738

4.3 based on 738 customer reviews

426
206
53
29
24
Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Jeden Euro wert! Topp Bild und Ausstattung

123 cm (49'') 06/10/2019 by Sassikia (Germany)

Nadem unser alter Fernseher nach 4 Jahren kaputt ging haben wir uns vor ca.1 Monat bei Media Markt im Laden diesen TV nach einer ausführlichen Beratung vorort gekauft. Dieses Gerät überzeugte uns vom Preisleistungsverhältniss sowie von der gebotenen Bildqualität und Ausstattung. Wir schauen recht viel normales TV aber auch HD und 4K Inhalte. Zudem spielen wir auch Playstation auf diesem Ferhnseher. Alles in allem fiel die wahl auf den Sony XG9005 weil er einfach für seinen Preis die richtige Größe für uns hat und das Bild wirklich gestochen scharf ist und die farben ein Traum sind! Im Markt vorort waren wir schon begeistert, aber im eigenen Wohnzimmer wirkt dieser TV noch überzeugender! Der Verkäufer hatte uns beim Kauf des Ferhnsehers noch zu einer Soundbar geraten, da die modernen TV's bauartbedingt meist keinen tollen Sound mehr haben. Da wir auch gerne Action Filme gucken passte dieser Vorschlag für uns sehr gut sodass wir uns für Sonys HT-S350 Soundbar entschieden haben. Toller Sound und vorallem einfach anzuschließen ohne viel Kabelsalt und dazu auch noch recht kompakt. Für dieses tolle Teil werde ich hier noch eine Rezesion zusätzlich verfassen. Jedenfalls runded diese Soundbar diesen superschönen und tollen TV perfekt ab! Tolles Bild in Kombination mit einem nun bombastischen Klangerlebniss was für unsere Ohren und Augen vollkommen überzeugend ist. Zugegebenermaßen gibt es bei soviel Licht auch etwas Schatten. Leider war die ausgeliferte Firmware vom TV nicht das gelbe vom Ei und etwas langsam. Aber nach kurzer Zeit wurde auch schon ein Update angeboten was für uns alle Probleme gelöst hat. Super! Wie immer Topp Service von Sony, da fühlt man sich nicht im Stich gelassen und gut aufgehoben. Wer also einen schönen und modernen Fernsehr fürs Wohnzimmer sucht und auch noch Wert auf ein richtig gutes Bild legt trifft mit dem XG9005 die richtige Wahl.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

De nombreux bugs depuis la version V6.7140

123 cm (49'') 04/11/2021 by DavCoh (France)

Je rencontre plusieurs problèmes depuis la mise à jour du micrologiciel vers v6.7140 de ma TV KD-49XG9005 achetée il y a seulement quelques mois. Plusieurs utilisateurs se plaignent sur les forums depuis sa sortie le 18/11/2020, mais aucun correctif n’a, à ce jour, été proposé! - perte du contrôle HDMI CEC ou fonctionnant de manière complètement erratique. - extinction et redémarrage inopiné du TV - surchauffe du TV - impossible d'obtenir une image au démarrage et le TV reboot seul au bout de quelques minutes - plantage du menu des paramètres du TV - coupure de signal HDMI en dolby vision - redémarrage du tv après quelques seconde lorsque par chance le contrôle HDMI fonctionne et qu'on éteint le TV via périphérique HDMI. J’ai essayé les manipulations à effectuer, y compris celles que j’ai pu trouver sur les nombreux forums pour les mêmes bugs qui pourtant n’ont toujours pas été résolu. Il semblerait qu’une restauration d’usine ne suffise pas puisqu’il n’est pas possible de revenir à la version précédente du firmware et qu’il faut obligatoirement changer la carte de mère t’en espérant qu’elle contienne l’ancienne version). Je rajouterai également la mesquinerie de Sony qui a décidé de ne pas intégrer les fonctions de AirPlay 2 et de App Tv+ aux modèles 2019 qui sont pourtant pas si vieux et que d’autres conducteurs ont eu la générosité d’intégrer à des modèles datant parfois de 2018.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

33

0

738 Customer Reviews

0

Frustrating ? soft reboot.

123 cm (49'') 04/03/2022 by Old Yicker (United Kingdom)

I bought this last September. It was an ex demo model from Curry’s. A great TV, excellent picture, good sound and plenty of useful apps. The only problem is a random appearance of the Sony text on a black screen, then coloured rotating circles, terminating in the android text. Eventually back to the program you were watching. Maybe it has something to do with the fact it was in a demo mode (frustrating!!).

