41

4.6 based on 41 customer reviews

32
5
2
1
1
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

It has everything a modern TV needs to carry

139 cm (55") 06/08/2019 by erv1

I am happy it supports Apple devices, is non-OLED and will not have burn in issues. Smooth, beautiful device packed with all features required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Sound and back light blooming is terrible

164 cm (65") 11/13/2019 by JasonJmh

I bought this over a month ago and decided to wait and give a real review, the sound quality is the worst I have heard on a Sony tv and I have four other Sony tv's in the house.The back light blooming ruins an otherwise good picture quality.I saved my money up to buy this and would hand it back if I got the chance.Sony needs to try a lot harder. This tv really lets the Sony brand down.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

72 Customer Reviews

4 Models

Models

0

Fantastic picture quality

139 cm (55") 11/15/2019 by GerryH

Very easy to set up, the quality is unbelievably good, especially when watching content in 4k

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture, but issues with Sky Q

139 cm (55") 11/13/2019 by Noah4x4

Excellent TV picture. Sound good with Sound Bar (less so from mere TV). But then had some difficulty with Sound Bar resolving lip-sync with Sky Q (but resolved). No proper manual supplied, merely Q & As on line, so hard to find answers. However; you need two remote controls to operate typical UK home functionality. A Sky Q remote controller will perform TV basics, but not TV extras. The TV remote won’t control any Sky Q functionality, yet TV ‘set-up’ suggests that it should. You hence need Sky Q remote for programme change and TV remote when prompted “TV going into standby press any button” or to access (say) it’s Android features. Sony should include Sky Q codes (In addition to Sky+) as this can be frustrating. I paid £1,389 with ‘Free’ sound bar. Two weeks later Hughes is suggesting £999 in Black Friday Sale without Sound Bar yet £1,389 with sound bar. Retailers evidently play games with sale discounts.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Sound and back light blooming is terrible

164 cm (65") 11/13/2019 by JasonJmh

I bought this over a month ago and decided to wait and give a real review, the sound quality is the worst I have heard on a Sony tv and I have four other Sony tv's in the house.The back light blooming ruins an otherwise good picture quality.I saved my money up to buy this and would hand it back if I got the chance.Sony needs to try a lot harder. This tv really lets the Sony brand down.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Average TV

164 cm (65") 11/10/2019 by Nileshkc

I bought this TV about two weeks ago and was expecting something amazing. It just feels like a normal average TV. You get reflections off the screen where as my 1080p Samsung didn't have that issue as it had good built in filter. I the blacks seems to be good but lacks certain features like the Samsung e.g. integrating all my remotes into one. The TV doesnt upscale as well as the Samsung so overall left disappointed.

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great

164 cm (65") 11/08/2019 by moti

i bought in 31/10/2019 tv very good sound vary poor

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Not too good and not too bad

164 cm (65") 11/07/2019 by Khan007

I’ve had this TV for 2 weeks from curry’s and the TV itself looks amazing with great audio and picture. However, during the 2 weeks period, I’ve been having a problem with the audio of the tv as it goes off for no reason. The TV display also had a pink thin line coming from the top of the display to the bottom which comes and goes as well. The customer service is really bad, I spoke to one of the colleague and said that I would receive an email within 10 to 15 min issuing a case for the fault of the Tv but it never came as he said he would be finishing his shift. Very disappointed.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Screen

139 cm (55") 11/07/2019 by Jonbroad

Upgraded from the Sony FX90 series following software issues. This one is noticeably better in every way. Great screen, ok sounds, easy to set up and useful touches like a Bluetooth remote. Google Oreo OS is a vast improvement, but needs a powerful processor to make it work. My previous FX90 struggled, this one is very smooth and I prefer it to Samsung. I miss independent control of headphone socket and you need a big table to accommodate the splayed feet, but overall very satisfied.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic picture and sound

139 cm (55") 11/07/2019 by Julie88

This has replaced our 12 year old Sony. The sound system is compact yet give great sounds with different setting. Picture is sharp and bright. Great purchase.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Gorgeous screen

189 cm (75”) 11/06/2019 by Mandy58

I bought the 75 inch Sony android TV. LED but what a fantastic picture. Its like 3D without being 3D, love it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Dissapointed

164 cm (65") 11/06/2019 by Bryan46

I brought this TV over a week ago, I originally wanted to buy a LG OLED but the demo in the shop by a Sony representative using supposingly identical USB device to show motion and colours swayed me to buy the LED TV. This was a huge expense to me but very disappointed with the picture and motion quality, can't help but think I've been hoodwinked into purchasing this TV. I JUST WISHED I WENT OLED.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Great picture!

