A10 WALKMAN® A SERIES

Product Reviews

RRP

€ 206.00

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
210

4.5 based on 210 customer reviews

139
54
6
4
7
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

Most Helpful Positive
0

Excellent Walkman

16GB 06/14/2016 by Richaver100

This is a great device and I'm very pleased with it. If you want a pure music player then this is a good choice, the sound quality is very good. I recommend installing media go to help organise the storage and playlists etc. of your music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good device but nowhere near worth the price

16GB 02/15/2015 by Henry_Mildly_Infuriated

I bought this a month ago so I've had plenty of time to review it, here are my thoughts: It has Bluetooth! You have no idea how hard it is to find a portable music player with Bluetooth. However on the downside, it's version 2.1 (+EDR). Come on, this is 5 (FIVE) fluffing years since 4.0 has been adopted. For a device whose USP is quality sound, you couldn't install a newer version of Bluetooth that would give greater sound quality over a Bluetooth connection? The second positive point is that the front looks really cool, I like the design and the buttons aren't bad. Once again, there's more to be said negatively than there is positively, though. The front, while a stunning art piece, is marred by the back, which looks like the kind of sweatshop quality plastic and poor design you'd find on a yCapsule, or a Sany Strollperson. Then, too is there the slot for the microSD, while no complaints about the security of the SD card (it has yet to corrupt, but then you'd expect that), the cover sticks out! How ludicrous, in this day and age, to have such poor design quality on... well anything. I should also mention this cool design choice I so praise also makes it quite scratch-prone. Next I'll rant about its effectiveness as a music player. You can't make playlists on the Walkman, you have to make these in MediaGo (its built in music library for your computer), so this rules out making playlists of songs you like when you hear them for the first time on your player, which wouldn't be so bad but neither can you rate the songs (star them) while in the player! You listen to a song, like it, and you have to write it down, on a separate device, to remember to include it in your playlist. (though you can bookmark, whatever that does). It never stops. Ever. It will only ever pause. When you get to the end of an album or artist, it continues onto the next one. And because you can only pause, I've found myself on more than one occasion with the thing running throughout the day while I'm working (to its credit, with battery remaining), which could be a problem if I was, say, on a trip and didn't pack my cable. Connected to this, the hold button does hold it, but when you press buttons, the screen activates and reminds you the device is on hold. I know its on hold, I want you on hold, what I don't want is you wasting battery telling me you're on hold when your buttons get pressed in my bag, or in my pocket, or what-have-you. Even more connected to this, you can power it off (hooray), but it's not powering off as it used to be known. It's power saver power-off, so it's up and running again in a second, which would be useful but I had this in mind as a workaround to the hold button. Not so, it does the same flash, reminding me it's on hold even after I've 'powered off'. WHAT IS YOUR FUNCTION! These negative points I'll just rattle through quickly, congratulations if you made it this far: Pictures are sideways - you can set them as backgrounds but they're always sideways. There's no way to rotate them. When pressing the centre key when it's in sleep mode and NOT on hold, it will play the song, not just wake it up. This is what you call 'mildly infuriating' but nonetheless a negative point. I'm sure there are more points, maybe even some positive ones, but that's what my experience with it has taught me so far.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Fair

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

4

0

210 Customer Reviews

0

Great tv

16GB 03/25/2019 by Ralph and me

I purchased this TV for my office and to use with CCTV the picture is brilliant, very clear , definitely recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Walkman makes music

16GB 08/03/2018 by Dynamo

I bought this Walkman some time ago and it does everything it says on 'tin'. Goes with me when we go away and also it is used at home.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Brilliant

16GB 01/19/2018 by Bazjen

I would definitely recommend it, colour and sound fantastic,easy to set up and work

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

great product !

