2059

4.2 based on 2,059 customer reviews

1196
490
172
75
126
Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

Super Bild

139 cm (55") 04/18/2019  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Natürliches Bild, gestochen scharf und super Internetanwendung

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

11

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Line down screen in less than 2 months

XBR55X950G 08/18/2019 by bethk (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I was very happy with this purchase until a line appeared down the screen in less than 60 days.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

5

0

2,060 Customer Reviews

Models

0

great TV

XBR75X950G 06/24/2022 by dw9154 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This is my 5th Sony since my first Trinatron in1991. Sure has come along way. Sleek super thin, unbelievable picture, great WIFI speed. love the casting from a device. Real easy to use. Picture is first day, TV cabinet below.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Während der Garantie Top, danach Flop

189 cm (75”) 06/11/2022 by Christian2084 (Germany)

Ich habe den Fernseher vor zwei Jahren und neun Monaten für 2500€ gekauft und war damit super zufrieden. Nun allerdings bleibt der Bildschirm schwarz und Sony bietet mir keinerlei vernünftige Lösung an. Die erste Frage bei dem Sony Support ist immer sind sie noch in der Garantie und wenn ich nein sage, habe ich das Gefühl, dass ich nicht mehr vernünftig beraten werde.

Performance

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
06/13/2022

Hi Christian2084,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es bezüglich des Supports intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme mit dem Gerät nach der Garantie hast. Wir helfen dir immer gerne, solange es möglich wäre.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein)
Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Amazing quality

189 cm (75”) 06/05/2022 by Fozdar (United Kingdom)

Works like a dream 75 inch. No issues owned for a year.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Defekt

164 cm (65") 05/04/2022 by Jacobi Sven (Germany)

Nach 2 Jahren und 5 Monaten defekt, Kulanzantrag abgelehnt

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
05/06/2022

Hi Jacobi,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Es tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme mit dem Gerät hast. Wir leiten es intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Da wir mehr Informationen
über das Problem benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

Great TV CEC between manufacturers still a letdown

215 cm (85'') 04/24/2022 by alexp700 (United Kingdom)

This TV is superb - picture, speed etc. That's why I bought it ;-). However CEC is still a mess. I have a PS5, Xbox and Apple TV connected to a Denon AMP, and on to this. Why can the industry not get their heads together and work out a way to *consistently* pick the correct input when I turn one of these devices on? Instead I get the 3 controller dance of turning on the PS5, then TV comes on changes the Denon to TV audio and then the TV cannot select the PS5, so back to Denon to select the PS5 again, or PS5 comes on. Denon comes on TV stays off. Note I had a Sony surround amp before so even with Sony all the way through this doesn't work. Its been 20+ years now guys!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

Response From Sony support team
04/26/2022

Hi alexp700,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to learn that you're enjoying the TV features, and for more years to come.
Regarding the Bravia cync control, we recommend at first checking how to adjust its settings on the following link bearing on mind that this only works when using the remote of the TV: https://bit.ly/2LCIqDH.
If the issue remains, please follow the steps here:
-Unplug the TV from the mains while disconnecting any external devices.
-Make sure that your TV is up to date here: https://bit.ly/3rQQBhS
-Factory reset the TV: https://bit.ly/3EMnJg0.
If the issue remains, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK


0

Good tv

XBR65X950G 04/19/2022 by Peter w w (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Pictures not as good as 65 inches. Overall a good TV. Close up in sports games are good. Far games picture is blurry.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Panel Ausfall nach 2,5 Jahren

164 cm (65") 04/18/2022 by ThomasW83 (Germany)