0

0

Response From Sony support team
04/12/2022

Hi Old Yicker,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you reboots randomly.
We recommend following the list of the steps below to resolve the issue.
-Unplug the TV from the mains while disconnecting any external device for two minutes.
-Make sure it's up to date here: https://bit.ly/3E40YE2.
-Go to [Home] - [Settings] - [Watching TV] - [Channels] - [Channel setup] - [Digital setup] - [Technical setup] - then set [Service replacement] to be OFF
-Go to [Home] - [Settings] - [Watching TV] - [Channels] - [Channel setup] - [Digital setup] - [Guide setup] - then set [Update guide in standby] to be OFF
-Go to [Home] - [Settings] - [Watching TV] - [External inputs] - [Bravia sync settings] - then set [Bravia sync control] to be OFF
-Go to [Home] - [Settings] - [Watching TV] - [External inputs] - [HDMI signal format] - then make them all to be on [Enhanced]
-Go to [Settings] - [Network & Internet] - [Remote start] - toggle the switch [OFF]
-Go to [Settings] - [Device Preferences] - [Storage] - [Internal shared storage] - [Cached data] - then click [OK] to clear it.
-Unplug the TV from the power socket for a minute then plug it back in.
-Rest the TV to the factory settings: https://bit.ly/3O2i5e2
If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Sortierung der Programme problematisch

123 cm (49'') 03/01/2022 by Bodinger (Germany)

Nach Sendersuchlauf wurden die Programme geordnet. Nach dieser Senderverschiebung sprang der Sender immer wieder auf den ursprünglichen Kanal, auf dem sich natürlich nach dem Wechsel ein nutzloses Programm befindet. Erst nach mehrmaliger Rücksetzung auf Werkseinstellungen war das Problem behoben.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
03/03/2022

Hi Bodinger,
um zu vermeiden, dass sich die Kanäle selbst aktualisieren oder neu anordnen, empfiehlt es sich, die beiden Optionen [Dienste autom. aktualisieren] und [Service Austausch] auszuschalten. Anweisungen dazu findest du hier: https://bit.ly/348C2Oa (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fHh8J.
Radwa @Sony DE

0

télé multimédia connectée

123 cm (49'') 02/22/2022 by klinico (France)

Un téléviseur 4K connectée multimédia magnifique facile et rapide pour toute les plateforme vidéos et audios. je lés spécialement acheté en même temps que la PlayStation 4 pro il y a presque deux ans. c'est juste super nickel !

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

einmal SONY, immer SONY !

123 cm (49'') 10/02/2021 by mattko (Germany)

sehr gute Bildqualität, toller Funktionsumfang dank Android-TV, sehr gutes Preis- Leistungsverhältnis. Wir sind mit dem Gerät sehr zufrieden.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

tout est bien

123 cm (49'') 08/24/2021 by pat68260 (France)

depuis plusieurs mois en fonction, pas de soucis à ce jour pourvu que ça dure aussi longtemps que l'ancien sony bravia + de 10 ans

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Softwarefehler macht den TV für mich unbrauchbar..

123 cm (49'') 08/20/2021 by Reiner Wahnsinn (Germany)

Grundsätzlich kein schlechter TV. Gutes Bild, Ton Okay, lange Umschaltzeiten zeichnen den Programmen. Endweder Zwangswerbung oder dauernde Fragen nach den Datenschutzrichtlinien. Was den TV für mich zum Teil unbrauchbar macht ist, daß nach einem Softwareupdate die Aufnahmefunktion nicht mehr richtig funktioniert. Kundensupport konnte nicht helfen.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good value for money

123 cm (49'') 08/17/2021 by Tomasz19 (United Kingdom)

I have bought this tv one and half year ago and since I have never regret. Tv is easy to set up if you have any knowledge about new technology. There are Great features that I am using everyday like bluetooth, voice search or many usb slots. There is also great customer service - I had a problem with internet connection which has been resolved within 5 minutes once I rang them (IT turned to by my own fault as I had different time on my satellite box and tv). I would definitively reccomed this tv.

0

0

0

Particularly beautiful screen, equals any OLED

123 cm (49'') 07/14/2021 by Donna know (United Kingdom)

Careful comparison in the showroom, kept coming back to the quality of picture on this particular SONY. Well worth the money, as good as any OLED I have seen…. best LED screen you can buy I think. Full perimeter illumination gives proper deep blacks. Smooth motion. Good connectivity and good sound. Highly recommended!

0

0

0

TV Sony XG90

123 cm (49'') 07/08/2021 by Kiss 2019 (United Kingdom)

Had the tv now for 7 months and quality is wonderful which you come to expect from sony.

