both in picture and build. I can see that 4K/UHD will be the next best thing so that’s why I chose this particular product. I though HD was the best you could get, but this is another level.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 07/30/2018 by Robchez

Bought this product about one month ago, the picture is stunning and this tv is great for gaming. The only down side is the operating system android tv is slow and buggy, sony needs to update this.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 07/28/2018 by Daz b

A fantastic tv. the picture is superb , with excellent colour , contrast and black levels , great android smart feature and , surprisingly good sound quality . its easy to operate too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Eye popping picture

164 cm (65") 07/24/2018 by Matt1964

Had tv for about 3 months, very impressed with picture quality after some tweeking, tv became sluggish perticulally on google voice search, have found disabling samba services has improved this vastly, sometimes the tv just needs a power reset, at the end of the day it is a computer with an amazing display.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and very acceptable sound

139 cm (55") 07/24/2018 by Roberadams307

I wanted a larger 4K tv and as I have always been satisfied with Sony products I chose this model even though it has now been superseeded, I did have a bit of a problem getting used to not having a hard copy instruction book once set it easily meets my expectations. The sound in particular is very acceptable I reserve playing through the hi fi to movies and some dramas.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 07/23/2018 by Connor100

I upgraded to this from my Samsung 42 inch and it was a great difference, a lot of the features are really good such as voice command, the tv remote can even control the PlayStation. Very good picture but unless you have the latest version of sky or virgin then your not going to get the upmost out of it which is a bit of a pain... watching things like Netflix or sky go which are apps on the plays station is where I get the proper picture!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV!!!

139 cm (55") 07/20/2018 by martinezzz83

Fantastic quality product except android system which is super slow?!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Awesome product at a great price

139 cm (55") 07/16/2018 by Sheepchaser

Evening mark. Maria was saying you too are sorting out a new tv. I got a little obsessional over picking the right one this is what I found. I'll try to keep it brief as I can - entry level tv in the OLED range is LG C7. It's around £1600.00. Once you are in this price range it's all about how the tv looks rather than screen quality. LG tv screen quality does not get better from here even if you are spending more, the screens are are all made to the same spec. Now this is where it's get a little more complicated. I believe LG makes the pixel membrane for Sony TVs in the Sony OLED RANGE. Sony OLED is simply the best in my opinion - picture quality is simply outstanding it's unbelievably sharp. These start at around £2500. The reason the screen cost more than LG is the computer aided picture quality that Sony add to the screen to make it better. It has clever AI to sharpen the image in just the right place. So faces / focus point look totally sharp, and the contrast levels are from total whites to total blacks. The tv literally know what's on the screen. It's also supercool it has no speakers, the screen is the speaker. Panasonic are trying to mimic this and their tv are great but Sony just nailed for me. Samsung are trying to push QLED instead of OLED. QLED STANDS quantum light emitting Diode. They start at £1000. Slightly below the 1600 quid entry OLED . QLED - This is just branding by Samsung. All TVs at this price range and technology are all QLED tech. These are beautiful screens but were over bright ( a sales trick that Samsung use to make you pick the tv as it's run in store at 100% brightness - note almost unwatchable after 2 hours of viewing due to the brightness level. Because I didn't have 2500 pounds for a Sony OLED I looked at the alternatives. The only tv in my price range was the Sony XE range this had all the technology the OLED boasted but with a led screen. There are 4 TVs in this range. XE 80, 85, 90, 93/4. They all come in three sizes. 49 inch, 55inch and 65inch. I discounted the 80 and 85 as they did not have the x-tended dynamic colour range. I chose the XE90 as it's the only one that had the pixel for pixel backlight - a backlight that covers the whole screen. which made the picture look sharper Than the rest. They have tried to make this better in the 93/4 but it's a tiny difference it's hard to see the small improvement. The 93/4 is around £ 1450 it does have the next gen. second Sony chip which improves picture quality by a tiny amount and will get the software patch for Dolby vision later this year it's also however side back light instead of the full backlight The XE90 has. The XE90 was around 1100 pounds at 55 inch and I think it's an awesome tv. It's not the thinnest due to the backlight but by far for the price the best one I've seen. It's comes fully loaded with android tv and all other services like Netflix. You can also download app directly to the os.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Worse TV I have ever had

123 cm (49'') 07/13/2018 by bml1966

Had this TV for a few months now, hate the menu and remote with a passion, never have I ever had a more non responsive TV in my life, thought paying over £1000 for a TV from Sony I would get a half decent bit of kit, but very disappointed I bought this, then gave away my curved Samsung TV to a friend, really wish I hadn't. I'm waiting patiently for the firmware update to eventually show up, if that doesn't fix it, it's going on ebay and I will go back to Samsung When you finally get to where you want to be the picture quality it great, very good on PS4 Pro and Sony 4k bluray player, but very annoying getting to where you want.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great Features

164 cm (65") 07/13/2018 by akuqali98

I bought two months ago and I am very satisfied. ---

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture let down by slow o/s

164 cm (65") 07/10/2018 by Bornhappy

The picture is fab, PS4 in 4k makes such a difference, connections ease of setup is all very good but the Android operating system is very slow. It's mostly when starting up, you seem to have to wait a good 30 secs before you can do anything as it syncs up and retrieves data. Having said that when it's running it has loads of apps and not too glitchy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Slow!