16GB 09/10/2017 by violeta64

I've got this as a present from my partner. it is very easy to use. I use it every day , at home and in my car.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Easy to use

16GB 07/11/2017 by Soul Teacher

I bought this 2 weeks ago to replace my previous mp3 that had broken. I researched the product prior to purchase. Well I'm not disappointed. So simple to load music; just drag and drop. Sound quality is superb through headphones (Skullcandy) and brilliant through free standing speakers. I've not got around to exploring all the features yet but I'm sure they will be superb based on what I've seen so far.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Decent music player

16GB 04/07/2017 by NineteeSixtySimon

Once you get your head around how the Media Go software works it's fairly easy to use. Doesn't play AVI video files. Added loads of JPG files but very few actually show. Yet they all work on my Samsung phone.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

0

3

0

Another great Sony product

16GB 03/28/2017 by Baz59

Very good alround walkman, especially with a slot for a SD card, just perfect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

2

0

Sturdy piece of kit

16GB 03/26/2017 by 123vickyt

It feels a little old school in the age of touchscreen, but this is a great piece of kit. Does exactly what it promises - great sound, good for casting to bluetooth speakers in the car (which is why I bought it). Pleased with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Easy to use

16GB 03/14/2017 by BGibson

I bought this 2 weeks ago and have copied over all the music from my old MP3 player. The Blutooth feature is easy to use to link up to speakers, car, etc.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound, ease of use, solid high quality feel.

16GB 03/10/2017 by Wee D

I bought this after looking at several other brands, and years of experience of another brand. Immediately I found it much less frustrating to use and load my music onto. Sound quality from copied cd's and hi res downloads is well balanced and spacious with good detail resolution. Bass is accurate but not over powering.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Walkman

16GB 03/05/2017 by old boater

I bought this to replace my aged i-pod and I am very pleased with it. It is easy to load and use. Very compact piece of equipment. I would highly recommend.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good buy

16GB 03/02/2017 by Robert J J

Wanted an mp3 player that I could use anywhere with a bluetooth speaker without any fuss. The A10 series is exactly what I was looking for. A bit expensive but the quality makes it worth the price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I was wanting

16GB 02/17/2017 by Emankcin on evah I

My old mp3 player was on its last legs and after reading many reviews I narrows down my choices to 4 different mp3 players. In the end I decided on the Sony as it had good reviews and was more reasonably priced compared to its rivals.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

excellent music player

16GB 02/15/2017 by simon62

Simple to use, great sound and media go software a joy to use. All round great device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Grat failures !

16GB 02/11/2017 by Hiwinnet

I bought this : I have yet to hear any music out of it. Very basic yet unworkable ; awaiting a replacement

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

Great little piece of kit

16GB 02/04/2017 by Joybell

What a fabulous little gizmo. Bought about 3 weeks ago and have loaded most of our CD collection onto it. It's easy to use, the bluetooth feature is a real plus, the drag and drop facility to load onto is easy too. Would thoroughly recommend. It is lightweight, stylish, maybe not the most robust, but I won't be throwing it around. Still discovering what it will do, but all I really wanted was the ability to play my CD collection anywhere without having to carry CDs around.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great Portable HiFi

16GB 01/30/2017 by JohnnieP

I purchased a 128GB memory card and have loaded my Walkman with most of my large CD collection. It is fantastic to be able to listen to my music in hi fi quality on a portable device. I love it!!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Top class player

16GB 01/20/2017 by Toady

Not had very long to evaluate since purchased but pleased so far with sound quality and ease of navigation with my music collection.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Great piece of equipment

16GB 01/17/2017 by Dave 123

I purchased this MP3 player 4weeks ago and I have been delighted with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Simple to use MP3 player

16GB 01/15/2017 by Adam654321

Purchased for Xmas and its cagreat. Easy to load songs onto and to add a memory card. I didn't get on with the Media Go software Sony recommended so used Windows Media Player to sync albums to the player and this works fine. I think I will need to use Media Go to load up playlists though as I couldn't get them to work through WMP. Sounds great, easy controls, I only use it for songs and love the fact I have added my whole CD collection to it. A little annoying that not all of the album artwork shows but a minor issue. I think it is quite expensive but I needed a player with Bluetooth and this was the only one around from a decent manufacturer.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Best on the market

16GB 01/12/2017 by David abz

Excellent sound and easy to use. Great buy. Much better than my ipod.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to use...amazing sound!

