Starting at

RRP

€ 774.40

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
1678

4.4 based on 1,678 customer reviews

1113
336
115
49
65
Performance

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

Please note: Product reviews may include product variations. Some product variations, services and/or features mentioned within Product Reviews may not be available in all countries.

Most Helpful Positive
0

I'm delighted I bought this.

123 cm (49'') 09/12/2020 by S A T (United Kingdom)

It's only a few weeks ago that I purchased this TV but I know already that I have an excellent product. Just setting it up, I could feel the build quality and the Sony reliability has long been established. It's like wearing a new pair of quality shoes, you feel really great. The only negative I have found is, there are so many settings it has been frustrating fine tuning personalisation but it's worth it when achieved. I can't testify for the sound quality because I also bought a Sony sound system which has been well worth the extra cost (and highly recommend) when compared to other TV's standard sound.

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Very disappointing for a 2020 model TV.

KD-65XH8196 07/18/2020 by Bazz100 (United Kingdom)

I have had this TV now for a week and am disappointed that even in 2020 Sony feel it acceptable to sell a TV without the ability to connect blue tooth headphones. Headphones are increasingly going wireless but Sony doesn't care you can't use your expensive Bose of iPhone ear pods with this one. I spoke with Sony via chat and was basically told I should have paid more money and that it wasn't an omission, it was a marketing feature. Really, I should have spent more that £1,149 in order to use my headphones! Another thing is that you cannot output audio and use the TV's own speakers simultaneously, another glaring omission. Some may ask why would you want to do that, well I am a bit hard of hearing so like to use stereo headphones so I can comfortable hear quiet dialogue without having to have the TV volume so loud it is not pleasant for my wife. Both of these features are available on my 2018 43" 4K LG in our bedroom and it has "Live Zoom" and this cost just £250. I have to add by saying in all other respects the TV performs beautifully, I would have marked it higher without the missing functionality had I not been told I should have spent more money. Hope you read this Sony. My last TV was a 55" Sony and over the years we have had many of their TVs.

2

0

1,678 Customer Reviews

Models

0

brilliant

108 cm (43”) 06/17/2022 by grumps59 (Ireland)

so happy with this product, great picture,easy to follow menu, perfect sound. great with other media products.

0

0

0

Absolutely Amazing.

164 cm (65") 06/14/2022 by Casey68 (United Kingdom)

I love Sony products. They are built to the highest standard, and look great. I purchased the Sony XH81 65inch Led TV, it's amazing. The sound and picture are so detailed and crystal clear. There are also plenty of preloaded apps available at your finger tips. The voice controlled remote is really easy to use too. Amazing. Thank you Sony.

0

0

0

Great Picture & Google Assistant.

139 cm (55") 06/12/2022 by Immortal58 (United Kingdom)

I was a TV service engineer in the 1980s-1990s, and Sony TVs were the best. Recently, I was in the market for a new TV, so I bought a Sony. Once installed, there was no Bluetooth, I tried several pairs of headphones to no avail. I contacted the seller but, no response was forthcoming. Secondly, when switched on, after a few minutes, Android restarts, which means, restarting the TV, and that process takes minutes, which is infuriating when trying to watch a program. Android does this a few times in succession too! That said it still has a great picture and Google Assistant.

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
06/15/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV despite having some issues with it.

We'd also like to highlight that this TV does not support the A2DP Bluetooth profile which allows connecting a high energy Bluetooth devices such as headphones. For more details, check out the following specifications link: https://bit.ly/2UUCXxg.

Regarding restarting the Android system, could you ensure that your TV is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/39uUUcW?

You can also clear the TV's cached data by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached Data - Select Ok, followed by a soft reset by pressing and holding on the green power button on your remote for 10 seconds until the TV restarts.

If the above steps didn't help, try resetting the TV to its factory settings by following the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3JyOBSr.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you further.

Mennah @Sony Support UK

0

First class

KD-65XH8196 06/07/2022 by Bi bad Bry (United Kingdom)

Delited with my recent purchase. Now fully functional and very impressive. Need to install a few apps to fully appreciate it's capability. More than satisfied and pleased with the 5 year warranty.

