710

4.4 based on 710 customer reviews

442
180
44
23
21
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Who needs OLED!

164 cm (65") 12/17/2018 by donovan74

Great T.V, after weighing up the pros/cons of different T.V's this Sony 65" XF90 is absolutely fabulous. Dim the lights put on a blu-ray and launch into orbit.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

KD-49XF9005 Poor Navigation

123 cm (49'') 10/22/2018 by Smifffy666

I purchased this TV about a moth ago following all the great reviews. Although the picture quality is very impressive, the on screen navigation system is so poor. It is so slow to react to button presses on the remote (approx. 3 seconds) for each and every command you are left wondering if you have pressed the button at all. This covers all actions for the TV Guide, Netflix, Google play and the satellite Guide. If I could have trialled this TV in my home for 24 hours I would not have bought it. I don't know why is so slow or if a software update could ever fix this issue. Big disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

710 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Amazing picture quality

139 cm (55") 07/16/2019 by Leejj69

I brought this tv after my samsung decided to give up the LEDs. I thought the picture on the samsung was amazing until I saw the Sony running full 4k and HDR for the PS4 was blown away with the brightness and picture only down side to the tv is sound quality isn't great will need a sound bar or surround sound but for how skinny the tv cannt complain.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

good value

139 cm (55") 07/15/2019 by Phil user

Good product,sound & picture. basic instructions poor, probably due to international sales.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

excellent television

164 cm (65") 07/12/2019 by shak1

did a lot of research before buying a new television and chose this one. Very glad i did this is an excellent television with first class picture and operating system, sound is also very good .Would recommend to anyone

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nr

164 cm (65") 07/10/2019 by ugur68

new tv is wonderfull realy i like sony products etc

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Would not recommend

139 cm (55") 07/09/2019 by Mr Chidgey

Not as good as the Panasonic, "22 characters too short", So Okay the Sony is Rubbish

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

1

1

0

Fantastic features

139 cm (55") 07/08/2019 by Ja94

I purchased my TV several months ago and it was a Good purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Pity about the "youview"

123 cm (49'') 07/04/2019 by gpepper

The TV is superb but is let down by the peripherals. The "youview" software has been poor and Sony have had to take remote control of the TV to get it to work temporarily. The remote controller is also poor and takes time to respond.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture. When it works.

189 cm (75”) 07/01/2019 by Astral Enigma

When you spend a small fortune on a (nearly) top of the range Sony 75" TV, you expect something special. And when it works, it's pretty good. Sadly I've lost count of the number of times I've had to phone the retailer and/or Sony support. From the start it wouldn't connect wirelessly to the internet.... seems the internet card isn't good enough to handle the distance to my router and wouldn't even connect to a powerline adapter five feet away (though my 10 year old laptop connected fine). Attempting swapping the TV made no difference, so it's a design thing I guess. So connected by wire (which is fine). Since then it's rebooted itself a few times, losing all the settings, and powered itself off and won't restart without disconnecting everything - not great when the TV is on the wall (as most 75" TVs are likely to be) and all the sockets are on the back - yes some are at the edge, but just more than a hand's distance back, so incredibly awkward to access. Do designers every think about usability or just aesthetics? Sorry but it's just ridiculous. After you've bought it you discover the limitations - you can add a HDD recorder but then not have their channel info system - sorry folks it's one or the other. If you manage to record anything there's at best a 50/50 chance it'll have the right name, and everything's in a flat structure so good luck finding it. This request for review dropped into my intray whilst I was on another call to Sony support - another disconnect and restart. So sorry but no, I wouldn't recommend this TV, and I'm a (very) long time Sony user/buyer....

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Poor

0

2

0

Picture quality really poor

123 cm (49'') 06/29/2019 by bamps

BOUGHT THIS A FEW WEEKS AGO And still doesnt work properly absulute rubbish

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

123 cm (49'') 06/26/2019 by AG157

Recently purchased and very impressed with the TV side of things however using the internet is less so due to the slowness of the keypad on the TV remote which makes moving the cursor a bit cumbersome. Otherwise this is a great product.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Super duper !