Wir hatten etwas über 2 Jahre einen schönen Fernseher mit sehr guter Bild Qualität. Auch Android TV sagt uns sehr zu. Der Fernseher hat auch genug Leistung für 4k Streaming. Der interne Speicher ist etwas klein, und USB Stick bringt da leider nichts( das wiederum liegt aber eher an Android TV). Die Hintergrundbeleuchtung passt sich in Zonen dem Bild an, was die Schwarzwerte/Bildqualität oft verbessert, natürlich kommt das nicht an OLED heran, aber absolut ausreichend. ABER: Nun nach 2,5 Jahren fällt das Bild immer wieder aus, inzwischen spätestens nach 1-2 Minuten. Die Hintergrundbeleuchtung geht, es liegt wohl am Panel oder Mainboard. Gutes Timing Sony. Reparatur wird sich garantiert nicht lohnen. Den nächsten TV kaufen wir nur noch mit Garantie-Verlängerung.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
04/20/2022

Hi Thomas,

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Das tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme mit dem Gerät hast. Wir leiten es intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird.
Da wir mehr Informationen über das Problem benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony Support DE

0

great tv

XBR85X950G 04/09/2022 by 2banks46 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

great tv. has great picture and features. best of the best

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Fantastic 4K TV

XBR85X950G 04/01/2022 by Lanscoman (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The reviews were very good on this model and that's why I bought it and glad that I did

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Hi def

XBR55X950G 03/21/2022 by Aldoza619 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This tv is amazing. The color and pictures really make an movie look real.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Fernsehen anders

189 cm (75”) 03/11/2022 by Meckmeck (Germany)

Gesehen und gekauft .Habe es nicht bereut. Würde auch jeden empfehlen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great Picture But!

XBR65X950G 03/06/2022 by kjthayer64 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When it's working it has a great picture, but I had issues with this TV. The TV started freezing up, tried to update but it wouldn't update. It would just loop with auto update and using a USB disk failed as well. I used my Best Buy extended warranty and it took them 5 trips to get my TV fixed ending up replacing my main board with a refurb. The refurb had another family's info still loaded on it. This is the second Sony I've had issues with so buyer beware. I went all Sony for compatibility to include TV, Soundbar and PS4 Pro.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

DISLIKE ONLY 1 Year old.

XBR55X950G 03/01/2022 by Mr BLS (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

DISLIKE ONLY 1 Year old. It has a Black line ALL the way across Top of Screen 2" down from top!!

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Guter TV, nach einiger Zeit kommen jedoch Probleme

164 cm (65") 02/23/2022 by JoeHannes (Germany)

Grundsätzlich ist es ein guter Fernseher, der bis dato seinen Sinn erfüllt hat. Wir haben ihn seit circa 1,5 Jahren und vor ein paar Wochen waren ohne ersichtlichen Grund plötzlich ein, zwei Fernsehprogramme gelöscht. Nachdem ich diese neu eingeordnet hatte, waren diese wiederum nach ein paar Tagen gelöscht. Nach weiteren vier Wochen Wartens ohne die Nutzung dieser Programme habe ich sie ein drittes Mal neu eingestellt und dann blieben sie auf dem eingestellten Kanal. Kurz darauf konnte ich nichts mehr aufnehmen, da der AufnehmeTimer verrückt Spielte und sagte dass zu viele Timer verwendet werden, was in Wirklichkeit nicht der Fall war. Ebenfalls konnte ich diese Timer nicht löschen. Aus diesem Grunde habe ich den Fernseher auf Werkseinstellungen zurückgesetzt. Nach dem Sendersuchlauf habe ich versucht die Kanäle am PC zu ordnen und am Fernseher zu importieren. Dies hat auch wunderbar funktioniert . Jedoch nach kurzer Dauer waren die ganzen Fernsehsender wiederum verschoben. Dieses Spiel machte ich ein paar Mal bis ich alle Programme wieder von Hand eingestellt habe. Nun läuft er wieder normal seit ein paar Tagen.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/28/2022

Hi JoeHannes,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es bezüglich der Sortierung gerne weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Da wir mehr Informationen über das Problem benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony DE

0

Good TV

XBR65X950G 02/07/2022 by vert (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The only thing is once in a while it and the soundbar need total power reset = unplugging and replugging.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

En panne au bout de 1 an et 5 mois, 4 voyant rouge

139 cm (55") 02/05/2022 by efy76116 gmail com (France)