0

0

0

magnifique télé

123 cm (49'') 06/22/2021 by wayneod (France)

La meilleure télé non-OLED de moins de 50 pouces..

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Vraiment très bien

123 cm (49'') 06/09/2021 by Evabhv (France)

Achetée il y a environ un an. J’en suis très satisfaite Assez simple a utiliser et à paramétrer Connectée en wifi elle capte très très bien le réseau là où d’autres appareils ne le trouvaient pas à cause de la faiblesse du signal dans ma chambre. Pas besoin d’ajouter une Box tv vu le nombre d’applications disponibles (Molotov, Prime video, My Canal, Dysney+, Netflix, Salto) Enfin, la dernière mise à jour a réglé le problème de l’affichage intempestif du bandeau d’information dont beaucoup se plaignaient (moi aussi) Donc tout va bien

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Noch nie so scharf gesehen

123 cm (49'') 05/27/2021 by Raphael1950 (Germany)

jetzt 1 Jahr in Betrieb, bis jetzt fast ohne Probleme, ab und zu könnte der TV ein paar HERTZ mehr vertragen

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Belles qualités d images

123 cm (49'') 05/17/2021 by AnneClaire (France)

Je suis tres content du produit mais beaucoup moins pour l enregistrement de la garantie !

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Crystal Clear Screen

123 cm (49'') 05/12/2021 by Eoghan (Ireland)

Excellent model - software a bit slow is the only downfall.

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
05/17/2021

Hi Eoghan,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that the TV is slow in performance. We recommend refreshing your TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device preferences - Storage and reset - Internal storage - Clear cached data then press and hold the power button on the remote control for 10 seconds until the TV powers OFF to reboot the TV. Also, to improve the overall performance of the TV, we recommend that you make sure that it is running the latest software update as explained here: https://bit.ly/3byVmoi. If the issue is still evident, we recommend contacting us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Gblau9.

Sony Support IE

0

De nombreux bugs depuis la version V6.7140

123 cm (49'') 04/11/2021 by DavCoh (France)

Je rencontre plusieurs problèmes depuis la mise à jour du micrologiciel vers v6.7140 de ma TV KD-49XG9005 achetée il y a seulement quelques mois. Plusieurs utilisateurs se plaignent sur les forums depuis sa sortie le 18/11/2020, mais aucun correctif n’a, à ce jour, été proposé! - perte du contrôle HDMI CEC ou fonctionnant de manière complètement erratique. - extinction et redémarrage inopiné du TV - surchauffe du TV - impossible d'obtenir une image au démarrage et le TV reboot seul au bout de quelques minutes - plantage du menu des paramètres du TV - coupure de signal HDMI en dolby vision - redémarrage du tv après quelques seconde lorsque par chance le contrôle HDMI fonctionne et qu'on éteint le TV via périphérique HDMI. J’ai essayé les manipulations à effectuer, y compris celles que j’ai pu trouver sur les nombreux forums pour les mêmes bugs qui pourtant n’ont toujours pas été résolu. Il semblerait qu’une restauration d’usine ne suffise pas puisqu’il n’est pas possible de revenir à la version précédente du firmware et qu’il faut obligatoirement changer la carte de mère t’en espérant qu’elle contienne l’ancienne version). Je rajouterai également la mesquinerie de Sony qui a décidé de ne pas intégrer les fonctions de AirPlay 2 et de App Tv+ aux modèles 2019 qui sont pourtant pas si vieux et que d’autres conducteurs ont eu la générosité d’intégrer à des modèles datant parfois de 2018.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

33

0

Response From Customer Support
04/14/2021

Bonjour DavCoh,
Nous sommes désolés pour la gêne occasionnée.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Gutes Fernseher, nervige Software - Mängel

123 cm (49'') 04/03/2021 by vrana (Germany)

Gerät top - wie üblich von Sony, einziges Manko - und zwar sehr nervig - ist die suboptimale Verbindung per USB mit meinem externen Harddisk 3TB von WD. Mal geht die Verbindung gar nicht, mal sehr langsam, und die Folder-Verteilung wird leider nie komplett angezeigt. Bei meinem alten TV von philips war das nie ein Problem....Schade :-(

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony
04/06/2021

Hi vrana,

Bezüglich der Leistung des AndroidSytems stelle bitte sicher , dass du die aktuelle Software Version installiert hast. Die aktuelle Software- Version findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fQoRb
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/ePrcR. (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Sony Support Team

0

Excellent picture

123 cm (49'') 04/03/2021 by Muddy1886 (United Kingdom)

I have alway's had Sony products and again they haven't let me down,this TV is of high quality the design is spot on and feature's are easy to use the picture quality is amazing.

