Starting at

RRP

€ 899.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
354

4.4 based on 354 customer reviews

225
79
25
7
18
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Well Worth Waiting For!

108 cm (43”) 04/15/2019 by Friscokid

I received my Sony KD43XG8396BU a few days ago having placed a pre-order last month, and I have to say that I couldn't be more pleased with its performance. I previously had two consecutive 2018 model KD43XF8796BU TVs and both were faulty - i.e. not many days after setting both of them up they lost their ability to log on to the internet due to exactly the same fault - and so I couldn't access any of the Smart features. The first of them also even developed a tiny hole in the screen within a month! I was aware that the KD43XG8396BU is essentially the 2019 version of the KD43XF8796BU and given my experience with the previous sets, frankly I wasn't expecting the picture quality or the Smart functionality of this year's TV to be all that much better than last year's - even though it costs a good £350 more. How wrong I was!... First of all the Smart features work perfectly on my new KD43XG8396BU - which is a big relief, but the picture quality is also noticeably improved now that (according to a chap at Sony that I 'chat'ted to online recently), the processor has been 'Tweaked'. I had no idea what the word 'Tweaked' meant in this particular context but I have to say that the image is noticeably sharper, the contrast is stronger and the colours, although they aren't at all garish, are definitely deeper and seem to 'Pop' a bit more on the KD43XG8396BU. It's hard to find the right word to describe how exactly the colours on the KD43XG8396BU are better, but they definitely are! So; after having no end of trouble with the two previous KD43XF8796BU TVs, my faith in Sony TVs is how completely restored. The bottom line is that if you have limited space and you're looking for a really good quality 43" 4K Ultra HD TV, you probably won't do better than the KD43XG8396BU. BUY WITH CONFIDENCE!!

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

34

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good, bad and ugly!

108 cm (43”) 09/27/2019 by AndyMcD

Good: Picture quality is outstanding especially from a 4K source, sound quality is good for a TV. There are many connections to enable connecting all sorts of devices. Bad: Beware if you are a FreeSat user! You cannot get a EPG and you need to edit down the channel list (over 500) using an external piece of software and USB stick. To enable Freeview to get an EPG on the TV you must use an aerial. However you can only record to an external Hard Disk if you have a Satellite connection! It is either or. This was not explained at Point of Purchase and we were lead to believe you did get an EPG with FreeSat. Also with FreeSat you can only see the title of the current program and the next and only refreshes the channel when you highlight it. Fortunately we use Catch Up TV services through an external XBOX so can bypass the Freeview issues, but lack of a EPG on FreeSat is mind numbing. Android TV interface is bug ridden, you remove apps from lists and then they reappear. Ugly: You can only use All4, ITV Hub if you enable Freeview with an Aerial. If you are using a Sat Dish yo will need a different device to watch these catch up channels. The TV has a habit of hanging, even after latest OREO update. It becomes completely unresponsive. When reviewing forums this seems to be a bug in Sony TVs and becomes infuriating very quickly. Overall what should have been a dream TV has left a rather sour taste considering the money paid for it. Picture quality is better than QLED, BUT the issues with FreeSat/FreeView/CatchUp TV and hanging means I would not recommend this product. A great shame and Disappointment.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

2

0

357 Customer Reviews

8 Models

Models

0

Easy set up

108 cm (43”) 02/20/2020 by Boglady72

I bought this recently and the set up was straightforward I’m running Sky, Netflix and Amazon Prime without any issue. I’m not a gamer but the picture is good and the internetworks great.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Brilliant pictures

123 cm (49'') 02/19/2020 by Hin12

I bought the TV a week ago and love the clarity of the picture and the apps.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Upscaling is difference between cheaper models

108 cm (43”) 02/19/2020 by Fishing 21

Compared to standard definition this unit is much superior especially for watching wildlife. The sound output to my old sound bar is excellent.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

A quality product

108 cm (43”) 02/18/2020 by Floey

So easy to use. The sharpness and natural colours are a pleasure to watch.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