139 cm (55") 06/25/2019 by ZobyKanoby

Amazing quality, picture perfect, feature rich, value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Frustrating

139 cm (55") 06/25/2019 by NeilHutch

Great picture quality for an LED, unfortunately came with the terrible old os-clunky, very slow and poorly organized. Sold on the understanding that the new os resolved all these issues. Could not update via usb and wasted many hours trying. The last straw was noticing a dead pixel when the os crashed while trying to input location data. Returned and swapped out for an LG oled which works.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0

0

Amazing

164 cm (65") 06/25/2019 by Jelepe63

We went from a 50" tv to this Sony 65" at first we thought it would be too big but how wrong we were.. it is such a fantastic TV so sleek and easy to use, the sound quality is great although we already had a Sony soundbar so they compliment each other.. we are so happy with our purchase would highly recommend this TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent Choice

139 cm (55") 06/24/2019 by Big1Banana

I bought this a month ago and extremely pleased. The colour definition is brilliant and I am so pleased to have made this choice. The picture quality is good and the ultra 4k is excellent. Definitely good value for money

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and has picture in picture

164 cm (65") 06/23/2019 by Neilp22

Great tv Good picture and sound Good features We purchased this tv because it has the picture in picture feature ideal for cctv and baby monitor.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Picture Qulaity is simply amazing

164 cm (65") 06/23/2019 by Great TV

Bought this a few weeks ago and very happy with it. It is simply the best picture I have seen in this price range. As with most flat screen TV you should invest in better speakers. I bought a Sony soundbar and it links perfectly and looks great.. and the sound is good too. TV controller is good and the menu system is OK, could do with a few tweaks but it works and it is responsive. Yes I would go out again and buy this TV. It replaced a Samsung that had a good picture but the Sony wins hands down. It is all about the image when you buy a TV and you will not be diappointed with this one, great value.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Overall a great piece of equipment.

139 cm (55") 06/21/2019 by jonpix4

This TV is the best I have ever had, I can change what I want to watch (or do) by voice which is very handy when you can't find the remote. Picture and sound are absolutely spot on after getting the set up correct. One prob ....remote could do with an info button.........unless I haven't found it yet????

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great picture quality

139 cm (55") 06/20/2019 by Severus61

I have now had this 55inch TV for 5 months. It was bought largely for Freeview HD and Blu-ray HD viewing and with these the picture quality is excellent. I also view SD sources on Freeview and DVD and the picture seems quite acceptable. I view from a distance of 10 feet and so would probably need a larger screen or sit closer to make 4K content more worthwhile. I have therefore not used it yet with 4k/HDR sources except for a single Google Play movie (free offer with the TV) and this did look very good. I do not use the onboard speakers as I have a surround system which I always use. The feet are awkwardly splayed wide at the front and too wide for my TV stand but it was simple to attach the feet swapped round left/right so they point inward.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 06/18/2019 by Adz777

I bought this tv a few ago tried the picture quality is amazing!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality. Ease of setting up.

139 cm (55") 06/18/2019 by Siamese cats

Setting up the tv was easy, clear instructions. Excellent picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

sound investment

189 cm (75”) 06/17/2019 by tagteam3283

best TV ive bought in years. Could be a bit snappier in menu's. had to manually update to v8 android. Picture and Sound sublime - was going to but an external sound bar but dont need to.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fald TV at sensible price? Excellent value for mon

139 cm (55") 06/15/2019 by Jfghhfv

Very pleased with this TV. Its like a mini zd9 but at a fraction of the cost. The local dimming can be a little aggressive with some HDR content but other than that it's great. Apps and operating system work fine so no complaints there. E- arc would have been nice but it's missing though the normal arc works fine. Out of box performance us great and very little adjustment necessary.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent TV