0

0

0

Rien à dire , tout est OK

123 cm (49'') 03/27/2021 by Franck81 (France)

Très bon produit , acheté neuf en TV secondaire à un prix dérisoire , donc que du bonheur .

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Top Bild, natürliche Farben

123 cm (49'') 03/23/2021 by Matthias E (Germany)

Habe den Fernseher jetzt über ein halbes Jahr und bin nach wie vor von Bildqualität begeistert. Einziger Wermutstropfen war ein zwischenzeitlich nicht ordnungsgemäß durchgeführtes System Update, welches das Gerät immer wieder zu einem Neustart zwang. Ist aber dank guter Beschreibung von Sony Support behoben! Schade, dass in dieser Größe kein OLED verbaut wird. Dafür hätte ich gerne noch was drauf gelegt!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fantastisches Bild

123 cm (49'') 03/20/2021 by Sigguss (Germany)

Wir haben lange gesucht und mit dem Sony unser TV gefunden. Einziger Kritikpunkt: langsames Umschalten der Programme

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Désynchronisation labiale

123 cm (49'') 03/06/2021 by StephDeGif (France)

Desynchronisation labiale permanente avec la barre de son. Pas de réglage dispo pour ce problème. Seule possibilité du menu : synchro automatique (qui ne résoud rien)

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
03/08/2021

Bonjour StephDeGif,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Great picture quality let down by OS

123 cm (49'') 02/10/2021 by myk_legend (United Kingdom)

The picture quality and smart features of this TV are what you would expect from Sony, excellent. Unfortunately it is let down by a flakey, over complicated operating system. The biggest problem is, the Wi-Fi keeps disconnecting when on 5Ghz (I had to disable 5Ghz on my old router and are having the same problems on my new one now) causing prolonged buffering periods when using Netflix, iPlayer etc. Although the Android system allows for a good level of customisation and apps, I would only recommend it to someone who is familiar with Android and has a good understanding of tech. otherwise you could be plagued with Wi-Fi (or other) issues and struggling to find an answer in the over complicated, counterintuitive help menu.

0

0

Response From Customer Support
02/15/2021

Hi Myk_legend,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. We recommend clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data - Clear, then perform a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds. We also recommend making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: http://bit.ly/3qFjono to ensure optimal performance.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Stopped working after a few months

123 cm (49'') 02/04/2021 by BubBalonie (United Kingdom)

The TV stopped working after a few months and flashed a red LED, the unit also gave me socks off the side of the screen. I’ve been trying to get it sorted through their ‘5 year warranty’ for about a 2 weeks now. It had quite a lot of light bleed when it actually worked. Would not recommend.

2

0

Response From Sony Support UK
02/08/2021

Hi BubBalonie,

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to learn that you are facing difficulties with the TV. We would like to highlight that we have created an online step by step troubleshooting guide addressing all of the possible issues with the TV: https://bit.ly/2zjzXPC. If the issue is still evident, we recommend contacting us using the details in the following link: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Sony Support UK

0

Très belle image mais...

123 cm (49'') 01/28/2021 by Arazaka (France)

Une TV de très bonne qualité seul regret est qu'elle est de part ses pieds légèrement inclinée vers l'arrière, ayant un meuble tv assez haut j'ai dû mettre des cales pour le re dressé sinon l'image n'était pas net au niveau du rétro éclairage. Manque l'absence aussi d'une sortie HDMI 2.1 dommage pour une dalle 120Hz native.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

A TV to blow your mind!!!

123 cm (49'') 01/24/2021 by Station (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV about 5 weeks ago absolutely amazed at the picture and sound quality, outstanding value, you would not be disappointed if you bought one.

0

0

0

Stunning display

123 cm (49'') 01/17/2021 by Rick0007 (United Kingdom)

Just replaced my old Sony tv, wow what a difference stunning display and depth of colour so pleased I bought the full array model very happy purchase

0

1

0

Sony Full Array TV,die neuen Plasmas!

123 cm (49'') 01/14/2021 by logan 1957 (Germany)

Ganz toller TV mit Super Bild,beeindruckend wie im Gegensatz zu früher am Schwarzwert gearbeitet wurde.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Insgesamt ein sehr gutes Gerät

123 cm (49'') 01/08/2021 by OTTI02 (Germany)

Insgesamt ein sehr gutes Gerät mit einem sehr guten Bild mit tollen natürlichen hellen Farben.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Superb

123 cm (49'') 12/31/2020 by Giber (United Kingdom)

Bought as a replacement for our 15 year old Sony TV which was still going strong but lacked modern day features. We are more than pleased with the superb picture quality , apps and features.

