751

4.4 based on 751 customer reviews

465
190
47
23
26
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Who needs OLED!

164 cm (65") 12/17/2018 by donovan74

Great T.V, after weighing up the pros/cons of different T.V's this Sony 65" XF90 is absolutely fabulous. Dim the lights put on a blu-ray and launch into orbit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

KD-49XF9005 Poor Navigation

123 cm (49'') 10/22/2018 by Smifffy666

I purchased this TV about a moth ago following all the great reviews. Although the picture quality is very impressive, the on screen navigation system is so poor. It is so slow to react to button presses on the remote (approx. 3 seconds) for each and every command you are left wondering if you have pressed the button at all. This covers all actions for the TV Guide, Netflix, Google play and the satellite Guide. If I could have trialled this TV in my home for 24 hours I would not have bought it. I don't know why is so slow or if a software update could ever fix this issue. Big disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

800 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Some good some bad

139 cm (55") 12/04/2019 by Kitch77

I’ve had the tv a few months now and I’m finding it more frustrating by the day. Whilst the picture quality is very good, even when the sun is beaming in through the window I’m finding the speed of it quite slow and clumbersum. I do like the android OS but it is slow. Also I find that when I go back to the tv from an app that the tv has decided that my antenna is disconnected and displays no picture. The other TVs in the house are fine and I end up having to retune you view. I know it isn’t Sony’s fault but the salesman in Currys told me it also had freesat which to a degree it does but it doesn’t have the freesat programme guide so it’s basically useless.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great when viewing in HD poor in SD

123 cm (49'') 12/02/2019 by Slymon69

Great design easy to use colour excellent definitely needs a sound bar

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good tv

139 cm (55") 11/27/2019 by Sparkinthedark

Looks good with my ps pro and sounds good through my dn1050

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overall lovely TV

139 cm (55") 11/27/2019 by Chris123446789

TV is beautiful, great screen, android TV is a great feature, could be faster but its useable. Only issue with the TV is playing movies from my hard drive has weird background white noise so I had to to download a different player from android which resolves this issue. The picture settings are not as good as the default player but still very good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great 4K TV

139 cm (55") 11/25/2019 by Lamby

I bought this a couple of days ago and the TV is great. The picture quality is very clear and precise. Very easy to set up. Highly recommend a Sony TV. Also the TV works well with Android devices which are easy to link up

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Full Array led xf90

139 cm (55") 11/21/2019 by Taz Sidhu

I just brought my tv last week we as family love the Sony product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony 55tv

139 cm (55") 11/21/2019 by Double dig

Iam very happy with this tv brilliant picture slim design

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture quality and amazing sound quality

139 cm (55") 11/20/2019 by Daz1990

I bought this tv a year ago and I am very pleased this product the only thing I have concerns about is the android operating system

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Absolutely tremendous

164 cm (65") 11/18/2019 by Tone 7272

I bought this tv 4 weeks ago this is a excellent piece of equipment ive always had Samsung tvs but this tv leaves Samsung at the back of the que it’s so much better

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great performance once set up correctly

164 cm (65") 11/18/2019 by Raymond6762

I have had this TV for over 6 months now but Iam still finding out new features it can do. Once everything is correctly set up it works like a dream.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Perfect TV

139 cm (55") 11/16/2019 by Manni11

After months of looking around for a TV. I am glad to say this was the perfect one for me. Great picture and sound and picture quality is amazing. A great purchase that I am very pleased with.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

900f stunning

164 cm (65") 11/16/2019 by Noddy oi oi oi

I've had this TV a while now /absolutely love it. It does everything well or excellent. Pretty good black levels with its fald technology /outstanding motion with the x1 extreme chip /upscale is fantastic also. Gaming via ps4 pro is a pure joy and I actually prefer the 900f above my other TV (oled). Only small gripe is I could not redeem the 2 free 4k films from Google play as this is my 2nd TV. It's a solid 10/10.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 11/13/2019 by Tamimahan

I bought this a month ago. My favourite band Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality

139 cm (55") 11/12/2019 by Khattak

Crastyl clear picture . Good product overalls. Best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 11/12/2019 by brittanystars

I brought this product and the first one was faulty lines all over the screen. Second set up a bit ticky but managed it ok. When you are right in front of screen picture quality great as soon as you move and look at the screen at a slight angle picture quality not has good.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 11/10/2019 by 5punk3

I got the TV 3 weeks ago to replace a cheap 49"set in the bedroom. I'm very impressed with the contrast for a LCD set the FALD certainly does wonders in this department. I've given this TV 5 stars as for the price I paid for it (£950) there is nothing on the market at that level which is any better than this set.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Easy to use remote. Good clear crisp picture.

139 cm (55") 11/09/2019 by Laudobs

Happy with this tv so far, easy to use. Good quality picture.

