Starting at

RRP

€ 957.10

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
1194

4.3 based on 1,194 customer reviews

726
285
97
43
43
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb TV

123 cm (49'') 05/17/2019 by Dave1974

Superb TV. Upgraded from an older 32" Sony to this 49" model. Controller (as standard) works all other Sony products, such as stereo, cd player, DVD player, PS3, PS4, etc. Picture quality is fantastic, especially in 4K and HD. Personally I think the sound quality is also very good and the volume can get very loud if required! Set-up was very simple and easy to follow. Smart TV features are plentiful and useful. It has 4 HDMI, 3 USB sockets, plus component video inputs for things like the kids' Nintendo Wii. There maybe cheaper and/or better alternative makes of 4K Ultra HD TVs out there, but if like me, you prefer Sony, I'd highly recommend taking a look at this particular model. Couldn't be happier or more satisfied...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

21

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Great HD, rubbish Freeview quality, wi-fi does not

123 cm (49'') 09/15/2018 by scottartus

We bought this as an upgrade to our existing full HD led tv (which still works and picture quality across the range is superb, just too small at 32"), great HD quality and sound but Amazon does not work and buffers (my Amazon Fire 4k box works fine). Normal freeview channels look pixelated or blurred, maybe size is issue at 49". The internal wi-fi loses signal and 4K google/sony movies won't play

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

1,195 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 07/05/2020 by Neelow79

Have this tv about 18 months. No problems whatsoever with it. Amazing picture quality and smart features. Easy to use and to integrate with third party hardware and apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

123 cm (49'') 07/02/2020 by Roboo

Have always purchased Sony Products. This latest Television is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and sound

123 cm (49'') 06/17/2020 by jjs78

After 10+ my old Bravia was in need of an upgrade so happy with my choice excellent tv looking forward to plenty of years from this one as well

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very easy to set up and use

139 cm (55") 06/16/2020 by Rapid clear

Got this last year as my Samsung what l ad for less then 3 years stoped working

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not the best for the price

215 cm (85'') 06/10/2020 by JOSEPH12

I bought this yesterday, but I think the sound is not great

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Almost perfect

108 cm (43”) 06/07/2020 by Netranger

The only problem is internet stability for me. I'm using lan connection. It might not be the TV fault when the connection drops though. I wish we have an integrated way to connect to my vpn server too.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bad thinking happens

108 cm (43”) 06/05/2020 by Dan525252

I bought this model last year in summer time and it’s was expensive one. After two weeks I started to have problems. Some time when I watched at movies the tv it’s stop working. After reset it’s start working for a while. After my claim and because I had insurance they swap the TV. After half year same model do a different problem. Now some times can’t start with remote and need to shut off the power and after that it’s start working. I waiting open the shop and I go again with the TV. I Didn’t recommend this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 06/03/2020 by MattieJ

Good for movies Great for gaming. Usual Excellent Sony quality. Nothing to complain about..

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Very pleased

108 cm (43”) 05/28/2020 by Happiness

I am very happy with the picture quality and the television itself, and some reviews have said how the tv slopes back I can’t see a problem this is my second Sony which I had for 12 years with out a problem I would recommend it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture, Sound and Apps

139 cm (55") 05/27/2020 by Ciaran1202

I purchased this tv over a month ago and found it very easy to set up and to navigate the functions. The sound on its own is very good but excellent witth my Sonos soundbar. The smart services are the best I have seen and its very easy to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Apps

123 cm (49'') 05/26/2020 by Swanny twinkle toes

Nice TV but seems to be a slow, sound not the best but OK just. Wouldn't recommend a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great picture, sound but user interface confusing

108 cm (43”) 05/25/2020 by lifdfkjvkjdf

Great picture, good sound. TV guide for satellite is only 'now and next' which is very poor. Built in satellite receiver does not do Freesat which is also poor. The basics (picture, sound) are great but let down by poor interface and missing features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great features!

164 cm (65") 05/15/2020 by TheGoldstein

Great definition and, specially the embeded Android TV platform works really well and smooth... Way more than other ad hoc devices. Not to mention the amazing usability all in one remote and with an universe of compatibility and apps to choose

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great screen

139 cm (55") 05/14/2020 by Petakornet

Great tv for the price I had to spend. This is the second TV from Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV, excellent picture, lots of features.