En panne sans raison apparente, j'ai choisis cette marque pour la fiabilité japonaise. Le téléviseur passe en écran noir avec le voyant sous le logo SONY, qui clignote 4 fois en rouge, puis une pause & ainsi de suite.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/07/2022

Bonjour,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes navrés d'apprendre que vous rencontrez un problème avec votre TV.
Pour remédier au problème, nous vous invitons à effectuer une restauration forcée des paramètres d'usine sur la TV comme suit 5 fois :
https://bit.ly/3B6hDpd.
Si le souci perdure, merci de nous contacter pour procéder :
https://bit.ly/3q1uTau.
(Copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR

0

Vor 2,3 Jahren gekauft und defekt

215 cm (85'') 02/04/2022 by Skipper2 (Germany)

Vor 2,3 Jahren gekauft und ist dann direkt nach der Garantie das Netzteil kaputt. Das ist nicht die Qualität die ich erwarte

Picture Quality

Poor

Sound Quality

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
02/07/2022

Hi Skipper2,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Radwa @Sony DE

0

Very reliable TV

XBR55X950G 02/01/2022 by BlaiseN (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

This TV has been very reliable and the picture is excellent and true to the quality of the file it outputs. Works great with my surround sound. Integrates with my apple products too!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

garanti et non remboursé dalle pas de pièce

139 cm (55") 01/20/2022 by Tara92 (France)

l'écran du jour au lendemain un pixel a céder Boulanger et Sony en on déduit que c'était moi et mon sauté la garantie j'ai n'nettoyer mon écran éteint avec une éponge humide comme d'habitude et serais d'après eux la pression de mon doigt j'ai un doigt bionique de plus que j'ai un Age avancée ma passion et l'informatique je monte des ordinateur et je sais comme entretenir des écran sachez que de plu la dalle il on pas pour changer donc pas de garanti et pas de changement de dalle tout pour ma pomme même après avoir essayer Amiable j'ai déjà eu une ancienne tv Sony que j'ai encore en 2eme tv et pas de problème je sais très bien que les écran de maintenant son plu fin et délicat

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support team
01/24/2022

Bonjour
Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous sommes désolés de lire votre expérience.
Si nous pouvons vous aider avec quoi que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre assistance
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien : https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez coller cette adresse dans votre navigateur)
Safwa@Sony FR

0

Sehr gut

139 cm (55") 01/18/2022 by Andy1918 (Germany)

Nutze schon seit einem Jahr. Bis jetzt sehr zufrieden.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Stunning picture and sound

215 cm (85'') 01/08/2022 by Digidesigner (United Kingdom)

We have had this Sony just over a year now and still can’t believe how good the picture quality and sound is. After owning Pioneer Plasma screens, we were apprehensive but it’s superceded all expectations in every aspect.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Awesome viewing ecperience

XBR75X950G 01/07/2022 by Jayandjudy (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture quality and technology on my tv exceeded my expectations.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

139 cm (55") 01/06/2022 by Finnish (United Kingdom)

I bought this tv almoust year ago. Works great! Good picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sonty X950G LED 4K Ultra HD

XBR55X950G 12/31/2021 by jimbelow (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I already had a large 65 inch Samsung 4k UHD TV that was in one room and was looking at Best Buy for a second TV for my bright sun-room. WOW what a nice add-on to my house with Chromecast built in which opens up voice assistance from my Google devices. It also has Airplay built in for my MacBooks and iPhones. To top it off, great picture quality and responds beautifully to bright light. My next new TV will be a SONY.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture and sounds

XBR75X950G 12/26/2021 by Mr Bill (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Replace a Sony wega much better pictures and sounds

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Helligkeit und Dynamik

164 cm (65") 12/18/2021 by AH90 (Germany)

Super Bild. Freue mich schon auf die Modelle mit Mini-LED

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
12/20/2021

Hi AH90,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Wir leiten es gerne weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony DE

0

Bild = TOP

164 cm (65") 12/11/2021 by Andreas Rei (Germany)