0

0

0

Rubbish

123 cm (49'') 05/11/2022 by Fed up Joe (United Kingdom)

This TV (KD-49XH8196) is the worst TV I have ever known. Al the problems it suffers are intermittent which makes it even more aggravating. Switch on and off - 2 or three attempts or more.  Connect to set top box - via USB. Has to be done via remote. This is the WORST TV I and many others have ever owned

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
05/13/2022

Hi Joe,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

As an attempt of rectifying the issue, could you ensure that your TV is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/3HAgbx8?

If the issue remains, clear the TV's cached data by pressing Home - Settings - Device Preferences - Storage - Internal Shared Storage - Cached Data - Select Ok, followed by a soft reset by pressing and holding on the green power button on your remote for 10 seconds until the TV restarts.

As for the Setup box issue, could you connect it to the TV using a HDMI cable then ensure that Bravia Sync settings are enabled by following the steps clarified here: https://bit.ly/3Pk3NpJ? To read more about this topic, check out the following link: https://bit.ly/3mQgN9Y. If the Setup box does not support HDMI, then unfortunately, the Bravia Sync won't be activated.

If the above steps didn't help, try resetting the TV to its factory settings by following the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3JyOBSr.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you're enjoying your Sony TV once again soon, especially since you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully for many more years to come.

Mennah @Sony Support UK


0

Tv 1 year and 2 months

123 cm (49'') 04/18/2022 by Harper111 (United Kingdom)

A thin black line appeared this evening. The images has started pulsing. Finding it hard to get hold of customer service. If anything changes I will update this review.

0

0

Response From Sony support team
04/20/2022

Hi Harper111,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that your TV developed a line on the screen.
We recommend following the list of the instructions here: https://bit.ly/31qpON7 to resolve the issue.
If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Quick and excellent image

108 cm (43”) 03/30/2022 by CLS Birmingham (Germany)

A good few months ago by now, we had to replace the old TV as the processor would not handle the internet demands anymore. Me being a Sony fan persuaded the family to move to the Bravia and we are all happy with it. Processor is quick. Images are fantastic And it fits perfectly into our living room.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Picture quality

108 cm (43”) 03/24/2022 by Leebo67 (United Kingdom)

Got the t.v. at a very God price. So pleased with the picture quality and ease of use

0

0

0

Great tv

123 cm (49'') 03/10/2022 by Vin0077 (United Kingdom)

I I bought this TV 1 months very good for value ,great picture sound .hand it on the wall ,better then he samsung qled not well made had to return three tvs back .

0

0

0

Great system

123 cm (49'') 03/10/2022 by Smithmotoc (United Kingdom)

Great having android system as well as normal TV. Now it's all in one place don't have to go looking for programs. It's easy to set just follow easy instructions. I've had it now for 6 months and can't fault it.

0

0

0

Nein

KD-55XH8196 03/06/2022 by Hdtt (Germany)

Der schlechteste Fernseher wo ich bis jetzt hatte .

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support DE
03/09/2022

Hi Hdtt,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback.Das tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme mit dem Gerät hast. Wir leiten es intern weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird. Da wir mehr Informationen
über das Problem benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony DE

0

Sony tv

KD-55XH8196 02/25/2022 by Unsatisfactory (Ireland)

Bought my tv early last year three changes since same problem with screen

0

0

Response From Sony support team
02/28/2022

Hi ,

Thank you for your review and we're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV, this is not the norm as we strive to deliver the best quality possible.

Please ensure that your TV is running on the latest software version by following this link: https://bit.ly/2WgpRuJ.

If the issue is still disrupting you, feel free to contact us by following this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL to provide us with more details about the issue you're facing with the screen, we will gladly assist you!, and hope to hear you enjoying your Sony TV again very soon, especially since you've been a loyal Sony fan for years and hopefully for many more years to come.

Mennah @Sony UK

0

Grundsolider Fernseher

KD-55XH8196 02/22/2022 by DrBones (Germany)

Das Gerät ist zu dem angebotenen Preis sehr gut. Dank des Betriebssystems Android TV ist man offener, was neue Streaming-Dienste angeht. Zudem ist die Unterstützung länger als bei selbstentwickelten Betriebssystemen anderer Hersteller. Das Bild ist sehr gut. Die Schwarzwerte könnten bei den Zwangsbalken etwas besser sein. Der Ton der integrierten Lautsprecher ist passabel. Einen Kritikpunkt habe ich aber. Man kann leider keine Soundbar per Bluetooth anbinden, sofern man A2DP nicht manuell nachinstalliert. Dieses sollte Standard sein.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

