177

4.8 based on 177 customer reviews

147
24
2
2
2
Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

Most Helpful Positive
0

Blown away!

SRS-XB41 02/03/2019 by Bennyboy99

Picked it up for £140 and it’s well worth the money! 2 of pals have one and its great! The sound quality is the nuts! Recommend all day long

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

8

0

Most Helpful Critical
0

Good. But not good enough.

SRS-XB41 04/26/2020 by Co1980

I have bought srs xb31 two years ago and I was very impressed with the sound quality for such a small box, and I thought xb41 is gonna be even better, but no... far from impressed with quality sound. Xb41 is loud ,but loud doesn't mean better ...

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

177 Customer Reviews

0

Exactly what we wanted

SRS-XB41 02/24/2021 by George 67

Being using this for 3 weeks it’s brilliant can’t wait to sit in the garden with it playing

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great item with a good deep sound.

SRS-XB41 12/22/2020 by Jochar

I bought it two weeks ago and I am proud of my choice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

What a sound from it

SRS-XB41 09/04/2020 by Billy24

bought this last month, the things amazing would go great in any house

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

1

1

0

Excellent sound quality !

SRS-XB41 08/25/2020 by Kathycod

Excellent sound quality and so easy to take with you .. love the lights too 100% recommended

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

EXCELLENT SUPERRRRRRR

SRS-XB41 08/24/2020 by Sam84

I BOUGHT THIS MONTH AGO AND I AM SO HAPPY WITH THIS AMAZING SONY SPEAKERS

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 08/13/2020 by Denise60

Hi really pleased with quality of sound on speaker. Speaker is just right size. Like how it changes colour at the front.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker par excellence

SRS-XB41 08/11/2020 by Bazza 26

Great sound, Great quality, great features, Great light show!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

1

0

Fantastic sound

SRS-XB41 08/10/2020 by Shazza227

I bought this to use in my garden about a month ago and it is perfect for my needs

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 07/30/2020 by Nabzb9

purchased this a month ago and it is amazing for sound and bass Great speaker to take out or have a party with

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Wow love the bass and lightening effects ...superb

SRS-XB41 07/28/2020 by Lynnx

when I brought this I was comparing with another make but im so pleased I chose this Sony

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good quality

SRS-XB41 07/25/2020 by VisBoli

Good quality all around. I would add USB play on this but Jack is ok

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Fantastic !!!!

SRS-XB41 07/08/2020 by Alan 030

Great sound, lights and application and all-weather usage

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

The perfect speaker

SRS-XB41 07/07/2020 by Tdm1968

Decided to treat myself with this after purchasing the previous model for my daughter. Great sound, very basey and looks good, sleek modern design that packs a real punch, great buy!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Not that happy

SRS-XB41 07/04/2020 by Janie24

I bought my speaker 2wks ago and within 5 days the mesh outer surround has already come away from the side. To be fair, I've contacted SONY and they have asked me to send it back so hopefully they will replace it. Its just the inconvenience now of fitting in time to post it back (live in a village & work). I love the sound, no distortion when up really loud. Sounded great in the garden too so looking forward to my replacement.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sounds great

SRS-XB41 07/01/2020 by Martin MJ

Very happy with this speaker. I have this and the xb21. The 41 doesn’t sound any better than the 21 but is much louder. Very full sound from such a small speaker.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Superb

SRS-XB41 07/01/2020 by Sooru

I bought 1 month back and very happy with the performance.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Sony no1

SRS-XB41 06/30/2020 by Den den

I bought this for the house and my daughters wedding Don't tell her that

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound

SRS-XB41 06/29/2020 by Gvon

I bought the speaker a couple of months ago and I'm very impressed. The sound quality is fantastic and has plenty of bass of that's what you like. Live music mode is also great bit comes with a little less bass but a bit more volume. The light function is better than I thought it would be, the wide range of presets allow me to set up different moods for the music I'm listening to. The speaker will connect to my phone by placing it on top for second, it also has really good connection range. Battery life is always a concern with a portable speaker yet this product has a fantastic life. It can easily go a couple of days depending on usage. Very happy with my purchase.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great product, great quality and nice sound.