New TV

108 cm (43”) 02/17/2020 by Steamy

Very pleased with the televison, great picture, sound good. Only issue for me is that the remote is not very convenient to use the, the numbers to select a channel are at the top of the remote whereby you sometimes need 2 hands to operate. Overall though a great package for the price

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great television

108 cm (43”) 02/15/2020 by Geoff32

I’m really pleased with this TV. Great picture, excellent features and very easy to set up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great Picture

108 cm (43”) 02/14/2020 by saints21

Also purchased Sonos sound bar, as I understand that sound quality needed a boost. With this addition everything is superb. Would not have been able to set it all up myself, but the engineers of A. N .Audio did a great job for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent picture and features

108 cm (43”) 02/14/2020 by mizmp32

My old Panasonic HD TV gave up the ghost so I needed a shiny new 4K one. I purchased a Samsung but the motion blur and light bleed on it was that bad I had to take it back! I brought this Sony model because it had a native 100hz panel and it's been excellent. Picture quality excellent, motion excellent, no light bleed and the android OS has been enjoyable to use. The speakers are fine but you will need a sound bar for better bass but that's the same with all thin TV's now. I would recommend this TV over other branded LCD models.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

108 cm (43”) 02/14/2020 by Worcester

I bought this TV 3 weeks ago. I hadn’t realised how poor the picture quality of my 10 year old TV actually was until I watched my new one! The TV’s sound quality isn’t great, but I bought a sound bar to go with it and that is fantastic!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

ITV HUB DOES NOT WORK

123 cm (49'') 02/13/2020 by Billy1946

Can’t tune itv hub evidently it’s a fault that Sony haven’t rectified yet very disappointed

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Good buy

108 cm (43”) 02/12/2020

Had this tv for 6 weeks now. Excellent picture quality. Very happy with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good but can be better.

108 cm (43”) 02/11/2020 by Jacko987

Good picture and sound, however the lack of a decent manual makes full operation difficult. The on line version leaves a lot to be desires. The record feature does not work with now view.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Lovely clear picture

108 cm (43”) 02/11/2020

Bought this 2 weeks ago and very pleased with it except for not being able to get subtitles on ITV hub application

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

123 cm (49'') 02/11/2020 by Bathos20

Brought this TV in January to replace our old Sony Bravia, which we brought in 2006. The picture quality is just amazing, detail is so clear. Easy to set up and programme with clear and simple instructions to follow. So far we have been delighted with our purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 02/10/2020 by DerW

We've had this a month now and are very pleased with the quality of the picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

This product seemed to offer all the features we w

108 cm (43”) 02/09/2020 by Drewb

The basic features are very good but when viewing via digital or satellite the ITV Hub is not accessible. It can be accessed when viewing via youview, however this option has a very limited number of channels.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Poor low-light pictures and terrible operating sys

108 cm (43”) 02/09/2020 by ex AV professional

In a former business I bought screens by the thousand. This Sony is one of the worst I have ever encountered. It fails to render low-light scenes at all, though normal daylight scenes are adequate. But it's the operating system whichis the worst. If the sceen has been put into standby for any length of time, the OS hangs on resume and has to be cold re-booted. Plus the Sony Youview EPG is at best unnecessary and at worst slow and mon-intuitive

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

A whole new World of Viewing

123 cm (49'') 02/09/2020 by Finnmac 48

The new Sony was to replace my old one, out of this world, with picture Quality and sound A whole new world of viewing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not worth the money

123 cm (49'') 02/07/2020

We got this television in December after our 10 year old Panasonic Plasma television packed in. The Panasonic has a terrific picture and from EVERY angle. This Sony, well you have to be in direct line of the middle of the screen, anywhere slightly off centre then a hazed picture is the result, with all colour fading. The picture is nowhere as sharp as our old plasma, we paid just under £700 for this heap of rubbish. The LG television for £375 is on a par with this with all the same bells and whistles (all the same apps and Alexa equivalent). So picture not great, and side view viewing totally faded. Trouble is, in the shop they do NOT have real television programmes on the screens, just their own DVDs or such so you do not get a true picture. I think we will soon be replacing this and it is irritating to watch. Waste of money. Will never, ever, touch a Sony television again.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Nice TV, but not without issues