Picture Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Brilliant focus and clarity

123 cm (49'') 11/08/2019 by George 22

I bought this television a month ago and very pleased with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning Picture

139 cm (55") 11/07/2019 by ATeam

Excellent picture quality, lots of different functions, was a little bit awkward to set up but once got into the thinking of how this tv works soon had it up and running in no time.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Exceptional

139 cm (55") 11/06/2019 by Baldyjoe

I bought this tv on a recommendation from my brother who had read up on it saying it had great reviews, what a buy, it is second to none in picture and sound quality, very highly recommend it really is exceptional .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

TV review

123 cm (49'') 11/06/2019 by triedseveraltimeswhy

I have always been keen on Sony, so had always planned to buy another when the old one was due to be replaced. Purchase a couple of weeks ago and everything seems to be working fine. I didn't go in to buy this one, but value for money i think i did the right thing. There are a couple things that worry me. 1) the saleswoman, did say that on some Sony TV's after a while, there start to appear 'white' dots on the screen. she suggested i took out insurance (which i did and it could have been a sales ploy) so it could be replaced. Nothing so far. My old Sony TV has a timer feature that allows me to set it to watch a favourite programme. This one appears not to have that function. Compared to my old Sony TV the sound on this one isn't as great I am aware i can get a sound bar that will correct this, but why should i need to? They installed good speakers in the old TV set! Other than these, i am happy with this TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Nice TV

164 cm (65") 11/06/2019 by Peteola

I purchased the 65inch model I watch quite a lot of movies and this set does not disappoint the picture quality is stunning and once you get your head around the somewhat cluttered screen all well and yes as other reviewers have stated there’s a bit of lag with the android os I love the idea of being able to record to a HDD via USB so simple and all your recordings are put into categories brilliant.I do have the TV linked to a Yamaha sound bar which I had from my Panasonic TV set up but to be quite honest in my opinion it is not needed as the XF90 throws out the sound brilliantly. The TV is wall mounted but can be placed on a tabletop using the supplied stand however being 65inch it is quite large. In conclusion would I buy this again and recommend to friends and family yes I most certainly would.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super quality

164 cm (65") 11/05/2019

Love the TV and sound bar. Amazing effects and sound! Feels like you are at the Cinema. My only issue is my IPhone not connecting to screen mirroring.. but still 5/5

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality at brilliant price point

139 cm (55") 11/05/2019 by Bobby_T

Great TV, full of features. Full array, dolby vision at this price is fantastic. Picture quality is it's best selling point. Viewing angle is excellent. Google TV os is a bit slow but works well. Remote is basic but does what you need.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

139 cm (55") 11/05/2019 by Bill 27

Very pleased with the tv great buy will not be disappointed, good product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

55" tv

189 cm (75”) 11/03/2019 by Painta176

2018 flagship model, great picture, features and smart apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic image quality but not easy to optimise.

164 cm (65") 11/02/2019 by Expat Scot

I was sold on this TV by the excellent full array LED image quality at a midrange price, making it very good value for money. Trying to get the best from it though is proving elusive. The counter intuitive and opaque menu system using a clunky handset doesn't help. There are still some quirky events such as: 1. Sometimes the TV turns itself on unexpectedly (a CEC issue from a peripheral?). 2. Intermittent error messages over the input from an Apple 4K TV which works fine on other TVs. Sadly there's no obvious way of renaming inputs to make them more obvious , e.g. BD Player rather then HDMI 1. So one week in, I'm delighted with the TV as a whole but frustrated at the time it takes to do the "clever" stuff.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great TV for price

139 cm (55") 10/31/2019 by Jacobass

Bought from Costco on sale best tv around that isn't an oled , great pic in hd and 4k Netflix . only negative I can see is browsing the web is a bit fiddly and no google app or nowtv app but that could change hint hint! but that's nitpicking very happy with tv recommended

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good quality product with nice picture

139 cm (55") 10/30/2019 by J5432

I have had the tv for over a month and for the price the produce is great

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful TV

139 cm (55") 10/29/2019 by STBen

I bought this TV around 3 weeks ago and overall it's a great TV. It's a little too big for our living room but still is a joy to watch - after upgrading from a 9 year old HD TV. My only negative point is that the OS is quite slow and has crashed a couple of times requiring me to shut down the TV at the wall outlet.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 10/28/2019 by Lau Lau

Very happy with the Sony television, great advice given and just as it said on the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV!

139 cm (55") 10/25/2019 by pylk

Excellent picture quality, not good viewing angles, Android is slow, cheap feel and look remote.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bad connectivity

139 cm (55") 10/24/2019 by Ammys100

I bought this 15 days ago but it doesn’t connect to the internet even with wifi or LAN wire

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

1

0

Amazing TV. Great screen and picture

139 cm (55") 10/24/2019 by Manni11

I brought this TV after months of looking around deciding which tv to buy. So glad I brought this one as its a great tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Tv when it works.