108 cm (43”) 05/12/2020 by JackL rocks

I am really happy with this TV, the best TV I've ever had.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tv

164 cm (65") 05/12/2020 by Djk23

Great tv Good size and easy to use. Great picture.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great screen size

189 cm (75”) 05/09/2020 by Red Rog 17

I searched around and settled for this. Will recieve satellite channels as well as Android operating system is smooth. Picture quality is superb and is definitely a good value TV.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 05/02/2020 by Leggy33

Awesome picture, built in android and easy access to apps like prime and netflix

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love the android tv

164 cm (65") 05/01/2020 by 11112222

Satellite TV let down with no 7 day epg guide,other than that very happy

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 04/29/2020 by Exspert79

This TV is the best I've ever had the picture quality is very good and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 04/28/2020 by Paul 06

I bought the TV sound bar and dvd blue Ray at the same time it's great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It's okay

108 cm (43”) 04/27/2020 by andyk101

Can't say I am a fan of products that use Android. Picture quality is generally good, but the rest of it....meh. Most underwhelming feature? Can only have one set of bluetooth headphones paired at the same time. Really?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great telly at affordable price

164 cm (65") 04/26/2020 by Modestus

I bought this a year ago and have not regretted buying it. Good speakers though I added surround sound to it for bass effect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and features!

139 cm (55") 04/26/2020 by norbys

Bought it nearly a year ago and had no issues so far.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Best smart TV I've had

139 cm (55") 04/22/2020 by Jb20v

I thought this 1 year ago and it's been the best tv I've ever had, would highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features easy to use

139 cm (55") 04/22/2020 by Scottydog

I bought this last year but until now have been unable to register the TV. One negative about it is that I could be watching something on a streaming channel and than it will go off and when I look at the settings it says that there is no Internet connection. I then run a test on my phone and it says that there is Internet connection and the router is on.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superior quality.

139 cm (55") 04/22/2020 by Hapthor

I've had this tv for 14 months and apart from some issues it has been awesome, the issues I have with it is it will lose bluetooth connection to my soundbar after turning off and you can not use the itv hub as it tries to search for a digital signal. The 4k hdr and the xbox one x are a perfect pair.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

3

0

0

Great for gaming

123 cm (49'') 04/21/2020 by Joey2470

I've had my TV over a year now and it still works and the picture quality is very good especially for gaming and watching films.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Alround great tv

189 cm (75”) 04/21/2020 by Camco

I bought this tv last may upgrading from my 11year old 42" lcd (still have it tho works fine) quite a massive upgrade tbh totally love all things sony so obviously totally in love with my tv also have the entry level sound bar also great match saving for the sony HT-ZF9 soundbar with the extra rear speakers (maybe a while yet) In short love the tv and all things sony

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 04/16/2020 by Ruraw

Purchased this TV back in December 2018. Excellent picture quality and just enough outlet points for me (running Sky Q, PS4 Pro, Apple TV and my Sonos Beam soundbar). The only issues that I would have for it are 1. Why put the ARC as one of the HDR10 HDMI ports? Really means that I can only use one of the HDR10 ports to watch stuff with. 2. Why do I not have Airplay 2 support on the TV? These are only small complaints, but something that could be easily solved. Aside from these, I cannot find any issues with it. Brilliant TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV as always.

189 cm (75”) 04/15/2020 by Adiavolo

I have four TV's at my home all Sony . What else is there to say

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv but can not get disney + to install

139 cm (55") 04/13/2020 by Robby1971

Bought a year ago, great but can mot get disney plus to work...

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

164 cm (65") 04/10/2020 by SNN east

Exploring new features every day. It is exciting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 04/08/2020 by Gerrymc

I was looking for a TV for a while my old one was 12yrs old and always wanted a Sony TV and it doesn't disappoint thae picture quality is great and easy to use and has all the features I could want in a new TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

fantastic picture quality

108 cm (43”) 04/06/2020 by oldrock8

The new style stand looks brilliant, and is really sturdy. The Smart features built in, makes the separate BT 4K set top box redundant, which saved me 15 pounds per month. The apps are linked to the google play store, so are vast. I'm a Amazon prime member and the video streaming works a treat , especially the 4K content. It also has Netflix 4K , I use a router hard wired for a solid internet signal, and have never had any problems. The firmware has just updated automatically which keeps the television with the latest facilities

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very impressive

108 cm (43”) 04/02/2020 by techlover123

I've bought many Sony TVs including the same model from 2017. This 2018 model improves sound quite a lot, many people won't need external speakers. The visual quality, as expected, is stunning. I wish Sony would give an option to NOT use Android, or use their own OS. I seriously dislike Google and other data-sucking companies. I've nothing else to say. Top quality as usual.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Software problems

139 cm (55") 04/01/2020 by Rob1967

I bought this 6 months ago and I have had problems with the software

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV.