108 cm (43”) 02/07/2020 by Mags_B

The screen resolution and sound are very good. It is relatively straight-forward to set up and use. I was able to connect Saorview and FreeSat cables directly to the TV, so that removes the need of a separate FreeSat box, which is great. I didn't have many issues tuning in the channels - though some took a lot of searching to find. It takes patience and time to get them in a usable order. Mostly, it has good availability of Apps and features. It would be great if you could install Channel 4 App, but you can cast the Channel 4 content from the app on a separate device, so that's OK. However, using the Spotify App installed on the TV will cause the TV to crash. You can cast Spotify to the TV from a device. Recording to an external hard drive works well, except that if you leave the hard drive attached to the TV, the hard drive will keep "running" while the TV has power. That can be quite annoying - especially if the hard drive has a flashing light when it is connected and makes a whirring sound.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great picture

108 cm (43”) 02/07/2020 by al1937

bought recently, replacing Sony Bravia 15+years old.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic picture

108 cm (43”) 02/05/2020 by Rlshop

Have this tv about 2 weeks now so still getting used to it, but love it. Great picture, sounds brilliant. Lots of features to play with and adapt to my likeness.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Crystal clear images

108 cm (43”) 02/05/2020 by AlanBarbara

This was a replacement for our older Sony tv and the major selling point was the 5 year guarantee Sony offer

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good quality

108 cm (43”) 02/04/2020 by amf25

Brought this sony has an upgrade from our last sony and the tv his excellent

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

A brilliant TV

108 cm (43”) 02/04/2020 by Dave B1

Our previous Sony TV was excellent but becoming dated, but this new one was clearly the most spectacular for its quality and facilities as seen in comparison with lesser makes!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

What a picture!

108 cm (43”) 02/04/2020 by jwhbpa

This our fifth Sony TV. I thought UHD was probably more hype than reality, wrong! Terrific picture just in time for the Five Nations and Superbowl....

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Outstanding Picture, Very Poor Support

108 cm (43”) 02/04/2020 by hunter111uk

Our KD-43XG8305 produces an outstanding Picture, but was supplied by John Lewis with the obsolete Android Version 7.0. We are pleased with our purchase. The picture quality of Freeview HD, which our old Panasonic set lacked, is exceptional. The sound is loud enough for us but is tinny and lacks clarity, a simple Sony HT-SF200 Sound Bar had resolved this. The largest Negative so far is that the set as supplied is running Android Version 7.0. For months Sony have been rolling out the much improved functionality of Android Version 8.0. Even the set's own Help Screens detail the new Version 8.0 Oreo Home page. If I try to Update the Software it wrongly tells me that the set is fully up to date. It appears that Sony's Update Servers are not playing ball. I could download the Android Update from Sony and run it from a USB stick, but why should the Customer have to take risks with a brand new set, its not good enough! The supplied User Guides are extremely brief, detailing little more than the TV's Connections and the Remote's Buttons. The many Setup Options are not listed and explained in detail. In the absence of Documentation I have unsuccessfully raised a couple of issues with Sony Customer Services, but they don't read Emails fully, know less about the TV than I do, and reply with links which don't cover the issues raised.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Excellent tv

108 cm (43”) 02/03/2020 by JTay

Bought this 3 weeks ago and very pleased with it. Beautiful picture, good sound although I did buy a Sony sound bar for use with it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great features

108 cm (43”) 02/03/2020 by Tbag2

Great features and I would like to give 5 stars, but the digital / analogue button screen disappears before I can make a choice.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

My TV review

123 cm (49'') 02/03/2020 by Anthony1095

I bought my tv back in November 2019; I couldn't be any happier with it. Why; First excellent picture quality, great Colour quality and has good amount of features and app to use. The TV also sounds good, but I use a soundbar so I don't use the sound part of it for that reason but its still a great TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

unbelievable...