139 cm (55") 07/10/2018 by Tom Thumb

Picture is good but no better than my existing Panasonic plasma TV, however as many people have stated the Android OS is too slow.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Quality Sony Product

123 cm (49'') 07/09/2018 by TheRealSeal

Having happily owned Bravia TVs before, i decided to spend a bit more this time and move into the XE9 series. So glad I did, the picture and sound quality is fantastic. Easy to use and heaps of features, would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, woeful lipsync from external source

139 cm (55") 07/09/2018 by KJ60

Bought back in February and immediately noticed amazing picture quality however also major lip sync issues from Sky box. After a number of visits to the retailer and tried everything they suggested the only thing they could offer me was to test it in store, not very practical with a 55 inch TV. I am now reliant on a 3rd party product to sort out my lip sync issues. Expected more from a reputable company who have been in the TV market for many years.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Ease of use remote easy to understand.

123 cm (49'') 07/07/2018 by Fish53

I am very happy with tv but surprised it is not included in the BBC WORLD CUP list for 4K given the cost for this model In fact very surprised as it one of the top of the range sets.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

A lot to learn

139 cm (55") 07/04/2018 by Jamesrex

I always seem to buy Sony as I have never had any problems with the TVs or other electrical products I have purchased. I'm in my late 60s, but try to keep up with all this technology I can afford. The Picture on the TV is fantastic, and I am very pleased with the straight forward connecting to my Blu-Ray surround sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Sony what a return to form great tv

123 cm (49'') 07/03/2018 by Marti 282

Bought it in Oct over the moon keeps getting better use x box one s with Sony amp a pleasure to watch and listen Dolby atmos amazing

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent!

139 cm (55") 06/28/2018 by Water dragon

Our Sony flatscreen tv arrived 16th June, efficient delivery & setting up for us:). The Sony didn’t disappoint, fantastic picture & sleek look! Partner hugely happy watching the World Cup matches during his holiday leave:). Clarity of screen amazing, can see great detail on dark scenes in serials and films. A huge upgrade from old tv on overall quality of this Sony tv. A worthy purchase!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Nice & easy to use

139 cm (55") 06/26/2018

The first one was faulty so had to go back and be replaced the second one was spot on

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It was a great TV

139 cm (55") 06/25/2018 by Baldry

It was great for months then starting watching sports and quickly started to notice frame drops and repeats and only fix is game mode. Waiting for a fix for 50hz content asap

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

139 cm (55") 06/17/2018 by Talbo

Can be hard to work out some features but good tv picture

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

no bbc uhd for world cup

139 cm (55") 06/17/2018 by Jonah 100

i bought this tv for world cup only to find it does not support BBC uhd. I was sold it on the understanding that it did, this is great shame as the tv in most other aspects is very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Norton

139 cm (55") 06/13/2018 by Yippy

I bought this 2 months ago. The product is good design, well built and I loved it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 06/13/2018 by Soxlamp

Bought a 49 inch version in February, this is no longer available but managed to get this 55 inch to replace another set, did try a different brand ,however nothing touches this set for the price, stunning picture and sound is ok

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to navigate

139 cm (55") 06/12/2018 by GavJenko

Very happy with this purchase. Much better than LG. Never let me down. Love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not all that it's cracked up to be!

139 cm (55") 06/12/2018 by PTUK

Whilst the picture is astonishingly clear and the blacks are mostly black, the user interface, Android, is diabolical. It's slow to the point of distraction and clunky. Simple tasks such as changing channels has a lag between pressing the desired channel and the TV actually switching over. Add to this the fact that applications are constantly running in the back ground and need to be turned off in developer mode, it just makes Android on the TV pointless. And the very first thing we did when we realised some of the other problems was to turn OFF "youview". A hideous piece of bloatware that slowed the TV down to glacial pace! It also prevents you from recording anything. All in all we are very disappointed with everything on the TV except the picture quality. And this is all down to the Android in it which could easily have been avoided. The 10 year old TV we replaced was much faster at doing most things than this up-to-date specimen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

excellent picture

139 cm (55") 06/09/2018 by roobear

I bought this tv about 3 weeks ago after a lot of research and I'm glad I did. The full array backlighting makes for a brilliant picture. The first tv I've found that has a better picture than my old Pioneer Plasma.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony 9

139 cm (55") 06/07/2018 by Jonah7312

Give me Android on a cracking Sony all day every day xxx

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture and features

139 cm (55") 06/06/2018 by Zepp moore

I’ve Always had Sony TVs 5 in total. The one I’ve just replaced is 10yrs plus and I still can’t get rid off it because there’s nothing wrong with it. To me Sony products just seem to be far superior than others Thanks Sony G Moore

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 06/06/2018 by Xinwarrior

I wouldn't change this TV for anything. Incredible image, excellent flow. My biggest concern was if I would be able to play on my ps4 pro and it delivered perfectly. Excelent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0