123 cm (49'') 06/14/2019 by willsud

Superb picture and features on this TV - love it to bits.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing technology

164 cm (65") 06/14/2019 by HappiBrian

Very happy with my purchase top quality product looks amazing and picture is perfect a fabulous tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 06/12/2019 by cannot be bothered

Liked the picture quality although not as yet using the 4K. Not sure about the user interface, it is a bit clunky and it seem like the designers have tried to put as many small buttons on one remote that they could possibly manage. User manual not worth a dam.. Why the prolonged start up routine with the Android logo, just want it to switch on and start up and stop messing about. Sound quality like most flat screens is poor.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Superb quality

164 cm (65") 06/12/2019 by Gately85

I’ve owned the tv for a few months now, the image quality is superb and it has lots of features that are useful.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Exellent picture. slow changing channel

123 cm (49'') 06/11/2019 by Taff 33

The tv is a good product and has its own Freesat reciever and works better than satnav boxes. the only problem is the programme preview is non existant, unless you have an aerial and use freesat'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Fantastic features and great picture

139 cm (55") 06/11/2019 by Neddyh

Brilliant design easy to use fits well in the room

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing HDR performance

123 cm (49'') 06/10/2019 by Oli245

Bought this tv almost a month ago after reading stacks of reviews. I’ve been very impressed with just about everything so far, with a few caveats. Firstly, picture performance is very very good. It is very bright and does a great job of producing great HDR content. (Dolby vision is a bit of a let down to be brutally honest - it seems too dark on everything I’ve watched and I’ve been using native apps, not an external device). Blacks are exceptional and contrast makes everything look mesmerising. Colours are very accurate and look great. Even viewing angles are surprisingly good as this is not rated as this tv’s strength. Motion handling is amazing and the main reason for buying a Sony tv. Motion can be customised quite a lot and can be extremely smooth if you want, something I really appreciate! This tv uses Android TV and honestly it isn’t as bad a people say, I updated to Android tv 8 and it’s on par with a Samsung 4K TV I had from 2017 which is said to have a much faster operating system. To me everything loads just as fast and it very rarely gets stuck or lags. In fact I find it easier to get around and use and particularly like the very handy ‘action menu’ which allows you to change settings without the settings getting in the way of your content. The sound quality of this tv isn’t great, but I wouldn’t expect the full range from such a flat panel tv so don’t hold out hope for it to be able to recreate any explosions in films with any sort of punch. For casual viewing it’s more than adequate though. The build quality is pretty good and I like how the cables are managed down the back of the legs which is a nice touch and makes for a clean look which I appreciate. The bezels are amongst the smallest you’ll find on a tv right now and the metal bezels look very nice. To be honest I wish the legs were smaller and didn’t stick out at such an angle, I think last year’s XE9305 and XE9005 looked better. But when watching tv you don’t stare at the legs so it’s fine. In conclusion, this is a great tv and I imagine you’ll be pretty pleased with it. A couple of things to note - the remote isn’t that good, the buttons are so spongy and can be unresponsive (especially the ON button). Voice search is surprisingly good and very accurate and you will actually want to use it, which is high praise from me as I’ve tried with many voice searches before and never used them regularly. On some apps playing HDR the processor can struggle from time to time and stutters - this is not noticeable on Netflix but YouTube seems to be more of a problem. I hope this helps any prospective buyers! I went for the 49inch model, I sit about 2.3m from my tv and I definitely should have got the 55inch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great hardware: really poor software experience.

