920

4.4 based on 920 customer reviews

562
236
59
26
37
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Who needs OLED!

164 cm (65") 12/17/2018 by donovan74

Great T.V, after weighing up the pros/cons of different T.V's this Sony 65" XF90 is absolutely fabulous. Dim the lights put on a blu-ray and launch into orbit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

KD-49XF9005 Poor Navigation

123 cm (49'') 10/22/2018 by Smifffy666

I purchased this TV about a moth ago following all the great reviews. Although the picture quality is very impressive, the on screen navigation system is so poor. It is so slow to react to button presses on the remote (approx. 3 seconds) for each and every command you are left wondering if you have pressed the button at all. This covers all actions for the TV Guide, Netflix, Google play and the satellite Guide. If I could have trialled this TV in my home for 24 hours I would not have bought it. I don't know why is so slow or if a software update could ever fix this issue. Big disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

920 Customer Reviews

Models

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 04/01/2020 by DannyF Gosport

I bought this TV a couple of weeks ago and I’m really impressed with it - Great Picture- Easy to use - Great Sound - Excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 04/01/2020 by Deano659

Very happy with this TV picture is clear with lots of detail plus the sound output is not to bad either will be getting a sound bar shortly but can wait at the moment. The only thing I would say is that the catch up apps on the TV have to be watched when in youview mode which takes the recording function away from the TV i do have a PlayStation so I watch the catch up channels through there but it would good to use these on the TV instead when out of youview mode.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great all round telly

164 cm (65") 03/31/2020 by Chris binge

Definitely will buy Sony products from now on very happy with purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 03/31/2020 by Tricia31

We have owned this tv for about 4 weeks and we are really pleased with it. Everything we expected and more. Great picture loads of features and all easily accessible from one controller.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Remote problem

123 cm (49'') 03/30/2020 by Marg123

I bought this about a year ago, date on back is 09/2018. Remote control no longer works so TV is now useless. Seems to be a massive problem with Sony Android TV's. Wouldn't expect this from a Sony product, would certainly not buy again.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Delighted

123 cm (49'') 03/30/2020 by fraser301

Great picture easy to use would highly recommend to everyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good colours

164 cm (65") 03/30/2020 by Sweeny

Pleased with my purchase. We have a double window aspect in our living room which gives a very bright room and out tv provides a good bright picture to overcome that problem. However started to watch a streamed movie showing only in Dolby Vision and had to stop as it was impossible to see it due to the dark picture being produced. So good and not so good but happy with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome picture & Sound

164 cm (65") 03/28/2020 by Dodger 76

I bought this approx a year ago.Well impressed with the quality of everything about the TV.My only qualms about it are that the wifi now & again turns itself off & I have to disconnect & reconnect the power to turn the wifi back on again plus Android updates are few & far between ( Maybe it's because I'm in Ireland ) Now I have read that I wont be getting Android Pie (9) update for it which to say the least is very disappointing seeing the price of the tv in the first place.....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great quailty great features

139 cm (55") 03/24/2020 by J_to_the_C

Excellent picture quality, bought 55 model in large open plan room. No problems with angles or screen reflection. The picture quaility is supreme especially as I was not getting OLED with 3 youngs kids. Would recommend this model.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 03/24/2020 by Kaszana81

Great tv. I'm happy, very happy. Working great with playstatiin

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV but 1 feature missing.

164 cm (65") 03/24/2020 by Chiefee

This is an excellent TV, great HD viewing, super upscaling ability.. The brightness and colours it produces are great. The android system is not as bad as people had made out, yes it can be slightly sluggish but nothing to worry about. The sound is ok for a small room but a soundbar is needed. This is my only gripe as i was sold the HT-XF9000 dolby atmos soundbar as it matches the TV. It sounds great but the TV itself can not passthrough dolby atmos so its not fully compatible. Please Sony update the firmware..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Had a fantastic picture until dead pixels

139 cm (55") 03/23/2020 by AdamH

After owning the TV for a couple of months it developed a cluster of dead pixels. Ruins the picture being displayed but won’t be repaired by Sony due to their dead pixel policy.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Lots of features