16GB 01/11/2017 by PGiff

So simple to use. The upscaling of non hi-res audio is excellent and Hi-Res audio is stunning.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Does what it says on the package

16GB 01/09/2017 by Lodbidz

With so many portable devices capable of playing digital formats (Phones etc)- I wanted something portable, digitally connected, but without the burden of data requirements. This does the job nicely- including the hi res music. It would be even better if the manual buttons were minimised (on/off hold) and the screen was touch sensitive for the selection of features and content play back. It would also be great if the device could auto-detect available, paired bluetooth devices in the local environment, which you could then select, rather than connecting via the options menu. That said- I bought it for what it could do and it does it, rather than the `also` nice to haves.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Sound investment

16GB 01/09/2017 by Palladwr

I had some difficulties with regards to Windows 10 compatibility, but once I installed Windows Media Player it was all systems go. The sound is excellent and the software simple to operate.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for walking

16GB 01/08/2017 by AncientStAlbans

The NWZ-A15 is wonderfully small (so big choice of jacket pockets). Some reviews suggested restricted volume, but it is enough for me so far (I'm currently using (indoor) headphones ... but planning to I switch to earphones).

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Good dedicated music device

16GB 12/29/2016 by Pianoland

Robust feel, with responsive interface: 4-way rocker enclosing central main button below screen, responds nicely - logical & intuitive - to minimise unintended presses & operations. Options on screen similarly sensible. Recommended for music use not enmeshed with phone functions! Spot-on PC linking to transfer music files either way - drag & drop works quickly. No need of packaged software - which loads so slowly I uninstalled it - can do everything with Windows Explorer or iTunes. I like using in iGadgitz flip-cover + cheapo neck-band with a quick-release - keeps Walkman at good distance for uninterrupted Bluetooth headphone listening. Unenhanced audio perfect for my wide range of classical & chamber music recordings - can't review the sound adjustments as haven't needed them. Battery charges whenever transferring files from PC, which doing a lot of. Also charged fine from usb wall charger & portable power-pack. Need to follow given guidelines on sd-cards & internal memory storage & switching - clear & make sense, but should be learnt to understand the system. Haven't needed to re- format any card so far - reads previously loaded files. Displayed & pop-up file-info really good - reading metatags mainly - with file-names accessible in extra-detail display if required. Lovely to build & organise music collection that won't be lost everything you get a new phone! An enjoyable player, & not so minimalist as to be silly. Thankyou

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

2

5

0

Great little device

16GB 12/17/2016 by faulk44

Excellent device that works very well. Could certainly be updated ie touch screen and does feel a little flimsy as the plastic case is a bit cheap.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

A10 series High resolution Walkman

16GB 12/05/2016

I bought 2 one for me and my wife. We are over the moon with the product. We also purchased Blue Tooth head phones and the quality is super.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Easy to download music

16GB 11/10/2016 by Got none

Disappointed that Bluetooth won't work with my car stereo system, even after updating latest software

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great piece of kit

16GB 10/22/2016

Works well with my other audio equiptment and is very adaptable

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony A15 Walkman

16GB 10/22/2016

This is my first Sony Walkman after borrowing a friends dated model to listen to audio books, if I have one minus point it would be the difficulty in creating playlists in comparison to my friends older model where a right click on his PC reveals "create playlist" and that is all there is to it, however with the A15 I have to become more involved with the downloaded software Media Go, which in my opinion complicates what had been an intuitive and simple process. However that is my only complaint, the Walkman itself is so far first class and does exactly what I want it to do and allows me to listen to audio books from my playlist and add to my collection as I progress, I also like the additional storage offered by the SD Micro card facility, though the on board 16GB seems more than plentiful for my personal needs. The A15 Walkman itself is a very sleek to look at, and easy to understand product, and I find it simple to navigate through the various programmes it offers, I have also purchased an igadgitz leather wallet to protect it when taking it with me, and it takes no more space up than one of the old Nokia mobiles. As a newly introduced user of audio books, I am hoping that, true to the good name of the many Sony products that I have owned in the past this will give me years of useful and reliable service.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Shame about the software.