Seit einem Jahr im Einsatz und noch nicht einen Tag bereut. Habe das Gerät an der Wand, dabei sind die hinteren Anschlüsse (z.B. HDMI) nicht so gut zu erreichen. Alles im allen ein solides Gerät mit sehr guter Bildqualität.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Nice picture

XBR55X950G 12/07/2021 by Tech Junkie (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I like most of the features of my X950. My only concern is that for the first year I was having to restart my TV but it was not always for the same reason. The problem I had most of the time happened when I change inputs from my sony blu-ray player to OTA television programs. The TV would freeze up and I couldn't get any function regardless of how I tried, remote control or manual input with the on board controls. This finally stopped after all of the scheduled updates. So far it's been great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Elle est top

139 cm (55") 11/15/2021 by ILnoe (France)

Avec la PlayStation c'est parfait. Mon meilleur achat de 2020

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Super Bild, super Akustik und alles problemlos bed

164 cm (65") 11/12/2021 by Heschudo (Germany)

Vor knapp 1Jahr gekauft und nichts bereut, außer das es " nur" ein 65 Zoll ist. 75 Zoll hätte auch gepasst.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great All Around!!

XBR65X950G 10/31/2021 by Gene F (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Had purchased a Samsung 65" from Costco and just couldn't get it to subconscious the sound correctly among the various inputs (cable, Netflix, DVD, etc). Returned it and picked up this Sony. Love it!! Works am with all my devices, bright picture and the apps work great.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing google help

XBR65X950G 10/27/2021 by Parada96 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Even when the tv is turned off the google is off I will always love this tv

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Junk

XBR55X950G 10/06/2021 by bashfull (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Worked well for 16 months. Died. Out of warranty. Our good dealer tried to replace power supply, then Main Board. Nothing would revive it. Thousand-dollar TV dead in less than two years. SONY would not help. Terrible.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Télévision magnifique que je n ai pas

139 cm (55") 10/06/2021 by Bisc40 (France)

A recommander , j adore , magnifique, j aime, qualité de l image au top

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Support
10/08/2021

Bonjour Bisc40,
Nous sommes ravis d'entendre votre retour positif
Équipe Sony Support.

0

Awesome Smart TV

XBR75X950G 10/06/2021 by Ewave (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this tv several months ago at Best Buy and it has been a great buy. The smart features are easy to use and the colors are amazing.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Sony n’est plus

215 cm (85'') 09/30/2021 by Jaco61 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Acheté il a deux ans et deux mois la dalle est morte et la TV avec. Prix de vente supérieur à 5000€, belle rentabilité ! Sinon l’image était belle mais à quel prix !

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
10/05/2021

Bonjour Jaco61,

Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Rania@Sony support FR

0

Best picture

XBR55X950G 09/26/2021 by Penneraz (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

High quality picture and has features that are great. The only issue I have is sometimes the sound has to be forced to work through my Sony HT-9ZF Surround sound bar system. But overall I would buy this TV again due to the picture quality.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great tv

XBR55X950G 09/19/2021 by Sonic16 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

BIG PROBLEM IS it's been about 2 years and the main board in the TV is failing. Sony ONLY has a 1 YEAR WARRANTY. I ALREADY HAVE TO BUY A NEW TV. I'm sure that make Sony happy but not me!

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Tolles Bild jedoch immer wieder Störungen

139 cm (55") 09/18/2021 by W356 (Germany)

Wir haben das Gerät im Juli 2019 gekauft. Das Gerät hat eine richtig Gute Bildqualität, jedoch auch nach 1/2 nach Kauf immer wieder Bildaussetzer oder man konnte das Gerät nicht mehr ausschalten. Seit ein paar Tagen sehen wir nach dem einschalten nur noch die 4 Android Zeichen die rotieren. Ein Bild kommt leider nicht mehr. Wir hoffen jetzt auf den Kundenservice, damit wir das Gerät wieder einsetzen können.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Super

189 cm (75”) 09/12/2021 by Rereu24 (Germany)

Keine Sekunde bereut und auf keinen Fall einen Fehler gemacht

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great TV.

