Starting at

RRP

€ 705.40

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
642

4.5 based on 642 customer reviews

421
151
37
15
18
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb

139 cm (55") 11/05/2019 by Dlongfella

I bought this to replace an old Sony Tv and “WOW” this some tv...everything you could want from a 4K Smart tv and more. I would recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

NO GOOD

108 cm (43”) 04/05/2019 by raspberry ripple

Bought this tv about a month ago and really disappointed with it!!! thought I was upgrading from a plasma to led but the picture quality nowhere near as good and in fast scenes it gets motion blur. wish I hadn't bought it now and a complete waste of money, should have saved up and bought a oled...

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

642 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Really bad quality

139 cm (55") 05/20/2020 by Gordo34

It's second time my TV is repaired and I'm still waiting now after 2 weeks and a half, they said they have to wait for the pieces to replace, really bad service and not very good quality, it keeps breaking up any time, not recommended this brand.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

My sony tv

139 cm (55") 05/16/2020 by Metaller

I am happy with this product, was recommended, and I compared with other TV's in store before lockdown and picture quality was sharper than other makes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony tv BUT

164 cm (65") 04/07/2020 by Fooboo

Hi cannot fault picture quality but being a smart TV the choice of apps is very poor I paid for Disney+ but had to get a Firestick to get it which was £50 after spending £1000 on this so called smart TV !!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent and Disappointing

108 cm (43”) 04/07/2020 by Mad55

I was delighted with this product until I wanted to add an app to the system: it was only then that I discovered this was not possible with this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture, trouble staying connected

123 cm (49'') 04/04/2020 by laurenn42

I bought this nearly a year ago and it works perfectly fine but I have had to power reset at least 4 times since the tv won’t stay connected to the internet. This is quite an annoying issue but besides this the sound is great and it still works!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Plastic surround breaks for no reason

164 cm (65") 03/22/2020 by DarrenR79

Very poor quality plastic surround around the screen. Tv was 6months old, I was watching a movie and I heard this crack noise from the tv only to find the plastic surround had split. I contacted Sony for a repair! They told me the warranty doesn’t cover cosmetic faults. Making out I damaged the tv. So be very wary of this tv and others like it.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok

123 cm (49'') 03/18/2020 by Himran

The picture quality is very good however it is very buggy like the volume button doesn’t work so I have to plug it in and out and it crashes I hope they push further updates for these bugs apart from that very good.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture

108 cm (43”) 02/23/2020 by Happy hour

Only had it a couple of days,most things fine,with one problem at the moment,and that is when powering off into standby,the tv switches itself on again after a couple of minutes,will contact Sony to solve this problem.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good picture and sound

108 cm (43”) 02/14/2020 by Martin4808

Went to buy a freeview recorder and decided to buy a new television whilst there.Very happy with my purchase

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

YouTube

139 cm (55") 02/06/2020 by Jack424242

Can’t connect my phone to the tv via YouTube/ screen mirroring. I understand the fact that my phone is an iPhone and my tv is an android... I get that but the on the box I was told I would have screen mirroring. I have had my phone connected to my tv via YouTube when I set it up but now it refuses to work, now I have to type a code in every time. Oh yeah, and no Spotify app which I had on my other smart tv.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor TV and service

164 cm (65") 01/23/2020 by MeadyB50

I bought this TV in April 2019 And it has now stopped working completely. I reported it to Sony Support on 13th January, still waiting for an engineer to call. Chasing Sony but no reply to emails or calls and no engineer repair yet. Really disappointed in such bad service

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Sony Bravia quality TVs .

108 cm (43”) 01/22/2020 by Fuzzy 69

Purchased this television 3 weeks ago no problems so far .Happy with product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Decent tele but 'crashes' regularly

164 cm (65") 01/07/2020 by LukeB

Had for just under 1 year. Decent TV but will routinely crash. Totally freezes and is unresponsive and have to turn off at the mains....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good

108 cm (43”) 12/31/2019 by Chaudary

Very happy this product Sony very good Campanella thank

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

SONY JE KVALITA,ALE?