164 cm (65") 10/24/2019 by Mike1980

Great tv, brilliant picture, 4k looks amazing. Unfortunatly the tv failed after less than 3 months. The guarantee from sony isn't worth much so wouldn't bother taking them up on extended. Been without a TV for over a week due to their poor after care. Unsure if it will fail again, fingers crossed it wont.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Ultimately premium

139 cm (55") 10/22/2019 by Goozy

I am so happy since I replaced my old 42” Sony TV with the new 55” Sony TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I am happy

139 cm (55") 10/19/2019 by Irene27

I am very happy with tv sony I brought it is very good Decision that I have made

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good TV if it does not break down

123 cm (49'') 10/19/2019 by Art25950

Less than 12 months old stops reacting to remote and is unuseable but sony are in no hurry to get back to me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sony Quality shines throughout

139 cm (55") 10/18/2019 by Eddiemceddie

To get the best from an LED tv you need full array local dimming less. This tv has FALD which gives great blacks and colours and makes the most of UHD and HD programmes.its easy to set up and use and has plenty of options if you want to tweak settings but unlike competitors it offers a great picture straight out of the box.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Able to turn up voice with out background noise

139 cm (55") 10/15/2019 by William 2

I bought this awhile ago and i am so please with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Not as good as it could be

139 cm (55") 10/15/2019 by Norfolk al

Decent product remote control badly designed main buttons too close together virtually no explanations how it works down to trial and error still learning Will not pause live tv even with hard drive connected so a very useful feature not available overall not unhappy but should be better for the cost

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great television

139 cm (55") 10/14/2019 by Hibs mark

Had the tv for 2 weeks. Mounted on the wall easy. Great having Netflix and prime tv on it . Only hard bit of TV set up was having to up date Netflix so you can start using this service. Great Picture and links up well with Sonos system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Reliable

123 cm (49'') 10/14/2019 by Fruach

I have found the XF90 to be fairly easy to use and a great picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good size tv and quality picture.

139 cm (55") 10/13/2019 by curry monster

Only bought the tv as family wanted a smart tv instead of using 5 remotes. The prevoius tv was a sony and nothing wrong with it which is why i decided on buying another one. I must say that im very pleased with my purchase, picture quality exceptional and works with the sony surround sound systom that I used with my old tv, Should we need to buy another TV it would almost certainly be a Sony again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Keeps Freezing

164 cm (65") 10/08/2019 by Carl_B19

My tv keeps freezing and I have to try a remote control reset, failing that I have to turn the mains plug off. Not very happy

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Miss

139 cm (55") 10/08/2019 by Loulou79

I bought this TV 8 weeks ago since the first day I had it the remote control had issues I called an engineer out what took a week to get here I said I don't think it's the remote control because I've tried loads it's the TV they said it was a mote control they took it with them and a week later I received it back and still does not work.. can not seem to get help

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic PS4 Pro Graphics

189 cm (75”) 10/08/2019 by Jarvo

Always bought Sony Bravia, This T.V beats them all. Outstanding Graphics Improvement when Gaming on PS4 Pro.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant mid range TV

164 cm (65") 10/04/2019 by RLW48

Bought 3 weeks ago and impressed with picture and sound quality - especially viewing Amazon Prime and Netflix. Only annoying feature is occasionally a pop-up window informs me "No WIFi Connected" even thought I am happily watching content using my WiFi! Checked software version and tried forums and Sony support to no avail.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

One of the best LED 4k Tvs

123 cm (49'') 09/29/2019 by Goir83

Very good brightness full array local dimming, good smart features. Cons: only 2 hdmi ports support 4k60hz, and due not too many dimming zones, subtitles in HDR mode cause bad blooming!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 09/26/2019 by John TV

Bought this a few months ago for a good price. Usual high quality from Sony as expected. Picture quality great and very easy to set up and use. Overall very pleased with purchase. Only problem is that the tv would not work with the BT box despite various solutions suggested by BT it seems the signal from the TV is too good for the BT box and at present there is no fix.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 09/24/2019 by Mitch 1964

Had this tv for just over a week now.took a long time in deciding what tv to buy. Last tv was also a sony bravia,but a curved 1. I could not believe the difference in the picture quality. So sharp,crystal clear. Like most flat screens,the sound isn't the best,but there is so many options in the menu I havnt even scratched the surface yet!! The stand is not the most fancy but the tv still looks good on them if not wall mounted. So far so good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great image quality and contrast

139 cm (55") 09/24/2019 by Omer1233456

It's not the cheapest 4k TV you can find for this size but the full led array makes a big difference in accurate colours and contrast. Haven't installed too many apps to built in Android,but the standard pre-installed apps work very well. TV also connects to my 5G wifi network,which is great for high quality streamiWiFi Would definitely recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant Tv

