RRP

€ 173.13

(incl. VAT and WEEE)
82

4.6 based on 82 customer reviews

59
19
2
0
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Nice piece of speaker

SRS-XB3 09/07/2016 by mickey_lyck

Very good sound, especially with bass on, quite heavy but as I had tested buttery least for around 16-17 hours of continuous playing, which is very good score

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Spares are extortionate

SRS-XB3 03/16/2017 by Damianb87

Speaker is above average but doesn't work without a Sony charger, if you happen to accidentally damage the charger then forget about it as you as well buy a whole new unit. Terrible pricing structure of spares means the charger actually became only 20 percent less expensive than an brand new unit. I feel this is despicable and Sony are large enough that they don't need to extort the man on the street in this fashion. Bose and Beats for me next I think

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

82 Customer Reviews

0

Excellent speak, brilliant bass

SRS-XB3 01/26/2019 by Dan143

I brought this item because when I got a new sofa without built in speakers it was a condition that I got a hands free, Bluetooth speaker. I went with Sony as I know there quality is good and the price was the maximum I wanted to spend at the time, I don’t regret buying it I only regret not getting two so I can link the speakers together. I have looked and I can’t find this speaker anymore it’s only the ones with the lights around which are good but not what I want.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

How much sound?!?!?!

SRS-XB3 09/16/2018 by Billy_boy_666

First of all I have to say that the build quality is amazing very tough and splash proof (apparently) the sound and clarity of sound that this produces is amazing and I will definitely be getting another to connect together for stereo sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Well built and solid feeling

SRS-XB3 07/14/2018 by Baddognobone

Purchased this a couple of weeks a go to replace a Bose Soundlink Mini. I have to say it feels a quality product and I like that it is splash proof as well. I find the sound to be very bass heavy and lacking in top end a bit. It is easy to set up and use and I am sure it will get used a lot on the holiday later in the year.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great for presentations on the go - and for music!

SRS-XB3 06/16/2018 by Herodotus

I was looking for a portable speaker or speakers primarily for use in my work delivering work-based training, which includes short videos, to groups of up to 25 people. I've tried various pairs of wired speakers which never seemed to have enough power and they took time to set up and put away. The Sony SRS-XB3 is ideal. It is easy to carry (I travel all over the country, often on trains), sets up almost instantly (connecting automatically to the last Bluetooth device used) and fills even a big room with sound. It's not just the volume and clarity of sound available, the SRS-XB3 achieves a very wide, even spread and it's hard to tell where the sound is coming from. At my last session one of the staff being trained (who also turned out to be a professional musician, experienced with live sound and recording) asked if there were additional speakers behind the projector screen. Aside from my training, I've used the speaker in my hotel room between sessions and at home for streaming music. Whilst not quite hifi quality, it's very impressive and listenable for the price and size of the unit. Highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Really useful

SRS-XB3 03/06/2018 by Morgndalf

I can take this speaker anywhere with me and enjoy listening to music at a pleasant sound level without missing any calls or knocks at the door (which frequently did when listening on headphones). Very pleased with it.

Sound Quality

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Broken already

SRS-XB3 12/06/2017 by juliajulia

Only bought a few months ago and it is crackling already. Will not recommend

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

0

0

0

lookes and feels well made

SRS-XB3 10/04/2017 by david 47

bought this product 3 weeks ago very satisfied with all the features at the moment useing it for sound bar on tv hearing sounds more clear and with x bass very good

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Love it

SRS-XB3 08/11/2017 by Thekiks

I bought this less than a month ago and i love it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Its ok

SRS-XB3 07/23/2017 by AlcazarLV

Dont like that you cant charge it with usb. Cant listen bass boosted songs on max level. Overal good item.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Average

0

0

0

Good sound

SRS-XB3 07/22/2017 by Jammin

Was bought this for my birthday, & am very pleased with sound quality, can be connected via Bluetooth or aux lead ( supplied ) to turntable so very adabtable .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

good

SRS-XB3 06/30/2017 by nickname3

its ok but when increasing volume to full the speaker clarity is less and treble

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Fair

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

0

2

0

Great speaker

SRS-XB3 06/02/2017 by FBrooks

Have only had this speaker 2/3 weeks but I'm really pleased with it. It connects easily, sounds great and seems robust. Charging also seems to last a long time but haven't challenged it yet. Really pleased I bought it.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Very easy to use

SRS-XB3 05/20/2017 by Capt1200gt

Fantastic sound from such a small unit, water resistantance isagood feature for use in the garden.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

very handy

SRS-XB3 05/16/2017 by billy2112

Happy with this unit, great for my shed and garden

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good product

SRS-XB3 05/16/2017 by Docket2

I purchased this blue tooth speaker two weeks ago, i am very pleased with the performance and features it has.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Lovely sound

SRS-XB3 05/15/2017 by Alcoz

Was considering the Bose model But the Sony was a price too good to ignore Result brilliant Sound with added base is wonderful

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Excellent Sound Quality/Stylish Design

SRS-XB3 05/06/2017 by RMMOXHAM

The product is excellent. One thing to note is that the item has no source button. You plug in a aux lead, it cuts out the bluetooth. You unplug the aux lead and it is back to bluetooth. It is not possible to leave an aux lead plugged in permanently and switch the item from aux in to bluetooth.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Brilliant speaker

SRS-XB3 04/30/2017 by PB23

This wireless speaker is the best one I have ever bought I would recommend it to everyone

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Had some connection issues

SRS-XB3 04/24/2017 by DKirilova

Hi. I like it it is great but when I connected it to my laptop and tried the mic I wasnt very pleased. and later i tried to connect it to my phone and said connected without media, only for phone calls... had to restart my phone and the speaker. But other than that I like it :)

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Excellent product

SRS-XB3 04/20/2017

Easy to setup and use. Sound reproduction is very good

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great speaker!