16GB 10/10/2016 by Terry D

I bought this new about 8 weeks ago and still can't use it properly despite Sony support staff trying (feebly) to help me. The first problem was that the Media Go software did not import my music prperly from iTunes. Many errors occurred, with albums being split, artwork replaced or not copied over and some CDs had to be re-ripped from scratch. This took a good weeks work to correct. Secondly and more importantly, I bought this device as it had a SD card expansion slot which would be very useful to get all 61Gb of my music library onto the card. After 3 attemps, all taking over 14 hrs, only about 14Gb of actual music files are on the card with the other 41Gb of music being listed as 'Other Files' which are totally unavailable to me. Over 2 weeks with Sony support staff looking into it has still failed to solve the problem. I was really looking forwards to using this device, and I still am, especially if Sony can fix the software.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

2

4

0

MP3 player

16GB 10/07/2016 by Lithca Loon

I bought this MP3 player to replace a previous Sony product which had constantly caused me great frustration. It was extremely hard to switch the unit OFF - repeatedly you were given the message "Hold On", pressed it again to meet the message "Hold Off", and after inumerable attempt would eventually get the message "Goodbye" and the thing would at last switch off. In this newer model they have separated the "On/Off" button, and the "Hold" function which is now on the side of the player, so that my previous problem no longer exists. A good example of product development.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

1

0

Great Sound, Easy to use

16GB 10/06/2016 by gadgitgit

I have had the machine for 3 weeks or so now & I am very please with it. It will be overwhelmingly used to play music & so I can’t comment on some of the other features. This is the only reason to deduct one star, not through any disappointment but because I can’t comment on the entire performance of the machine. The sound quality is excellent, it is easy to transfer music onto it and intuitive to use. The SD card slot allows for a large amount of memory even with uncompressed files. The battery life so far seems excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

1

0

F A N T A S T I C !

16GB 09/28/2016 by Guitar Dude

One of my many Walkmans - or more accurately Two... bought a silver one and then just "had" to have a black one! Great with the built in bluetooth - No more lost tiny bluetooth adaptors! Irritated that the headphone socket is back beside the connector - So I am unable to recharge and listen to the radio on the charger/speaker station... An oversight? I use my X-1050 or X-1060's for the radio which have their headphone sockets above the screen... Other that that niggle, these little treasures are superb! Sound is great across all my musical genres - From subtle, vocal, to bold and brassy! And with the expandable memory I need to buy more music!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Mp3 walkman

16GB 08/24/2016 by bod 1

Only had the nwz a15 for 2 weeks but it seems to be very good sound quailty . Got the sd card as well . Even thou it's ment to hold 4000 songs was full with only 2500 songs . But on the hole very happy with it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

1

0

Sound quality is excellent

16GB 08/23/2016 by kajech

Sony nwz-a15 producing an excellent sound output if you have a good headphone like Sennheiser that can show its true sound quality. the bad things is its low volume and equalizer but if you looking for sound quality then sony is always the best brand in the market.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Good Sound

16GB 07/05/2016 by TMS3

I've not had it for long but the design is lovely, sleek and the sound quality is good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Great Sound - Lovely Device

16GB 07/05/2016

I brought this just under a year ago. One of the best portable sound players. Incredible sound, and easy to use. The only feature I would of like to see, is when connecting to car via USB or Bluetooth, be able to browse device via in-car controls, like you do on an ipod.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Does exactly what it says on the tin

16GB 06/25/2016 by Satsuma64

Bought to take some tunes abroad on holiday so quickly downloaded about 30 cds - piece of cake!!!! Sound quality is excellent Not had time to test all features yet but will do over next few days

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound - Ergonomy should be better

16GB 06/22/2016 by Fabbb

Everything is in the title: Great sound - Ergonomy should be better

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Excellent Walkman

16GB 06/14/2016 by Richaver100

This is a great device and I'm very pleased with it. If you want a pure music player then this is a good choice, the sound quality is very good. I recommend installing media go to help organise the storage and playlists etc. of your music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

Great sound and battery life

16GB 06/11/2016 by Dr Tee

Great sound with all formats. Controls easy to use. Battery life very good. Blutooth pairing easy. Transfer from iTunes works well and reliably. Only downside is lack of bookmarking for audiobooks - Sony bookmarking only applies to files.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Sony NWZ A17 Walkman