123 cm (49'') 06/10/2019

The TV unit itself is a gem. Amazing design, great picture quality and easy to use. Gaming in 4K is incredible and movies look and sound amazing. However, some awful customer experience design drags it back a few points. For starters, only two of the four HDMI ports are HDR outputting...one of these ports is also the ARC output. So once you plug in a sound bar, you only have 1 HDMI port capable of HDR. This means you have to choose which of your devices (in my case PS4 Pro and Apple TV 4K) to sacrifice HDR on. This would be solved by making a non-HDR port the ARC outgoing. However, the real issue is the OS: the TV is full of standard android bloatware, apps you’ll never use and conflicting services. This slows down the TV os and makes every task a struggle. Even the integrated Google Apps don’t work together. Asking Google Assistant to search for a movie on Google’s one store results in a SERP which neither knows your region or store preference. It dead ends everytimr because it links me to US stores which I don’t have access to. The worst sin is the TV tuner which is tied to YouView...YouView is the absolute worst and is the standard TV guide. However this disables the ability to record TV content. If you disable YouView, you lose access to the catch up services which then cannot be enabled without Youview - Come on Sony! Basically...this TV is great as a monitor. Plug in your own devices and pull your reliance on the OS and you’ll be fine.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Not as good as thought.

139 cm (55") 06/09/2019 by Albertf47

This was a replacement product after the screen on my first Sony 4K TV developed a fuzzy horizontal band across the screen. This tv has developed the exact same issue. It is nothing to do with the way I treat my TVs, I feel the screens are As for the quality of the TV, it is a good TV apart a slight motion blur on fast moving moving objects. ie football or a fast moving cricket ball. It is annoying.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic Picture Quality

139 cm (55") 06/05/2019 by Kevan11

Fantastic picture quality the pinnacle of LCD edge-lit technology. The only issue that prevented me from giving an 'excellent' rating was the lack of removable mains lead. I an going to mount this on the wall and have a channel for cables, however there is no way to get a UK 3 Pin plug down this channel. It's an annoyance that I either need to install a power socket higher up the wall or cut off the plug and rewire it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

The best TV ever for me.

123 cm (49'') 06/05/2019 by MiaPop

This is not just a TV. It is very clever. You can communicate with it and watch and listen whatever you want. It is a superior addition to our home.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Image quality OK but...

164 cm (65") 06/05/2019 by Sony_Puzzled_User

Excellent quality and definition of the images but the remote control for changing channels is extremely slow and in general the Sony internal software is not as fast as it should be...for this price range it is not acceptable, there are many alternatives out there. Puzzled...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Picture

139 cm (55") 06/03/2019 by sojica

I bought this product few days ago and very pleased with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality

123 cm (49'') 06/03/2019 by Lee75

I purchased thie kd xf9005f model three weeks ago and I have been very impressed. Picture quality is excellent in both HD and 4K. The only negative is picture from an angle does mute colour but if face on no problem and the operating system can be a bit slow but don't let these minor negatives put you off after all you pay for picture quality and this has it in abundance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

excellent tv with great features

139 cm (55") 06/02/2019 by Carloss

i bought this tv about 2 weeks ago ,it is excellent...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great television.

123 cm (49'') 05/30/2019 by Del59

Bought this 2 months ago and I'm very happy that I did. The picture quality is excellent, I use a sound bar for sound but the actual speakers are good. When watching Attenborough nature programmes in UHD and all I can say is WOW!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV

139 cm (55") 05/29/2019 by mjcanom

I bought the TV 3 months ago and cannot praise it enough, the HDR on the TV is superb really makes the picture and the colours pop easily my favourite thing about the TV. The 4k picture quality is amazing too. The interface can be a little slow at times but it's not a problem at all. Would highly recommend this TV, if you can get it on sale even better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing!

139 cm (55") 05/29/2019

Excellent TV - everything is so clear and looks fantastic

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV but...