164 cm (65") 04/01/2020 by Armstrong1987

Bought before xmas. Enjoy the capability but wife and child struggle with operation of smart functions. Had issues with clock and updates of software but resolved following calls to customer services

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture and features

139 cm (55") 03/28/2020 by neil3345

As ever - an excellent picture. Always prefer Sony over Samsung and LG. The user interface is simple and clear the Android features are a great addition allowing more connectivity around the house with different apps and devices. This is the way forward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Reliability

123 cm (49'') 03/28/2020 by Eshan

This has been the most faulty TV I have ever purchased from Sony. It constantly needs resetting as it won’t power up from the remote, screen goes green once in a while and get a read fault light whenever it converses to 4K quality Very disappointing.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Its Okay

164 cm (65") 03/24/2020 by Deimante

When I got it it worked amazingly but now the wifi wont work no matter how much I try it keeps saying please contact Sony. But the quality is amazing

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Connectivity issues with Bluetooth speaker

139 cm (55") 03/18/2020 by Khurrams_79

I bought this last year with Bluetooth Sony speakers. Initially the connectivity was fine but now it disconnects automatically and I have to restart the tv or reconnect again through settings. Connectivity of speakers is fine with other devices.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Best TV I've owned

139 cm (55") 03/17/2020 by Gunner27

Got this TV as a replacement from curry's without any hassle

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture..... poor guide

108 cm (43”) 03/15/2020 by Iwan999

Bought just over a year ago and have been very pleased with the picture quality and clarity. Some great features and apps however having recently got rid of sky and reverting back to freesat I’m disappointed with the guide. The lay out and structure of it is fine, the main problem is that the guide doesn’t self populate with programme information, which makes it virtually unusable. The information only comes up if you select a channel, which is useless for browsing what to view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

No Godness at all

139 cm (55") 03/15/2020 by Garyjabba

Problem tuning the tv ... my husband with he bought samsung

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Home screen

139 cm (55") 03/14/2020 by cgabb

I have loved my TV for the last year and then you updated the software and have ruined it can't get half my apps to work on and some won't even install ( bbc I player) you have destroyed my TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Xf8796

164 cm (65") 03/11/2020 by Chappers73

I purchased a graded TV. It made great value for money. TV picture is very good. However it does depend on the source. Some of the upscale is not perfect, however it does not detract from the experience. There are plenty of picture settings to play with. On the whole this is a very good television for everyday use. Youtube and Netflix 4k is great. I don't watch in a very dark room and for the average person this is all the TV you will need. BTW the speakers are great I cannot fault the sound it's perfect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv.

139 cm (55") 03/06/2020 by Leedsguy

I got this tv a few months back and I'm well please with it. It's the 1st sony tv I've had in a long time I've mainly had samsung but I will buy sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

top tv

139 cm (55") 03/03/2020 by jessij40

the most amazing television i have ever had.its the television that just keeps giving.it is packed to the brim with features .and the quality of the build from the tv to the remote is second to non .i seem to find a new app or feature every day .its 5 stars from me

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super smart great HD

164 cm (65") 03/02/2020 by Paul 2305

Had this 11 months , fantastic picture and sound quality and consistently updates to latest android release, great well thought out menu and really good intelligent program suggest feature Would recommend to anyone looking for a really good 65” TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great look

108 cm (43”) 03/01/2020 by Rossi man

I bought this TV as it looks so cool and you could touch the screen with grand kids around it a must-have accessory

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Apple Air Play

123 cm (49'') 02/25/2020 by Deatpawk

I think that I must use Air Play. But there isnt no update for this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture but the smart interface is poor.

164 cm (65") 02/23/2020 by Oscar 2

I bought this TV to prematurely replace another Sony TV on which the smart TV interface applications have not been maintained by Sony and therefore are not all functioning correctly. This TV is already going the same way with the TV guide constantly problematic and the smart applications not fully functional. I have updated software etc and still no joy. Sadly having purchased Sony TVs for years because of sound a picture quality this will be my last; as a modern TV is so much more than just sound and vision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Rubbish remote control

139 cm (55") 02/20/2020 by Saudraie

Very slow to boot up when turned on from standby, remote control needs a lot of pressure on the buttons to work

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

5 Stars

139 cm (55") 02/19/2020

Excellent Tv loads of features and excellent picture. I added a Sony sound bar to help with the sound works good together.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good tv, remote control too sensitive

108 cm (43”) 02/12/2020 by Jim501

Bought this TV to become smart, chose SONY as previous TV was SONY and was very satisfied with it. The TV has good picture good sound but we find the remote control impossible to go up or down one move it seems to jump three or four moves for each touch. I’m sure there will be an update or something we need to do but as older none smart users we would have appreciated it just working from the off.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Wonderfully sharp picture

139 cm (55") 02/06/2020 by Mackie662

This is a replacement for my original purchase which sad to say developed a terminal fault, that being said I have and would replace like for like. This model is perfect for us in every way, Sony have behaved in an impeccable manner regarding this replacement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

4k picture good but not great blacks due to backli

108 cm (43”) 02/03/2020 by Liamisleroy

Bought this as the picture for bright scenes is impressive however HDR is a failure due to the backlight leaving the blacks washed out. Also the speed of ui is very slow and can crash on occasion. Bought due to the basic picture and size being what I needed however this is due to the poor nature of 42/43 Ince tvs in general.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Great tv, great picture, but.....

