56

4.2 based on 56 customer reviews

36
10
2
3
5
Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Superb picture let down by poor operating system

189 cm (75”) 11/16/2016 by qweryuiop

The picture quality on this television is truly outstanding no matter what source and in picture quality terms, is the far and away the best LCD screen I have seen. It also compares well with OLED tellies for a much more reasonable outlay (for a 75” screen). However, it is by no means perfect and it does have issues in relation to the operating system which is very slow and has a tendency to crash. It has got to point where I use my UHD bluray player to run Apps such as Amazon video because I cannot rely on the television to run them without issues. It is quite frustrating that Sony have nailed the hard part of providing an excellent picture only for it to be let down by the shoddy implementation of the android operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Concerned

164 cm (65") 04/30/2018 by Gannett101

Not able those 3D feature and I cannot play sound through my stereo

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

56 Customer Reviews

3 Models

Models

0

Great TV but one issue

164 cm (65") 06/05/2019 by ellRuss

I bought this tv some time ago - and am very very pleased with the whole ambience of its workings and individual settings. Picture presentation, in 4k especially are superb. Truly the best tv production I have had, and it takes some beating - even with the current OLED tvs. Absolutely no issues and would recommend prospective buyers sourcing this model and purchasing. Its not as slimline as others, and suggests the light panels take up a lot of the inner workings - and it does weigh a fair bit. So if you are wall mounting - as i have, make sure your hanging hooks etc are bolted into brick walls. Mine hangs on steel cable and lifts screw to the back of the tv. The one issue that is missing - which is mainly caused by an Apple software update to IOS12 and above - is the screen mirroring feature. Whilst prior to this update I was able to screen mirror, I now cannot, even though I have this Money Model and a Sony top of the range Soundbar - the Sony HT - ST5000! Sony need to step up to the plate and send down some software to these tvs pre 2018, to enable them to screen mirror. This is the only issue - colour and picture settings are second to non. Maybe a pre 2018 model but is just as good or even better than current models - even the new AF models!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV! Shame about the controller

164 cm (65") 04/22/2019 by MarkG1970

I bought this just over a year ago the TV controller has never really worked properly, it would intermittently stop working but give it a bang and it would start working again, I know it's not the solution but was struggling to find the time to return to the shop and complain, I wish I had as now 14 months in and now not working at all not great for a £3000 TV, I've now had 4 Sony tvs and all have been bullet proof but unfortunately this one not so. The other complaint is a top notification panel keeps randomly appearing on the screen, its very annoying! also seems to be a common issue same as the controller

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Disapointed

253 cm (100") 04/08/2019 by muckser2

The Tv picture is realy excellent but the android leaves alot to desired its to slow evenwith my ultra fast broadband it will not play 4k movies i stream

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Superb TV

164 cm (65") 01/20/2019 by davidc2

Had the TV for a few weeks now and am delighted with the picture quality which at times is stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Unhappy with the product

164 cm (65") 12/18/2018

Just over a year now - bought this premium product @ £3200-/ and the television do not come on.. The LED light blinks 8 times in pulses. I have a warranty with John Lewis who has sent us the engineer who is saying it may require a spare part thats not available in UK. It appears like Sony is no longer manufacture reliable products and have come across so many customers giving the same review.

Design

Poor

0

0

0

Poor reliability

164 cm (65") 11/03/2018 by Chappers49

I have had two major component failures within the space of 6 months

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Disappointed with slow operating system

164 cm (65") 07/31/2018 by Gavspeks1

Purchased a month ago and not happy at all. Slow operating system. 3D having many problems, Custmer service said they would phone me back but did not, very disappointed with my zd9 such a shame.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

An excellent TV that compliments the room

189 cm (75”) 07/25/2018 by StevieGeee

I bought this after much online research comparing numerous reviews from different sources. Ultimately I wanted a TV that could most accurately display Movie content. With some minor tweaks to the Cinema Pro settings I feel I have a near perfect Movie Display. With sharp edges and natural colour tones. Many other manufacturers seem to incorporate background image processing to increase contrast and sharpness whilst over-enhancing colour. This reduces subtle shade differentiation in darker scenes and picture becomes over-vibrant. The direct backlighting gives a much more even illumination spread as well. My only gripe is that the mains cable is integrated, making concealed cable routing through walls almost impossible without removing the plug. The provision of mains power via an IEC C13 Euro Connection would have made life much easier for me.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very nice tele, strength being brightness

