Starting at

RRP

€ 856.70

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
399

4.5 based on 399 customer reviews

260
96
25
8
10
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Switch on and enjoy

123 cm (49'') 05/08/2018 by Dooleyx3

Had TV a couple of weeks now, easy setup, great picture, loving Ultra HD.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very bright, but setting up for ps4 not simple.

123 cm (49'') 01/13/2019 by Ps4 player

Nice screen. Android interface is fussy. Ps4 pro set up a shocker and leaves one hmdi port dead as won't allow xbox one s at an hrd input. Very poor set of inputs for a premium telly. Like going back 10 years as won't allow any older devices to connect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

3

0

401 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great Smart TV

139 cm (55") 07/15/2019 by CazandBaz

This TV was a replacement to my LG Smart TV. The LG EPG was so slow it was unbelievable. On this TV there is Freeview and YouView. Both a very quick to load but reminders for certain programmes can’t be set with YouView, it’s a perculiarity of Sony TVs. But if you disable YouView, Freeview is there where reminders can be set but no serieslink. But that’s just a minor niggle and doesn’t detract from the positives of the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 07/14/2019 by keviow

Had the TV for a few weeks now and am really impressed with it. Great picture quality, great with uhd content on Sky Q and Netflix. Very well made and good value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 07/13/2019 by DONNYLES

Brilliant picture and great features very pleased with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 07/09/2019 by Marachen

Pictures and colour are of a great quality. Using Google, Prime or Netflix is super easy. i am easily able to download apps or delete them. The whole thing was easy to set up and it’s a joy to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for price

139 cm (55") 07/06/2019 by Papa Cyrus

Amazing as always, owner of philips tv for 4 years and now i am glad to be back on Sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality is not upto the level

108 cm (43”) 07/06/2019 by Retheesh

This Tv i bought by upgrading the 6 serious smart tv, but dont know why i cant see any difference in the picture quality, seems like the videos especially in the youtube and other tv channels are better in the old one. Its HDR 4k but doesnt come up to the expectations, apps are good though,,, nice,,,,

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture

123 cm (49'') 07/05/2019 by Threepeakshigh

Bought from Argos after reviewing many TV's in curry's etc and not wanting to spend inordinate ammounts of money on the next generation of screens. Certainly a quantum leap from my ten year old 42" Samsung. Really pleased with the Android setup and although somewhat a novelty the voice command feature is very good .

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 06/29/2019 by Madkev

Just bought this TV and was told it can play freestat, it can but not with freeview. Only one at a time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Meh!

139 cm (55") 06/27/2019 by GarethR484

The tv feels nd looks cheap! Screen quality isnt that great! Ive seen better 2k tvs for alot cheap! Gaming side of things theres alot of button lag! And the colours are just awful!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic screen

139 cm (55") 06/25/2019 by Liamster

I bought this a month ago and so happy I did very pleased

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Picture, Great features

139 cm (55") 06/19/2019 by Craggle

I've had this TV for a couple of months now and overall I'm very impressed. The resolution and picture quality is excellent. Although I recommend turning motion blur off straight away (for each input, there is no disable all button). I've never seen a motion blur option that actually works. This is an LED side lit TV, so it does struggle with blacks, you can really notice the dimming during switches between dark shots on the TV. This is something quite common with side lit TV's though, I was hoping I wouldn't notice it too much and that is usually the case unless my viewing angle is not optimum. My previous cheaper fluorescent back-lit TV handled darker areas much better. This TV is feature rich, I had read other reviews that stated the load times for apps and screens was slow, but I haven't really noticed it as an issue, it's faster than my phone. The voice control TV remote is excellent, it has Google assistant and it responds quickly and accurately. The Apps pre-installed are good, but access to the google app store is handy too. You can also control a PS3 using the Sony remote, that is pretty cool if you are feeling lazy and are just using it for media. I assume this would also be the case for a PS4, but I don't have one to back this theory up with. There is plenty of 4K content out there too, Amazon and Netflix both have a great selection and it's easily accessible through the apps on this TV. I was very impressed with how easy it was to access this content. It's also good for 4K gaming, I was able to connect both a PS3 and an XBox One controller to it, and connected to my Shadow through their app. Quite impressive. I have a Sony soundbar, but unfortunately the model I have is not compatible with this TV for full integration, which is a little annoying. The TV speakers are surprisingly good, but I always use the soundbar, it's just better. There are plenty of connections on the back, and the TV is slim. It's a very good TV for the money. My first Sony TV, although mid-range, I think it was good value for the features included. I hope I get a good 8 years out of it!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quality

