Starting at

RRP

€ 705.40

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
578

4.5 based on 578 customer reviews

387
136
33
10
12
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

1 touch youtube is brilliant

164 cm (65") 03/01/2019 by Cheeko80

Installed it on the wall today, absolute beauty of a TV. Definition contrast and colours are unbelievable. First TV that has any online services that work instantly. Skipping through videos is a doddle, no delay. Don't understand why you would want to spend £1000 more for a TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

NO GOOD

108 cm (43”) 04/05/2019 by raspberry ripple

Bought this tv about a month ago and really disappointed with it!!! thought I was upgrading from a plasma to led but the picture quality nowhere near as good and in fast scenes it gets motion blur. wish I hadn't bought it now and a complete waste of money, should have saved up and bought a oled...

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

579 Customer Reviews

23 Models

Models

0

Awesome tv

139 cm (55") 07/18/2019 by Hasibullah

I bought this 3 days ago and I am happy about it brilliant tv ever sony products is the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very happy!

123 cm (49'') 07/16/2019 by buffy1

We have had this TV a few weeks now and we are extremely happy with it. The picture is good and it is easy to set up and use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Terrible

108 cm (43”) 07/13/2019 by bobbob455

The screen flickers when there is a change of camera angle/scene, very annoying, after a quick Google, seems many sony tv’s suffer from this fault, none of which have been fixed. The operating system is also very slow & clumsy, only good thing was the viewing angle. Picture quality much the same as the LED Panasonic i was going to replace with the sony, but the sony was returned for a refund & im happy to continue with the Panasonic. First & last sony tv for me.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

2

0

0

Great features & easy setup

108 cm (43”) 07/10/2019 by Jerseygeoff

Purchased recently to replace my ageing Sony - What a difference in picture quality, setup and apps ! It connected into my existing setup easily (Sony AV centre, Sky+ & separate Blu-ray). It makes synching so much easier, when switching from TV to disc. I already had a button for Netflix on my Blu-Ray, but it's nice to have it on the TV remote. The wireless network setup was a little finicky - in the end I opted for a manual setup for the IP address, subnet mask, gateway & DNS. For some reason, my router didn't want to service a DHCP request from it... I made sure that I had a converter on hand for the Scart output from the Sky+ to HDMI input on the TV (I would recommend an AC powered unit for this) The range of options for the picture and sound is impressive. The only niggle had I had originally, was some picture 'jerkiness' when panning on moving shots. I've mostly fixed this with the motion smoothing option in the setup - it's a small price to pay for kit this good. Overall, I'm happy to recommend this Sony model - I've even started watching some of my 'old' films again, as the difference is like watching it for the first time, all over again !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

123 cm (49'') 07/09/2019 by Grandadjones

Purchased this recently and am very pleased with the quality. The number one priority for me when buying a television is the quality of the picture and this is excellent - sound is very adequate too. Picture when viewed from the side is very good, and on display in the shop this television far outperformed those around it for this consideration. Installation, even for a novice, was very straightforward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Features

108 cm (43”) 07/03/2019 by Mike Gibb 75

Bought this for an upgrade TV I have always opted for Sony products

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Clear picture

139 cm (55") 07/02/2019 by First timer

Bought my Sony as a replacement for a a Panasonic I bought 2 weeks earlier and returned what a difference in quality would rcomemd you pay a bit more but worth it. Only thing is on the TV guide as on all TV 's it doesn't go back to the top when you go back in again it stays where you left off

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic in every way

139 cm (55") 07/01/2019 by Daddy rog

A brilliant product looks good works well fantastic quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 06/30/2019 by Blytheblue

Really pleased with purchase however had to mount on the wall as the legs are short and cannot accommodate the sound bar we have

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

sony bravia 43"

108 cm (43”) 06/26/2019 by Tim43

I bought this TV to replace a perfectly functioning but smaller sony bravia Smart TV. The TV with its thin black bezels looks good in any room you put it in. The picture quality as with any Sony Bravia is second to none. easy to access menus but is missing the NOWTV app. Also the lack of a option to add other apps is slightly frustrating the remote, is great with buttons for youtube & netflix the centre directional buttons make searching for videos easy but could really benefit from voice controls. Overall this is a great 4k TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Dark picture it's not smart just basic

139 cm (55") 06/26/2019 by Garymacffff

I bought this 2weeks ago I wish I could return it very not happy and the price is way to much for a TV of this calbire