0

0

0

Great quality

123 cm (49'') 12/29/2020 by SJS7 (United Kingdom)

Another excellent Sony product. We always buy Sony TVs and have never been disappointed.

0

0

0

Erwartungen übertroffen

123 cm (49'') 12/24/2020 by Janex (Germany)

Habe den Fernseher vor wenigen Wochen im Black Friday Zeitraum günstig erstanden - für den Preis ein wirklich starkes gerät welches die Testberichte bestätigt - bin runum zufrieden.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Téléviseur excellente et complet

123 cm (49'') 12/23/2020 by Jojoli (France)

J'ai acheté cette TV au mois de mai 2020. Après 7 mois d'usage, je m'en félicite, car c'est un excellent modèle, complet dans ses fonctions, de belle apparence et surtout très pratique à utiliser. De la très bonne technologie !

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

La qualité d’un produit aboutit

123 cm (49'') 12/21/2020 by Jicécé (France)

Très bonne image, de bon contraste et de belles couleurs très bon rapport qualité prix

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Kein SUB-Ausgang

123 cm (49'') 12/13/2020 by Bittner (Germany)

Die von Sony angegebenen Spezifikationen treffennicht in allen Bereichen zu. Es gibt z.B. keine SUB-Woofer-Ausgang. Einen Sony BR100 kann leider nicht anschließen. Nur mit der Bildqualität kann der XG90 glänzen.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Lacking in basic functionality and buggy

123 cm (49'') 12/07/2020 by woter324 (United Kingdom)

One year has passed since buying this TV, and I whish I hand't. First off, this replaced an MY2012 Samsung that had DVB-S and DVB-T tuners with Freeview and Freesat, therefore, I incorrectly assumed that checking this had a DVB-S tuner would be enough to guarantee Freesat, but no. Sony are too tight to pay the license fee. I've just read on What Hi-Fi that the XH9505 (MY2020) will get an update including Freesat, but that article was written in May 2020 and there's still no sign of it. Don't believe everything you read. Also, whether they'll backport that update to older TV's is wishful thinking. Next up: No timeshift (pause live TV). Come on Sony. This is 101 stuff. My 8-year-old Samsung has it, and it picks up HDDs without rebooting 4 times and all the other issues I've had in getting it to detect a USB HDD. I wouldn't say I am an excessive user (a few hours most evenings), but 12 months on, the symbols on the remote control are already fading away. Again, the remote on my old Samsung looks as good as the day it was bought, plus it's back-lit - another missing feature. The remote isn't very responsive. I end up pressing the volume button 3 - 4 times before it starts to do anything. They try and force you to use this Youview thing and there's other bloat-ware that is just infuriating. Automatic updates are enabled, but it still hasn't installed Android TV v. 9.0 which was released (by Sony) in January 2020. Would I recommend this. Certainly not, and from what I have read of the 2020 models, I wouldn't buy one of those either. I do wonder if some of the problems are due to the immaturity of Android TV. Unfortunately, I don't have the flexibility and freedom that I was expecting with an Android device.

4

0

Response From Customer Support
12/09/2020

Hi Woter324,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV. To ensure optimal performance, we recommend making sure the TV is updated to the latest software version available here: https://bit.ly/3qFjono using the Manual installation steps as well as clearing the cached data to refresh the TV by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached data - Clear, then perform a soft reset by pressing and holding the Power button for 5 seconds.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sony Support UK

0

Beautiful TV, but a bit glitchy

123 cm (49'') 12/02/2020 by julese (United Kingdom)

For the first 11months, this TV has been amazing. The picture quality is superb and the size is just right... Lately though, from time-to-time, it has been turning itself off immediately after being switched on. I attempted to do a software update to see if that fixed the issue, but now it intermittently takes a very long time to start up with a new Android splash screen appearing before the Sony splash screen. Frustrating as it doesn't happen every time, and my warranty is due to run out in just a few days time!

1

0

Response From Customer support
12/07/2020

Hi julese

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear you're facing issues with the TV powering on and would like to invite you to get in touch with our team using the following link for help getting it fixed: http://bit.ly/UkSCntct

Sony support UK

0

KD-49XG9005

123 cm (49'') 11/27/2020 by Basil B (United Kingdom)

Excellent, vibrant and clear screen. Black depths are brilliant and has lots of functions to adjust screen to suit. Smart tv had a few initial issues but updates and clearing cache worked.