139 cm (55") 06/12/2019 by Avtar17

I bought this last month. I am very happy. Recemmeded to all sony lovers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

139 cm (55") 06/11/2019 by Beverley 12

So easy to set up and love it, excellent picture, good sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overpriced for subpar blacklevels and clouding

139 cm (55") 06/10/2019 by Arnk

Bought it almost ago and I have been greatly disappointed with the black levels as well as the heavy clouding during black scenes. It's great for regular TV but extremely disappointing for Movies and TV series, especially considering it's supposed to be a "bravia". Also, I can't seem to update to the new Android TV software (Oreo). The TV keeps restarting so I am stuck with an old version.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

great picture & features

108 cm (43”) 06/10/2019 by yertiz

BOUGHT 4 WEEKS AGO PLEASED WITH THE PRODUCT WOULD HAPPILY RECOMMEND

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good tv

139 cm (55") 06/10/2019 by Ronies

Very pleased with tv good features always had Sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome!

139 cm (55") 06/08/2019 by jazzyT

I had this TV offered to ne as a replacement due to lack of faith in a previous model gone wrong. What a difference this TV is!! Picture perfect. Clarity is truly captivating and immersive! Comments with ps4 very well also which is a big plus for me personally.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture and features

139 cm (55") 06/06/2019 by Matt557

Really pleased with this TV. Love the sharpness and clarity of the picture. The TV has lots of connectivity options (4 X HDMI and much more). I'm a Sky customer but even so the satellite tuner in the TV is a real bonus.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 06/06/2019 by Miki123456

The quality of screen is exemption and sound is incredibly

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great great and again great

108 cm (43”) 06/05/2019 by henry20101

i bought a few weeks ago and i m really enjoy every time. great picture, great sounds, easy menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

123 cm (49'') 05/30/2019 by Yaa waaye

It is fantastic tv my kids enjoying'and is worth buying

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Love it

123 cm (49'') 05/29/2019 by Liontamer

Easy set up, cable channels on one remote, Netflix button, Google buttons are good. Unfortunately free 4K x2 movies not so good, need to sort that out Sony, however more than happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good TV

123 cm (49'') 05/28/2019 by jaydubya

Bought this TV 3 weeks ago & generally very pleased with it. Picture quality is very good on HD programmes, though non-HD programmes are no better than other TVs (why aren't all programmes broadcast in HD?). Sound quality is not bad and better than I had expected, but not as good as the old LG it replaced. Shame it doesn't have a SCART input for my DVD player / surround sound - I thought it would be OK using the composite input, but the quality is awful. I shall have to try a SCART to HDMI converter. One small niggle is the instructions in the box refer to a different model of remote - some of the buttons are different.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Crisp picture

123 cm (49'') 05/27/2019 by That guy

Bought around 2 weeks ago now as a replacement for the model down on this as the other had broken from a manufacturer fault. This one is much better in every respect

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great pic quality

123 cm (49'') 05/25/2019 by Satti

I bought it 2 weeks before nd i had similar lcd from 2 years which were broke sadly.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good picture and functions

139 cm (55") 05/19/2019 by DopeUK

Very good picture and customisable black shades especially useful with HDR. Android functionality is fab will be happier when android update is usable and it will hopefully widen the range and apps available

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall very good but some annoying "features"