164 cm (65") 07/20/2018 by Piece

Strengths: design, cabling at the back, 4K and HD picture, Netflix integration, great brightness. Weaknesses: Android OS a bit slow, motion not perfect, blacks not as good as whites. When setup properly produces a very good picture.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Picture

164 cm (65") 07/02/2018 by TaiChi88

Bought this a monthgo. Love the clear picture and the colour range. Easy to use menues.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Normal

164 cm (65") 06/30/2018 by Majid mazin

I bought this product fre months ago and not happy

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Fair

Ease of Use

Fair

0

1

0

Concerned

164 cm (65") 04/30/2018 by Gannett101

Not able those 3D feature and I cannot play sound through my stereo

Picture Quality

Average

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

1

0

0

Amazing picture.

189 cm (75”) 03/30/2018 by G mrh

Had a few issues sorting out HDMI ARC signal to AVR, but once that was done the TV is excellent. The image produced is as good as any OLED I viewed in advance of buying this TV. The only (slight) downside is the operating system. I understand why some people find it frustrating; however don’t let stop you from considering this TV as the images produced on the screen far out way any niggles from the Android OS. Sound from the TV unit isn’t particularly great, but if you’re buying this set then you’ll probably have a decent AVR system or at least a sound bar.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Excellent Picture Quality.

164 cm (65") 02/25/2018 by White Wing

I have had this around 3 weeks now. It is a great improvement on my previous Sony Tv, a KD65XD9305. The contrast is great due to it's direct back lighting and probably the best LCD tv on the market in my opinion. If you use an AV Amp I would recommend only using the amp for monitoring the sound and not for switching inputs. Connect all your external devices via the 4 HDMI inputs on the rear as this way each input can be set up for individual picture quality/ requirements, something you loose if using the AV Amp. The sound is quite good at low levels but for watching movies an amp is a must. The only negatives for me is the Android operating system can be a little slow and clunky and the apps available are limited and quite poor except for the excellent Netfix and Amazon Prime Apps. The remote even though it looks good can be awkward to use when the light is out as the buttons can be hard to identify but you get used to it. Overall I am well pleased with this Tv.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Amazing product

189 cm (75”) 01/23/2018 by Mad dog

this is my 4th large tv i went from a sagum rear projection to a panasonic 65" plasma to a 65" hisence to a zd9. This tv was only purchased because it was a 75" tv and may be the last tv to support 3d and hdr. I had hoped the ultra-d or the philips/dolby glasses free system was going to be adopted but it was not to be. the factory settings for this tv are amazing its the first tv where adaptive lighting works the picture is fantastic paired with a virgin v6 and a marantz sr6011 9 channel receiver the picture and sound are top notch can't wait for the dolbyvision update later this month. ps The led dimming system on this tv is the closest to lg's oled, when flexable oled comes out in 8k i might think about replacing zd9 at 70 years of age this might be my last tv many thanks for producing an amazing product. pps when is the ps5 due Richard

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Absolute marvel

164 cm (65") 01/19/2018 by Djtwigg

I have had this tele now just over a month .this tv is truly exceptional .picture quality is amazing.watched blue planet in 4K HDR .fantastic I've had a Sony premium tv before .so i know Sony is a quality brand.unlike others i still believe in 3D and have a lot of 3D blu Rays .another reason for buying this particular .to sum up au some.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great TV

189 cm (75”) 01/01/2018 by compobob

Had a 65 LG Oled brought the 75 ZD9 fantastic bright picture.4K HDR films are jaw dropping.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Amazing!

189 cm (75”) 12/20/2017 by SSFF

Fantastic picture quality with great connectivity options.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Superb Tele !