139 cm (55") 11/05/2019

I love the TV but my only issue is when using the Bose sound bar there is a delay with the picture vs sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent colour accuracy!

139 cm (55") 11/05/2019 by NicknameMatt

I bought this over two months ago and I'm very happy that I made the right decision. The picture quality is more impressive than an OLED with bright scenes with great contrast accuracy for a LCD TV. Initially it was difficult to tell in the shop seeing them side by side untill you see the same content on both. Personally, I preferred the brighter highlights over the Inky blacks and would highly recommend anyone to consider when shopping for a new TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Image

139 cm (55") 11/05/2019 by Ham76

I'm so happy with my new television. I recomend it to everyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Nufc

164 cm (65") 11/02/2019 by Jimboss1988

Bought a month ago love it, netflix good ultra hd good sound good even atmos is good

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

164 cm (65") 10/29/2019 by M qasim

I bought this TV few days ago, it has beautiful picture, haven't noticed any blooming so far

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb picture .

189 cm (75”) 10/28/2019

Only had for 2 days but I'm very pleased with tv .

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great all round TV

139 cm (55") 10/28/2019 by Stu11

I brought this TV 2 weeks ago and so far I can honesty say it’s the best TV I have ever owned. The picture quality is outstanding in most formats UHD, 4K, Blue Ray, HD and most normal TV channels, however the TV can only do so much with poor quality resolution broadcasting, but any TV would struggle with the same problem. The picture motion handling is the best I have seen, No judder or blurring, fantastic for sports and action packed films/content. The TV connects effortlessly with all other Sony products including the sound bar however the volume control can be a bit laggy when using either of the remote controls. The Google Assistant is also a great feature which can be connected to handle other smart devices around the home. I would say it’s probably the best LCD you can buy on the market. I would recommend this product to anyone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

XG 95

164 cm (65") 10/25/2019 by TV Guru

Just had this TV over 1 week and is not working. x4 red light flashing error.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 10/23/2019 by Philbert31

I’ve had this TV for nearly a month and it’s absolutely great much better than my last Samsung TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Stunning pictures good allrounder

139 cm (55") 10/20/2019 by Nobla 240v

Bought this to replace my plasma tv which had incredible picture quality, have not been dissapointed with the Sony , now at a sensible price & a good tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointing

139 cm (55") 10/16/2019 by Old mac21

I bought this TV about 2 weeks ago. Although the picture and sound are fine the wi-fi has stopped working already, for no apparent reason that I can find. It tells me the wi-fi is out of range yet here I am on the internet with my laptop sitting next to the TV. How can the TV be out of range when my laptop isn't? This is my fourth Sony and the first time I've been disappointed with one. I will report this fault to Sony and hope for some action on this.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great for sport

139 cm (55") 10/13/2019 by Has58

Great picture for sport no flicker or ghosting. Spent an hour looking at the TVs and it wasn't until we insisted that the same live sport was put on all three tv's that the Sony won hands down.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good brand..

139 cm (55") 10/10/2019 by Ovigulu

Good Tv ...but does not exist yet technology to use it....for a good yield..