XBR65X950G 09/10/2021 by Guitarman 67 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had this Sony X950G for around a couple years now and its been a very good TV. When I setup the TV out of the box I only had to change a few settings for my picture taste. Its performed without any major issues, I had a power on problem and the TV is mounted on the wall and to unplug the TV from the receptical behind the TV was hard to reach so I tried to unplug it from the TV itself but it doesn't unplug there. I was able to unplug it at the receptical and reset the TV. The other issue wasn't with the TV itself but the info on the Sony web site about wide angle viewing and I later found out that this TV didn't have it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sony tv

139 cm (55") 09/06/2021 by Edd65 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve always bought Sony products can’t fault them brilliant picture and sound

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Best of the best

XBR55X950G 09/04/2021 by Putintain (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV April 2019. It is the best of the best. Sound and picture quality are excellent. Lots of spectacular features. I love the "OK Google" detection, where I can use my voice to turn on/off the TV, change channels, ask it questions, even ask to tell a joke.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Deutlich verschlechtert

139 cm (55") 09/02/2021  (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das konnte Sony schon mal alles besser, schade drum.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Service
09/06/2021

Hi RogerThubeau,
es tut uns leid, das zu hören. Da wir mehr Informationen benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3ceLq0x (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Radwa @Sony Support DE

0

4K Ultra HD TV

XBR55X950G 09/01/2021 by Turok (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Has worked great. Only thing that is bad is the (ok google). Sometimes you can be watching a movie and if someone evan says google. It basically switches over to Youtube. However, it is nice to say (ok google) play Cindy Lauper (song) and it does.

Picture Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Excellent quality

164 cm (65") 09/01/2021 by Vicks70 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I've had the television 3 weeks it's perfect lots of great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

4

0

Viele Störungen unterschiedlichster Art

164 cm (65") 09/01/2021 by Thomas Buddensiek (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Das Bild fällt teilweise kurz aus. Aufnahmen werden auf TV Festplatte oft nicht angezeigt und Aufnahmen sind nicht möglich, da Aufnahmeliste und Fehlerliste voll und nicht zu löschen ist, alles mit der gleichen Aufnahme Programmumschaltung funktioniert teilweise nicht, erst nach dem stromlosmachen und nach 30 Sekunden wieder einschalten, funktioniert es mit dem Umschalten wieder. Aufnahmetimer sind nicht zu löschen, auch nicht die Fehlerliste. Solch einen schlechten Fernseher hätte ich noch nie, denn auch der Händler kann oder will nicht helfen. Auch eine Anleitung ist nicht zu finden, auch auf Nachfrage beim Händler würde ich nur auf das Internet verwiesen und man könnte mir keine Hilfe geben. Bin sehr enttäuscht von dem Produkt und von dem Service. Habe auch einen Sony HDD Player, mit dem ich sehr zufrieden war, aber der Fernseher hat mir die gute Meinung zu Sony revidiert.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Customer Support
09/03/2021

Hi Thomas,
stelle bitte sicher, dass du die neueste Software-Version (heute erschienen) auf dem Gerät installiert hast. Unter dem folgenden Link findest du die aktuelle Version: https://www.sony.de/electronics/support/lcd-tvs-android-xg95xx_x95xxg-series/kd-65xg9505/software/00267389 (kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Sollte das Problem weiterhin bestehen, setzte das Gerät auf Werkszustand zurück. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, kontaktiere uns bitte direkt. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/3c4ykDQ (https://services.sony.de/supportmvc/de/Contact/Email?cat=electronics)
Sony Support DE

0

Very nice, usable TV with features to spare.

XBR65X950G 08/30/2021 by Sony no Baloney (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

When I first got this TV I was a bit disappointed with the instability of the Android TV apps. Now, several automatic updates later it is very stable and works great! The picture is wonderful, it always gets positive (envious) comments from visitors. The integrated Google Assistant even controls most of my home devices. I would heartily recommend this TV as a winner on all counts!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Awesome TV

XBR65X950G 08/28/2021  (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

Absolutely stunning picture my eyes can’t catch a break from capturing all the details! Absolutely LOVE this TV!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Solid Overall

XBR65X950G 08/27/2021 by Centagram (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had this TV about a year and I would say the picture quality is on point. Only negative is that I initially thought it had HDMI 2.1 Support which was not true and I prefer the black levels on my OLED. Still hoping to use the TV for years to come, but may upgrade soon for my PS5 and Series X.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great picture!