139 cm (55") 03/22/2020 by Superslug

Picture quality on HD and 4K is very good. Quite poor on the other channels.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great option Smart TV

139 cm (55") 03/22/2020 by Gozzil

Great TV, really good use of apps but... There doesn't appear to be an option to remove apps from the home page which means you're left with apps showing that you don't use. That saying access to apps is great, voice control is a great novelty and a highly recommended TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony kd55xf9005

139 cm (55") 03/21/2020 by romano1

Have had this television for 2 weeks now and am very happy with it . easy to set up and settings are perfect straight out of the box . have not made any adjustments. 55 inches is perfect size for my room. picture is fantastic in hd with upscaling resulting in amazing picture quality in all modes with sony x1 processor and triluminos doing their magic . have not had chance to view in full 4k mode. sound is more than above adequate for my purposes with speech and sound very good. however for movie fans could do with a bit more bass so would recommend a soundbar. for that reason will be giving 4 stars . other than that tv is flawless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall very pleased with this tv

139 cm (55") 03/20/2020 by Churchillnlc

Only niggle I have found so far its slow to identify sky through arc HDMI.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Perfect Purchase

123 cm (49'') 03/19/2020 by MannEd50

After conducting alot of research on which TV to buy the XF90 rating high. There were alternatives for the price but now having used the TV for a time I am delighted I went with the Sony XF90. Whether playing xbox, a movie or simply watching TV, the XF90 is superb. Picture quality never dips & sound is excellent. Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

the quality of the screen and image is amazing

123 cm (49'') 03/17/2020 by Gabriel 33

The image qualitybis amazing and the refresh rate. Still needs work on the apps of the tv and the built

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great picture

139 cm (55") 03/14/2020 by w j s

Had a couple of days super picture,after adjustment not so happy with android system.Probably spoilt by having used LG web o/s on my other tv's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good panel but laggy OS and inconsistent HDMI

189 cm (75”) 03/14/2020 by smook

The panel on this TV is brilliant. Dark scenes and bright scenes both look fantastic. It has 4 HDMI ports although only 2 support full 4k. HDMi control off this TV can be a bit hit and miss sometimes. Also, the OS seems fairly laggy and not as smooth as LG's.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Worse TV I have owned

139 cm (55") 03/14/2020 by Mikesea1ey

I bought this TV just over a year ago and constantly have problems with it not switching on, you have to unplug it and plug it back in then it will work. Spoke to Sony tech and I had to factory reset and start again. Worked fine but abit of a pain due to all the email addresses, account links etc you have to do. Then it happened again so I do the same again, 3months later it happens again and I ring Sony tech explaining, asked for a call back and all they did is send me an email with the checks and reset procedure. I don't see why I should have to do this on a tv that was £1200+ I wouldn't want to do it on a cheap tv to be honest. I hope someone from Sony is reading this and actually bothers to call me back like they said they would. All in all if you got to the bottom of my moan DONT waste your money on this,seems to be a common problem reading through the forums and Sony aren't interested.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture Great quality

139 cm (55") 03/11/2020 by Our kid

No photos or videos thank you so Should be optional

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

164 cm (65") 03/11/2020 by Happyharry19

The best TV you can buy that isn’t OLED in my opinion. Excellent Picture quality and sound. I would give this tv 10 out of 10 if you could mirror your iPhone through it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb TV

164 cm (65") 03/09/2020 by Gmore7

Had this TV for about a year. Superb picture quality and sound. Highly reccomended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great screen let down by poor outputs/setup