164 cm (65") 12/07/2017 by WMGXE00

Had the ZD9 a couple of months now and it is Magnificent ! Quality of picture is very good on HD freeview and Sky Q. The UHD from streaming is very good but incredible from normal Blurays and jaw dropping from Bluray UHD-HDR discs. Sound is average but not used as connected to Sound system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Simply put, the best TV I have ever seen

164 cm (65") 12/01/2017 by StopMotion Man

Ok where to start... this is a LCD screen, not OLED. Why bring that up? Because in my humble opinion, it is the only LCD TV I have seen that can compete with OLED. Thanks to FALD backlighting with around 640 zones I’ve counted. The blacks are incredible. However where this set really shines (pun intended) is with 4K HDR footage... truly unbelievable performance and it leaves OLED screens behind with its results. Minor complaint is that the interface can be a tad sluggish, however putting that aside it’s flawless. All I’m waiting for now is the Dolby Vison update - due this year. Future proofed too! Buy it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Brilliant vibrant colours

253 cm (100") 11/17/2017 by Murphy boy

Bought TV a month ago how we regret waiting so long to get a new TV fantastic colours brilliant quality

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

1

0

4K HDR without Android TV

164 cm (65") 10/26/2017 by Goppi

The ZD9 didn’t disappoint with it’s amazing picture quality. Very impressive and realistic HDR display. The built in speakers though require a bass. On their own, they even sound insufficient when watching the news. I used to turn on my Dolby surround only when watching movies. Now it’s turned on whenever the TV runs. The Android Computer is such a huge disappointing to a degree that I would be willing to void the warranty if that means I could replace it. How Sony thought the slowness is acceptable for such a TV is a riddle to me. It takes literally a few seconds to react to a press of a button.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Perfect Picture

164 cm (65") 10/16/2017 by Kevan

I am always a sucker for a good advertisment, so I purchased the first 4K tv 55 inch Sony made followed the by the next model, we had that a year and we moved into bigger house that would accomodate the Sony 65ZD9 the price makes the wallet cough but once that small pain is over it is just perfect, all the wires disappear, you have the deepest blacks against the whitest whites and a TV that can make the most of the Sony AV Sound System we purchased a few years ago, people would say the old TV picture looked 3D it was so good, but the 65ZD9 is crisper sharper and so realistic, a pleasure to own and watch and listen to. The interactive voice operated web access is a lovely surprise, I'm sure we will have the TV for many years to come as I can not see what could be improved, we considered the new OLED TV but for our sun drenched rooms the backlight system was the only way to go. I know we will not be disappointed that's all I can say

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Needs setting up, but then wow

189 cm (75”) 09/22/2017 by LizardRabbit

The out of the box picture is awful, but once switched to cinema pro, blue dialed back a few points, brightness dial back to 5 and most of the processing turned off, the picture is near reference level, which is further improved by an ISF/THX calibration. The sound quality is average but then shame on you if you are using the tv speakers instead of external ones at this price point. The area the TV shines in the most is HDR which is breathtaking, Dobly Vision update hasn't been released for it yet but is on its way, that should take the picture to a whole new level again. The TV is also excellent at upscaling different resolution to produce an excellent picture, so much so that my Master System & Mega Drive have never looked so good!

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

6

0

0

Quite Simply the Best LCD TV in the World!

164 cm (65") 09/19/2017 by Walrustuskoflove

So OLED IS the new kid on the block. The best. The clearest. The most refined. That may be true but what they don't tell you is that only the range toppers have the accolades. Or that the new 2017 ranges are now bereft of 3D. The ZD9 isn't cheap either, but if offers breathtaking performance and features. It's 4K HDR (soon to include Dolbyvision via update) images are dazzling! It's HD performance is exemplary as is it's 3D rendering. Heck, even SD doesn't look terrible on it! If you can it at a decent price just buy it. It's the best LED LCD TV in the world.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Top Class Excellent TV.

164 cm (65") 09/08/2017 by Squire1973

The 65DZ9 is an excellent Tv the best I have seen. The picture quality is excellent. The design is excellent. The upscaling on standard Blu-Rays is Superb as is the picture with 4K HDR discs especially in conjunction with the Sony UBP-X800 ultra HD player.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Picture is great although android gui not good...