TV

KD-65XH8196 02/19/2022 by Schorsch07 (Germany)

Absolute Top Ware! Kann ich nur empfehlen. Bedienung und Optik, sehr gutes Bild. Einfache Handhabung, bin begeistert.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Dieses TV Gerät ist einfadch super

139 cm (55") 02/02/2022 by Sebbel (Germany)

ich habe dieses Gerät seit ende März 2021 bei Expert gekauft und bin voll zu Frieden mit desen TV, alles ist top ud für sehbehinderte Menschen sehr übersichtlich und mit großer Schrift lesbar.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Qualité

KD-55XH8196 01/15/2022 by Patrice59 (France)

Sony, toujours de bonne qualité, image certes de moins bonne qualité qu'avant, sans doute que ce n'est plus Sony qui fabrique ses dalles, sinon pour le reste très bien

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/17/2022

Bonjour Patrice,
Merci de nous avoir contactés.
Nous sommes ravis d'entendre votre retour positif.
Votre commentaire a retenu toute notre attention.
Nous allons transmettre votre observation au département concerné.
Merci pour votre fidélité.
Si nous pouvons vous aider avec quoi que ce soit, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter :
https://bit.ly/3q1uTau
(Copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur)
Inas@Sony FR
Inas@Sony FR

0

Schlechte Navigation, dauert auch alles sehr sehr

KD-55XH8196 01/04/2022 by Adnug (Germany)

Würde ich nicht wieder kaufen, schlecht in der Bedienung

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/06/2022

Hi Adnug,

vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Das tut uns leid zu hören. dass du Probleme mit der Reaktion auf der Pfehle der Fernbedienung hast.Wir leiten es gerne weiter, damit es berücksichtigt wird.
überprüfe bitte, ob sich die Störung durch einen kompletten Neustart des Fernsehers behebt. Ziehe dazu alle Kabel von deinem Fernseher, während er läuft, und dann verkable das Gerät erst nach 5 Minuten wieder.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren. Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).
Hadir @Sony DE

0

Bel Ecran

KD-55XH8196 12/31/2021 by Herve06 (France)

J ai amenage dans un nouvel appartement et ai achete un ecran Sony XH81 55", Bel image et tres beau rendu sur les chaines Tv et sur Netflix

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

1

0

0

Great choice

KD-55XH8196 12/20/2021 by Crazy 007 (United Kingdom)

I bought it 6 months ago and it is brilliant! Vivid colour and great features. My son loves the Google assistant!

0

1

0

Assez facile d utilisation

123 cm (49'') 12/19/2021 by Franchise 69 (France)

J apprécié la facilité de utilisation et surtout sa magnifique qualité d image. Je regrette le son vraiment pas joli. Du coup j ai acheté une barre de son sony et la c est top.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/22/2021

Bonjour Franchise,
Merci pour votre commentaire !
Nous sommes ravis d'entendre votre retour positif.
Pour le son, veuillez voir les différents paramètres du son à régler ci-dessous : https://bit.ly/3srSgeU.
N'hésitez à nous contacter si besoin :
https://bit.ly/3H96Zjf
(Copiez-collez ces adresses dans votre navigateur)
Merci pour votre fidélité.
Inas@SonyFR

0

Noch zu früh

108 cm (43”) 12/19/2021 by wkasper (Germany)

Für eine wirkliche Bewertung ist es noch zu früh. Habe das Gerät erst seit einer Woche. Vorab: die Bedienung ist einfach, das Wichtigste hat man schnell herausgefunden. Da eine Fülle von Möglichkeiten herauszufinden sind, wird es aber noch etwas dauern, bis man alle ausschöpfen kann. Ausschlaggebend für den Kauf war für mich in erster Linie Apple's AirPlay und dass das Gerät nicht auch noch aus China stammt. Soundbar HTFS200 gleich mitgekauft.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Tv erster Wahl

KD-65XH8196 12/16/2021 by Schöppi (Germany)

Super Tv … habe ihn seit 1 Monat und habe es nicht bereut ihn zu kaufen … schnelles Betriebssystem und einfache Handhabung

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony tv

108 cm (43”) 12/13/2021 by Tv trouble (United Kingdom)