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture

139 cm (55") 10/09/2019 by CAW40

Great picture and easy to set up. Would have been nice to have a written manual instead of looking online. Sound is good but a sound bar would enhance it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features

164 cm (65") 10/09/2019 by cycle man

great product, easy to set up and a great picture with some great features like Google app and instant access to Netflix

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

I like the product

189 cm (75”) 10/08/2019 by RHHLtd

I bought this product two weeks ago, so far I’m very happy with it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

you view software lets it down

164 cm (65") 10/07/2019 by djgeoff

tv has good pictures and most of the features are good but what lets it down is the annoying you view software. this is total useless when one cannot pause play or record.if i had been told this at point of sale i might have chose another brand of tv. also one cannot uninstall netfilx and apps that i don't want will not buy sony again until sony resolve the issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

NON HD TV programs are awful

139 cm (55") 10/05/2019 by Aregorn

Great TV for 4k and HD programs Normal TV programs are grainy, and after watching HD programs, they really look bad. I phoned the shop I bought it from to ask about this problem and was told there is nothing that can be done. My 43 inch Sony has no problems with normal TV

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

2

0

Sleek looking tv fits perfect in out lounge

139 cm (55") 10/02/2019 by Chequers

Very happy with this purchase , lovely clear picture and easy to use

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great t.v loads of features

164 cm (65") 09/29/2019 by Ghc1

I have been looking for a 4k t.v for a while. I went into currys, the sales advisor was helpful. The t.v has loads of excellent features and the setup was easier than i thought. Great value for money.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love my TV

189 cm (75”) 09/29/2019 by Jonathan73

Great picture and sound quality, love it! Also buy Sony!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv

164 cm (65") 09/23/2019 by Jakeytrevor

Best tv i have bought i now have 3 Sony’s in each bedroom

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good picture and good sound

139 cm (55") 09/21/2019 by Tezza28

Very happy with this television good sound good picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Beautiful product I love it

139 cm (55") 09/21/2019 by Vectra

Excellent product love everything about it, you must buy one

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing TV

164 cm (65") 09/16/2019 by OmarZone

Purchased new Sony model in 2019. Best TV I have purchased. Great quality and easy to use with Google Assistance.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

excellent picture

139 cm (55") 09/11/2019 by mick74

only purchased yesterday so cant really comment yet

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Picture quality

139 cm (55") 09/08/2019 by Coastal walker

I bought this last month and I'm extremley pleased with the outstanding picture quality, even the sound isnt bad I switched from a previous Sony Smastered sereen and am very happy.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Disappointed.

139 cm (55") 09/05/2019 by Rob 17

Disappointed to the degree that I returned it to the shop and bought another manufacturers product.  Only found out that it wasn’t possible to use Satellite and Youview without Youview wiping all Satellite channels until after purchase.  Picture quality is excellent, sound quality is fair.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Amazing tv

139 cm (55") 09/03/2019 by nige62

This is an amazing tv. Got it from JL. Just too many things to say as to how good it is.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb picture

139 cm (55") 08/31/2019 by Vinny 123

Picture quality excellent sound very good good quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV but no Apple HomeKit as advertised

189 cm (75”) 08/31/2019 by Littlejobby

Fantastic TV picture and sound superb although mainly I play the sound through a home theatre set up. Couldn’t make my mind up between OLED and this. The Practical normal viewing , light room and never fully blacked out the difference to me was negligible. The other thing was the Apple HomeKit compatibility, however even though its in the description in most major suppliers that this feature exists, it doesn’t but will with an update but there’s no date for this yet. Could have took it back but love the tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent TV with amazing sound output

164 cm (65") 08/29/2019

I bout this two weeks ago. Great TV. Had some problems with Lip Sync and my Bose Home Theatre system but have now resolved it. It was bot easy to work this out (even after visiting the Sony and Bose websites) but I managed it eventually. All good now

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Menus easy to understand and great features.