XBR65X950G 08/27/2021 by Boyletc (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

The picture clarity and detail is fantastic on this television. My only complaint is that the Android TV is a little wonky, but it grows on you.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

More problems than expected from Sony product

XBR55X950G 08/26/2021 by Skaterdad (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought it as an open box or display unit. It works very well though apps crash, and there is significantly more blotchiness in the blacks. Still a good set though.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Bon produit peu d évolution avec modèle précédent

164 cm (65") 08/26/2021 by Kiri06 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bon produit peu évoluer encore Qualité image très satisfaisante Pour le son c est pareil

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Fantastic picture

XBR75X950G 08/21/2021 by Jack Condon (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I’ve had the TV a year and a half snd I’m still amazed at the picture quality. Had an issue with tv sound in conjunction with external speakers. I finally found a download firmware fix and it’s fine now. I would have given 5 stars but the sound issue and at times confusing settings put it at a 4+ With latest software update TV is five stars today. Sony is a tad higher than the competition on price. It is well worth the extra $300 to get the Sony.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

great TV

XBR65X950G 08/19/2021 by GENENO (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

ITHINK WE HAVE BEEN ABOUT TWO YEARS WE BOUGHT THIS TV NO TROUBLE AT ALL.ITS A GREAT TV ALL AR0UND TV

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Une mise à jour pour le 120fps 4k pour la PS5 svp!

164 cm (65") 08/18/2021 by Juanitos (France)

Manque une mise à jour pour la playstation 5 pour jouer en 4k 120 fps

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Zum fern sehen ok

189 cm (75”) 08/16/2021 by Napalm 78 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Generell ein sehr wertiger Fernseher mit gutem Bild und passablen Sound. Jedoch bietet er bei meinen Konsolen (PS5 & Xbox X series) bei weitem nicht das Optimum wie 120hz, ALLM, VRR, Dolby Atmos.... auch funktioniert HDR nicht richtig. Dies wusste ich aber im Vorfeld. Das Gerät wurde rein für TV, Netflix und Co angeschafft.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Top image pour le Home cinéma et le Gaming.

164 cm (65") 08/06/2021 by DarkDLuffy (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

J'ai acheté cette écran en novembre 2019 et j'en suis très satisfait par contre j'ai pris le fire TV cube 4K amazon parce-que Android TV bug souvent malgré plusieurs mise a jour. Concernant les jeux video l'image est top qualité sur PS5 et Xbox Seris X en 4K malgré l'absence du hdmi 2.1.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Immersion totale

215 cm (85'') 07/27/2021 by lds64200 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Je suis complètement conquis par l’image. Les fonctionnalités le rende facile à utiliser. Couplé au Home Cinéma, j’éprouve les mêmes sensations qu’au cinéma. Le rapport qualité prix est très bien.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

"problème d'enregistrement sur dique dur"

139 cm (55") 07/18/2021 by cagou38 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bon produit. Quelques plantages logiciels. Résolution par réinitialisation de la tv.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Very Pleased with this TV

215 cm (85'') 07/15/2021 by Chris_Joe13 (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought this TV to replace a projector and screen set I had. I am very pleased with the result now that large screen TV have just reduced in price. Looking forward to replacing it with a OLED in the future when those prices reduce.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

2

0

Habe mehr Qualität erwartet

139 cm (55") 07/15/2021 by Oleksii Baklan (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Der Fernseher ist seit fast einem Jahr in Betrieb. Plus: Das Bildqualität ist wirklich gut. Sound ist auch gut. Aber es gibt auch Nachteile: Manchmal hängt das Betriebssystem, als Folge hilft nur Neustart. Öft ferlier der Fernseher die WLAN Verbindung. Selten kann kein Ton abgespielt werden. Chromecast läßt sich nicht mit Geräten verbinden. Obwohl die Mangel erscheinen selbst, ist das unangenehm.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