Had nothing but problems with it and wish had never bought it

1

0

Response From Sony Support Team
12/16/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with your TV
To be able to assist you, we need to understand the nature of the fault you're facing with it.
Can you please reach to us directly to provide us with more information so that we can be of help: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Tolles Gerät mit kleinen Schönheitsfehlern

123 cm (49'') 11/19/2021 by Axelmän (Germany)

Nachdem ich mich zunächst für einen Phillips TV entschieden hatte (wegen des Ambilights) stellte ich schnell fest, dass dieser ein katastrophales Bild hatte. Umso überraschter war ich als wenige Tage später der Sony an meiner Wand hing. Nur wenige Einstellungen und zack. Ein fantastisches Bild, der Ton über die 2.1. Soundbar (anderer Hersteller, extra gekauft) vollkommen ausreichend für ein kleines Wohnzimmer, Bedienung sehr innovativ (eine ECHTE FERNBEDIENUNG MIT TASTEN ist dabei und war mit ein Kaufgrund) Also alles in allem ein tolles Gerät. Kommen wir zu den Macken: Android unterstützt kein Timeshift, was mir voher so nicht bekannt war, als ich nach einem TV mit Aufnahmefunktion gesucht habe. Also mal eben pause drücken und später weiterschauen klappt so nicht. über einen trick kann man die laufende sendung aufnehmen und später während der weiterlaufenden aufnahme eben diese von vorne starten, aber... naja... man kann sendungen programmieren die dann auch zuverlässig aufgezeichnet werden, allerdings hat er regelmäßig nach den aufnahmen nicht mehr auf die fernbedienung reagiert. z.B. ich nehme eine sendung bis 20:15 auf, will aber dann ab 20:15 schnell auf einen anderen sener umschalten, klappt das nicht. teilweise mit absturz und systemneustart bis zu 5 Minuten bis ich den sender wechseln konnte. Die Soundbar wird zwar vom HDMI ARC erkannt und auch mit dem TV automatisch eingeschaltet, oft switcht der TV dann aber wieder auf die internen Lautsprecher um und ich muss manuell zur Soundbar wechseln, manchmal 2-4mal hintereinander bis es dann so bleibt.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
11/22/2021

Hi Axelmän,

Vielen Dank für dein Feedback. Das tut uns leid zu hören, dass du Probleme mit dem Gerät hast.
überprüfe bitte, ob sich die Störung durch einen kompletten Neustart 
des Fernsehers behebt. Ziehe dazu alle Kabel von deinem Fernseher, während er läuft, und
 dann verkable das Gerät erst nach 5 Minuten wieder. 
Dann aktualisiere bitte die Software Version.
Solltest du noch Hilfe benötigen, empfehlen wir dir, uns direkt zu kontaktieren.
Die Kontaktdaten findest du unter dem folgenden Link: http://bit.do/fMnKn.
(Kopiere den Link und füge ihn in ein neues Browserfenster ein).

Hadir @Sony.DE

0

Toll

123 cm (49'') 11/13/2021 by ripecreature12 (Germany)

sehr toll empfehlenswert, sony ist einfach der beste.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Brilliant!

123 cm (49'') 10/21/2021 by HH paul (United Kingdom)

Didn't ever think of buying a Sony TV. But... I'm glad we did!

1

0

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 10/15/2021 by Muk2608 (United Kingdom)

I bought this a month back and it works perfectly fine.

0

0

0

Good tv

139 cm (55") 10/14/2021 by Sean264715 (Ireland)

I needed a new tv and it was a good price and good quality.

0

0

0

Passt Alles.

KD-55XH8196 10/11/2021 by Irena Kas (Germany)

Haben schon ein Sony Fernseher. Das war das zweite Gerät weil wir so zufrieden waren mit dem ersten.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Top Bildqualität

KD-65XH8196 10/10/2021 by FinaG (Germany)

Top Fernseher super Qualität, klasse Farben und sehr gute Bildqualität!

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

1

0

nice clear picture

123 cm (49'') 10/06/2021  (Ireland)

so far the tv is working fine. Bit tricky setting it up at first but nice clear picture and happy with it.