139 cm (55") 02/01/2020 by Craig115

Hi II bought this TV last year and it hasn't disappointed it has great visuals and the quality of the blacks are superb. Connectivity is great, bluetooth, 4 hdmi slots, usb, everthing you need in todays day and age. Sound is goo but not spectacular, which is to be expected. It also has excellent smart menu with basic android, netflix built in etc. But there in lies the problem. Sony has only put a quick access settings menu on the remote. If you are like me and use Bluetooth headphones it is a laborious task to get to the menu you need. To give an example, say I want to connect my Bluetooth headphones. You have to come out of whatever you are doing, go into the home menu (which opens the smart Android menu), then using the arrow buttons on the remote navigate to the top and far right of the menu (about 10 pushes of the right arrow). Then you open the settings menu and scroll down at least 10 items to Bluetooth. Finally you are in the menu you need. Again this is for all advanced settings and connectivity settings so it is really a silly little over site. Why Sony did not put a direct access settings button on the remote is beyond me. For this reason I am going to give it 4 and a half stars.(only allows me to put 4 stars above). In summary, great TV let down by a clunky menu.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A Super TV

164 cm (65") 02/01/2020 by AaronJ

This is my second purchase of a Sony TV with Android. Previously got a 55" and loved it. Do wish they would bring out portable 32" Android versions so I can upgrade the bedroom TVs.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really good TV

108 cm (43”) 01/27/2020 by Phillyp

I am really pleased with this tv. I like that the remote works all inputs such as blu-ray and Apple TV. Seems a bit complicated until you get used to it then it’s surprisingly simple once set up. I would definitely recommend it. The picture quality can be exceptional with the right input. The only drawback would be the speakers, which is understandable in most slim TVs. I have bought a Sony soundbar which makes the experience as good as you could wish for.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice picture, poor sound

108 cm (43”) 01/26/2020 by Dons Boy

Great reception on freeview, no delays on iPlayer, detailed picture with HD TV, even better with 4k UHD films. However at times it will not change channel or let me adjust the volume. It is more of an IT product than a TV, so when it will not behave I have to turn off and turn it on again. Then, it is good for another two weeks or so. The TV speakers lack bass, a sound bar is a necessity.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent product

139 cm (55") 01/25/2020 by Uncle Gazza

Had this TV for 6 months and am very happy with it , picture quality excellent sound very good , the interactive features are very good,very happy with the TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not happy

164 cm (65") 01/22/2020 by Bolshevik

I've not had it long before it locked. Couldn't change channel, inputs, nothing. Turned it off and back on. Worked ok for a few days then same again. Happened four times so I reset the TV to factory settings. Had to do that 3 times so far, most recent being 4 days ago

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

annoying

108 cm (43”) 01/18/2020 by nrjpshaw

don't expect anything from playstore. Very limited. Be aware there is a very annoying banner across the top of the screen when you change channel that is nothing but useless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 01/17/2020 by Paulsonytv

Bought this TV just a year ago, love it. The picture quality is excellent and the sound is very good, we use the night mode for sound as we have young kids and don't want it to wake them. I have also downloaded apps to the TV from the play store making watching online content very easy. Showed my brother it and all the features ,he went and bought one too.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

disappointed

189 cm (75”) 01/13/2020 by Disappointed Folkest Kent

I bought this tv little over a year ago it went wrong the week before Christmas for the second time I am still waiting for it to be repaired under warranty and im going into my fifth week without a tv. My previous tv which was not a Sony i had for 6 years and never had problem with so im not very happy with sony or their warranties.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 01/07/2020 by Adrianj85uk12

Great TV image colours sound futures but the screen it's so soft that it scratches when you try to clean it so carefully....it's so sensitive

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Lasted a year

164 cm (65") 01/04/2020 by Tvless

We bought this tv in November last year and after very little use it stopped working at a year and two weeks old. The process under the Sony extended warranty of getting it repaired was so drawn out we were without a tv over Christmas. Thanks a bunch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Nice picture quality

123 cm (49'') 01/02/2020 by James29

Very nice tv excellent picture quality. Much better than my previous sony 43xe8004

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

XF85| LED | 4K Ultra HD

164 cm (65") 12/31/2019 by Howie1234

We bought the 65" TV to suit our room, great build quality and the picture is fantastic. The sound was a big step up from our previous TV but we now have a soundbar which works well with the TV.Many android features which make life easier with all the apps available at the push of a button on the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Ok

139 cm (55") 12/30/2019 by Ballie

Bought the 49inch motherboard went on it so curry's have put a 55 inch motherboard in it so it's still the 49 inch version iv got. I bought it on boxing day 2018

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0