139 cm (55") 08/28/2019 by Byngy

First class product from Sony, best tv for the price.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great 4K TV

164 cm (65") 08/27/2019 by Stokesy

Had TV for couple of weeks now & really impressed with. Checked all sorts of reviews on various makes & models & came down to this. Was fortunate to get on offer with £200 off & £200 Sony vouchers (which went to 4K Blu-ray player!) The tv was fitted to bracket on wall an 8yr old 50” plasma was on without need for anything extra which was bonus. The only thing had to invest in was some 4K HDMI leads to go to Virgin box, Blu-ray player & android box. The latter I did away with in the end as tv has android built in so added all the apps I needed. Have to say had read reviews of android OS being slow & clunky but had zero issues whatsoever. Runs Amazon Video for Prime movies and box sets brilliantly & even Kodi for everything else. Runs way faster than the box I used to use & as quick as a fire stick plus streams 4K well. The TV itself has load of features, can control other devices using tv remote & picture quality is excellent in HD & amazing 4K. Can’t fault it. Few tweaks needed but same as every other tv out the box. Proper black scenes in movies without washy greys. Standard def quality is on Par with what’s expected. More down to Virgins poor SD quality though as Sky when I had it was better output. Sound quality too isn’t wonderful but again expected on such a thin tv. Is perfectly bearable for general tv viewing but need external sound source such as sound bar or full surround system to benefit the picture quality. Only had one issue with WiFi setting getting messed up once & had to reset tv settings. Not sure why. Just wouldn’t connect to WiFi one day & kept saying contact Sony when trying to set back up. Checked forums online & just did a system reset in few minutes & was back on. Will keep eye on. The other thing will mention is looks amazing when PC plugged in but don’t expect great gaming experience. Not sure if settings were correct on graphics card or games I tried (have top end GTX1080ti so does 4K etc) & while desktop & general surfing look great, gaming lag became an issue & looked poor with heavy motion. Streamed Oculus VR games fine but not fast paced games. Could just be me though & worth another test. All in all though a brilliant TV. Bit more than I wanted to pay for TV but def worth it. Would recommend to anyone that wants a mid range 65” tv. Just need to get myself few more Ultra HD Blu-rays now!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Excellent picture quality but some minor issues

139 cm (55") 08/27/2019 by duggs81

Bought about 3 weeks ago. Overall happy with the purchase. Picture quality is excellent but you do have to be sat directly in front of the TV to get the best picture. If you sit watching at an angle then there's noticeable blooming around bright objects on black backgrounds. Also had some small issues with Android tv. Has generally been ok but some of the apps can be a bit glitchy at times. Also had an issue with the audio after about a week of use, which seemed to be an issue with the earc connection. This was resolved by doing a factory reset.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Stunning

164 cm (65") 08/26/2019 by Yatesj

I’ve always had a Sony TV, so I didn’t expect to be disappointed with this model. The picture amazing and I believe sweeps away the competition in this category. The depth and clarity of the picture is the optimal selling point of this TV. I’ve gone back through my movie catalogue and I’m seeing things in films and sports programmes that I just haven’t seen before!! Simply a great bit of technology. My only gripe is the connectivity to my iPhone. My TV happily connects to wifi and I benefit from that with all the apps and online usability, But Bluetooth to my iPhone!! Not happening!! And that’s disappointing. I believe Somy and Apple need to sort this out as Bluetooth is a staple technology and should ‘just work’ clearly the Sony TV works on the Android platform and IPhone on its own IOS, but as a consumer I don’t care about that, just make it work please. Overall, lovely TV, stunning picture, easy to set up and a recommended purchase

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Don't Bother!

164 cm (65") 07/31/2019 by WOLFIE69

This was meant to be a replacement for my 65" Curved 3D Sony TV. I was told that Sony don't make curved tvs anymore and this TV which is a smart TV also doesn't sound any better! Thank God I have a Bose system.

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

6

0

Excellent picture but apps disapointing.

139 cm (55") 07/29/2019 by chrismaz

Not being able to use ITV Hub or Ch 4 apps without an aerial not good.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Really good TV

189 cm (75”) 07/09/2019 by Aubamablaadclaat

Great picture, so many features still getting used to them. Very happy I got this.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 06/28/2019 by Jareibos68

I bought two weeks ago. Very good image especially in 4K. it's nice to watch in a sunlit room.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Superb Picture, Colours Astonishing