139 cm (55") 03/08/2020 by Brandanger77

Had thus 2 weeks now and the picture quality is better than anything I've owned before, I'd venture on amazing! I upgraded from a Samsung smart TV and it kills it for picture quality. Unfortunately that's where its stops. Setting the Samsung up was like watching a a magic trick, it identified all my accessories, logged into our Internet and even assigned channels etc like it was alive. When I plugged the new Sony innit was like taking a step backwards. Nothing automated, no assistant to help, felt old fashioned. Then worst of all I discover that the arc hdmi can not handle bluray era sound formats. I'm not talking dolby atmos I'm talking dts master audio and Dolby true HD audio tracks. It down samples them to dts and dd+ formats. That was a bit of a shock. So I can't connect my devices to the TV then have the TV send the info to the amp as the info is down sampled. So now I need to connect all my devices to the amp and have to settle for the same screen setting on each source.. Not the best sony and if it wasn't for the exceptional picture quality and £760 sale price I would have returned it for the Samsung q70.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 03/07/2020 by Nerad66

Who needs oled/qled fantastic picture even sound not the worse

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture....

139 cm (55") 03/06/2020 by PoohMonster007

Had the TV for three weeks and cant be happier, one Stonking piece of technology.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 03/06/2020 by Max1491

Very good quality!!!! Amazing 120 hz video!!!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great screen and smart features

164 cm (65") 03/01/2020 by Mic Cu29

I've had this TV about a year and was very impressed with it. After a while I noticed the system was a bit slow if you don't close all the apps running in background. There has been a recent update to the android OS which makes it flow much smoother but I'm still getting used to the new layout. The smart features like google assistant voice remote are excellent as I have a lot of smart stuff in the house and this works seamlessly with them. You can use the smart hubs or your phone to control smart features on tv too, like switchingit on or off too. I can switch between Netflix and Amazon Prime YouTube, etc and live tv instantly too. I would say that anything filmed in Dolby Atmos auto changes all the colour and viewing settings itself to a scheme which I personally find too dark. Normal 4k and HDR content is super rich and bright and sharp which I love, but i don't t have the option to change Atoms to the same settings. Dark brushed metal thin bezel looks great too. Its great for gaming too as it's got special software built in the makes fast moving scenes stay clear and sharp with no ghosting. This doesn't just work in games, any fast action/movement scenes displayed. So all in all a great TV. If I'm scraping the barrel the only downsides I can say is OS is sometimes a bit slow and Dolby Atmos settings aren't to my personal preference.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good choice

123 cm (49'') 03/01/2020 by Mully1966

I bought this TV a few months ago and have not been disappointed Easy to use and great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great TV

139 cm (55") 02/29/2020 by GRETNA122

GREAT PICTURE, GREAT SOUND. QUITE EXPENSIVE BUT HOPEFULLY WORTH IT.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Perfect in every way.

164 cm (65") 02/27/2020 by Meltec123

There really isn't anything I can fault with this TV. Picture quality is excellent and was the reason I chose this model. I was expecting the sound to be a weak point and was prepared to have to buy a sound bar but simply no need. I had read in reviews that the android software was a bit clunky... no issues here either... works very smoothly. It was also really easy to set up. The size is about the limit I can go in my room and with the lights off and settled down on the sofa I'm in my own cinema. Money absolutely well spent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good reliable TV.

123 cm (49'') 02/26/2020 by Shambles

Had this for over a year now and no complaints. Overall good purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV; poor picture pre-sets

139 cm (55") 02/25/2020 by William Brackley

Typical fabulous Sony TV, but... do persist on adjusting the picture quality when you get it going. The pre-sets are generally too extreme either way, so be patient... and don't be afraid to fiddle with the picture parameter adjustments. You WILL get a great picture eventually!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice TV, good picture, can be very unresponsive

139 cm (55") 02/25/2020 by scramble66

Been using this TV for a few months, generally everything is good. Can get annoying as sometimes it becomes very unresponsive and slow to react to the remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Excellent Tv

139 cm (55") 02/25/2020 by Ian1988

We purchased this TV August 2019, I have just got round to registering it etc, being a 2018 model it shows what a good Tv this model is with it being in the 2019 lineup and still on sale today, excellent picture and features, plus bought with the Sony sound bar and sub it was a proper upgrade over the previous setup really pleased. I also have piece of mind with the 5 year warranty from Sony and this is increased a further year from Richersounds where I bought the Tv from who were also excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