SRS-XB41 06/29/2020 by mansve

Great product, great quality and nice sound. Easy to use and enjoy nice music outdoor and indoor. The only concern I have is about Concert feature make the music sounds very bad, I would prefer to have extra bass as the XB40

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great for outdoors

SRS-XB41 06/21/2020 by GabePiovezan

Bought this a couple of weeks ago, specially to use on the backyard during the summer. It has great sound even with the nearby screaming kids from the neighbourhood. And the lights are nice too... love watching them flashing with the beat of the music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 06/17/2020 by Hoop63

very good speaker and Great sound , will be buying another speaker to have powerful stereo sound .

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

I would not recommend this product

SRS-XB41 06/15/2020 by oooooh

If there isn any problem with this product it can not be repaired

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Poor

5

5

0

Brilliant sound and lighting is great

SRS-XB41 06/13/2020 by Ziggy 72

Brilliant sound and lights are great solid stuff and looks great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Very good product

SRS-XB41 06/07/2020 by PjotrsK

It was gift for my son. He is lucky. Very easy to use, good sound quality and DISCO.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 06/06/2020 by dubecho

Bought speaker to use at work, superb sound and battery.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

very durable, music 24/7 and Xtra bass is a must

SRS-XB41 06/01/2020 by Black Militian

paid for it last year and i still use from the time i brought the speaker right up to today

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing speaker

SRS-XB41 05/28/2020 by Ella678

I brought this 3 weeks ago and love it....we now have to in the house and you can connect them both together to make one big sound and it's great......love the lights

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great sound, looks great, great battery life

SRS-XB41 05/28/2020 by BarneyDB7

Love it, perhaps a little base heavy for some music, and the app doesn't work in UK, but absolutely love the look, portability, ability to wipe it down etc. Would happily get 3 more and connect them for an awesome sound and light show! Only downside is that the instructions don't go into how to use NFC to transfer music.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Best sound ever!!

SRS-XB41 05/27/2020 by Farrell05

I bought this a couple of years ago and still today, I puts out the best sound ever. Recently, my dad bought a Bose sound bar for the tv and this little guy smashes it in nearly everything. Love the long battery, love how much bass it has live the coordinated lights to the music, and love the live mode!! It’s absolutely fantastic!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Mega little speaker

SRS-XB41 05/24/2020 by W00dster

I brought this speaker a couple of weeks ago when it was in the sale. It's a mega little speaker little on the heavy side but quality bit of kit none the less. Love it. The sound quality and built in lights are brilliant, mega for kitchen and garden parties.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good bass

SRS-XB41 05/22/2020 by Dfx92

I bought this after having own the XB31. So basically I knew what to expect. The unit plays very well and the frequencies can be adjusted within the app.

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Amazing sound quality

SRS-XB41 05/21/2020 by Nelly Rhino

Wow. For £100 the sound is truly outstanding. I would have paid more than double

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Great Sounds

SRS-XB41 05/16/2020 by Bex81

Purchased two weeks ago and very happy with the sound quality and ease of use.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Good sound, Easy to use

SRS-XB41 05/13/2020 by Gi4aans

It took for me only one evening to Love this product. Great combination of sound quality and lights effects.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

GREAT SPEAKER

SRS-XB41 05/10/2020 by MarkB1963

Great speaker, the second one I have bought, great soung, amazing battery life and its top quality

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic portable speaker, at a great price!

SRS-XB41 05/03/2020 by Antony27

Absolutely in love with this speaker , the sound is impeccable with great clarity and bass and the lights that go with the music is mesmerising! Highly recommend and was also recommended by a friends.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

All tuned in!