139 cm (55") 06/26/2019 by FaxMachine

I received this TV a few weeks ago, unboxing was straight forward, making sure I followed the simple instructions on the packaging. I was pleasantly surprised how light the set was, this made it easy to mount on my own TV stand. Connecting HDMI and Ariel cables was no trouble as there is plenty of clearance. I made use of the smartphone app to complete the setup, which was straight forward. I really like the remote, its clear and uncluttered, and has a very nice feel about it. I watched a number of YouTube 4K/UHD videos to give the set a workout, picture quality is superb, the colours astonishing! Standard definition pictures are not great, but I haven't seen a 4K set yet that can remedy this. I did notice that if you move from a central viewing position, the picture quality is affected. I have a Home Theatre setup, so I don't use the TV audio. The Android TV Operating System works well, very familiar for android phone/tablet users. It has limitations though, don't think you can install all your favourite apps, I believe apps need to be certified for Android TV. Its only been a few weeks, but the whole family is very impressed with picture quality and ease of use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great all round for the general user...

164 cm (65") 06/26/2019 by Dean 62

Excellent for general TV, subscription stuff - easy to navigate. Great sound and pic. So glad I bought it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

HDR 10 Gaming

139 cm (55") 06/26/2019 by Jgk90

Perfect for HDR gaming on xbox one x and ps4, deep blacks and bright whites, no black crush with washed out colours, SDR looks amazing too, a must buy. Also if your worried about the tv support legs not fitting on a smaller tv unit, you can swap them around so they face inwards.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant picture great features

139 cm (55") 06/23/2019 by Archie4

Google play store apps are a bit disappointing. Could be more in line with your phone eg bt sport

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Excellent TV with great features.

164 cm (65") 06/22/2019 by Unicronic

I bought this TV early June and have been loving it. Great brightness, excellent all round usage and great for gaming too. Only negative is the stands require a massive footprint

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great vibrant screen with many faults

139 cm (55") 06/21/2019 by DazzaFG

I bought this a week ago: Pros: 1. setup was easy 2. screen is bright and crisp with HD or better, good for watching streaming content. 3. Amazing motion 4. Amazing upscaling 5. netflix and prime work absolutely fine cons: 1. no access to all4 app have to use youview for this app 2. youview is awful - if you don't have an aerial, forces you to go through a pointless tuning exercise 3. screen is not uniform - dimmer in the corners 4. screen modes out of the box are all rubbish - colours are too saturated and unnatural, whites are completely blown out you lose all detail in scenes with white like tennis and the sky in general- you'd think "cinema" mode would be well calibrated, but it's not, "photo" is even worse it is laughable - everything seems to cranked up to max - awful calibration!!! 5. viewing angles are very poor - screen changes brightness (IPS) you have to sit directly in front and below the screen to get best view 6. sound: voices sound tinny and horrible. Overall I'll probably return the set and get an OLED!! my still working 11yr old panasonic LCD TV has better colour and sound.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Fantastic picture

139 cm (55") 06/16/2019 by QuOrTz

This TV was a true upgrade from the XE90 I had previously, the contrast between blacks n whites is very clear and almost 'pops' from the screen. The design is very modern with a light brushed almost copper trim along the bottom edge, which matches the remote, and is a huge improvement from the black plastic 'brick' style remote included with previous Sony models. This TV would be much better suited as a wall mounted TV, as the legs are either side and this doesn't leave a lot of room for a sound bar, if the TV is on a table. The power cable is a lead directly from the TV, (no external power block) and to be honest, the cable it's a little short, so a compromise will need to be considered if it's mounted on the wall. The Android OS is very responsive and easy to use, all your media options are easy to find and apps are easily installed and organised.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

Long winded setup and trouble with Bluetooth

139 cm (55") 06/12/2019 by Taff5

The TV needs a lot of information to set up properly (router password, googl passwords, BBC passwords etc.) The manual which comes with the TV is VERY basic. I had a lot of trouble with the handset and Bluetooth (Why does it need Bluetooth? the manual doesn't say.) After 3 or 4 days the handset stopped working. and it would not respond to voice commands. The TV started to miss frames every 5 seconds or so. I phoned up the suppliers tech support who talked me through a full reset. This seems to have solved the problem, with both the handset and TV missing frames. I am fairly tech savvy, but I think a lot of people would have struggled to understand what was needed. TV's are getting too sophisticated for the a lot of the general public.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Brilliant picture