SRS-XB3 04/17/2017 by Kgrutups

I am really suprised, because it's battery life is 24H and I can hear it even when I am riding my scooter!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great

SRS-XB3 04/16/2017 by dayana

I love the colour and the design of those speakers, i just found it a bit difficult to connect them to my macbook but thankfully there are plenty of videos and blogs online which helped. If you are looking for average good quality speakers i would definitely recommend those. I love the bass and the sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Top rate

SRS-XB3 04/12/2017 by Fivebellies

Love this product. My laptop sounds so good with this wifi speaker Also listen to the radio on my phone with it. Easy to connect.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Just what I expected!

SRS-XB3 04/06/2017 by What a stupid request

Does what it says on the tin! Great product for a very fair price.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellant sound and build quality

SRS-XB3 03/30/2017 by Al Baby

Sou nd quality better than others for a similar price

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good size

SRS-XB3 03/24/2017 by Dancer 2

I have been looking for a Bluetooth speaker for some time, I wanted one that was easily transportable. Was loud enough, was compatible with my iPhone and iPad, didn't need plugging in. This speaker is ideal for my needs.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality product

SRS-XB3 03/24/2017 by dainoradi

Bought it a couple of weeks ago, and I'm really happy. great battery life and sounds good.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Average

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Amazing !

SRS-XB3 03/22/2017 by AvaN

I found this to be amazing , and the bass is actually really good for a small speaker ! The only issue I have is that sometimes it's hard to connect to it if I'm not using my phone. Overall it's amazing !

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Spares are extortionate

SRS-XB3 03/16/2017 by Damianb87

Speaker is above average but doesn't work without a Sony charger, if you happen to accidentally damage the charger then forget about it as you as well buy a whole new unit. Terrible pricing structure of spares means the charger actually became only 20 percent less expensive than an brand new unit. I feel this is despicable and Sony are large enough that they don't need to extort the man on the street in this fashion. Bose and Beats for me next I think

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clear sharp sound

SRS-XB3 03/06/2017 by Eilwex

Great asset. Worth the price. Still trying to pair with new laptop. Hope its just a software update issue. Perfect with android & ipad

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Average

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Average

1

0

0

Great little object

SRS-XB3 03/02/2017 by Clairy05

This came recommended to us by someone who already had the same one. It is an excellent piece of kit for the price. It is quite compact and light enough to carry around. My daughter even takes it in the shower.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

FANTASTIC BASS

SRS-XB3 02/26/2017 by Sam700

I bought this a few weeks ago and I love it! The extra bass feature was needed and is absolutely FANTASTIC!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB3 02/23/2017 by pEJ9

Connection very easy and stable. Good loud sound and base. Waterproof, excellent. Battery life superb. Quite bulky and heavy though (could read this as "solid").

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Love the extra bass

SRS-XB3 02/19/2017 by Smilie80

I'm really pleased with this speaker it paired very quickly with my computer. The sound is very good especially with the extra bass. I charged it up before using it, took 2/3 hours. Battery Life 24 hours is another good feature. I've only had this speaker for two weeks so hope I don't have any cause for complaint later on.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great value and great sound

SRS-XB3 02/11/2017 by Gerry4

easy to set up and use and very good sound when used with my iPod. It is portable with a good battery life

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Improve your tablets sound

SRS-XB3 02/09/2017 by Bard

Connected to my iPad straight away once charged and great sound

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great water proof speaker

SRS-XB3 02/09/2017 by GeoffreyP

I bought this speaker 4 weeks ago as I wanted a water proof speaker for general use, in the garden etc. it feels solid and gives great sound and the extra bass gives a deep sound without vibration

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

great product

SRS-XB3 02/01/2017 by credders

I bought this after listening to my childrens blooth tooth speakers. Theirs are more top of the range. The sony product is every bit as good. Easy to set (even for somebody not technical). Sound quality is excellent and the added bass button enhances some music. Excellent value you could pay more for a fancy name product but the Sony will give exactly the same sound and quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent speaker for the money

SRS-XB3 01/31/2017

I bought this speaker a short time ago and compared it extensively against its rivals at the time. This only speak I found that contested this speaker was the JBL Charge 3. By comparison, this speaker does lack a little bass, although it gains in clarity. At high volume the sound is more obviously 'compressed', but this is not something I mind. The speaker had decent mid range as well as treble and plenty of bass, especially for its size. A few drawbacks are that the speaker isn't submersible, there is no battery level indicator, and it only charges via a power socket, not USB. To its credit, however, the battery life is excellent at 24 hours (stated), the size and shape are very portable for its class, and the water resistance should be ample for most pool side and beach applications. The sound clarity is perhaps attributable to the fact that this speaker isn't entirely watertight, as the JBL did sound slightly muffled by comparison. All in a great effort from Sony, quality sound (if a little digitised), good volume, good portability and good battery life.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0