0

0

0

Guter TV, fehlende Apps

123 cm (49'') 11/27/2020 by Serienfan (Germany)

Ich bin mit dem neuen TV sehr zufrieden, der aktuelle Preis macht das Gerät interessant. Eine FireTV Box ist nicht mehr nötig, die Cinch- oder Digitalausgänge, ermöglichen auch den Anschluss an ältere Anlagen/Receiver (die kein HDMI Eingang haben). Der TV Fuss ist unbrauchbar, benötigt sehr viel Platz um einigermassen stabil zu stehen, an die Wandhängen ist Pflicht. Deutlich leichter als der ersetzt 42" alt LCD vorher (obwohl jetzt 49"). Gute Rechenleistung, gutes Dimming - wenn mal wieder ein Sternenhimmel zu sehen ist. Fehlende Apps, meine Featurewünsche: - Amazon Music (AmazonPrime App ist da) - Alexa Features wie auf der FireTV (Wecker, Timer, etc.) - DMAX App (z. Zt. nur über Joyn) - Eine zentrale Einstellung, wenn das Gerät ausschliesslich im Streamingmode betrieben wird, HDMI/SAT/Kabel/Antennenfunktionen sind mir nur im Weg! - Belegbarkeit der "Netflix" und "Google" Tasten für AmazonPrime und Disney+ - USB Ports sollten als gleichwertige Eingangsquelle behandelt werden, nicht nur erreichbar wenn man einen Player startet und dann danach sucht. - Die FB von meinem alten SonyTV war deutlich wertiger, lässt sich aber auch weiterverwenden Ich habe nicht versucht Apps via Sideload zu installieren, zum basteln kaufe ich mir kein Sonygerät.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great picture quality, and design.

123 cm (49'') 11/25/2020 by Steve 5 star rating (United Kingdom)

Purchased this TV this month based on high recommendation reviews. This is a great TV for the price, the picture quality is fantastic, the sound quality is also very good. Wall mounted the TV and fitted sound bar for a fantastic viewing experience. Would highly recommend this TV, and although it's a 2019 model I am glad I managed to purchase this product from RS.

0

0

0

Excellent tv

123 cm (49'') 11/23/2020 by Milliemog (United Kingdom)

Nice looking and easy to install. Excellent picture and sound. Have always bought Sony TVs and this one certainly lives up to my expectations.

0

0

0

Ausgezeichnetes Panel, miese Ausstattung

123 cm (49'') 11/19/2020 by senthor2142 (Germany)

Vorweg: Ich wusste, worauf ich mich einlasse, und bereue meinen Kauf nicht. Das Gerät müsste eigentlich in mehreren Kategorien bewertet werden, denn je nach Eigenschaft ist es teilweise fantastisch und teilweise grauenvoll. Fantastisch ist das Bild - super Schwarzwerte, schöne Farben, flüssige Bewegungen, unglaubliche Spitzenhelligkeit. So macht HDR wirklich Spaß; ich ziehe ein solches Panel für unser helles Wohnzimmer sogar einem OLED vor. Einziger Wehmutstropfen: die Schwarzwerte werden sehr schnell mäßig, wenn man nicht zentral blickt. Mittelmäßig am Gerät ist vor allem der Sound. Besser als bei den meisten günstigen Geräten, jedoch wirklich nicht toll und schlechter als so manches Konkurrenzprodukt in ähnlicher Preisklasse. Dank Soundbar ist das für mich aber weniger dramatisch. Zurückgehalten wird das Gesamtpaket vor allem durch die richtig miese Samrt-TV-Erfahrung. Ich mag Android TV, aber hier ist ein dermaßen lahmer Chip verbaut, dass ich mir sofort mit der Anschaffung eines Streaming Sticks abhelfen musste. Schon etwas lächerlich, dass ein 1000€-Fernseher hier von einem 25€-Stick dermaßen deklassiert wird. Leider hat die schlechte Ausstattung auch Auswirkungen auf die Eignung des TV als Zuspieler-Monitor: HDMI-Features wie VRR oder ALLM fehlen gänzlich, nur zwei der vier Ports schaffen 4K/HDR/60Hz, und von 4K/120Hz kann man leider nur träumen, was angesichts des verbauten 120Hz-Panels traurig ist. Schließlich sei noch auf die schrecklichen Standfüße hingewiesen, die schrecklich aussehen und schrecklich unpraktisch sind. Lediglich eine Sony-Soundbar passt hier drunter und verbirgt die ästhetische Fehlkonstruktion, sonst bleibt nur der Rückgriff auf VESA-Wandhalterung oder (wie bei mir) VESA-Tischständer. Bei meinem Gerät wurde ich leider nach einigen Wochen von einem zusehends störenderen Spulenfiepen genervt, welches nach Meldung bei Sony aber innerhalb einer Woche vor Ort behoben wurde. Der Service hierbei war fantastisch. Fazit: Wer Zuspieler und Soundbar hat oder kaufen will und wem 120Hz-Gaming nicht wichtig sind ist mit dem Gerät sehr gut bedient. Für alle anderen empfehle ich das (immer mal wieder günstig zu habende) Upgrade auf den Nachfolger 49XH9500, bei welchem viele Probleme behoben sind.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

très belle qualité d'image

123 cm (49'') 11/12/2020 by Pascal L (France)

article acheté en mai par internet avec retrait chez boulanger ( confinement)