No power - no picture

139 cm (55") 02/24/2020 by Nopower

This TV has a hardwired power cable which is short. You cannot buy a longer cable. If you are wall mounting this TV and you have not got a power socket on the wall behind the TV itself you may have problem. I didn’t even know this was an issue. I have no other had a TV in the house with this issue. Even the smaller Bravia in the kitchen has a detachable power cable. If I has realised this at the outset I would have bought a different model or brand!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

A top TV for the price

139 cm (55") 02/23/2020 by charliecossie

Bought this TV 15 months ago when i lived in Spain. I previously had an LG 55E6 which had terrible screen burn after just 2 years of use. I was amazed that this TV could produce a picture 99% vas good as one three times the price. However, 2 days ago the remote control stopped working. Tried 3 sets of batteries. Nothing.... Because I bought this TV in Spain, the warranty is useless in the UK.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant TV

164 cm (65") 02/23/2020 by Phil2468

This TV was a replacement for a faulty LG OLED and we are so happy that we chose the Sony as the quality is amazing, from how well it was packaged through to fantastic picture quality. We have this TV wall mounted and from every angle the picture quality is excellent and the sound is more than adequate for our living room. This is our first Sony TV and we would look at Sony before all the other brands now that we have experienced the quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent so easy to u se

139 cm (55") 02/23/2020 by Maurice537

Bought in January absolutely delighted with the product apart from the week after hundred pound cheaper

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good features

189 cm (75”) 02/21/2020 by remymark

I bought this a 14 months back along with a sony 55" for my daughter and am generally satisfied with it, however I list some downsides; 1. It took a long time with your help desk and a manual firmware update to stop powering on the TV to then automatically turn on my AVR. If I need the AVR, I have to power on the TV first. The ideal situation would be like my previous Samsung where the TV does not power on the avr but powering on the avr or other AV products connected to the AVR then powers on the TV!! Note: The sony user manual is poor. The online LG one is great (I bought a 55" LG oled for my sister). My previous Samsung hard copy was adequate. 2. The Sony remote has a narrow corridor of operation and needs to point directly to the bottom of the TV to operate. The new LG, previous Samsung, AVR, Sky, operate even when not pointing to the device. 3. Had to have a remote replaced about 5 months of operation. The replacement had to have batteries replaced recently. All other TVs I had including old CRT Trinitrons batteries lasted years! On the positive, your help desk is friendly and helpful and I leaned towards the sony after talking to your knowledgeable Sony person Brian at PCworld. Other than the above beefs I like the 75" Tv and only wish I could have afforded the OLED of similar size.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture and colour

139 cm (55") 02/19/2020 by Mort 48

Well worth the money just the right size for the room and quality very good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dissappointing

139 cm (55") 02/19/2020 by TOM_ROM

Bought this TV, was explained as great but sound continues to drop out.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good

164 cm (65") 02/17/2020 by Jeanholvi

Very good, good picture happy with the new TV. Good quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing Picture

139 cm (55") 02/13/2020 by TLM1234

I am so pleased with this television. The quality of the picture is so fantastic. The sound quality could be improved but not to the extent of not purchasing it. I love the integration with other applications (however it could be easier to find how to install Amazon Prime and others which are not included).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Faulty already

139 cm (55") 02/13/2020 by Dw788

Not even had this unit 2 months and already I need to have it fixed. Some features don't work in conjunction with others (record feature and Youview) if I hadn't already disposed of the box, I would return this TV

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

XF90 65in Review

164 cm (65") 02/12/2020 by StephenManc

Bought TV 12 month ago things you should know. Not the thinnest of TV, stick out from the wall and the plastic creeks quite often while warming up. Cromecast does not work. Take a long time to load up from start. Need 2 remote stick for Sony sound bar and TV should only need 1. Now the good picture quality excellent and the remove with voice function is good for utube. On the whole I would not recommend this product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stay away!

139 cm (55") 02/09/2020 by Davidem

My impressions after over one year of use of this TV: picture quality: very good; android system: unresponsive, slow, infested with bugs; build quality: obnoxious - remote/IR sensor broke after less than one year (and still not repaired).