139 cm (55") 05/29/2019 by Moredead

I chose the XF90 after my research on reviews and seeing it in store showed it as the best LED TV picture available in my price range. The 55” screen is clear, bright and just fantastic. The FALD works well in my sunlit lounge and the sound is good enough for me not to need an additional sound bar. The remote has a button to go straight to Netflix and I have reprogrammed the Google Play button to go straight to Amazon Prime TV. Prime has some shows in 4K so perfect. Netflix doesn’t unless you pay more. The irritation however is with trying to use it as a PVR. My BT NowTV box allowed me to pause live TV (timeshift) for up to 15 minutes HD and I used that feature often. YouView allowed me to go back a week and use catchup services such as iPlayer etc. Android TV does not quite deliver what I want. I have stuck a USB flash drive in the USB slot. With YouView I cannot record live TV to the drive. I can turn off YouView to use the Freeview guide and then can select a show to record while watching another channel. It does series record but I don’t think it uses the signal from the show to start and stop recording so if a show is delayed, recording won’t be aligned with the change. With Freeview guide, you can’t go back on the schedule and open the catch up player. You have to press the Home button and select the player directly. If a recording is taking place, you can’t open iPlayer etc at the same time. Going to a BBC show now gives you a green button to start the show from the start using iPlayer. Not if you are already recording. So if nothing is recording, you can select “go to start” for BBC shows and then pause the “sort of “ live show. Not any other channel. Or you could start recording of a channel you are watching, then go to the recording playlist, select the show and play and then pause. But this takes about a minute and is a faff. It works but not an elegant solution. And not if you are already recording. What I have to do now is use my Humax DVR on FREESAT to record non BBC channels. At least I can skip through the adverts. If I used the Humax to pause live TV, I would have no easy access to catchup services. If I used the Bt YouView box, I would be using my TV as a screen only and it would be a pain to go back and forth from Youview, Humax recorded and streaming channels. Three remotes!!! It would be nice to be able to use only 1 remote but Android TV is not ready yet to let me. This problem has been complained about for at least 4 years. Come on Sony, sort it out.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great value mid-range TV

189 cm (75”) 05/29/2019

I wanted a large screen TV with a great picture. The 75" XF90 has fullfilled what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture quality!!!

123 cm (49'') 05/29/2019 by Fabritzio

I owe oled lg c7 65'' 2017 model for nearly 2 years now. I wanted a smaller size TV in my bedroom and 49'' where perfect size. I did not though that i get same or even better quality pictures with New sony tv. So i do recommend it 100% My cousin come and he also noticed the picture quality is better then oled LG. No doubt been seen as best tv 2018. Not sure if i buy the 65'' sony instead of new Oled because of view angle in specially for a living room when u need to watch the tv from different angles, i can see oled is best here, but sony is not to bad getting better i did not notice that as i always have my tv in the front of me. but for money value yes sony is better here. I Need to mention that the android sistem is slow here and not easy is only good because it has Google that's all. But LG is far away better and easier to use!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 05/28/2019 by ShropRob

I bought this tv to replace an old plasma tv. The picture quality is excellent. I don't use the smart features as I have apple tv for that. The full array LED gives better contrast and a better picture than the cheaper standard backlit display. Viewed the two types side by side in store before purchasing online from the store.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous TV complex setup

139 cm (55") 05/28/2019 by Steve511

Fabulous TV beautiful picture makes watching Countryfile in HD a whole new world. I bought the HT XF 9000 soundbar at the same time. My only real complaint if it is a complaint, is that properly setting up the telly and soundbar is quite a complex affair. There is little real guidance in the manuals and I progressed by using you tube and various on line sites. I had an Internet glitch which I solved on line otherwise I would still be scratching my head now. The out of the box setup is simple but to take full advantage of the sound system there is quite a level of fiddling required. More guidance required to make the best of this piece of technology

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great Smart (Android) TV

123 cm (49'') 05/27/2019 by Kessa1957

Had this item a couple of weeks getting around the apps and features. Android a little slow but all in all nice TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony Wins Again

123 cm (49'') 05/27/2019 by dadduu70

This is not the TV I had planned on buying but when I saw it in the showroom the comparative differences between this Sony TV and the other one made the decision for me. Great picture quality and easy to set up. Only minor gripe is the info/channel display is annoying and I can't find a way to turn it off.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor mix of features

139 cm (55") 05/26/2019 by Scatmonger

Bought this model because we live in a poor Freeview signal area and needed the satellite back up. Sadly you can’t have Youview and Satellite running at the same time so switching is very time consuming. You have to retune and edit hundreds of channels. These can all be lost if a Youview update is sent out to your TV. This is a very poor way to deliver the switch over and I am disappointed. Why does Sony not have a Freesat platform ??