2

0

Response From Customer Service
07/19/2021

Hi Oleksii,
danke für dein Feedback. Es wird empfohlen, die Daten im Cache zu löschen, um die Leistung des Geräts zu verbessern. Anweisungen dazu findest du hier: https://bit.ly/3xQRB6Q (Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein). Weiterhin sollte die auf dem TV-Gerät installierte Softwareversion überprüft werden. Die aktuelle SW-Version ist hier zu finden: https://bit.ly/3Bju3JJ. Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: https://bit.ly/2AcprtW
Sony Support DE

0

Beste Fernseher den es gibt.

215 cm (85'') 06/29/2021 by CeyhanErdogan (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Würde ich jedem empfehlen diesen Fernseher weil der alles bietet was das Herz begehrt.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Sehr gut

164 cm (65") 06/26/2021 by M Kel (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Vor ca 1 Jahr gekauft und voll zufrieden damit. Ich werde das wieder tun.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Great Features

XBR55X950G 06/24/2021 by Uncle Buck (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

I bought 950G 1 year and 6 month and end up with horizontal line. Also I own a Sony 850 that last 44 days. Return for exchange under warranty. 1 year later light panel issue. I really like Sony but it like I have bad luck with Sony TV's.

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Super Bild, Software na ja.....

139 cm (55") 06/22/2021 by Scott77 (Germany)

Ich liebe der Bild was Sony liefert. Nur der Software hängt hinter her. Erst war der WLAN macht ständig Probleme dann der Internreciever könnte nicht mit der Satelliten Signal nicht umgehen... Müsste ich auf einmal eine passive Verstärker kaufen. Jetzt ist der Lautstärke nach der letzten System Update durcheinander.... Wenn es nicht für der excellente Bild für den Preis hätte ich zurück gegeben.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

Response From Sony
06/24/2021

Hi Scott77,

überprüfe bitte, ob sich die Störung durch einen kompletten Neustart 
des Fernsehers behebt. Ziehe dazu alle Kabel von deinem Fernseher, während er läuft, 
und dann verkable das Gerät erst nach 5 Minuten wieder. Stelle bitte sicher, dass du die aktuelle Version auf dem Gerät installiert hast.
Die neue Version findest du hier https://cutt.ly/Ln5YhwP
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren.
 Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn

0

Insectes sous l’ecran

139 cm (55") 06/14/2021 by Jérémy66750 (France)

Des insectes pénètre sous l’ecran ce qui donne de l’inconfort visuelle

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/16/2021

Bonjour Jérémy66750,

Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Équipe Sony Support.

0

Télé belle d extérieur

139 cm (55") 06/11/2021 by Belou 85 (France) Verified Purchaser Verified

Télé en panne ou bout de 6 mois . Carte mère morte . Donc pour l'instant déçu

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
06/15/2021

Bonjour Belou 85,

Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).

Équipe Sony Support.

0

Tip Top

139 cm (55") 06/03/2021 by axel65 (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

Bis jetzt mein bester TV ever ....................

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Mr

189 cm (75”) 06/02/2021 by Maninder (United Kingdom) Verified Purchaser Verified

I spent my money on right product we bought tv before but Sony is which liked

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Nicht das was ich erwartet habe von Sony

164 cm (65") 05/30/2021 by Aydogan (Germany) Verified Purchaser Verified

4K ? Ich hatte schon bessere tv , aber keins war so schlecht Sory .

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Worst TV Ever

XBR55X950G 05/30/2021 by Frank222 (USA) Verified Purchaser Verified

From 3 months after purchasing it has been trouble. I am supposed to be positive on here but I replaced another TV which would go black for a second. This one does not turn ion, or off, or loses information, and/or freezes, or can’t do all the functions. I was told to buy another remote which I did the Sony one. Changed nothing. Will never buy another Sony and I will go out of my way to tell everyone one I can. Sony won’t like this review if it makes it to be published. DO NOT BUY this product!!!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0