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

GREAT COLOUR, GREAT SOUND

139 cm (55") 06/25/2019

I AM VERY HAPPY TO PURCHASE THIS PRODUCT, GREAT COLOUR, GREAT SOUND

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

139 cm (55") 06/24/2019 by Ari132

I’m so happy about this bought Thank you so much sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV, picture & sound quality

164 cm (65") 06/24/2019 by Bonez52

Had this TV a while now and I do love the picture and sound, but please allow us to install new apps like nowtv so we are not stuck with only the preloaded apps. I find my self switching to xbox for example so I can watch now tv

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good all rounder

123 cm (49'') 06/24/2019 by Beagles1

An excellent picture and nice and slim fitted against the wall

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just Brilliant

108 cm (43”) 06/21/2019 by JG Ranch

I have had this Sony TV now for just over 2 months after paying to have the unit set up for me which I found quite interesting as it only took the person some 10 minutes or so to do, ( ie enter the internet details etc) I thought was quite a good option to take. However after getting used to the TV I found that the TV was good at directing you and more or less guiding you through all the details. They really are clever these days, it is so far advanced than my previous set and so easy to use once you get used to the details on the handset. When I purchased the set we both were worried that the 43in screen was a bit to big for our room. But no it is absolutely great for sport etc, and both of us are so pleased we decided on this size. We have been watching Royal Ascot just recently and the colour is fantastic. In fact everything we view on the screen is as if you are at the scene. The internet is a further bonus as you can have catch-up TV from all channels including YOUTUBE and Netflix. It really is brilliant and in my mind a 5 star rating.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

108 cm (43”) 06/21/2019 by Linn7

Bought this a month ago,first smart tv we have, very satisfied with the quality and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great display

123 cm (49'') 06/19/2019 by Mikewb

Good TV. Good size, good picture and good sound quality. The 4K HDR makes a difference to the viewing experience!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 06/17/2019 by Bengi

I bought the tv 2 days before I went on holiday I couldn’t wait to get back

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok for the price

139 cm (55") 06/17/2019 by Spid

We have had the tv for 3weeks good picture and we are happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good value for money

123 cm (49'') 06/17/2019 by Ralstons

We have always purchased Sony Bravia TV's and despite many other brands coming into the market always buy Sony for value, functionality and reliability.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value quality tv

108 cm (43”) 06/12/2019 by Bittafish56

Bought to replace 10 year Sony 37" tv.The improvements are impressive,nice slim design,better viewing angle and fantastic picture quality.Quite easy to set up but instructions could be clearer.Set up with internet,cable and aerial so this ticks all boxes

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality viewing

164 cm (65") 06/12/2019 by Jas B

Brought this few weeks ago, was easy to put onto the wall with the correct fixings and mount. Good detail on colours and simple functional use. Would be better to have more HDMI connections.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture.

123 cm (49'') 06/11/2019 by Kevwake19

Only bought this a week ago but thrilled with the picture quality and resolution, particularly on 4k UHD programmes (online). HD on freeviw is really good too. It's packed with features and is quick to respond to all function requests and doesn't 'sit-and-think' like other models I've seen and used. The sound too is impresiv even without any sound-bar or external audio receiver enhancement. Early days but I'm very well impressed so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Everything is fine

139 cm (55") 06/11/2019 by Crokey

Only problem I’ve encountered is that I cannot synchronise with echo dot

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great big colour telly.

123 cm (49'') 06/09/2019 by Baaney

Bought this a month ago and it does more than I'm ever likely to use. The picture is great except few programmes are broadcast in sufficient definition to make full use of the advanced screen. The price has fallen to a reasonable level now the model is a year or more old. The sound is basic at best, but this is common to modern slim TVs. No room for decent speakers. If you're a connoisseur of HiFi sound, you'll need to buy a sound bar or similar as well. There's not even enough room to house the power supply, which comes as a separate brick to be hidden behind it on the floor somewhere. Having said all that, I'm very pleased with purchase and would recommend it to anyone who's interested.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality

164 cm (65") 06/08/2019 by Davewj

We have recently bought this model and found it be of excellent quality. Would thoroughly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant TV

139 cm (55") 06/06/2019 by Zo44

Bought this a month ago and I am more than happy with both the picture and sound quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing tv

108 cm (43”) 06/06/2019 by Tash1

Bought this tv 2 weeks ago and delighted with it. Previously had a 32 inch tv and felt it was time to update. The picture is amazing, watched a football match and felt I was on the pitch. Not used all the available Apps as yet but will experiment. Would definitely reccomend this tv as quality of picture etc is amazing, also tv is so slim . Love it!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great T V

123 cm (49'') 06/06/2019 by Big Bats

Usually buy Panasonic for last 3 TVs but thought I’d try Sony on recommendation brilliant tv very happy cant believe hi good 4K tv pictures are excellent value for money upgraded with a Sony sound bar absolutely fantastic Thank you Sony 1st class

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to setup & use

139 cm (55") 06/02/2019 by susanjanefr

This TV we had had our last TV for years so this was very refreshing & easy to use even for me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

What a picture !