0

0

0

Einfache Bedienung

139 cm (55") 10/06/2021 by Markusdexter (Germany)

Ein Austausch gerät mein Vorgänger nach 3 Jahre defekt mainboard und Hintergrund Beleuchtung dank Garantie plus von Media Markt neuer Fernseher bekommen

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Ein sehr schöner Fernseher

123 cm (49'') 10/04/2021  (Germany)

Fantastisches Bild, super Qualität ,man taucht fast in das Bild ein.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

EASY TO SET UP

123 cm (49'') 10/03/2021 by Ali Berkshire (United Kingdom)

Easy to set up, even for an oldie! straightforward and connected to Sky Q perfectly.

0

0

0

Top quality

139 cm (55") 10/01/2021 by Davcrisp (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV awhile back. It’s mainly fine but suddenly we couldn’t receive Freeview! Maybe not the TV so having our aerial looked into.

0

0

Response From Sony support team
10/04/2021

Hi Davcrisp,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
We recommend waiting for the aerial check then trying to tune without the aerial then with the aerial connected. If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

Great TV

123 cm (49'') 09/30/2021 by Mintie (United Kingdom)

Bought a few weeks ago as we had previously had Sony for 11 years with no problems. This one is bigger and better sound really pleased with it

0

0

0

Télévision sony

123 cm (49'') 09/30/2021 by Gerdan (France)

Reçu la tv voilà une quinzaine de jours, fonctionnement parfait, les couleurs et les images sont d,une grande netteté. L,utilisation de la télécommande est simple.content du produit

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Terrible Sound

108 cm (43”) 09/29/2021 by daithi101 (Ireland)

If I had paid full price for this TV I would have been pretty annoyed. While the picture quality and OS are better than the Philips the sound is AWFUL

0

0

Response From Sony support team
10/01/2021

Hi daithi101,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're sorry to learn that you're not satisfied with the sound quality.
We would like to highlight that with Dolby Atmos support & Hear high quality sound this TV has one of the leading sound tech in the market. We recommend performing acoustic auto calibration as described here: https://bit.ly/39tJnGC. If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony support UK

0

Great TV

164 cm (65") 09/28/2021 by Terry 1 Lin (United Kingdom)

Generally very happy with the TV, the only drawback is not able to record any TV program. Try to use the external hard drive and still not able to do the recording at all.

0

0

0

Wonderful TV

KD-65XH8196 09/28/2021 by RakD (United Kingdom)

This TV is one of the best in the market. Samsung and LG are far behind

0

0

0

Great tv

108 cm (43”) 09/27/2021 by Bust hoof (United Kingdom)

Bought a few weeks ago excellent tv easy to set up

0

0

0

Installation

108 cm (43”) 09/27/2021 by 4 Wheel Man (United Kingdom)

The installation guidance is very easy to understand

0

0

0

Very happy with the set

108 cm (43”) 09/27/2021 by Cec57 (United Kingdom)

We’ve had the set a few weeks now and are very happy with it. The picture quality is very good, the sound is not too bad. We did try another brand of tv before this on but sent it back as the sound was so bad. We are happy with the amount of apps available and the ability to play files direct from my computer..

0

0

0

Always Sony for me

108 cm (43”) 09/26/2021 by Toffeegirl (United Kingdom)

Great picture. Lots of built in stuff. Only criticism is the program planner. Very disappointed hence the 4 stars

0

0

Response From Sony support team
01/11/2022

Hi Toffeegirl,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and for more years to come.
Having read your feedback, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Good quality for the money

123 cm (49'') 09/25/2021 by Spikeytop (United Kingdom)

Bought this TV as 2nd tv but impressed with the quality & build. Our main tv is also a Sony but now unbelievably 10 years old, but you would never guess it, it was top of the range at the time. Anyway, back to this model. Picture & colour quality good with nice motion control, better than similar priced models,you see this best during football matches, no juddering footballs on long passes. Sufficient HDMI points, wifi easy to connect & set up. Worth the money

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/28/2021

Hi Spikeytop,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We're happy to keep you in the Sony family, hopefully for many more years to come like your previous Sony TV!
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony Support UK

0

son : bruits de fond insupportables

108 cm (43”) 09/25/2021 by corsen 2 (France)

je ne peux supporter les bruits de fond, parasites

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/27/2021

Bonjour corsen 2,
Nous avons lu votre commentaire avec attention.
Le mieux est de contacter notre assistance.
Nous vous invitons à vérifier ce lien: https://bit.ly/2oCYGVR (copiez-collez cette adresse dans votre navigateur).
Rania@Sony support FR