164 cm (65") 07/16/2017

Had the tv for 6 weeks now, picture is great although handshake issues connecting through Yamaha receiver and 4K works intermittently. Android gui is very slow and clunky and the youview picture is not great. Upgraded to bt uhd box on my broadband package and the picture and responsiveness when selecting channels and apps is now superb. I think the issues I have with the hdmi handshake and 4K is because of the hdcp 2.2 protocol, very flaky - hopefully will get better with firmware upgrades and the technology improves.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Fair

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Tv

164 cm (65") 06/23/2017 by Andy 47

Had it from two months now love it glad I got it very happy but lot to spend

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

5

0

Ultimate LED TV

164 cm (65") 06/15/2017 by Musharukwa

Upgraded to the ZD9 from my 2007 Sony LCD panel and the leap in quality is phenomenal. Deep black and brilliant whites. HDR is life like however setting this tv is a challenge. Default picture setting are hit and miss depending on source. I use Sky Q without the 4K or HDR however pictures are great. Android is an annoyance though.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

3

0

ZD9 4K HDR TV

164 cm (65") 06/13/2017

had sony tv,s for the past 30 years got a new LG oled motion-flow terrible .Changed it for good old sony

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

6

2

0

The Android platform is smooth & great design

189 cm (75”) 06/11/2017 by benmbe

The ZD9 75'' is a screen that looks great in use and the rear panels are clean and tidy. Sony has paid great attention to detail, and I for one appreciated this level of refinement. Dark / Black detail is the closest that you can get to OLED although the ZD9 brightness is superb and from being an ex KURO owner, I have noticed an improvement in the blacks and on top of that, no banding on the gradation in color, I highly recommend this screen to anyone. The other benefit of this screen over the Plasma that I had, is the fact that the power consumption is less than half, so my utility bill will definitely reflect that in savings.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

3

0

Excellent TV

164 cm (65") 03/31/2017 by JACKWIL

I have owned this TV for two weeks and am just getting used to the settings but so far it has lived up to the praise given to it by the reviewers.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

1

0

Great Picture....coming from a Plasma

189 cm (75”) 03/14/2017 by nsa100

Purchased December 2016. Great TV that is very bright with smooth image. Blacks are excellent.

Picture Quality

Good

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

1

0

Great Picture Quality

164 cm (65") 03/07/2017 by trevorad

I looked at several different makes of 'top end' TVs including Sony, LG, Panasonic and Samsung. My instincts told me that I should be looking at OLED as the blacks were extremely black. Having previously had a Pioneer 'Kuro' KRP-500A plasma TV where the blacks were extremely black, I was unsure about choosing any other type of TV except OLED. Having said that, I had a demonstration of the Sony KD-65ZD9 against the LG OLED and discovered that although the blacks were very slightly blacker on the OLED, the detail in the shadows was missing. The Sony appeared to be able to depict more shades of grey to black in the shadows. Also the overall natural colour and vibrancy appeared much better on the Sony and also the whites more 'white'. As a display device, in my opinion, the Sony out-performed all the other makes and appeared good value for the price. There was a good range of apps on the screen including 'ITV' which has been missing from many models in the past. Connectivity is also good. My only complaint is about the sound which in my opinion is pretty mediocre for a TV of this size and quality, which at the moment is described as one of their 'flagship' TVs. Having said that, I suppose most people purchasing a TV of this size and quality are not too concerned about the sound as they would use either a 'sound bar' or AV system. Overall - an excellent TV.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

11

2

0

good.design

164 cm (65") 02/17/2017 by gogs99

i.got.the.tv.a.week.ago.and.i.am.very.happy.with.it

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

2

0

Words can't describe how good this Tv is

164 cm (65") 02/13/2017 by Dectec2000

I have had flagship Samsung and oled and I don't care what anyone says this is the best Tv I have ever had. It has near perfect blacks, not as good as oled but very near, but were it wins the race is on Nits it's peaking around 1700 Nits and HDR 4K is like nothing I have ever seen. If I had any complaints it's that the android smart can be a little buggy but not very often and it does not bother me as it's just so good a TV. I have downloaded Kodi and also can buy Movies straight from play store and also Netflix is a dream on it also.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