108 cm (43”) 06/01/2019 by calif123

Bought this recently and what a great picture it’s got. Had several Sony TVs and the quality beats the others. Glad I returned to Sony. One drawback though is the lack of good instructions that come with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very good features

108 cm (43”) 05/31/2019 by Yar90

I am very happy with this product, it’s amazing, compared with my previous one.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Average

139 cm (55") 05/31/2019 by Slater 1

Picture quality is good, when someone waves a hand it can look flickering, sound is good, but using a sound bar makes it great, colours are good so once running on UHD The picture is quality The sound faces The wall so if you have it on loud it's going to annoy your neighbour, so can't have The sound on high. The stand is to big, and is an upside down B so when sorting the wire's out it moves close to the edge of the surface it's on it can get scary as if it goes over its going to drop easy,. The remote needs a rethink, it's not ergonomically designed, just a brick.... If hands didn't flicker then I would give a great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

easy to use

164 cm (65") 05/31/2019 by keiwill

overall good quality,picture,sound and easy to use.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

All round excelent product

123 cm (49'') 05/31/2019 by tedall

Bought this product because I already had a smaller Brava model tv and found that it suited me alright

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great looking tv, great price and looks fantastic

123 cm (49'') 05/31/2019 by Evilbetti

I bought this just a few weeks ago and wow, what a difference. Love it. Amazing picture, sound and quality product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb Sony

123 cm (49'') 05/30/2019 by Birchy403

Had this about 3wks and very pleased. Easy to set up and link to router. Excellent picture particularly on HD. Tried a football match on UHD but seemed too make the picture darker. 5yrs warranty from John Lewis. What’s not to like.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 05/30/2019 by Gazzer009

Needed a new TV for the games room and this has not dissapointed. Great picture great colours and gaming mode has next to no input lag

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The bigger picture

108 cm (43”) 05/29/2019 by Very pleased

This was purchased to update from a 32" & the difference is quite remarkable.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good Tv

108 cm (43”) 05/26/2019 by Al 4

Deciided to upgrade my TVfrom my 32 inch Sony which has been reliable for 9yrs. The new 43 inch Sony has an excellent picture but the built insound could be inproved, overall a good product and features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture

108 cm (43”) 05/26/2019 by polecat

Easy to use and to set up ,multi HDMI sockets and USB sockets at the back of tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Gorgeous picture

108 cm (43”) 05/26/2019 by civanosylvia

I recently moved back to England, so had to buy a new TV. I have always been pleased with Sony products, so after checking reviews, I purchased this set and have been very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to find my way through the menus - great pict

108 cm (43”) 05/26/2019 by Irishannie

Very happy with my purchase, perfect size for my room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb features

108 cm (43”) 05/25/2019 by Geordie98

I am very happy with my purchase. This replaced a Sony Bravia which we have had for at least 15 years, which I may add we are still using in another room. The picture and sound quality are excellent and the added features of Freeview Plus, Netflix and u-tube are really good. One downside is that there is no access to Teletext!!! One other point is that the instructions are not the best. From the diagram we had a problem locating the on/off switch and we had to contact customer services to enable us to get the the sound from both the TV set and headphones at the same time. Having said all that we are very pleased with the purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upgrade

108 cm (43”) 05/23/2019 by Secondsony

I have had a Sony Bravia for ages and just upgraded to a bigger screen. The picture is crystal clear and the sound is good. Set up is a breeze. Very happy with this purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture

108 cm (43”) 05/23/2019 by Ady1

I bought this TV because my last 2 LG TVS did not last long before breaking down, I’m so glad I choose a Sony, this TV is quality through & through. Picture & sound are amazing, best TV I have ever had

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture & good size for our room

108 cm (43”) 05/23/2019 by drumhead

Happy with this TV. Some reviews have adversely criicised the sound quality but I find it fine - much depends on location within a room size of room etc Would have given 'excellent' all round but for fiddly and awkward-to-use remote control

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

FANTASTIC PICTURE QUALITY AND SOUND IS VERY GOOD

139 cm (55") 05/22/2019 by AJN1

Just set this T V up today and must say I am very pleased so far with picture and sound quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0