SRS-XB41 04/30/2020 by DazMan

Purchased this superb speaker from Amazon on special offer. I searched, checked reviews & videos of many blutooth speakers from all major brands, but so so happy I decided to remain with SONY. For the money this speaker ticks all my boxes, along with the Sony aps you can tweak this baby to your ideal settings. I love reggae music, so set the lighting effects to CHILL, the bass to standard, the mid & treble up two notches & bingo. Again the settings are done through the Sony app which is easy to play with. The speaker also has various drum beats/acoustics, but I won't be using those (would be great for younger parties) as well as the option of adjusting sound/lights etc, this speaker sounds great at lower volume which is great around a hotel pool where more private sound may be required (but where I was the clientele loved the sound so I could crank it) Charging is easy, has the 3.5/USB also, battery with light effect on constantly lasts a seriously long time (I spent 6+ hours having a barbi etc in the garden, then checked the battery (by opening the flap on the back, press the button & the voice tells you how much battery remaining) OVER 70% wow happy with that! So without the lights it would have even more. I then charged via wall socket & it took less than an hour to fully charged. Iceing on the cake is the speaker is fully water proof, so no fear if it starts to liquid sunshine whilst out & about. I could not be any happier with this speaker, save wasting time & just buy it..

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Good. But not good enough.

SRS-XB41 04/26/2020 by Co1980

I have bought srs xb31 two years ago and I was very impressed with the sound quality for such a small box, and I thought xb41 is gonna be even better, but no... far from impressed with quality sound. Xb41 is loud ,but loud doesn't mean better ...

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Average

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

very good

SRS-XB41 04/24/2020 by kamello

very good I like very much , good sound and value for money

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Excellent sound quality

SRS-XB41 04/08/2020 by Sammythegreat

I bought this few months ago and have stopped playing music on my other speakers. The deep base is excellent.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

0

0

0

Great all rounder

SRS-XB41 04/05/2020 by Lllllllllll

Great sound and features and easy to set up lights better after dark

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Boom Boom

SRS-XB41 03/18/2020 by Waterdragon

Recently bought this speaker, so easy to use, great sound quality, can move it around to suit me,

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

sony XB41 extra bass speaker

SRS-XB41 03/14/2020 by Barnpot

I brought this as i was looking for a speaker with extra bass and its perfect and loud thank you sony its perfect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

This is the best thing ever brought

SRS-XB41 02/19/2020 by Gingy20

I got this for Christmas and has only been charged twice

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

6

0

0

Mind blowing

SRS-XB41 02/11/2020 by MikeTheLegend

Only ever had Beats and JBL Bluetooth Speakers and got this one somewhat accidentally but I am very impressed

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Speaker

SRS-XB41 02/09/2020 by Grumpy77

Great sound and easy to use controls just wish I had more

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 01/25/2020 by SJ21

Perfect . Geat bass exactly what I wanted. Looks good as well.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

5

0

0

Sony xb41

SRS-XB41 01/17/2020 by Forest1973

Amazing sound quality, great base, and the disco flashing lights are great when having a party, you can switch off the lights if required. A great price for a quality product 5☆☆☆☆☆

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

4

0

0

Great bit of Kit

SRS-XB41 01/14/2020 by Woody 3

My next door neighbour had one for Xmas and we were so impressed bought one immediately

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

3

0

0

speaker

SRS-XB41 01/08/2020 by Johnto

Great speaker and good value for money would definitely recommend one

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

1

0

Great product

SRS-XB41 01/07/2020 by BillyZim

The sound quality is great and the lighting is a bonus. Would strongly recommend this device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

4

0

0

Brilliant sound

SRS-XB41 01/04/2020 by 20277Joanne

Very easy to set up and use , it was a gift and the one so far

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Great Speaker

SRS-XB41 01/04/2020 by Oriel

Better than expected, take it anywhere, lights add to the effect

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clarity is amazing

SRS-XB41 01/03/2020 by Jimmyboy

Ease of use, battery life is amazing and sound quality is brilliant.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic product

SRS-XB41 12/30/2019

Bought this just a few weeks ago & am really pleased, great sound and it’s waterproof (although not yet used it outside) fabulous sound quality.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Excellent Bass and Sound

SRS-XB41 12/29/2019 by Waaris33

I have had this item for a couple of days now and already it is a very good speaker. Its is sound reactive with the lights would deffinatly reccomend it.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Awesome music quality

SRS-XB41 12/12/2019 by HAwKEyeOriginal

So hapky with it.That extreme base and features with it! So great! Awesome product! :)

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

0

0

Fantastic Sound

SRS-XB41 12/12/2019 by REGJ

I purchased this on a whim when I heard it playing in the Dixon’s at Heathrow. I was amazed at the sound quality and power. We listen to several other brand but not matched the Sony. It is so simple to use, is portable and has sound quality far beyond what you’d expect from such a small device.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It’s great