108 cm (43”) 05/19/2019 by Sailor66

Excellent picture and sound quality. Annoyingly the component and AV ports don't work with audio alone - they require a video signal to be present. I also find it annoying that one cannot use several of the on-demand/catch-up apps unless Youview is turned on, and if that's turned on you cannot record programs. I can't believe there's any technical reason for this as the same apps work fine when run on a Fire Stick.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony hold its reputation

139 cm (55") 05/17/2019 by elle5h

Bought this TV and quite happy with how it performs. TV picture quality is great and very clear especially in UHD 4K. Plus side: Has android interface, easy to use simple to setup. Negatives, sometimes the android interface can be a bit clunky, but hopefully the new android release will rectify the issue. Its had free sat connectivity, but would be nice to have an application for this, but there is YouView to compensate this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

123 cm (49'') 05/16/2019 by Niator

I am very pleased with the TV I am very pleased with the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed

123 cm (49'') 05/14/2019 by Scooterboy1950

Had a number of issues over the first few months of the TV freezing and unable to connect to chrome cast. Since running reset all seems to be ok now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 05/12/2019 by Bri56

Bought this TV a few weeks ago to replace / upgrade out 8 year-old Samsung 37” TV. It was easy to set up. We had a safety bar at the back of the old TV and we’re able to use it on this model. The picture quality is amazing compared to our older TV. Coming from Costco it has a 5 year warranty at no extra cost. The only downside - but with a bit of research is common for these new 4K TVs - is the sound quality. We have purchased a sound bar (cheapest model from Costco at the time) which does the trick.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 05/11/2019 by Tiym

My third Sony Bravia TV. Obviously I like the brand. The video quality is superb as expected and I have a small sound bar attached to give the audio a boost. Very happy with this purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best Tv

139 cm (55") 05/09/2019 by MarekN

Great TV, recently purchased. Picture quality is amazing, gaming in 4K HDR on Ps4 Pro is fantastic. Using with Google Home without any issue. Sound is not bad, but I connected with 2.1ch soundbar for better experience. Best quality made by Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv, endless possibilities

123 cm (49'') 05/07/2019 by Skoy

The panel is great, amazing colours and definition. The Operative System allow for anything you can do on a smartphone Android. I personally use the tv with a small wireless keyboard/trackpad and it works great. Only note is that every now and then (happened 3-4 times in a span of 3 months) the OS just hangs and the remote does nothing for a few seconds. I'm sure it can be frustrating for some people, for me I just don't mind waiting a few seconds if it's a rare event. Overall i think it's a great tv with the best open OS possible. I'm sure the operative system will get even better overtime .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great accessibility to everything

108 cm (43”) 05/06/2019 by Bondi

I got this a month ago as my daughter wanted a newer TV & i didn't want her getting into debt, so gave her our old smart TV. Best thing I ever did! I can now access the internet & all of my email, apps,online shopping etc. I had a bit of trouble with Wi-Fi set up so had it wired but after a power cut it stopped working, retried several times but was unable to resolve problem. I then did a factory reset as I had no information to lose & found I could have used my phone for initial set up, so that's what I did & hey presto everything is now working again I also now have decent sound level on my Sony home theater set up which never seemed to work well with the non-Sony TV. Sound & picture are great although I haven't explored all of the various settings (and there are many) being an Android TV it's very similar to our phones & all the pre-installed apps are perfect for our usage. Looking forward to exploring the rest when I have more time

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does the job well

123 cm (49'') 05/05/2019 by Fred larkin

Bought as an addition to my other bravia TV, trust worthy and quality.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 05/04/2019 by Mfou2909

Bought this TV about a month and half ago, at first we thought there was something wrong with it because it was taking almost 4mins to come on and was ready to return it. But then we found out it was to do with the eco setting which we changed and now it comes on straight away. Great tv with great features and lovely picture, glad we kept it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 05/04/2019

Very easy to set up and to use. Great picture particularly when ultra HD is transmitted. Sound is better than on our previous Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Outstanding 49" TV