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great television

123 cm (49'') 11/12/2020 by PSMa (United Kingdom)

This is my first television purchase for 10 years. My old 3D Sony is still going strong, but I needed a new TV to access online content. I chose this set (the 2019 model) because the reviews were complimentary about the quality of the picture on the pre-set settings, comments which were not shared with the 2020 model. The picture is certainly stunningly good and overall, the look, feel and operation of the set is as good as I would expect from Sony. As I connect through a sound bar - I cant comment on the sound quality. The only disappointment is that the AppleTV app is not available on this set, which is strange given the high numbers of people who use Apple products.

0

1

0

Expensive stuff without airplay.

123 cm (49'') 10/31/2020 by Crashman (Ireland)

No AirPlay. Still Android 8. I’m really dissatisfied.

0

0

Response From Sony support
11/03/2020

Hi Crashman,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to learn that you're not happy with the TV specs.
Unfortunately, the TV doesn't support AirPlay. Also, you can update the TV using the following link: https://bit.ly/3mGimoyvv.

Sony support team

0

Très bonnes finctionalités

123 cm (49'') 10/23/2020 by papifleurs (France)

j'ai acheté ce prodsuits il y a un mois et en suis content même si la fonction smart Android reste à explorer. Pb de télécommandes multiples, par exemple TV Sony & Décodeur TV D'orange ????

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Top Class TV

123 cm (49'') 10/21/2020 by AOM89 (United Kingdom)

Bright and vibrant picture on a full-featured TV - Love it.

0

0

0

Bildqualität

123 cm (49'') 10/21/2020 by Merke52 (Germany)

in HD gestochen scharfe Bilder , sowie Farbe und dunkle Bilder

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

No HDMI 2.1

123 cm (49'') 10/15/2020 by Ady40 (United Kingdom)

Very dissapointed as I thought the TV was a flagship TV and at £1100 you would expect it to have all the bells and whistles to now find out it isn't suitable for the PS5 as it hasn't got the 2.1 hdmi and doesn't look like it will get anY firmware Updates... I now have a very expensive TV which is now useless!! I play games more than I watch TV so by not having the 2.1 to get the full benefits of the PS5 , I am going to miss out. Something as important as HDMI's for majority if people who will be using them, there should be more info on the selling Page...

0

0

0

Great Picture

123 cm (49'') 10/04/2020 by Blunders (United Kingdom)

So far so good. Still finding my way around remote

0

0

0

Still working through all that this set has.

123 cm (49'') 09/30/2020 by retdygsfad (United Kingdom)

Great service from Pennington's in Retford very happy with the set so far (only had it a month )

0

0

0

Très bon téléviseur. Fonctionnalités intéressante.

123 cm (49'') 09/27/2020 by Genijeje (France)

Très bon téléviseur. Les couleurs sont fidèles et l‘effet de profondeur est saisissant. Le son est correct. Les fonctionnalités sont nombreuses. Seul bémol : air play non disponible.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

excellent écran et son mais tv mal connectée

123 cm (49'') 09/15/2020 by JPBabe28 (France)

Connecté à Internet, Netflix fonctionne parfaitement, message sur page réseau pas d'accès Internet ! Mise à jour impossible. erreur 2200. Netflix et Prime vidéo fonctionnent. Il y a un bug ! Je perds mon temps... Inacceptable !

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Très beau produit

123 cm (49'') 09/15/2020 by Miton (France)

L'image est sans aucun doute de très belle facture. Le son aussi, pour moi, est plus clair et détaillé que sur le téléviseur précédent. Seule l'ergonomie des menus laisse un peu à désirer, et la connexion pour y projeter l'écran d'un PC un peu obscure

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/17/2020

Bonjour Miton,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Could this be the perfect Tv?

123 cm (49'') 09/11/2020 by Longbowman (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV a month ago following partial screen failure on another major manufacturers product after only a couple of years. I use Sony photographic kit and this purchase was a natural progression! Great picture and sound quality with more features than I have so far used. Let the exploring begin!