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

A couple of niggles....

139 cm (55") 05/25/2019 by Richard RJ

It would be perfect if the pin number could be typed in so my kids cant see what the pin number is. At present you have to select the numbers on a wheel...which is not very secure... Also could do with more hdmi ports...my old TV had more....we have a switch, PC, sky, CCTV, DVD player and a Wii....this also meant I couldn't use the ARChdmi for the ssoundbar. Awkward to access videos on a USB stick also....if the stick has many files it takes for ever to load up thumbnails...my old TV took no time at all....this could be resolved with a software improvement....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great colour

139 cm (55") 05/24/2019 by seventy

it’s a good tv but it’s difficult to find things i have had the tv a couple of weeks now but still can’t find the signal and quality program

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 05/23/2019 by CPJG

Still making some adjustments after a week but so far very pleased with the overall image and sound from a stylish TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

139 cm (55") 05/23/2019 by Older viewer

Bought this to replace an aging Samsung, the upscaling of HD is very impressive but this TV enters a new dimension when displaying a 4K source. The colours are vibrant and because the TV has full backlighting there is no vertical banding as appears on some edge lit versions. The smart features are useful but the picture really is the outstanding thing for me. Very glad I bought this and I am looking forward to many years of service.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture quality

123 cm (49'') 05/21/2019 by Ludders01

Had the TV a few weeks now and I'm very happy with most of the features. Good sound from a slim TV (looks great on my wall) Picture quality is excellent, and it was very easy to set up. Would have been 5 stars but, I purchased some led backlighting to plug into the USB ports and it seems they have a mind of their own. TV on, lights on, TV off, lights off,then on and off and on and off... Sort it out Sony please

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent SD picture

123 cm (49'') 05/21/2019 by Playdow

I was so pleased that the picture quality was excellent on both SD and HD signals.The sound is average. The legs will reverse to allow using a less wide stand. With a TV set as expensive as this I believe Sony should issue a printed manual with it. The Sony Customer help line is very good with the Egyptian technicians speaking perfect English. Overall a satisfactory purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

75" sony

189 cm (75”) 05/21/2019 by Topdeccy

When it comes to details and having a perfect picture I don't settle for anything less than perfect. This tv certainly delivers. It upscales the normal hd channels superbly. I was a little concerned about the size due to being about 12ft from the screen. But I needn't have worried. Picture quality is just superb. People have mentioned about it being a little slow to respond to the remote but haven't really found it to be a problem. Paired it with a sonos beam and both compliment each other well . Got it from john lewis who priced matched another store so saved £160. If you want a big tv without the big price tag then this is it. Had it a few weeks and honestly can't fault it. Football is amazing on it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great looking, fantastic colors, easy to setup.

139 cm (55") 05/21/2019 by DonatazzLT

I was looking on 4K TV's to choose from and decided to go for Sony XF90. I bougt it in 2019 when newer models from Sony have been released. I am using it mostlly for Netflix and computer conection and so far so good. One minus is that Android could be better, other than it is a great TV for current price tag.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best full array LED of 2018

139 cm (55") 05/20/2019 by Zeddy

I researched widely before chosen this TV, it is undoubtedly the best full array LED TV of 2018. It doesn't suffer the issues that other big brand LED TVS have nor do you risk OLED burn in. I find the android system fine, not sluggish or crashing that has been reported. The picture quality is superb, looks great in Sky Q, Neflix and Prime 4k, and upscales SD and HD well. The stand feet are an acquired taste and using them might require a wide base to stand the TV on, I would say they are the only design flaw for some folk.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent new TV

123 cm (49'') 05/19/2019 by blackbear

I have been looking to buy a TV for a couple of years and kept coming back to Sony. The picture quality always seems better. This TV is excellent, easy to set up etc.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

139 cm (55") 05/19/2019 by Ali61

Bought this few weeks ago excellent picture easy to install

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but not great...