139 cm (55") 06/10/2019 by Lofty50

I brought this tv a month ago and the picture quality is outstanding.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It has everything a modern TV needs to carry

139 cm (55") 06/08/2019 by erv1

I am happy it supports Apple devices, is non-OLED and will not have burn in issues. Smooth, beautiful device packed with all features required.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Best TV we have ever had

189 cm (75”) 06/08/2019 by Derek W

We bought this last month and so far it is all we had hoped for ..... apart from the sound quality ...the sound is good but a sound bar makes all the difference

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great features.

139 cm (55") 06/06/2019 by fred 27

I am so happy that i purchased this 4k ultra tv a month ago, stunning

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Vibrant great picture

139 cm (55") 06/03/2019 by jimree

Had this tv for two weeks really pleased great picture

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

outstanding 4k hdr

139 cm (55") 05/31/2019 by will101

I bought this TV to replace a, a mid range Samsung which was good in its day. the driver for buying this particular TV was the motion handling and HDR in particular Dolby vision.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great tv but it has a big problem

139 cm (55") 05/31/2019 by Cryptic Power

The picture quality is truly amazing and had a great user interface. The real problem is the lack of memory the TV has to run applications 2.5Gig in this day and age is shocking. My TV after only having it a few weeks had a massive slow down even the volume control would take 5 to 10 seconds to react to the input you put in. Netflex would not play any content and would buffer at 49%. I found a video on YouTube and after 10 to 15 minutes of tinkering got the TV back to normal but it involved me having to go into developer setting and turning off how apps worked on the TV. This had been an issue on android tvs for over 5 years I found out and when I pay nearly 2k pounds for a TV I expect basic functionality to work! The TV needed at least 8gigs of memory. After doing all this I have lost some functionality I enjoyed like with my home hub being able to turn the TV on and off and controlling the volume that has now gone.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

Brilliant picture quality and features

139 cm (55") 05/26/2019 by HarveyDog

Superb TV just two minor details almost prevents 5 stars. The addition of a hard drive for recording is not allowed in YouView mode only in Freeview mode, and hate the table top legs supplied, have purchased replacement stand.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent all round

164 cm (65") 05/25/2019 by Mak1209900

Bought this last week. I am awe struck by the quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Mr coates

139 cm (55") 05/02/2019 by I have not

Did not like your oled Because the picture was very dark in a very light room so I changed it for another one a different model

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

3

5

0

Simple Set Up

XG9505 Series 03/05/2019 by Trishy151

Having recently taken delivery of this TV, I have to say that is was simplicity itself to set up. Taken out of the box, attach the legs, turn on and it asks if you want to link it with your mobile or other device. Within minutes, all the info needed is sent across and the TV is up and running. The picture quality is very good. You can see a lot of detail in close ups of faces. The colours are vibrant and the picture clarity is crisp and clear. The remote is sleek and not too many buttons that usually don't get used. The remote has a dedicated Netflix button which is a brilliant short cut. The sound quality is good, but if you like to watch a lot of movies, a sound bar would make it an all round better experience. I have linked my Sony PlayStation with the TV and that is very good, no blurring of motion at all. My only criticism, and this is only my personal choice, the legs that the TV comes with. I would prefer a centre stand, I think it would look more aesthetically pleasing, however, if the TV is going up on a wall, this wouldn't be an issue. All in all, another great TV from the Sony Bravia range that in my opinion, keep Sony at the top of the league.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