123 cm (49'') 02/02/2020 by ogre1

After much deliberation I chose the XG83. the quality is outstanding.. films in HD make you feel like you are actually in the scene.. really impressed...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Amazing picture

108 cm (43”) 02/01/2020 by Colino6

Got this tv a couple of weeks back as a replacement for my last Sony tv and I’m glad I went with Sony again as it had an amazing picture. I have sky Q and needed a 4K tv to make the most of th uhd programs and chose the Sony tv for just that purpose as the pic quality is just so good and that with the sound quality makes this tv the perfect choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony 43 inch TV

108 cm (43”) 02/01/2020 by Technical beginner

Extremely happy with the features and quality and vfm

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 01/31/2020 by Oooooooo

Very please with this tv and all its features !!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

nice tv

108 cm (43”) 01/29/2020 by ffc rule

......................................................................................................................................................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Picture

123 cm (49'') 01/29/2020 by bb62

Overall a great tv. Having trouble getting to grips with it but will get there in the end

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Wonderful Smart TV from Sony

108 cm (43”) 01/29/2020 by Paulpro

We bought this latest model from Sony as a replacement for our 10 year old Sony. It is so modern looking and has a superb picture which we thought was excellent before we realised we hadn’t tuned into the HD version of our programme. It is such a bright clear picture and the sound has been enhanced with a Bluetooth Soundbar. I have set the TV up myself and did find this a little difficult with the quick start sheet and without an actual handbook to guide and confirm the procedures for the facilities relevant to us. I have now downloaded the online version and will be referring to this over the coming days and weeks to see how we can use more of the facilities which would be of benefit. I am sure that in due course we will come to really love this TV even more than we do now and become familiar with its features.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Missing access to certain apps & leans forward

123 cm (49'') 01/29/2020 by sargriffy

Its very frustrating that many apps that work on other brands do not work off this SmartTV - for example NowTV is completely incompatible and for ITV Hub you still need to use your box. If I had know this I would have purchased a Samsung. Also it leans forwards when not wall mounted assuming that it will be at coffee table level or similar, which when its not requires manual intervention to level

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Excellent picture and features

108 cm (43”) 01/29/2020 by Stu 1

I bought this model after viewing our friends New Years Eve. Excellent picture and features. Very pleased and happy with our purchase Great choice.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture quality

108 cm (43”) 01/29/2020 by Millieand

Easy to set up. Great to have all features on a single remote control.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture but clunky operating system

123 cm (49'') 01/28/2020 by Kepex

This is a replacement TV for a previous set replaced under extended warranty. This was a no quibble experience and was handled well. BUT I still feel the Android operating system is clunky, something we’ve found on another Sony TV we own. Good picture, nice design but I’m not sure I’d buy again.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 01/27/2020 by ratty657

Great picture. Cannot comment on sound as I run this through a sky soundbox. Very vivid picture, but the best feature for me is the versatility that android gives. I am either downloading apk files from a cloud drive or installing them from USB. Chose this TV over a Samsung for this reason and I am not disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Quality Product and desin

108 cm (43”) 01/27/2020 by MPT67

Good quality product and fairly easy to set up. The picture quality to good and vibrant. The black colour lacks definition and depth. Also you get a bleed on certain programmes. e.g. Dancing on ice - When you look at the judges the blue background bleeds into their faces. You do get some shadow on some fast moving items. Sound is very good. Overall very pleased with the purchase based upon the price range I set myself

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony TV XG83 - poor tv stand

123 cm (49'') 01/27/2020 by Tonka1977

I purchased this TV in Dec2019 after lengthy review searches. The picture quality and sound are excellent. The only negative is the flimsy tv stand brackets to the tv are inadequate (very poor engineering deign using very small screws to hold up such a large tv) are so small and the tv tilts slightly backwards and does not look too safe at all - I ended up being a universal tv table top stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Met our expectations

108 cm (43”) 01/27/2020 by Baggsy

We bought our new TV to replace a 32" Sony TV which we bought in 2007. We are delighted with our replacement and should have upgraded sooner!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great picture

108 cm (43”) 01/27/2020 by Fag1

Brilliant picture quality and very easy top set-up.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great value

108 cm (43”) 01/27/2020 by Pinhead08

I. I bought this TV as a second TV for the front room we don’t have sky and there is no aerial in the room so we use it purely off the Internet it is absolutely fabulous and does exactly what I need with great access to stations and TV and applications. I use the TV as a personal trainer because I exercise in my front room.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great quality picture and features

123 cm (49'') 01/25/2020 by downsy

Always bought Sony televisions and been happy with them.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV ruined by a lousy remote.