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointing

139 cm (55") 02/09/2020 by DisGrunt

Bought this based on picture quality and features. Picture quality as expected. However the features fall short. Freesat not supported. Youview has to be enabled to watch some catch-up channels and then the record feature is disabled which means we still need an external recorder box or a firestick or equivalent. Quite disappointed actually.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Sony kdxf9005 tv

164 cm (65") 02/07/2020 by Sony ma rony

I bought this tv a month ago , straight out the box,picture was satisfactory,well done again Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full array tv

123 cm (49'') 02/06/2020 by Parky206

Brilliant 49" Sony TV, does everything you want in a TV. Full array back-light works no bands of light like on edge lit tvs. Built in chromecast is useful to cast from my phone. Android system may be a bit slower than other TV system, but u can load android apps to it, see utube videos for help on this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 02/04/2020

Bought a month ago and really pleased I did. Took a bit to get the picture set to how I like it but now it’s superb. Feature packed and android even works pretty well. All in all a great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great picture quality but confusing navigation

139 cm (55") 02/03/2020 by RosscofromMoscow

Tv is great but I do find the standard guide listing very harsh to look at so we you use the you view version which is better but you can’t set reminders here. Also the tv is very slow to respond to commands from the controller and I find the middle part has too much going on and the buttons are Too close together I’m forever push the wrong button. Other than that is very nice.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great all round tv

139 cm (55") 02/02/2020 by Topcars1

Bought it black friday week and impressed to see price has stayed the same since which shows that it it priced right. Not cheap by any means and maybe slightly over priced as I also bought an LG tv for half the price and is very comparable. The remote needs to have more buttons for speed to get to other features like prime tv and you tube and centre buttons around circular cursor controller keep getting pressed accidentally. Which is very frustrating.. and also the processor gets slowed down by trying to use volume or picture adjustment menu whilst watching the tv. Basically has trouble doing more than one thing at a time. Which is a bit strange that it's made like this and sold as an amazing processor fitted tv. Anyway I give it 4 stars as my niggles don't retract from it being a great all round tv. But you will be happy paying less for an LG like the 6450 range and above with the great magic remote too!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

139 cm (55") 02/01/2020 by Wobbl3s

As in most cases when you visit a TV shop and they advertise these 4k and Ultra HD tv's they show a dvd slideshow with outstanding picture quality. We asked if they could show us a normal digital channel in HD and they said at this time they can not. But they did assure us that this was one of the best Ultra HD tv's out there so we took the plunge and bought it. Unboxing & Set up was very simple, 4 x screws and the stand was attached, then we just plugged in the cables and hey presto the TV was up and running. (just like the old day's) I decided to go in at the deep end and select a HD channel straight away, and boy !!! We were impressed. The picture quality was as good as the slide show in the store, the sound is great, and the tv is very simple to operate considering it's an Android TV. Even better,,, I didn't have to use the remote constantly to log on to the TV. I just logged on to the Android website on my laptop, retrieved the code and again "Hey Presto" I was up and running. Full marks to Sony on this one, They couldn't have made the set up any easier. To Conclude: This is our first Sony TV, having tried almost every other brand out there, & we weren't disappointed. We will more than likely stick with Sony going forward as their quality, set up, and functions are far better than the others we've tried.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Ok mid range TV!

164 cm (65") 01/30/2020 by Neo of Sweden

I have had the TV for 4 months now, The TV panel is not very well made and this is the second one as the first one bent when putting on the wall and frame came loose. ( was installed by Sony shop themself!!) The picture is good but no DOLBY Atmos or DOLBY vision despite the update said it should have it. LOCAL dimming function is not the best as white patches appear on black screen sometimes.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent picture quality

164 cm (65") 01/30/2020 by Luddite

Great picture quality. Only disappointment is that automatic software upgrade from android 7 to 8 has not come through despite being set up to receive auto updates. Delivered mid January.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 01/30/2020 by Nell62

I brought this a couple of weeks ago & really impressed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor From Sony

