Article ID : 00149358 / Last Modified : 01/24/2018

The TV displays YouTube content that was viewed on another device

Applicable Products and Categories of This Article

IMPORTANT: This article only applies to specific products and/or operating systems. Please check the Applicable Products and Categories section at the bottom of this article before starting these steps.

If the Google account that you use for a different device is also registered to your TV, the following information will be shared with your TV.

  • YouTube watched history/recommended videos
  • Google Play Movies & TV, Google Play Music, and other "My" libraries (purchases, etc.)

Only one Google account can be registered to the TV. Therefore, if you do not want this information to be displayed on your TV, please create and register a new Google account, specifically for your TV.

To change your Google account, delete the registration information for your current Google account, and then add a different account. How to remove and change Google accounts .