123 cm (49'') 05/04/2019 by Chris750

This is the latest and largest of a long line of Sony TV's I have happily owned. Always an outstanding picture with colours that seem just right. Well worth the change from a 42". A Bose soundbar is a big improvement, and I would say essential. Some difficulty in setting up from mobile, so did do manually. If only connected to FreeSat/WiFi you will not be able to use the YouView option which only works with a terrestrial aerial. A Firestick will enable you to "catch up" on CH4 and see Curzon films instead. Apps are fine for BBC iplayer/MUBI/ Amazon/Netflix.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

108 cm (43”) 05/04/2019 by Spitz

Superb quality picture and much better sound than I expected. A bargain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good picture, sound range a little restricted

108 cm (43”) 05/02/2019 by billbaily7

Bought this about a month ago and have only used it for about 20 hours

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Top 4k tv

139 cm (55") 05/01/2019 by RobbyD1975

Best thing ive ever brought top tv would recommend very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 05/01/2019 by Retfordpete

Bought to replace an elderly 40" Bravia, massive upgrade not just in size but picture quality and features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

GREAT PURCHASE!

139 cm (55") 05/01/2019 by wintyman

HAD THIS TV A MONTH.. ALL GOOD - THOUGH SOUND IS A BIT WIMPY - (Sound bar a good idea with this one)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great upgrade.

139 cm (55") 04/29/2019 by PGR24

Purchased as an upgrade to our existing Sony Bravia 42” HD Smart TV. Decided on the Bravia XF80 model at 55” screen size. A worthy upgrade with everything we need included. We find the Android software responsive and the picture and audio more than up to the job. Beautifully designed and fully featured. Could not ask for more. Thank you Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very clear picture

139 cm (55") 04/29/2019 by GeorgeT

Big TV but due to styling looks good in our lounge. Picture quality really good even though not used 4K yet! If it turns out to be reliable, which has been the case with past Sony purchases, then this will be a really good buy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use

139 cm (55") 04/28/2019 by Conk

I've had a Sony wega rear projector tv for 15 years and i love it ,have been looking for a couple of years now to replace it, nothing came close to the quality of picture on the wega .... too much motion blur ,the blacks were terrible ( the colour black) but the wife and my children kept getting on to change so after a lot of looking i have to say this is very very good small bit of motion blur on some channels but the blacks are very good. Hopefully i will get another 15 years out of this one ,ha ha ha

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great television

108 cm (43”) 04/28/2019 by Cod head

Bought tv a month ago and we are very pleased with it. Good solid stand, great picture, easy to use controls. Excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic image quality

108 cm (43”) 04/27/2019 by The Judge

Top image definition, just a little slow in terms of internal processor (losing apps and TV guide)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

You get a lot for your money.

123 cm (49'') 04/24/2019 by Big jumper

Found it hard setting record feature but when I did can’t tell between live and recorded. Nice feature you can fast forward the adverts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

108 cm (43”) 04/24/2019 by Pikiiii

Very good TV! I am very happy with this device!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV lovely picture

123 cm (49'') 04/23/2019 by Emye

This is the first Sony TV very please great picture easy to setup. Good looking set.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just the Job

123 cm (49'') 04/19/2019 by Eilsel

Picture quality is superb and features are what I expected. Thanks

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

123 cm (49'') 04/14/2019 by jinksy

I brought this tv after seeing my son's in action and realised what I was missing after seeing the great detail and sharpness of the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Quality

108 cm (43”) 04/14/2019 by Fernanf

The HD viewing is excellent on this model. I went to JL and the customer advisor recommended this tv for its apps features and imaging quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Up dating to the future

123 cm (49'') 04/13/2019 by shandy

Just what Ihave been looking for to replace my aging but excellant in its time SONY 47 inch tv this one is excellant in most aspects easy to use good sound and picture still getting used to all functions so far so good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k looks awesome on pro on everything man

123 cm (49'') 04/10/2019 by Dazzy1977

Its just a beast, trying to install oreo now,wish me luck.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0