0

1

0

Excellent purchase

123 cm (49'') 09/11/2020 by Sweet Lenny (United Kingdom)

I bought this about a month ago. Picture quality is excellent and Android TV is great. Sound quality is second to none when you add a soundbar which fits neatly under the TV

0

0

0

Great but complex

123 cm (49'') 09/11/2020 by Ieuan Badger (United Kingdom)

The screen is clear and good quality. However, the controller and the system of control is way too complicated. This really needs simplifying. If this were to be done, this tv would be really excellent.

0

0

Response From Customer support
09/14/2020

Hi Ieuan

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you like the picture quality and have passed your valuable feedback about the user interface through the proper channels for future consideration.

Sony support UK

0

Bon achat

123 cm (49'') 09/09/2020 by carlo_dc (France)

Je viens de l'acheter sur la base d'essais de magazines audio-vidéo. Ils étaient enthousiastes et je les ai trouvés à 100% corrects. Excellent rapport qualité / prix.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Pas aussi évolutif que cela !!!

123 cm (49'') 09/07/2020 by cloclodu88 (France)

Je suis passé de Samsung à SONY, franchement pas vraiment convaincu ! la télécommande est compliquée et pas du tout ergonomique, les menus sont compliqués. L'entrée HDMi derrière une BOX n'est pas stable : coupures intempestives. La partie Android TV devait le rendre très évolutif, il n'en est rien !!!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Nicht alles gut!

123 cm (49'') 09/07/2020 by Stephano (Germany)

Das Gerät ist im Preis-Leistungsverhältnis sehr gut. Allerdings ist der Klang der Lautsprecher schlecht. Hier hat Sony am falschen Ende gespart. Auch die Fernbedienung könnte etwas wertiger sein. Die Konkurrenz macht es ja vor.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Exceptionnel

123 cm (49'') 09/04/2020 by ericouned (France)

Je recommande ce televiseur avec cette dalle en 100Hz!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super produits

123 cm (49'') 09/04/2020 by Kevinusman (France)

Super TV le seul point négatif je dirais c'est les reflets mal annulé

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

très belle qualite d'image

123 cm (49'') 08/31/2020 by norman27 (France)

très bon produit. Un seul bémol concernant le mode d'emploi : vraiment minimaliste en version papier, et aide en ligne peu utile (pas spécifique au téléviseur, mais globale pour tous).

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Gute Qualität

123 cm (49'') 08/31/2020 by RW60 (Germany)

Einfache Handhabung bei Installation und Programmierung und optische sehr edel.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

tres bonne tv

123 cm (49'') 08/31/2020 by tsukakee (France)

acheté pour un bureau et mettre dans le futur la ps5.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great picture ,easy to use

123 cm (49'') 08/29/2020 by Nigel30 (United Kingdom)

Had Sony tv different models for years .very happy with product.

0

0

0

Tolle Bildqualität

123 cm (49'') 08/24/2020 by Erich500 (Germany)

Erst vor gut zwei Wochen gekauft und sofort bestens zurecht gekommen

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

fantastic

123 cm (49'') 08/21/2020 by 98746512345 (United Kingdom)

We bought this TV 2 weeks ago, its very easy to set up and we are delighted with it, the picture quality is amazing.

0

0

0

Excelent Television

123 cm (49'') 08/20/2020 by AG Bell (United Kingdom)

Had the tv for two weeks now and I'm very pleased with it all round. Had difficulty finding things like iPlayer and itvhub at first but am new to smart-tv and Youview so could have done with some kind of online tutorial.

0

0

0

Great picture

123 cm (49'') 08/17/2020  (United Kingdom)

Extremely happy with this the picture is fantastic

0

0

0

Soucis

123 cm (49'') 08/17/2020 by Lennon85800 (France)

J'ai acheté ce produit en janvier et depuis plus de 3mois plus possible d'utiliser ma barre de sons Denon en HDMI arc, ne fonctionne qu'en optique. 4 interventions de techniciens Darty et eux n'ont aucune solution pour réparer. Je suis en attente d'une réponse de Sony.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
08/20/2020

Bonjour Lennon85800,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Good Overall TV, Poor Remote

123 cm (49'') 08/16/2020 by Sam98 (United Kingdom)

Good TV, good image, not overly practical stand. Remote is very bad and needs updating. Disney+ won't work. Expect better for the price

0

0

0

Great in all respects

123 cm (49'') 08/12/2020 by Carole23 (United Kingdom)

Was determined to buy a new TV but not sure what. Delighted we bought what we did after such a great recommend from the staff. The tv is fantastic great clarity picture colour and sound.

1

0