139 cm (55") 09/21/2019 by Chrissy51

I had the XD55 but had a fault with it and had it replaced with XF 55 by far a better tv then the previous one, but as always Sony an excellent Tv choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 09/19/2019 by Fitz1

I've always been a Sony man but I believed the hype and replaced my 1080 Sony with a QLED Samsung which turned out to be unwatchable because of juddering and blurring when there was any sort of movement on the screen. I sent it back and in stead of gambling on another Samsung I got this TV. The picture and motion is unbelievable,should have saved my self all trouble and bought this in the first place.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great mid priced TV

164 cm (65") 09/19/2019 by John 777

I bought this wonderful TV 3 weeks ago to upgrade from my last Sony im over the moon with the picture quality. Linked to my Onkyo cinema system the sound is out of this world we went for the 65 inch i would recommend this to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony full array

139 cm (55") 09/18/2019 by Gramps23

The picture on the Tv is outstanding. It was easy to self install and the registration was easy. Only one downsize is that the you view programme guide takes time to fill in the information and some of the channels have no info at all. Apart from that I am more than happy with the product

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very Highly Recommended

164 cm (65") 09/17/2019 by rustrat

I was pleased to buy the KD-65FX9005 TV after much research. It came down to the superb motion processing that this particular model has in the form of its X1 Extreme processor and all the other tricks that make this TV so incredible. I also have the KD-49XE9005 so I can tell you now that the image quality is a real step up from that TV, which I highly recommend too. I have so far watched lots of Netflix, particularly the David Attenborough wildlife series from the BBC, and the new series from Netflix, Our Planet. Wow ! The image quality is simply breathtaking, Dolby Vision taking the processing of light and colours to another level, in my opinion. I was nearly tempted by a couple of OLED TVs from various other companies, not Sony. But, for the same price, I would have had inferior image processing and a smaller screen. This Sony screen is brighter than any OLEDs I have seen and the blacks, once you have tinkered with the settings, are virtually on par with OLED. There’s no judder with this TV just exceptionally smooth action no matter how busy the picture gets. With the updated Android Oreo system, apparently automatically installed during set up, I have not noticed anything that impacts on navigating around the menus that some reviewers mentioned during its early stage. The remote is uncomplicated, it does what it’s supposed to do. The sound is good, not as outstanding at the picture quality, and would probably benefit from using a sound-bar. This TV comes very highly recommended, and for all that processing power, I consider it a bit of a bargain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

It doesn't have any. The sound is extremely poor.

139 cm (55") 09/16/2019

I actually intended to purchase a new LG television, I am very sorry I chose a Sony

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Worst Aftersales

139 cm (55") 09/15/2019 by Pan2180

They didn’t fix the TV in one go. Took the TV twice for 3 weeks and wouldn’t even extend the warranty! Really bad for such a big brand!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Amazing picture

139 cm (55") 09/12/2019 by Indiana76

Even though this was last year's model it is still a great TV with a much better price tag. Looked at a lot of different TV's from all brands but kept coming back to this. Picture is one of the best you will get for the current price. So easy to use. Sound is good enough but no worse than any other TV on the market. So happy I went for this, don't be afraid to look at last year's models, the upgrades for 2019 won't be that noticeable. Highly recommend. I

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture and features

139 cm (55") 09/11/2019 by Adrianc

I spent a long time choosing a tv and the picture on this model in side by side comparison is better than the 2019 model and a lot of the 2018 oleds. For the money it is superb

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV - shame about the poor manuals and help f

139 cm (55") 09/10/2019 by IPID

I bought this TV in the last few weeks and have been happy with the picture quality sound etc. Some of the functions are not intuitive and the help text and manuals are pretty useless

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed after less than a year!

123 cm (49'') 09/09/2019 by Albee1

I bought this TV after a lot of research. After less than a year, and a lot of communication between the retailer, Sony and the retailer recommended TV repair man , the TV has a faulty remote control sensor. So not the remote but the actual sensor on the tv doesn’t work. I mean , how does that break?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent picture

139 cm (55") 09/09/2019 by TK187

Excellent product you can't go wrong with Sony......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Bravia 55XF9005

139 cm (55") 09/09/2019 by drew1951

Had TV now for 2 weeks, easy setup and great picture. Only quibble is response time via remote is a bit slow compared to last TV. Other than that - no problems.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really happy with my new TV

139 cm (55") 09/04/2019 by Ste0

Bought this Tv two weeks ago after quite a bit of shopping around and its a really great TV lovely picture, Great features, the Android system is smooth and zippy. All Good, Highly recommend.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 09/03/2019 by Phil391

Excellent TV, great picture and functions. .......

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0