7

0

0

Amazing picture

189 cm (75”) 02/03/2017 by Wintersuran

Bought the 75" model, got it wall mounted professionally. Has all the features I'm looking for, including 3D and future Dolby Vision support. The price is steep, but comparable to other models at the same level of features and quality. ARC to my receiver works fine for audio. Volume control on the remote is not very responsive. Youview app integrates nicely with the aerial digital channels. HDR content from Amazon video is recognized. HD content looks great upscaled.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

6

2

0

ZD9 review

164 cm (65") 01/29/2017 by Robbo770

Bought this a week ago, few niggles but great tv, integrates with my Sony surround Blu-Ray system. Have had to do a reset thought to get app working again due to software issues, hope next Sony update address this properly. Controller could have a deeper dip for central hub mouse movement and control in menu selections.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

3

1

0

great TV

164 cm (65") 01/23/2017 by icompmg

I bought this set after looking at the other top end sets on the market and this was the one that marked all the boxes. If you take the time to set it up right this set earns the title " the best of 2016 " but to get the best sound stage from it you should hook it up to a good AV amp.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Premium Picture

189 cm (75”) 01/23/2017 by Salusa

Best TV I've ever owned , colours . motion , black level, no banding , and more downloadable important toys to come. One slight caveat is a slight flicker on lighter scenes using 3D , but at least it does 3D !

Picture Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Fantastic Television

189 cm (75”) 12/31/2016 by Mark64

Upgraded to the Sony KD75ZD9 4K TV from a slightly older Sony KD65X9005A. The picture quality and features are greatly enhanced over the 3 years of development. I have found this TV easier to use as it is an android system over the older operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

dont know as i can't set it up properly

164 cm (65") 12/23/2016

it looks good and hangs on the wall other than that don't know its gonna be a great christmas

Picture Quality

Fair

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Poor

2

23

0

Great Tv, shame about the OS

164 cm (65") 12/22/2016 by Alom

I've had this tv a week before it started playing up. It froze once and nothing responded until it was turned off and and back on again. All firmwares were updated but i started getting issues of the tv rebooting itself randomly. One day it happened 3 times in a matter of a few hours. I reset the tv and everything seemed fine but then the tv speed recognising the 3d glasses. On a positive note, there is no other tv on the market to come close to the HDR picture that this tv produces. Great picture on sd, hd and best ever on hdr. If you get one without the system problems mine had, it's a great tv for sure.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

ZD9 65" review

164 cm (65") 12/20/2016 by DMcD

Got this a couple of weeks ago and really impressed. Picture superb whether HDR or standard UHD. Setup not straightforward as online manual not the easiest thing to use. Also, ARC channel for return audio from TV to AV amp is unstable. Tends to fill a buffer in one of the Android apps and stop working. Took me ages and the internet to figure it out. Gave up eventually and ran fibre optic from tv to amp. Easy, cheap and stable. Overall, great tv especially where it upscales. It draws incredible detail from lesser sources. Even standard blue ray pictures have wonderful depth and colour. The standard settings for the picture are migraine inducing, but "Cinema Pro" mode gives a far more realistic viewing setting.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

5

0

0

Zd9

164 cm (65") 12/16/2016 by Setter247

This is a real improvement on my previous 4k TV. The colours are fantastic and the resolution is amazing. Highly recommended.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Great Picture Very Slow Response

164 cm (65") 11/29/2016 by LynSN

Shame it's so slow to respond because everything else is brilliant.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

3

1

0

Superb picture let down by poor operating system

189 cm (75”) 11/16/2016 by qweryuiop

The picture quality on this television is truly outstanding no matter what source and in picture quality terms, is the far and away the best LCD screen I have seen. It also compares well with OLED tellies for a much more reasonable outlay (for a 75” screen). However, it is by no means perfect and it does have issues in relation to the operating system which is very slow and has a tendency to crash. It has got to point where I use my UHD bluray player to run Apps such as Amazon video because I cannot rely on the television to run them without issues. It is quite frustrating that Sony have nailed the hard part of providing an excellent picture only for it to be let down by the shoddy implementation of the android operating system.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

8

0

0

Fantastic picture

164 cm (65") 11/14/2016 by tawt

fantastic tv picture quality is the best great features

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Excellent performer!