NWZ-A17 06/11/2016 by Pete A

Purchased this to replace an old Apple iPod. Although the memory and storage is smaller it is neat and easy to use. The on line manual took a while to download and print as I wanted a hard copy on file to refer to quickly. A complete downloadable manual in PDF from Sony's website would have been better and saved time. However, once I had downloaded some music to the Walkman using Sony's Media Go software I found the music quality very good. I also found listening whilst sitting next to an engine on my holiday flight not a problem and the volume was good. Considering I was away for four weeks the battery did not require charging. So far I am well pleased with my purchase. I need to understand and work out the listening choices more (ie listen by artist, album, song, etc.) as I have downloaded several compilation albums containing different artists which it seems to sort into an artist list rather than sort all the compilation artists into the album list. Maybe I have done something wrong but I am working on this. Overall I am pleased.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Player

16GB 05/31/2016 by yorkent

The design quality and sound quality left me in no doubt that this was the music player I had to buy. I have connected to three devices by Bluetooth with no problems and it is easy to transfer music files to the player using the sony file transfer software.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

sony a10 mp3

16GB 05/14/2016 by manson 2012

what more can I say its brilliant so much better than my last one

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good product, no playlist

16GB 05/09/2016 by Mohan1

Good product but, though Sony advises creating playlists using Media Go, this does not work and no solution on the internet or in Sony's web site. (There is a work around on YouTube that works for the cheaper NWZ-E585 but not for this more expensive model.)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Fantastic product

16GB 05/05/2016 by MarkyMark126

I bought this to replace my other music product. It turned out to be a fantastic replacement and better mp3 player than my previous one.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Design

16GB 04/19/2016 by as previously given

I have had it for only two weeks and am very pleased with the sound and features.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony Walkman

16GB 04/19/2016 by Harveys

Excellent little machine so easy to set up and download to

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

very good quality item

16GB 04/18/2016 by fordy70

I bought this a few weeks ago and am very pleased with the quality of build and sound output. I had a small ipod and decided to upgrade and am glad i chose this Walkman over the ipod. It's easy to use and produces a great sound. Very pleased.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Take some time to understand the product

16GB 04/14/2016

I have owned a walkman of some sort for the past 20 years. I'be tried a few others from brands large and small but I always come back to a walkman. My decision to buy the a10 was brought on after I dropped my nwzx1060 on my garage floor (concrete). I bought the a10 and a 128gb memory card. It is strange that companies are shy about adding the sd card slot, Sony have been guilty of this for years but it is a welcome change. So to talk about the good points: sound quality is the usual sony goodness, looks are amazing, sd card slot takes it to another level. This player will easily last 10 years, it's well made and supports a good number of audio codecs. Now the not so good: if you use Windows media player, stop and move to media go, it is a better player. There are issues with wmp that take a lot of internet hunting to find, I tried to make it work and ended up frustrated. Still no on the go playlist function, this is a massive pain, Apple got the iPod right, they made it simple and everyone can use them, I hate iPods as their sound quality is terrible, but on the other hand I can't make a playlist without my laptop, welcome to 2016? Lastly, it isn't the most comfortable thing to hold, the buttons are a bit too low and the headphone jack is on the bottom left, not the best decision. For all the pain points I love my a10, I wouldn't trade it for anything (in the same price range) The sound quality is perfect on mp3 and flac, something I haven't found on a smartphone. The user interface needs attention, it has for years, I can't remember when the nwzx was released but the problem has been around since then.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Fair

0

0

0

Great features

16GB 04/02/2016 by Sudds

I have had quite a few Sony MP3s over the years and they have all been exceptional both in quality and price. I was quite pleased when this model had the Bluetooth facility. Well done Sony a great looking and brilliant sounding product. I am 74 and can operate this without any problems.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

The Best Walkman I Have Owned

16GB 03/24/2016 by nickname not applicable

I have had all types of Walkmans since they were first introduced and I can say without fear of contradiction that this is the best one that I have ever used.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Exellent sound quality on Wav Lossless downloads

16GB 03/23/2016 by Marki Sparky

Very nice design , like the fact that it doesn,t have a touch screen and usees good old fashioned buttons . Sound very good on a decent pair of headphones with files downloaded in lossless wav format .. Battery life exellent , Lasts ages .. Dead easy to transfer files just drag and drop ..My omly gripe is its npt loud enough i have it at full volume all the time , some tracks which are quieter are spoilt ,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Good

1

0

0

Fantastic sound

16GB 03/12/2016 by Frosty57

Really impressed and delighted with it. The sound is amazing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

1

0