108 cm (43”) 01/25/2020 by william20

After a month I confirm all the positive comments made elsewhere about build quality, picture quality and sound. But the remote control comes very close to ruining the whole experience. Dozens of tiny buttons, all of them spongey and imprecise. Should have taken the TV back immediately, but thought I might get used to the remote in time. I haven't.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

1

0

Great TV but poor Manual

108 cm (43”) 01/23/2020 by Mald

The 260 pages wasted on a book of 19 languages specification, would be better used for a decent hard copy manual of 178 pages. This book will be recycled!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

It’s good!

108 cm (43”) 01/23/2020 by DustyBadger

Only had the tv for a couple of weeks but in that time it has proved to be excellent. Easy to set up and navigate. Android TV is good but not groundbreaking in my opinion. The inability to view catch up apps without a cable plugged in is ridiculous. Thankfully I use an xbox as my media hub and this works very well. Anything in 4k is amazing. I’ve done from a 1080p and the difference is very noticeable. Set up with a Sonos Beam was easy so can’t comment on the standard speakers. All in all, very pleased with my purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fabulous picture quality

123 cm (49'') 01/22/2020 by hotstuff

Purchased January 2020 but considered it for a long time before that. Could not find a better product and since it's arrival has borne that out 100%. Watching programmes is like being in the screen with the subjects. Wildlife programmes are particularly impressive. Sound quality is also excellent and TV easy to set up and with simple controls.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant picture quality

108 cm (43”) 01/22/2020 by Rosiesmart

We bought Sony to replace our 14 year old Bravia which is still giving us great service in the dining room. The picture quality is superb, so sharp and clear with fantastic depth of colour. We are getting used to it’s features as it is an android tv . We enjoy looking at our photos on the big screen in so much more detail. Overall, we’re really pleased with our purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning picture.

108 cm (43”) 01/21/2020 by Margaret 46

I am very pleased with my new Sony Smart TV which I bought 3 weeks ago, the picture quality is amazing as well as its many other features, sound and ease of use for instance. I have enjoyed viewing the programmes and still have not used all it has to offer. I would invest in Sony products in future.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great tv

123 cm (49'') 01/21/2020 by hockie

this is a great tv great pictuer quality great apps

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent New TV

108 cm (43”) 01/21/2020 by Roberttherailway

I am really pleased that I chose this TV as it is so clear and pin sharp images compared to my old TV which was also a Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

108 cm (43”) 01/21/2020 by Andrewatsloley

Great picture, very good design quality, exactly what I wanted.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

TV not up to scratch

108 cm (43”) 01/20/2020 by Akistair74

I bought my set a month ago and was disappointed to find that features like ITV Hub, All4 and My5 do not work. Have been in touch with John Lewis and Sony. They explained how I should sort it out. My software on this new set is out of date apparently - so following their instructions I have downloaded new software and it has made no difference. I await further advice but I am not impressed having spent a while day on the phone or obtaining new software and still no improvement.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Fantastic Picture Quality

108 cm (43”) 01/20/2020 by nielsey

Excellent picture and sound quality and easy to set up. It comes complete with all catch up services, You Tube and Chrome Cast so a very well specified TV. It also has 4 HDMI ports (one being ARC) and a USB port.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wake up Sony!

108 cm (43”) 01/19/2020 by Shento

Overall this appears to be a very good TV. However, and it is a very big however, Sony need to make it clear that unless you tick Sony interactive services as part of the initial setup, ITV Hub, All4 and More4 will not work properly. We only found out this solution by accident on the Sony Community website. Clearly a lot of people have had the same problem as we have had. Sony's own suggestion on this site seemed to be a long list of potential solutions including a factory reset. So Sony, it's not that difficult, just make it clear that unless interactive services are ticked, ITV Hub etc won't work! Without that, I wouldn't recommend the TV and all my markings in this review are tainted because of this issue.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great picture, great features, really pleased.