11

5

0

Excellent looks and ease of use

XG9505 Series 03/04/2019 by Peloquin_uk

Received Sony XG95 | LED | 4K Ultra HD | High Dynamic Range (HDR) | Smart TV (Android TV), timely and well packaged. Initial physical set up was quite straight forward, just required to fit the 2 stand feet, which have an option to raise the height of the TV if required, but this is only a minimal adjustment, but also welcome. Although it is recommended for 2 people to be able to remove the TV from its packaging and fitting the base stands, I did this by myself with no problem. A philips screw driver is required for the stands, securing with the supplied fixing screws. The back of the stands are also used for cable tidying, which you run any cables through the rear guides on the base stand. The TV looks very smart, neat and the foot print is good for the size. It does look high end and neat with minimal physical screen borders. Starting the TV and performing the set up was extremely easy. The on screen menus were clear and easy to follow, from the obvious language set up to the channel tuning. If you have a Google account you are able to import account and network setting which worked seamlessly and I thought was a nice feature incorporated in the Android TV operating system. There are several pre-installed apps and the Netflix option is quick and slick to use as is the Amazon Prime app. Operation of the TV is simple, clear and functional, the remote control supplied with the XG95 is a vast improvement over previous controls, I speak from experience of owning several same make TV’s over the last decade. The TV came with Android 8.0 OREO, which I find to be a much improved user experience over version 7, which was buggy, sluggish and often crashed. I have had no such problems so far and the Google play store and apps run quickly and with no issues so far, although the version of Android TV does have a limited version of apps which are available, I have by no means tested all the apps but the most common ones that I use have all worked well. Pressing the home button on the remote gives you easy access to all the features of the TV, including inputs, settings, installed apps, play store etc, a list of recent TV channels watched for quick access and of any previous movies, which I quite liked. The Google integration is excellent, I have watched plenty of movies that I own, the 4K UHD movies streamed perfectly over my wireless network. Bluray movies were crisp and the sound was excellent, something which I have noticed and welcome with the current versions of TV’s is the audio improvement. Picture quality is excellent, I tried the TV in various positions in my living room and the viewing angles were all clear, with minimal light reflection. Youview integration is good, but something I am not a fan of as I have it on another TV and there does not seem to be any improvement on performance or usability. With just on 7 days of usage so far overall I think the XG95 is a great TV, with lots of features and the mature version of Android TV and the choice of apps for me makes it a pleasure to use.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

12

4

0

Great LED HDR TV

XG9505 Series 03/03/2019 by surfdudecamps

This TV looks smart with a very premium look. Love the metallic remote with easy to use controls and the really cool voice activated functions. The TV has a very small bezel around the edge of the screen which looks pretty and saves plenty of space and brings the screen to life. The TV was easy to set up and was connected to the internet within minutes of turning it on. The user interface has a good flow and full of easy to use features like apps for your favourite streaming services and other settings menus. The picture on this TV is mind blowing. The colours are bright and vibrant and full of detail, the pictures jump out of the screen at any angle. Dark scenes are very dark with no ghosting or abnormal lighter areas which makes the dark pictures look more lifelike and real. The TV upscales standard tv to an almost 4K like picture so you can get the most out of the amazing screen. The TV comes with plenty of inputs 4HDMI sockets in total along with a number of USB ports and optical outputs for sound systems. The sound of this TV is pretty good considering its a flat screen tv, lacks a little bass in the movies but you can change this in the settings to a point using the TV's equaliser. Hidden behind the screen are speakers, the sound moves with the images which gives a more immersive watching experience.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

7

5

0

Exceptional TV

XG9505 Series 02/28/2019

What a fantastic TV Sony have produced. I didn't think it was possible for a non OLED TV to be this good. Setting up the TV out of the box is very easy and straight forward and the new Android software is far better than previous versions and not as clunky and easier to navigate. I am using the supplied legs to mount the TV which are just 4 screws to fix to the rear of the TV, again nice and simple and look good. Both SD and HD picture quality is excellent and 4K/HDR content is smooth with amazing depth of colour, deep blacks and vibrancy. Watching sports is lag free with very motion handled brilliantly also. The built in speakers are never going to be a match for a soundbar or surround set up but they do a sterling job with different settings depending on what you are watching. Finally the remote control has a nice aluminium finish and isn't like one of the cheaper full plastic type ones that are supplied by other manufactures. Overall a very impressive TV and one I'd have no problem recommending to friends and family.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Performance

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

This reviewer received the product free of charge, or was a product loan programme participant

12

5