189 cm (75”) 11/07/2016 by PavloUJ

Great for SDR and HDR, presents beautiful picture without aby major issues

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

4

0

0

Great TV!

164 cm (65") 10/27/2016 by Henry94

Perfect TV with perfect picture and perfect features. Less apps for Android TV on Google Play, for example absent of Mail, Facebook, Instagram, ...

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

SONY - ZD9 4K HDR

189 cm (75”) 10/14/2016 by Bronek

I have allways had a tendency to buy what others proclaimed to be the wisest choice and in this particular case culminated in becoming an owner of a Sony - ZD9 4K HDR TV. The Magnificent and Majestic Black 75 inch screen resting on a Black central stand just looks dazzling, espacially knowing what wonders the 7D9 offers. Sony has indeed produced a 'Flag Ship' TV that provides all round Home Entertainment with sound and picture quality beyond all expectations. In summary I only need to say 'Thank you Sony'

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

66

1

0

WOW TV

189 cm (75”) 10/12/2016 by Billyblues

This is my second large Sony 4k and l needed to see for myself whether the ZD9 really offered the improvements worthy of the extra cost. It does in spades. After seeing the results of playing my UHD Bluray machine through the new TV I ordered one immediately. The pictures are beautiful. The best l've ever seen.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

27

2

0

Best 65inch television for 2016

164 cm (65") 10/09/2016 by mumblies

Our ZD9 tv was delivered in September and now after weeks of use it confirms that it has been a superb purchase. Having looked at all the alternatives including OLED displays, Sony are back at the top for televisions. The upscaling quality for HD satellite broadcasts is amazing and comparable to the pictures on UHD viewing. After minor adjustment to the colour balance it produces pictures that are truly stunning.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

13

5

0

ZD9...Raison d'etre...Picture quality...Oh Yes !

164 cm (65") 10/05/2016 by The Doctor

I am very pleased with the ZD9... Brilliant picture. The HD up scaling is truly noteworthy. Sony should have included a comprehensive set up guide / kit / dvd to help navigate, understand and use the Advanced Settings that optimize personal picture preferences. Most of the settings are self evident but not all. A test screen has to be sourced separately. A full guide is still essential for such an advanced television. If you want to future proof your viewing and enjoy outstanding picture quality, then I can recommend a Sony ZD9.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

11

2

0

Best Ever TV

164 cm (65") 09/19/2016 by Michael12

I have owned many Sony TVs but this one is the best picture i have ever see outstanding,i can highly recommend it.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

15

7

0

Abysmal Android TV Spoils An Otherwise Great TV

164 cm (65") 09/18/2016 by raymondo77

So I've had the ZD9 for just over 10 days now, and in some ways this is the best TV I've ever owned. Having spent the last year and a half with various OLEDs it's never going to have the absolute black levels, but it's very close with the fantastic FALD generally keeping blooming and haloing in check. The ZD9 provides a wonderfully natural image, with top notch motion as you'd expect from a Sony and lush, deep colours. Calibration was a breeze, and I was able to get under 1.0 deltaE errors pretty easily. HDR is excellent, with the peak luminance level enabling a level of reality that is breathtaking at times. So then, why the one star? Well, Sony apparently decided to launch their flagship 2016 TV with 2GB of RAM and a terrible CPU, which results in the worst performance I've ever seen on a "Smart" tv. The tv has actually crashed a few times, takes ages to respond to the remote and has generally spoiled the entire experience. See my video for an example of it in "action". It's utterly inexcusable to have a TV this expensive, perform like a landfill Android tablet of five years ago. and has me teetering on the brink of returning the ZD9. I'm shocked it got past QC.

Picture Quality

Excellent

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Poor

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Average

27

34