0

Realistisches, tolles Bild - klasse LED-TV

KD-65XH8196 09/24/2021 by fuchswolfgang2000 (Germany)

Guter LED-TV der unteren Preiskategorie mit einem wichtigen Merkmal -> einfach tolle Bildqualität. Das allein ist der Grund, warum ich schon immer bei Fernsehgeräten zu SONY gehe. Ich habe schon viele SAMSUNG, LG oder sonstige TV-LED/LCD Geräte gesehen mit komischen Farben, zu starken Kontrasten, unwirklichen Bildern, etc. allerdings hatte ich bei SONY-Geräten niemals solche die Realität verzerrende oder übertriebende Effekte. Der XH81 macht einfach ein schönes und gutes Bild, auch am Tag, man hat perfekte Sichtbarkeit auch bei schrägem Blick auf das Panel, er reagiert allgemein schnell auf gedrückte Tasten ist auch sonst optisch sehr schön - mit einer Ausnahme: ich verstehe nicht, wie man auf die Idee für diese hässlichen und äußerst unpraktischen Stand-Füße kommt. Ein Unding. Allerdings der einzige negative Punkt (deswegen "nur" 4 Sterne), welcher sich außerdem durch viele VESA-Alternativen lösen läßt.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Guter Fernseher in dieser Preisklasse

KD-55XH8196 09/24/2021 by RobinZ (Germany)

Hatte vorher einen Telefunken (China) Fernseher welcher ein sehr blaues Bild hinterlassen hat. Jetzt der Sony wirft ein richtig klares und tolles Bild. Nicht bläulich sondern schneeweiß. Funktionen Super. Android TV 9 halt. Es gibt 3 kleine Mankos welche mir bis jetzt aufgefallen sind aber in der Preisklasse eigentlich fast schon OK sind: 1. Bluetooth kann leider keine Kopfhörer verbinden und dient nur für eine Maus etc. Wird einfach nicht unterstützt. Dies hätte ich gerne vorher gewusst und nervt jetzt am meisten. Hab ich nur durch Google erfahren. Ein Hinweis gab es in der Software soweit ich gesehen habe nicht. 2. Durch die Edge LED sind in den Ecken des Fernsehers dunklere Ecken aber das sieht man im Normalbetrieb nicht. 3. Klangqualität ist halt Flachbildfernseher Qualität also eher nicht gut Beim ersten dieser Art war eine Fliege hinterm Display. Dies kann im Werk aber immer Mal passieren aber ist auch kein Problem. Hab das gemeldet und schon kam der Kundenservice und hat ein Austauschauftrag erstellt. Eine Woche später wurde das Gerät getauscht und ich musste nichts weiter unternehmen.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Good crisp quality picture

164 cm (65") 09/24/2021 by FUcoof (United Kingdom)

Early days but so far am happy with it good picture and sound easy to use what more do you need.

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/27/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Happy with product

123 cm (49'') 09/23/2021 by ScottyB272 (United Kingdom)

Sorry, I don't get too excited about TV or watching it. Bought Sony on experience of good, reliable products and this TV had good ratings at a reasonable price. It's fine for me and too early to tell how reliable it will prove to be.

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/27/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Rubbish

KD-55XH8196 09/23/2021 by Ravimal (United Kingdom)

I bought this thinking Sony is a quality product- how wrong . 2 weeks in the picture has gone wierd giving double images. It’s rubbish.

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/27/2021

Hi Ravimal,

Thank you for leaving your feedback.

We appreciate that the failure of any product is both disappointing and inconvenient. As a manufacturer, Sony endeavours to ensure that all of our products meet our reputation for excellent quality and reliability.

We'd recommend updating the TV software by following the steps here:https://bit.ly/2WgpRuJ as an attempt of rectifying this issue, we'd also want to confirm that if the issue happens on external source that you check the HDMI cable, check different ports as well. If the issue persists, try to perform a factory data reset by following the steps mentioned here: https://bit.ly/3iWT0UC.

If the issue is still evident, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Mennah @ Sony support UK

0

Best ever had

139 cm (55") 09/23/2021 by Gunhead (United Kingdom)

Fantastic functionality and design. Amazing picture quality

0

0

0

Good, but !!

123 cm (49'') 09/23/2021 by Logunz (United Kingdom)

Love the television Great picture and features but can't seem to sync my Sony wh-1000xm3 headphones via Bluetooth which is very annoying.