139 cm (55") 12/18/2019 by ERTLUS

malá chyba při registraci produktu,model mé tv je KD-55XF7077,ale toto cislo nelze zaregistrovat,pouze číslo 7073 nebo 7093.Dále malá výhrada k nožičkám stojanu,mohli by být více flexibilní,jsou moc nakraji a na menší tv stolek by nemusely sedět, mě to vyšlo na milimetry.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Last Sony tv I will buy

123 cm (49'') 12/04/2019 by Lollol

I have always bought Sony Bravia tvs and highly rated them until this one. :It doesn’t like changing channels :losses WiFi signal all the time :and generally take ages to do any thing you want to highly frustrating when you got little ones wanting to watch tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

0

Good buy

108 cm (43”) 11/21/2019 by bbob

Easy to set up, brilliant picture, easy to use, good buy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great tv, pictuure very vivid,

123 cm (49'') 11/20/2019 by bigalllan

very happy with tv, only problem I have is getting to play a movie using a usb stick

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

memory issues!!

164 cm (65") 11/15/2019 by Sui3471

Whilst the TV performs very well with picture, sound and features it has an anooying habit of getting stuck when opening up apps that have recently been closed down, to the point it sometimes "crashes" and requires a hard reset at the wall plug.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

You cannot download any programme,

139 cm (55") 11/07/2019 by Mangamme

I made so stupid by paying this amount of money for this poor TV, It has the VEWD programme when I bought it last January, 5 months later that programme disappeared from the apps, you disappointed me so much, I can’t give zero star, so I am giving 1 Star

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

1

2

0

Superb

139 cm (55") 11/05/2019 by Dlongfella

I bought this to replace an old Sony Tv and “WOW” this some tv...everything you could want from a 4K Smart tv and more. I would recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Part from not being an android tv not bad

139 cm (55") 11/05/2019 by Jamespain1

I bought this tv thinking it was android tv that was the only thing I was disappointed with other than that I’m very pleased with the tv in general

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Amazing!

123 cm (49'') 11/02/2019 by Tf2391

Upgraded to this from a LG LCD 49inch, WOW, the build quality is insane, the up scaling from full HD content is insane, the colours truly pop, the fact that it syncs with my ps4 so if I'm not gaming I can just use the TV remote, the 4K, my oh my the 4K, just... again WOW, just everything about this TV is spot on. Now the sound, at first I was not so impressed but after messing with settings and playing around with different content I'm happy with it now, just takes a couple days to get used to the difference between the old TV and this one. Obviously with how thin tvs are getting, acoustics are going to be different. I'm sure there's better tvs out there, but it's all about budget and needs, and this one checked every box, super happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

RUBBISH

108 cm (43”) 11/02/2019 by YVON1711

I'VE HAD THIS TV FOR JUST OVER A MONTH SO CAN'T RETURN IT, IF I HAD THE CHANCE IT WOULD GO STRAIGHT BACK

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 10/27/2019 by Fića

I am very happy whit this model and its good for PS4 Pro 4k gaming !!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture; smart features not so good

108 cm (43”) 10/27/2019 by Thompct0

Picture and sound quality are excellent; HD and 4K streamed content are perfect for me. Smart features are limited though.. small number of apps, no option to add more. Most annoying is WiFi that will not connect after standby.... every time! So have to turn off at wall plug (must be WiFi adapter in deep sleep). Have had case open with Sony support for days now but hold little hope.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

123 cm (49'') 10/24/2019 by Marky 69

A really good tv and fantastic picture at a good price being a Sony compared to similar TVs on the market, the only thing I can really mark it down with is that there isn't many outputs available, yes you have optical and hdmi but no rgb to connect to my Sony sound bar like my old tv but apart from that I would recommend this tv to anyone, thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture and nice sound

108 cm (43”) 10/23/2019 by Eagles 50

Bought this a few weeks ago and I'm very pleased with TV so far. It was very easy to set up and picture is great, sounds good too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best TV I have ever had

123 cm (49'') 10/17/2019 by mal1budreams

I researched thoroughly the market when I bought my new TV and two brands kept coming up trumps: Sony and Samsung. However, when reading the technical press reviews, Sony outshone even Samsun for picture quality, clarity, voice definition, smart features etc. I have now had my Sony XF70 LED 4kUltra HD HDR Smart TV for two months and I LOVE IT! Can't stop watching it! The picture definition is superb; the sound quality excellent (pitch perfect) and the apps range very comprehensive. I would absolutely and highly recommend this tv to anyone looking to buy a new one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Vivid colours

139 cm (55") 10/15/2019 by Youthful

Upon purchase this television offers lucid sound , detailed colours and a wide viewing experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GOOD but not Great!