189 cm (75”) 05/19/2019 by Hairy65

Bought this at the end of December 2018 and thought I would wait a while before posting a review. The long and short of it is that after four months of fiddling I am a bit disappointed. My old 55HX853 handles everything apart from UHD (obviously) so much better. Banding is and blooming as well as "putty faces" are the biggest issues.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

189 cm (75”) 05/18/2019 by Rawlo

Bought it 2 weeks ago couldn't be happier fantastic picture quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Anazing quality

139 cm (55") 05/18/2019 by Annemarie123

The television's picture quality is exceptional but the lack of any kind iof operationsl manual is really bad. I've had the TV for about 3 weeks but still haven't figured out how to access chromecast or how to add Anazon prime and curzon home cinema to my viewing apps which J used to via my Amazon fire stick.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great mid-range TV

123 cm (49'') 05/18/2019 by Narik

This is an excellent TV all-round. The picture quality is great, the sound quality is fine and there are lots of useful features available. It's everything I would expect from a Sony product. However, the Android operating system and accompanying UI let the product down. It can be slow to load and could use some customisation so that I don't have to scroll past numerous apps I'll never use. I understand Android Oreo 8.0 improves these features but it's rollout is still 'temporarily suspended'.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 05/16/2019 by Nashie

Decided to treat myself to a new TV upgrading to 4K UHD.....Couldn’t afford the OLED but was shown this by the sales person in the shop. Advised that the processor in this was much better than equivalent in other brands and really delighted with all picture quality, not just on the sport channel either :-)

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

123 cm (49'') 05/16/2019 by HB21

I bought this to replace a very elderly Sony Bravia 27 inch which had given me excellent service for 11 years. The picture swayed it for me. I have yet to discover all of the features it has but so far I am delighted with it. I can now see so much more and can actually read the text messages we are shown in dramas, which I could only guess at before!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great TV not sure about remote supplied

123 cm (49'') 05/15/2019 by Alkaja

TV is very good although I don't think I have been supplied with the correct remote. The TV I bought is from currys and is a demo set.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

great tv

123 cm (49'') 05/14/2019 by fred12344

bought several weeks great picture sound and features. because my husband doesn't own a smart phone and no instruction manual for advanced features made it more difficult. had to call sony issue: resolved straight away.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent

139 cm (55") 05/14/2019 by henry49

Brought this to replace my Sony HD TV. ..............Wow

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great product

139 cm (55") 05/13/2019 by Mark 71

Brilliant picture and a quality product easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture quality

139 cm (55") 05/12/2019 by redding70

I have only had this TV for 3 days but so far picture and sound when connected to my original sound bar is so much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent picture but substandard built quality

164 cm (65") 05/12/2019 by Neo of Svecia

The picture quality on this TV is amazing but built quality is the worse I gave seen. They must have been trying to cut back on every corner they could. Frame of the TV is glued on and comes off if you are not carefule when mounting the legs. The screen itself doesn't have any protection so slightest pressure will ruine it permanently. No great if it's on the wall and you have children who touch the screen from time to time. Viewing angle is not great . Many functionalities you get with Samsung or Panasonic are lacking here.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Once it works its good

139 cm (55") 05/11/2019 by zat0ichi

I knew the software side of things was going to be a bit wonky and it is. Android TV is laggy and the Oreo rollout has not been good. Once its working the picture quality is startling coming from an old TV. I'm glad I have a chromecast ultra for when the software is just too annoying. If you are coming from an old TV be prepared to notice A LOT of flaws in the usual streaming services, even 1080p ones. The TV is better than the streams can provide. I got this on a deal, not worth £1000.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

1

0