SRS-XB41 12/11/2019 by Sude

I’m very happy with my speaker The sound is great

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Clear Sound

SRS-XB41 12/10/2019 by Monkey man 59

As expected with Sony, portable speaker output as good as Sony Hi-fi

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Good

2

0

0

Strong and sturdy speaker

SRS-XB41 12/07/2019 by Lizzy99

So pleased with this purchase. Sound quality is great and build is excellent. Love the Sony app for it and the different lights combinations are a novel extra. We have played around with the party booster but don't really see the need for it. Overall, very pleased

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

It's a small speaker with monster roar

SRS-XB41 11/27/2019 by Praj

This is my 2nd same kind of speaker. Its so good that my previous one was talked by my relatives and I bought for my self again the same.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Great sound

SRS-XB41 11/24/2019 by Big nutz

I bought this as a holiday speaker and had great fun and sound with it next to the pool. When I got back from my holiday I found out the speaker had more great features to it. Good quality sounding speaker, worth the money I paid.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Good

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Excellent

SRS-XB41 11/01/2019 by Pottlewell

Brilliant speaker, looking forward to being able to take it our with me

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

bluetooth not working anymore

SRS-XB41 10/18/2019 by jakeson

bluetooth not working anymore. and intry to reset in but still not working

Sound Quality

Poor

Features

Poor

Design

Poor

Ease of Use

Fair

0

2

0

XB41 Speaker

SRS-XB41 10/02/2019 by Liggo69

I just purchased this product. It is a quality extra bass speaker. Great for Dance etc. Music with great overall sound & lighting which pulses to the music. Very happy with my purchase & highly recommended.

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Overall good speaker

SRS-XB41 09/24/2019 by Ttmm9

I bought just under a month ago and I’m enjoying it so far, has good battery life and nice light features. Wish it went a bit louder for its size tho.

Sound Quality

Average

Features

Good

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

1

0

0

Superb buy

SRS-XB41 09/15/2019 by GlenmanHousing

So pleased I purchased this speaker. Great sound and good build. Strong speaker!!

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

Excellent but expensive

SRS-XB41 09/12/2019 by Gus1969

Ideal of the features the lights and the bass out of this little unit it makes sound and that puts bigger ones to shame who was on special at Amazon but it is worth the money even though it is expensive the base out of it is great it's loud and with batteries lasting up to 8 to 12 hours my own experience it is great I'm thinking about buying another one Christmas I'm putting one either side of my room

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

0

1

0

Great features

SRS-XB41 09/03/2019 by Babyt73

This is the best wireless speaker the sound is excellent (loud) would definitely recommend it

Sound Quality

Excellent

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

3

0

0

A Great All rounder, with exeptional build quality

SRS-XB41 08/28/2019 by OwenB

I bought this speaker a few weeks ago, and am very pleased. sound quailty is great and it is an extremely rugged speaker. a few points to note beofre buying: 1) the bass is heavy; very heavy! so use the 'standard mode' if you dont want the extra base, and play around with the equalizer. 2) sometimes water does get into the LED section, if you submege it. however, this will go within 24 hours, so nothing to worry about. 3) finally, the sony LDAC feautre is very good, however it sometimes does struggle to mintiain a good connection whilst delivering this impressive quaility. to fix this, simply go into developer options, down to bluetooth LDAC and instead of the 'best effort' option, select the 'balalnced' option, this should fix all problems you have with connection. i would reccomend!

Sound Quality

Good

Features

Excellent

Design

Excellent

Ease of Use

Excellent

2

0

0

Expected a lot better from this speaker

SRS-XB41 08/26/2019 by NovaSol

I read the review and watched the video before buying. This should be a great speaker but its not. The 'quick start' guide is ok but you have to go online to get any real help. The sound is ok but nothing special. The volume won't go high as it's restricted by the controls on my phone. No way of changing this. Overall, shop around for a better model. I purchased this to replace my old Azatom which is half the size and much better. Also the battery life is not great. If you use the fancy lights, it gets through battery life really quickly.

Sound Quality

Fair

Features

Poor

Design

Average

Ease of Use

Poor

0

3