164 cm (65") 01/29/2020 by Kimdata

This TV constantly needs to be restarted from the button on the back of the TV. Having said that its features are good. Picture is excellent with the sound being as good as you can get with such a slim case. However, the need to restart (reboot) spoils all this

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent picture

164 cm (65") 01/27/2020 by Grissom124

I bought this on the 10th Jan it's brightness plus contrast are impressive I also own an oled and prefer this. My panel is uniform and the blooming is barely noticeable. It's hdr truly does bring out the brightest whites and blacks and has good Dolby vision implementation on Netflix Android is a bit slow but not as bad as people make out

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

I want to really love this tv but cant

164 cm (65") 01/27/2020 by danfouldspaper

I’ve had a previous Sony and it was a great set, the processor was a bit old hat but on Blu-ray and high quality HD the picture was stunning (non 4K set) The XF9005 -65” was my dream tv great reviews 4K done right with a good processor. I bought the TV from John Lewis and it looked stunning in store on regular content. However at home my TV didn’t meet the standard, it suffered hugely from Vertical banding! JL agreed to replace the set, however 2 weeks on the new set still has a light blue around the right hand side of the screen which as a full array tv surely should not be there. While the company who did the work a said the TV was new, I have my doubts that it wasn’t and it is a refurb.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 01/26/2020 by Be55

This was a replacement model and I have this set now for 2 weeks. Set up was a bit slow but once completed the TV's works fine. personally too much info to read through reference permissions on gathering your personal information etc. One downside which I believe a lot of other persons are having is you can't watch the ITV Hub or catch up for Channel 4. This is so regardless of all the effort and changes I have tried. On a few occasions and for no reason the set switched itself off and rebooted itself, couldn't find a reason for this. My old remote which was 5 years old was very similar and could probably do with a facelift.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good picture and colour quality

139 cm (55") 01/26/2020 by SteveL10

Had a Sony TV before this one and it lasted about 14 years, so we were inclined to get another and were glad we did, easy to set up and get going good picture and colour

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good tv, nice and clear.

139 cm (55") 01/26/2020 by shearango

Good tv. Struggle to connect to my top box. Not very clear.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not impressed

123 cm (49'') 01/25/2020 by britcoms

Whilst I have no complaints about the quality of the picture which is excellent, I have many complaints about its ease of use. The remote control is poorly designed with buttons so close as make pressing the right one a lottery. The OS is Android and perhaps an old version or limited and is really clunky. Frankly, every time I pick up the remote 'control' I get so frustrated I have to show immense restraint from throwing it at the tv. For some ridiculous reason if you watch TV through Freesat some catchup channels such as Channel 4 are unavailable. Recorded TV is by way of .BIN files which have to be converted to mp4 if you want to watch them anywhere else other than the TV. The TV has bluetooth and I use bluetooth headphones exclusively to listen but each time I turn on the TV I have to trawl laboriously through several menus to pair the headphones. The TV comes loaded with a host of bloatware which cannot be removed. The screen menu is just awful and to navigate through the aforementioned bloatware extremely tedious. Control via Alexa is touted but limited to turning the TV on or off and changing channels only. As a contrast, I bought a windows PC with a large monitor and a satellite tuner for roughly the same money as I paid for the TV and I get a picture of similar quality with excellent ease of use. Frankly I wish I had never bought the TV and consider it is as 'Smart' as a lump of coal.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great picture

164 cm (65") 01/25/2020 by Tommo111

Don't go to Sony at Enfield town was lied to by the manager

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Clear Crisp Picture. Set up easy.

139 cm (55") 01/25/2020 by PinguTheArtist

Easy to set up and functional rich. Apps work well. Plenty of ports and ports recessed in the back so wall mounting easy. Alex control is great too. Probably needs a sound bar for bigger room but ok in mine. Very pleased with purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing

139 cm (55") 01/24/2020 by Markyt123

For the money this tv is amazing. Amazing picture quality, black are super black. Bought after a £ 549 Samsung failed after 2 years. Definitely spend the extra couple of hundred pounds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0