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/27/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and sorry to learn that you're unable to pair your headphones with it.
We would just like to highlight that to connect a Bluetooth headphones to the TV, the TV needs to support a Bluetooth profile called ''A2DP'', which your TV doesn't support unfortunately https://bit.ly/2XTCk8h.
Alternatively, you can connect a headphones to the TV using the headphones port on the back of the TV using a 3.5mm jack, and you can always connect to it a headphones with a docking station, in case you still need the headphones to be wireless, and you can check this model for example: https://bit.ly/3zJWFtQ

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

GREAT TV so far

139 cm (55") 09/23/2021 by KOI CARP (United Kingdom)

I HAD A 49" ANDROID BUT ONLY LASTED 4 YRS GOT THIS AS A REPLACEMENT , I HOPE IT LASTS MORE THAN 5 YEARS THIS TIME ,SO I WNT TO RICHER SOUNDS AND GOT A 6 YEAR GUARANTEE JUST IN CASE

0

0

0

Not bad

108 cm (43”) 09/22/2021 by Tel53 (United Kingdom)

Everytime I turn it on there is no sound....have to switch off at plug and restart

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/24/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.

We're sorry to hear that you're facing difficulties with TV has no sound when it's switched on from standby.
We recommend making sure that the TV is running the latest software update: https://bit.ly/3CFzhj2
Also, make sure that ''Simple IP Control'' is on, you can find it by pressing ''Home - Settings - Network & Internet - Home network - IP control - Simple IP control''.
If the issue remains, we recommend performing a ''factory reset'' for the TV, and you can find it by pressing ''Home - Settings - Storage & Reset - Factory Data Reset.''

If the issue persists, we would like to be able to offer some assistance, so please don't hesitate to contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2VBcJwW.

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Très bon téléviseur

123 cm (49'') 09/22/2021 by nkorrigan (France)

Bon rendu d'images en visionnant un film récent en 4K, il faut bien sûr que le lecteur soit compatible... Que du plaisir donc.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Sony BRAVIA XH8196

164 cm (65") 09/19/2021 by Haq786 (United Kingdom)

Ok guys i tell you whats the downside about this XH8196 Android TV if you're a samsung galaxy holder then this tv is not for you here's why no screen mirroring no dex mode wireless connections that supports Samsung phones built-in airplay that supports iPhone

0

0

Response From Sony Support Team
01/12/2022

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and sorry to learn that you're unable to use your phone with it.
We would like to highlight that the TV also support Chromecast built it that's fully compatible with android devices: https://bit.ly/3tpvlBx & https://bit.ly/3fignFi.

If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony UK

0

Très bon produit

KD-65XH8196 09/18/2021 by Maxishultz (France)

Acheté il y a deux mois et je suis très satisfait de la qualité de cette TV.

Translation currently unavailable, please try again

0

0

0

Excellent tv

139 cm (55") 09/16/2021 by Sandhu (United Kingdom)

Brought it few months ago very happy could not be more happy

0

0

0

Beautiful clear bright picture

KD-55XH8196 09/15/2021 by Reeny (United Kingdom)

I am very pleased with my purchase It is very easy to use and is giving me much enjoyment

0

0

0

sharp picture quality

139 cm (55") 09/14/2021 by khal (United Kingdom)

I bought this around three weeks ago, up to the standard of SONY. Picture quality is as sharp as SONY famous for, Remote Control in very good case not like previous TV which comes with the very cheap plastic, Voice control is a fun. Plastic casing behind the screen looks bit flimsy wish to buy bigger like 65 inch, as Samsung 65 inch my friend bought it, would be easy for me to compare

0

0

0

Sony TV

KD-55XH8196 09/09/2021 by chesleafc (United Kingdom)

Excellent TV. very good quality for the prive that was paid

0

0

Response From Sony support team
09/13/2021

Hi,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Sawy @ Sony Support UK

0

Wonderful Clarity

164 cm (65") 09/05/2021 by Marcus1966 (United Kingdom)

Such a beautiful picture, and so clear. The setup process is as easy as you could wish, (although the physical assembly diagrams could do with a bit more clarity.

0

0

Response From Sony support team
01/07/2022

Hi Marcus1966,

Thank you for your feedback.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV, and for more years to come.
If you need any assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL.

Hana @Sony UK

0

Great picture and sound.