108 cm (43”) 01/18/2020 by LucyChickenChops

Great picture, great features, perfect size for my spot, really pleased.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good

108 cm (43”) 01/18/2020 by Chris8496

I bought this about three weeks ago and can’t really fault it. The instructions could be clearer but that could be me. The sound quality could be better but I’m led to understand this is an issue with modern flat screen TV’s I bought a sound bar which was easy to connect to the TV. I might be being a bit mean with four stars, time will tell?

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nearly perfect

108 cm (43”) 01/18/2020 by Tv person

His tv would be perfect if only Sony listened to the users and fitted a freesat tuner

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant picture and features but ARC dodgy

108 cm (43”) 01/17/2020 by Another Windy

The tv is wonderful but as expected the sound was dire (come back decent speakers!). We bought a Sony HT-SF200 sound bar and a high quality hdmi ethernet cable. I wasnt after super surround sound just something that didnt sound like a 1970s transistor radio. We use it with a BT box and discovered if you turned the tv and box on in the wrong sequence, the soundbar wouldnt start. Now we turn the BT box on, the tele starts up on its own and the sound bar starts after some 10 - 15 seconds (why so long!!!). Updated the firmware but no improvement We watched a DVD and next day we couldnt get any sound out of the soundbar. I eventually took it back and got it exchanged only to find the new one didnt work. When i unplugged the DVD hdmi it started to work ??? I suspect the soundbar settings in the tele had undone themselves when we updated the firmware some days earlier. Despite a degree in computing, this setup has me pulling my hair out. I find myself having the teach the family the correct way to turn it on and warning them about the slow soundbar startup - Please make it plug and play - i would have understood if i bought a cheap soundbar but it was a Sony. It should just work!!!!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent TV.

108 cm (43”) 01/17/2020 by Ned23

The best TV I’ve ever owned, it integrates perfectly with my sound bar and one remote does pretty much everything.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic TV

108 cm (43”) 01/16/2020 by Sam the Watchman

Excellent TV with great features and very stylish to look at

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Quality product throughout

108 cm (43”) 01/16/2020 by Dagster

I bought this to upsize from our 32” tv. We had purchased a high spec 32” tv and so my expectation of improvement was limited to the increase in screen size. However, I’m pleased to say that actually the new Sony tv is better in all respects, picture quality,, build, function... everything. Perfect choice

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Overwhelmed by the amount of options

108 cm (43”) 01/16/2020 by Jackie J

Our old tv was 20 years old but still working well and we thought it's picture was excellent! Enter the Sony ... it just blew us away with its picture quality and SO much more!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent!!!

108 cm (43”) 01/16/2020

Hi Sony, I set this up with ease...what a picture! Beautiful...only thing with Technology, I wish the designers were non-technical ordinary folk with headset Design to make things easier on it!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

108 cm (43”) 01/14/2020 by Nev235

Bought to replace existing 4K TV as picture wasn’t good. Wish I had sooner, the Sing picture is much better.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great features

108 cm (43”) 01/14/2020 by Savvo

Nice to operate and great picture quality good on line useage

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

I'm loving it

123 cm (49'') 01/14/2020 by MrQualityoverquantity

I bought this in November, and it's AWESOME.The build quality is excellent, I love the design too. The image quality is were Sony shows how great they are, the colours are pretty accurate and the up scaling doesn't make want to upgrade my streaming services to 4k because the XG83 does a Outstanding Job. The only downside is the Android Oreo isn't there yet but I can live with it, I'm already using it on my NVIDIA Shield TV, I can do it manually if I want to but I'm happy to wait for the official version for my TV. The sound is also Good but I think I'll had a Sony Soundbar soon. Overall I'll give this tv a 8/10 I would've love more HDR choices. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0