164 cm (65") 10/13/2019 by tvgeek

65" size is fabulous when coming from smaller screen. Sound quality an picture quality are good, there is a depth of bass with the sound which is rare on tv's nowadays. Not needed sound-bar from my old tv as sound is fine. TV has good connectivity with plenty of ports an lots of features such as youtube Netflix and home media connectivity however it is let down by the software. The auto-wide button often fails to to change screen display settings with message "Feature not available with current input mode", this also does not work on Netflix app which is built in, the Sony software has not had a update in the 4 + months I have owned it, Netflix, youtube and sometimes the tv itself will crash needing to be restarted!!! this is down to buggy android software, I am surprised at this as Sony was always a make about quality!, the 5 year guarantee is still good overall I rate this as a good TV but am slightly disappointed as was expecting a excellent tv but not so.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Nice color and picture.

164 cm (65") 10/10/2019 by Rob77

Excelent picture, easy set but no possible add a new app.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very clear picture

123 cm (49'') 10/05/2019 by jambobob

Received this as a replacement for a model 18 months older, cannot believe the improvement, very clear and colourful picture, great sound.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lack of blue tooth

123 cm (49'') 10/05/2019 by Cipolla

Bought this product a few weeks ago and I cant believe a quality tv like this is .does not have bluectooth

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great picture

123 cm (49'') 09/30/2019 by kumbor59

i bought this tv a few ago and it has great picture and the tv i got has the crome finish which i think makes it look well.The tv was easy to set up .Even though it did not come with instructions in English.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The worst tv in the whole WORLD .

123 cm (49'') 09/28/2019 by Alex Elena

I Bought this 9 months ago and now it has a lot of problems. Turn off and on alone, don’t turn on, light red

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 09/16/2019 by Janet 63

Love the new TV - sport is so real feel like you are there watching

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very happy with quality and performance

139 cm (55") 09/09/2019

i bought another quality named tv years ago, very bad decision. i have since always bought sony tvs and have never been disappointed. quality picture and performance. sony never disappoint. the older remotes were very flimsy. the new one is a better quality and sturdier.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT PICTURE

139 cm (55") 09/09/2019 by MALCY49

FIRST CLASS TV. FOUND IT A BIT TRICKY TO SET UP BUT SOON GOT OVER THAT. VERY PLEASED

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic experience

139 cm (55") 09/07/2019

I bought this tv as an upgrade to my old one and I am overwhelmed by the fantastic features this tv has to offer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

So clear brilliant picture and sound

123 cm (49'') 09/07/2019 by Julia26

So pleased with tv easy to use great picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 09/04/2019 by Gwendolen

I bought this television a few weeks ago and love it. Great picture and lovely rich tone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Brilliant item

139 cm (55") 08/31/2019 by Lollypop1

I bought this tv about a month ago, it is great I love it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Very good, but...

139 cm (55") 08/28/2019 by Cy9oozer

Set up easy, picture is excellent, sound/speakers are not so good ..does need sound bar and remote control does 'act up'

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 08/26/2019 by Mummy goat

I have been wanting to replace my old Tv for some time this offer was too good to miss

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A1.TV. very happy with it.

108 cm (43”) 08/25/2019 by pasttense1

I bought this 1 week ago Excellent product. One small issue. the rear speakers produce slightly muffled sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

139 cm (55") 08/16/2019 by Elaine61

Very happy with tv always buy sony products very reliable and easy to use

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 08/12/2019 by Ethelred

Great picture and sound easy to navigate. nice to look at

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Television

123 cm (49'') 08/10/2019 by Dave91

I had been wanting to upgrade my TV for a while and settled on this one, very glad I did. So simple to set up, connection to Wi-Fi was quick and easy, was all ready in a matter of minutes. Picture quality is brilliant and the sound is great too, just what you would expect from a Sony device.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good product and value

108 cm (43”) 08/09/2019 by Champy49

I only purchased this product this week and we are over whelmed with the picture quality but what else would you expect from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 08/08/2019 by Donnajo13

We purchased our TV a few weeks ago, it exceeds our expectations. The features, size of screen and quality of product are fantastic. We couldn't expect anything more from Sony. Very, very happy with this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic

123 cm (49'') 08/07/2019 by Lappo

Was so easy to set up quick and easy overall picture and sound quality fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

VERY GOOD TV. GREAT PICTURE AND SOUND.

123 cm (49'') 08/05/2019 by Mr George

Always had a Sony TV and I am glad we bought another. Sound and picture are excellent and easy to understand in terms of operation. Only thing we would have preffered is the stand to be less deep, allowing us to sit the TV further back on the unit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Pleasure indeed.

108 cm (43”) 08/02/2019 by Bert86

I have had a Sony Bravia television for years but now have a Smart TV with 4K and the result is superb.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0