139 cm (55") 09/04/2021 by Arissp1978 (United Kingdom)

I bought it 15 days ago. Overall experience very nice.

0

0

0

Great features

123 cm (49'') 09/03/2021 by King123 (United Kingdom)

I am really happy with the TV I bought it because my old TV broke

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/06/2021

Hi King123,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come. We're happy to welcome you into the Sony family!
If you need any assistance in the future, you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Usama @ Sony Support UK

0

Registration + guarantee process

123 cm (49'') 09/02/2021 by Papa99 (United Kingdom)

Sony needs to review this process and streamline it. No mention of 5-year guarantee. This process is designed by younger people for younger people - Sony needs to consider older people in this.

0

0

Response From Sony Support UK
09/07/2021


Hi Papa99,

Thank you for your review.

We’re glad to learn that you are happy with the overall performance of the TV. We would like to highlight
that it takes up to 30 days for the extended warranty to reflect on our system from the date of purchase.
Having read your review, we recommend that you contact after 30 days from the date you have purchased the
TV so that we can register the warranty for you. You can contact us using the details here: https://bit.ly/2Uadm09.

Seif @ Sony Support UK

0

Not worth money

139 cm (55") 09/02/2021 by Taruna (United Kingdom)

So far so good but I know from my previous experience they do not last long.

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/06/2021

Hi Taruna,

Thank you for your review.
We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV. We'd like to highlight that we appreciate your feedback and although our products pass strict quality tests, due to the nature of electrical components, we cannot completely eliminate the possibility of spontaneous failure. Sony provides a guarantee to protect users in such circumstances.
If you need further assistance you can contact us using this link: https://bit.ly/2NwYLXL

Usama @ Sony Support UK

0

A good TV with a major flaw

108 cm (43”) 09/01/2021 by Dec4 (Ireland)

Congratulations to Sony on restoring the option of Freesat (rather than just now/next) EPG on recent models, including this one. After much research we decided to purchase this set for our main TV. The Android system works well with plenty of apps etc available. The TV is easy to operate although the voice control on the remote seems to find YouTube videos even when one requests a particular TV channel - not very smart! If one says BBC One one gets some random BBC One programme which has been uploaded to YouTube. This is only a minor gripe. There is however one MAJOR flaw with this TV. If one is recording a specific programme on the satellite tuner it is not possible to simultaneously watch another channel on the digital tuner. Surely one of the main uses for a recording facility is the option to record one channel whilst simultaneously watching a different channel. Having contacted Sony support on a number of occasions I have been assured that it is not possible to watch a different channel on one tuner (e.g satellite) whilst recording a programme on the other tuner (eg digital). As far as I am concerned this is a fatal flaw and has already lead to disputes over who can watch particular programmes when there is a clash. I cannot understand why, nor have Sony support provided any explanation as to why these two tuners cannot operate independently. At no stage during our research for this product was this lack of functionality made clear. Buyers beware! Other plus points: Good build and good picture and sound quality as one would expect from Sony. Other negative points Timer recording doesn't always work and so far (< 1 month) I have had to go through 2 factory resets to record progarmmes which are later on EPG than now/next.

1

0

Response From Sony Support IE
09/07/2021


Hi Dec4,

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry you're disappointed due being not able to record when using satellite
channels at the same time. We would like to highlight that this feature is only available with TVs that have
twin satellite tuners. As this model only have one tuner, it can only watch the recorded channel. If you require
any further assistance, please feel free to contact us by using the details in the link here: https://bit.ly/2Gblau9.

Seif @ Sony Support IE

0

Very pleased

108 cm (43”) 09/01/2021 by Jumbles (Ireland)

Very pleased with my Sony tv, great picture quality, easy to set up and use.

0

0

0

Good tv

139 cm (55") 08/31/2021 by Filsy (United Kingdom)

I bought this TV with great expectations, and it did live up to what I expect from Sony. Sadly the TV suffered a fault and I had to return it to the shop of purchase after only a week. This being said I have swapped it for the same TV, so fingers crossed second time round.

0

0

Response From Customer Support
09/03/2021

Hi Filsy,

Thank you for leaving your review and we're sorry for the issue occurred with the first TV.

We're glad to hear that you're enjoying your TV and happy with the service we always aim to deliver! We hope you continue to enjoy it for years to come & welcome to the Sony family!

Mennah @ Sony Support UK